-   CSS 2013 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2013-exam/)
-   -   DMC'S of Failures-CE 2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2013-exam/87619-dmcs-failures-ce-2013-a.html)

ammar0543 Thursday, November 21, 2013 07:29 PM

Ammar Jamil

My First attempt without much preparation and I think Allah has bestowed me with much more marks than my preparation.

COMPULSARY
ESSAY------------------------------------[B]40[/B]
ENGLISH----------------------------------[B]40[/B]
GENERAL KNOWLEDGE---------------------[B]117[/B]
[SIZE="1"]EVERYDAY SCIENCE[B]44[/B]
CURRENT AFFAIRS[B]22[/B]
PAKISTAN AFFAIRS[B]51[/B][/SIZE]
ISLAMIAT ---------------------------------[B]61[/B]

OPTIONAL
POLITICAL SCIENCE A----------------------[B]34[/B]
POLITICAL SCIENCE B----------------------[B]21[/B]
PHYSICS A--------------------------------[B]45[/B]
PHYSICS B--------------------------------[B]60[/B]
ISLAMIC HISTORY AND CULTURE A----------[B]62[/B]
ISLAMIC HISTORY AND CULTURE B----------[B]42[/B]

For 2014 attempt I had decided to replace Physics with Constitutional Law and Public Administration but now I am thinking to review my decision and bring Physics back. What do you people suggest?

Fakhar baloch Thursday, November 21, 2013 07:34 PM

Sad story of my failure

Here is my DMC:

essay---------- 08 marks(:sad).
i got the essay checked from [B]RAZI ABDI [/B]and awarded me 45+ marks.
last two time i passed but its the sheer cruelity of FPSC baba jeeees to save their faces from faisalabad scandal...
composition------------44
EDS----------------68
C.A-----------60
PAK AFF---------54
ISLMT-----------67
GEOGRAPHY------- 54+69= 123
Int LAW-----------67
PANJABI-----------88
ARABIC----------- 70+77=147

TOTAL----- 718 (without essay)

Regards, Fakhar Abbas Baloch

aminshah101 Thursday, November 21, 2013 07:40 PM

Hence Proved: CSS is more of game of luck

[I][B][COLOR="Red"]Essay: 18[/COLOR][/B][/I] :0 (I, at least, expected passing marks)

[B]English: 45 [/B] :sad (expected marks at least, at least 60)

[B]EDS: 53[/B] :0, (again a shocker, 38 MCQs correct, expected around 75)

[B]Current Affairs: 48[/B] :con (I got 16 MCQs correct and was expecting 60)

[B]Pakistan Affairs: 48[/B] almost near expectations

[B]Islamiyat: 49[/B] Poor performance in objectives costed me.

[B]Indo Pak History

Paper I: 62
Paper II: 57

Total: 119 (I was expecting around 130[/B]

[B]Journalism: 51[/B] :vangry (How in the blue hell I scored so low despite the fact I got 17 MCQs correct and paper attempted was excellent. Minimum 65 Marks I was expecting)

[B]Forestry: 59[/B] (almost near my expected score of 65)

[B]Statistics: 85[/B] ;). Although I was expecting 92-95

[B]Business Administration: 71[/B] :vangry:vangry (clear biasedness in marking of this subject. 40 marks numericals and 18 MCQs absolutely correct. That means, only 13 marks out of remaining 40. Lagta hai random marking kar raha tha so that scores does not passes 75. I not only expected but deserved 85+ in this.)

[SIZE="4"][B]TOTAL: 646 (With Essay), Without Essay: 628[/B][/SIZE]

The result is simply shocking for me and the 5 notable shocks include my scores in Journalism, EDS, Business Admin [B][I](a clear biasedness I must say)[/I][/B], English and Essay.

Amongst these, the biggest shock, without any doubt was my failure in Essay which costed me the entire attempt and sealed my fate in Office Management Group.

inexowing Thursday, November 21, 2013 07:48 PM

Essay 42

English 55

General Knowledge 155
GK1 (Everyday Science) 42
GK2 (Current Affairs) 57
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 56

Islamiat 55

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Journalism 47

Geography 85
Paper A 37
Paper B 48

International LAW 53

Psychology including Experimental psychology 105
Paper A 74
Paper B 31

Total Marks
FAILED IN AGGREGATE 597

Call for Change Thursday, November 21, 2013 07:52 PM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;671485][I][B][COLOR="Red"]Essay: 18[/COLOR][/B][/I]

[B]Journalism: 51[/B] :vangry (How in the blue hell I scored so low despite the fact I got 17 MCQs correct and paper attempted was excellent. Minimum 65 Marks I was expecting)
[/QUOTE]

I did M.phil in Mass Communication and i scored 130 plus in PMS but i have got 32 marks in this attempt. This is the most unbelievable thing ever coz my 17 mcqz were correct. I can challenge the examiner in any court , anywhere and I am so damn sure about scoring 65 plus marks in journalism. It really raises serious questions about the credibility of FPSC

Hoodwink Thursday, November 21, 2013 08:07 PM

Essay = 30 (same as in previous)

P & C = 49

EDS =53

PAK AFFAIRS= 41 (i think they do not check CA or PA papers)

CA = 33

ISL =61

Indian HISTORY = [B]45[/B] + 54 = 99

I.law = [B]72[/B] more than expectations

C.law = [B]38[/B] acceptable as paper was difficult

political science = [B]36[/B]+53 (thinking,reading writing and teaching pol sc is my hobby.i m doing M,phil )

TOTAL = 565 ( including essay)
I think it is better not to appear again in this flawed assessment process. if fpsc is going to conduct exam according to some new, credible and modern pattern where hard work and abilities are to be checked , i will appear again.pain is unbearable reason is not 2% result but faulty method of assessment.
1-lets one example i passed composition paper but my teacher could not
2-political philosophy and political science is my favorite subject. i left my medical studies for the same , doing Mphl in pol science and going to USA for further studies . u people can see i was awarded 36 marks with 17 MCQs correct.
3-i could not get through the 2011 attempt i admit i was not well prepared , but this time performance assessment show that CSS is much more a lucky draw then competitive exam

4- one of my political science student secured 73 in paper 1 after 15 days of study while i could hardly managed to pass the same after a 5 year deep study of the same subject

5- this result make me skeptical about my abilities. i can not do something worthwhile in my life this belief became stronger after this result.my confidence level is touching the abyss

[B]All aspirants must suggest fpsc to arrange some scientific methods for evaluation like GRE,SAT ,TOEFL or like such other exams.[/B] otherwise after 4,5 years no serious and competent person jump in this competition as they will consider this as a lottery scheme. FPCS must think if they want able and competent bunch of youth in bureaucracy .

mahmood409 Thursday, November 21, 2013 08:07 PM

roll no 03362

essay 28
eng 34
gk 141
isl 57
soc 57
journalism 44
geography
Psychology

i faced serious problem in psycholgy 1 and geography 1 that was i expecting low score in these .Only english disappointed me

rabia butt Thursday, November 21, 2013 08:13 PM

absentee

[B]Essay:40
P&C: 47
GK:136
Islamiat:61
Journalism:51
Islamic history(paper1&2 combine):86
[/B]
Absent in Arabic and Muslim Law!

Hoodwink Thursday, November 21, 2013 08:14 PM

yaar yeh paper check bhi krty hain ya bus ..

[QUOTE=Call for Change;671494]I did M.phil in Mass Communication and i scored 130 plus in PMS but i have got 32 marks in this attempt. This is the most unbelievable thing ever coz my 17 mcqz were correct. I can challenge the examiner in any court , anywhere and I am so damn sure about scoring 65 plus marks in journalism. It really raises serious questions about the credibility of FPSC[/QUOTE]

same happened here in Political science paper 1. ii think they do not check all papers and just tabulate mark. i can also challenge the examiner in any court. even send my paper to any foreign university i am damn sure they will put me in upper chunk of marks

Ahmed Faisal Thursday, November 21, 2013 08:22 PM

Faisal Rasheed

Roll Number: 13953

Essay = 07 (I can not believe this, my essay went satisfactory) :vangry

P & C = 22( unfortunately, I could not manage time and left Comprehension :( )

EDS =40

PAK AFFAIRS= 30 (the Marking criteria is fixed for CA and PA i.e. 30 :vangry)

CA = 22

ISL =53

Accounting and Auditing = 45 + 43 = 88 :sad

British History = 38 + 48 = 86

Mercantile law = 55

Journalism = 36 ( they must be joking) :huh:

12:01 PM (GMT +5)