-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   CSS 2014, Peshwar Aspirants (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/74636-css-2014-peshwar-aspirants.html)

mani g Thursday, January 31, 2013 09:36 PM

CSS 2014, Peshwar Aspirants

Dear All, It is hereby to inform all aspirants from Peshawar that I have plan of group study consisting of Aspirants from Peshawar. Interested guys are requested to post a reply to this thread. The criteria and medium of G.Study will be decided based on your suggestions. So I request you all to come up with the best possible idea, which can benefit all of us.
P.S: serious aspirants are requested to reply along with your education and optional subjects.

fawad9770091 Monday, February 04, 2013 03:58 PM

Me from peshawar but after 2013 exam

adnan88 Tuesday, February 19, 2013 03:30 PM

i am from peshawar and want to start studying for the exam but due to my job i am staying at haripur .. should i quit my job to study for css??

mani g Tuesday, February 19, 2013 05:37 PM

[QUOTE=adnan88;559996]im from peshawar and want to start studying for the exam but due to my job im staying at haripur .. should i quit my job to study for css??[/QUOTE]

It depends on the nature and timmings of your Job.

DrAymen Monday, March 11, 2013 12:17 PM

hi i am not exactly from peshawar but a nearby area. i am from nowshera. can you tell me about your educational background and which optional subjects are you opting to choose? i am a pharm d doctor and i have done pharm d from SUIT peshawar. and i may have a combination of indopak history sociology mercantile law and urdu quite possibly. do inform about yours. thanks

zeeshi361 Monday, March 11, 2013 01:58 PM

i am a civil engineer ,and my optionals were in 2013

sociology
journalism
geography
international relations
constitutional law

but i may be changing my optionals (IR + constitutional law ) with psychology

as I have given just css and getting knowledge about psychology ,how much time it needs and i need good material for it

if you can provide me with some good material for it

secondly we can get over skype in once or twice a week for discussing problems

i am in hayatabad,can i get your location in peshawar ,then we can decide further.

mani g Monday, March 11, 2013 08:25 PM

[QUOTE=DrAymen;570517]hi i am not exactly from peshawar but a nearby area. i am from nowshera. can you tell me about your educational background and which optional subjects are you opting to choose? i am a pharm d doctor and i have done pharm d from SUIT peshawar. and i may have a combination of indopak history sociology mercantile law and urdu quite possibly. do inform about yours. thanks[/QUOTE]
Replace Urdu with another subject because Urdu is not a scoring subject from CSS point of view.
I've done bachlors in Computer Sciences and Masters In business Administration(Finance)
My optional are
psychology
geography(not sure yet)
Journalism
Pashto

[QUOTE=zeeshi361;570568]i am a civil engineer ,and my optionals were in 2013

sociology
journalism
geography
international relations
constitutional law

as I have given just css and getting knowledge about psychology ,how much time it needs and i need good material for it

i am in hayatabad,can i get your location in peshawar ,then we can decide further.

regards[/QUOTE]

We can meet at a neutral venue.I have just completed my studies and 2014 will be my first attempt Inshallah.
Take my E-mail address from my profile for further discussion
For Psychology go through this: [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-g/philosophy/[/url]

dms664 Monday, March 11, 2013 08:50 PM

Why my post has been deleted from this thread? I asked about aspirants from peshawar who are going to take pms 13? What is the reason of deletion mani g ? (supposing you have deleted it)
I usually don't ask about deletion of my posts but here I will like to know the reason.

mani g Tuesday, March 12, 2013 11:19 AM

[QUOTE=dms664;570763]Why my post has been deleted from this thread? I asked about aspirants from peshawar who are going to take pms 13? What is the reason of deletion mani g ? (supposing you have deleted it)
I usually don't ask about deletion of my posts but here I will like to know the reason.[/QUOTE]

Dear dms, I am not authorized to deal with this forum so I didn't delete your post here. However, if any moderator has deleted your post than there must be something wrong with it. May be your post was in wrong thread or duplicated. The authorized moderator can better give you reason, however, they are not bound to do so.

haq86 Tuesday, March 12, 2013 09:53 PM

dear all, 2013 was my second attempt as in 12 the essay paper was short in getting a 40score. .... .... the recent exam was good as compare to 2012..... .... my optional subjects r

political science
indo-pak history
i.r.
Pashto
I'm going to appear with the same optional subjects, though tough but i'm comfortable with these... the upcoming exam will be my last attempt.,.

wiqi Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:50 PM

Hi Everyone
I am from peshawar and an aspirant of css 2014 this is my
first attempt and i will need help from you guys...
my optional subject is....
Indo-Pak History
Geography
Journalism
Sociology

aaiza Friday, March 22, 2013 11:57 AM

aaiza

i need help in selection of subjects.have done mba finance.2014 will b my fst chance.thanks

Drwazir Friday, March 22, 2013 01:00 PM

[QUOTE=DrAymen;570517]hi i am not exactly from peshawar but a nearby area. i am from nowshera. can you tell me about your educational background and which optional subjects are you opting to choose? i am a pharm d doctor and i have done pharm d from SUIT peshawar. and i may have a combination of indopak history sociology mercantile law and urdu quite possibly. do inform about yours. thanks[/QUOTE]

Nice to know.i am also Pharm-D graduate FROM UOP and appearing in CSS 2014 ..Ur optionals subjects selection not look good.Names of subject appear easy but Must go thru syllubus and ur interest in the subject..Replace urdu.

Z Bokhari Friday, March 22, 2013 01:26 PM

[QUOTE=Drwazir;575989]Nice to know.i am also Pharm-D graduate FROM UOP and appearing in CSS 2014 .. [COLOR="Red"]Ur[/COLOR] optionals subjects selection not look good.Names of subject appear easy but Must go [COLOR="Red"]thru[/COLOR] syllubus and [COLOR="Red"]ur[/COLOR] interest in the subject..Replace urdu.[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other
"cute" grammar or spelling (For example:
writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are
You a woman?").
please abide by forum rules.
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html[/url]

Muhammad Muneer Khattak Tuesday, March 26, 2013 01:35 AM

I want to appear in CSS 2104 & will be happy to do a group study. But my job is in Kohat & it will be difficult for me to do this.

Malik Ubaidullah Saturday, April 13, 2013 09:22 PM

[QUOTE=mani g;549508]Dear All, It is hereby to inform all aspirants from Peshawar that I have plan of group study consisting of Aspirants from Peshawar. Interested guys are requested to post a reply to this thread. The criteria and medium of G.Study will be decided based on your suggestions. So I request you all to come up with the best possible idea, which can benefit all of us.
P.S: serious aspirants are requested to reply along with your education and optional subjects.
Regards,[/QUOTE]
I am a graduate and have already started preperation. Optionals are SC,JR, IHC,BA and Mercantil law.
I am intrested in group study. I suggest we share our notes, problems and the books we consult for a particular subject.

imad2 Saturday, April 13, 2013 10:52 PM

I am from Malakand and I Recently Graduated in Veterinary Medicine from Agricultural University Peshawar.i am going to apear in the upcoming exam Next Year INSHA ALLAH...
My Optionals are
Psychology
Islamic History
Sociology
And Pashto.
Dear, i think we should tryout group discussions on skype,it will be more feasible and easy to interact regardless of one's Permanent Locale.

shakirkundi Wednesday, April 17, 2013 06:22 PM

css 2014

hello dear did u form a group or still looking for boys. what is your profile. if you are interested i welcome to for combined study

Arain007 Wednesday, April 17, 2013 07:43 PM

[QUOTE=shakirkundi;587960]hello dear did [COLOR="Red"]u [/COLOR]form a group or still looking for boys. what is your profile. if you are interested i welcome to for combined study[/QUOTE]

Avoid use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and Follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules[/URL]

ADQUSIT Thursday, May 02, 2013 07:45 PM

[QUOTE=mani g;549508]Dear All, It is hereby to inform all aspirants from Peshawar that I have plan of group study consisting of Aspirants from Peshawar. Interested guys are requested to post a reply to this thread. The criteria and medium of G.Study will be decided based on your suggestions. So I request you all to come up with the best possible idea, which can benefit all of us.
Regards,[/QUOTE]

Salam Mani. I will appear first time for CSS or PMS. I belong to Peshawar city. Whats your plan for study. I haven't finalized my subjects, so far but little bit idea, I have for them. but we'll finalize it, when we'll study.

I've done MCS (Master of Computer Science). Guide me about your plan.

mani g Friday, May 03, 2013 03:58 AM

Brother I am busy these days and would be free in June. All optional are selected except 200 marks. And about group study, brother I live out of city and it's very hard for me to travel daily to city. Just let me know where exactly you live in city. Some other folks have also approached me for group study so we could decide a place and timing on consensus. By the way I will get MBA degree in a couple of days.

ADQUSIT Friday, May 10, 2013 09:42 PM

First thing first, Congratulations for your Degree. Secondly, I live near qissa Khwani Bazaar, known as Kohati.

Do you recommend to select all subjects of 100 marks?

mani g Friday, May 10, 2013 11:02 PM

Thank you Brother. Select at least 2 subjects of 200 marks each.

ADQUSIT Thursday, May 23, 2013 05:01 PM

[QUOTE=mani g;596891]Thank you Brother. Select at least 2 subjects of 200 marks each.[/QUOTE]

yeah i have already. I will opt British or Indo Pak History and 2nd one is Political Science (but confused about Political Science).

gzwazir Tuesday, May 28, 2013 04:12 PM

I am also living in hayatabad Peshawar. I have already appeared in CSS 2013 as first timer. My optional s were:

Political science, IR, Constitutional Law, Public Ad, Pushto

But this time I am bit confused about replacing 200 marks with psychology.
Any suggestions? should I or should I not?

keeping in view this fact as well that I was quite comfortable with my attempt as I had done preps for these subjects in very little time.

[QUOTE=zeeshi361;570568]i am a civil engineer ,and my optionals were in 2013

sociology
journalism
geography
international relations
constitutional law

regards[/QUOTE]
Can you please tell us the reason why have you decided to change these subjects with psychology?

Naeem Haider Saturday, June 01, 2013 12:26 AM

Basically i m not from peshawar..
but i intent to appear in CE 2014...
I m fresh MBA with HRM specialisation...
My BA majors were Statistics and Economics...
please help me in selection of my optional subjects...
this is my first and last chance... overage problem...pleas guide me in optional as well as in study approach...
thanks all

Qaim abbas Sunday, July 14, 2013 01:34 AM

Regards,[/QUOTE]

i m also from peshawar
and i m intersted in group study
my mail is in ma profile
i am a graduate and this is my first attempt
optional subjects are accounting and auditing
islamic history and culture
chemistry

mrkundi Saturday, July 20, 2013 04:35 AM

What about Group study dudes ????? I would like all the aspirants living in Hayatabad to please contact me. We can have a decided place may be Baagh e Naraan etc to sit in and study. Blessings

mani g Saturday, July 20, 2013 11:18 PM

Decide some place in city area, Hayatabad is too far.

mani g Saturday, July 20, 2013 11:28 PM

[QUOTE=Naeem Haider;606277]Basically i m not from peshawar..
but i intent to appear in CE 2014...
I m fresh MBA with HRM specialisation...
My BA majors were Statistics and Economics...
please help me in selection of my optional subjects...
this is my first and last chance... overage problem...pleas guide me in optional as well as in study approach...
thanks all[/QUOTE]

Hi. Go through syllabus and past papers and than decide subject of your interest and aptitude. However, I would advice you to select atleast one or two subjects of 200 marks each and rest of 100 marks
A good combination can be:
combination 1;
Sociology 100mraks
Journalism 100
Pushto 100
Business ad 100
Psychology/Geography/indo pak history/ Islamic history/ arabic (select any one of 200)
combination 2:
Sociology/ journalism 100
pushto 100
psychology 200
any other subj of 200 marks

mani g Saturday, July 20, 2013 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=gzwazir;604435]AOA,

I am also living in hayatabad Peshawar. I have already appeared in CSS 2013 as first timer. My optional s were:

Political science, IR, Constitutional Law, Public Ad, Pushto

But this time I am bit confused about replacing 200 marks with psychology.
Any suggestions? should I or should I not?

keeping in view this fact as well that I was quite comfortable with my attempt as I had done preps for these subjects in very little time.

[/QUOTE]
If you were quite comfortable than go ahead with the same combination.

noman qasim Wednesday, August 21, 2013 12:45 AM

i have done electrical engineering, my optionals are psychology, geography, sociology and pashto/journalism (HAVEN'T decided it yet)

kindly tell me about a very good professor of english in peshawar for css preparations including both essay and composition........

mani g Wednesday, August 21, 2013 05:09 PM

I have no idea about any good teacher specifically for CSS in Peshawar. However, a 5 weeks special English course is going to start next month in University of Peshawar which is specially set up for English Essay and English composition paper of CSS and PMS.
You may visit the following link for detailed information.
[url]http://www.upesh.edu.pk/admissions/admission-notices/?q=34[/url]

Remember: Last date of registration is 30th August 2013.

ADQUSIT Sunday, August 25, 2013 10:35 AM

Hi. I'm from Kohati Gate, near Wazir Bagh, Peshawar. I've not finalized my optional subjects. seriously Interested in study, if possible on your end.

imikhan Monday, August 26, 2013 10:35 PM

Hello dear frns

Im css aspirat from peshawar
my optional subjects are:
Indo.pak histroy
psycology
journalism
pusto
i did master in pakistan studies from peshawar univ,also completed doctor of vet from agriculture univ.

mani g Monday, August 26, 2013 10:44 PM

[QUOTE=imikhan;641905]Im css aspirat from peshawar
my optional subjects are:
Indo.pak histroy
psycology
journalism
pusto
i did master in pakistan studies from peshawar univ,also completed doctor of vet from agriculture univ.[/QUOTE]

Replace Indo-Pak History with any other subject of your interest.

amnakhan Monday, August 26, 2013 11:56 PM

done my electrical engineering
supposed to select indo-pak, I.R and international law for my optional
your suggestions are required plz guide

LIL786 Tuesday, August 27, 2013 12:23 AM

bro! I am from Attock and want to appear in CSS exam first time, my date of birth is 31-12-1988, so how many time I can take apart in CSS exam? and which subjects will be the best for me as optional as I am MA in Islamic Studies and also Arabic.

mani g Tuesday, August 27, 2013 01:35 AM

[QUOTE=amnakhan;641943]done my electrical engineering
your suggestions are required plz guide[/QUOTE]
Think about Indo-pak as it's past tow or three years record is disastrous. Rest are fine
[QUOTE=comp Engr;641911]IAMMMM the Greatesttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt[/QUOTE]
Really? How?
[QUOTE=LIL786;641957]bro! I am from Attock and want to appear in CSS exam first time, my date of birth is 31-12-1988, so how many time I can take apart in CSS exam? and which subjects will be the best for me as optional as I am MA in Islamic Studies and also Arabic.[/QUOTE]
For queries related to age and chances, Visit [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html"]This[/URL]
keep Arabic, Journalism, Islamic history, and a regional language.

comp Engr Saturday, August 31, 2013 02:59 AM

[QUOTE=LIL786;641957]bro! I am from Attock and want to appear in CSS exam first time, my date of birth is 31-12-1988, so how many time I can take apart in CSS exam? and which subjects will be the best for me as optional as I am MA in Islamic Studies and also Arabic.[/QUOTE]

Salam

Brother you can appear 3 times ok and rest of other things.Select your optional subjects then show i will guide what to do.

[QUOTE=amnakhan;641943]done my electrical engineering
your suggestions are required plz guide[/QUOTE]

salam

You can;t opt international relation with international law.Please Re-ensure.visit this link [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-syllabus.php[/url]

[QUOTE=mani g;641974]Think about Indo-pak as it's past tow or three years record is disastrous. Rest are fine

Really? How?

For queries related to age and chances, Visit [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html"]This[/URL]
keep Arabic, Journalism, Islamic history, and a regional language.

Regards,[/QUOTE]

By knowing myself when i get keeping help my dear CSS aspirints to guide them in clear and positive way.

07:42 PM (GMT +5)