-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Study Plan CSS 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/84656-study-plan-css-2014-a.html)

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, September 15, 2013 01:09 PM

Study Plan CSS 2014

[CENTER][COLOR="RoyalBlue"][SIZE="6"][B]Study Plan CSS 2014[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/CENTER]

Dear Aspirants,

I am Sharing the study plan for CSS 2014 with you all, which i hope will be of some help to you all.

First of all make a time table as from now onwards one should at least study six hours a day. by six hours, I mean six hours of quality study.

since there are 4 months remaining which means approx 120 days.
1[B]20/12=10 days/subject[/B] (Most of your time should be spend on solving Past Papers)

[B]English Essay:[/B] At least write one essay per week, dedicate a day to essay, Sat or Sunday, one entire day should be spent practicing essay . work more and more on making an ideal outline on various topics.
At least try and make outlines of all essays in last 5 year papers.

[B]English Comp: [/B]Solve past papers, learn and memories previous papers vocabulary as much as you can, solve and get your precise checked by a good English teacher or the one who have qualified CSS. Learns the art of Compression and Expansion from a good English teacher. Eng Comp is all about practice and practice is what makes a man perfect.

[B]Every Day Science: [/B]Solve more and more MCQ's, solve past papers at least last ten years. watch more and more videos of geography, biology and various other topics on YouTube, khan academy and other educational websites. Draw Diagrams, Charts, try and give answers in bullets form in EDS paper.

[B]Pakistan Affairs:[/B] solve past papers, quote various authors, learn quotations, draw maps and give fact and figures in your paper. Divide your Subject in various parts
A. Ancient History (712-1857)
B. Pre Partition (1857-1947)
C. Post Partition (1947- till current Era)
D. Current Scenario (Current issues, relations, problems and politics)

[B]Current Affairs:[/B] Read news paper daily. Dawn and Express Tribune are best. go extensively through Jehangir World Time Monthly Magazine. Solve Past Papers. Draw Maps, give fact and figures and charts in your papers. Economic Survey ov Pakistan which can be downloaded from Pak govt website should be on your Finger Tips. Also divide Current affairs in various parts
National Issues, International issues, Relations, Personalities and Events that laid impact on World politics (i.e World Wars, cold war, era of Colonizations and Noe-Colonization).

[B]Islamiat:[/B] Avoid Stereotyped way of Studying and rather going through crammed material utilize your time by studying Friday Features. watch more and more lectures of Zakir Naik and Javed Ahmed Ghamdi Sahb as they will be of best use when it will come to day of exam. Try and understand complex issues of religion as problem ov humanity, Muslim Ummah and their solution, Ijma and Qiyas, Islam being complete code of life. Solve Past papers at least 5 to 7 years. learn Ahadith and Quranic Ayats (at least last 10 Surah of Holy Quran).

[B]General Tips:[/B][LIST][*]Make Headings so that the examiner should know what you are writing and where to find it.[*]Your answer should start with a powerful introduction and ends with a conclusion [*]Try and write Critical Analysis (where required)[*]Improve your paper presentation (as 1st impression is the last impression)[*]Support your arguments with fact and figures[*]HDI, Economic Survey of Pak, various Survey Reports and UN listing should be on your finger tips (at least stuff related to Pakistan).[*]Draw Maps and Charts in Pak and Currents Affairs Papers[*]Draw Diagrams in EDS[/LIST]

God Luck :)

Rana Osman Sunday, September 15, 2013 01:56 PM

Thanks for the study plan. Much appreciated. You said to draw maps . what do you mean by that?? in which questions we should draw maps?? how should we draw maps? why are they necessary to obtain good marks? please elaborate this.

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, September 15, 2013 02:39 PM

[QUOTE=Rana Osman;648781]Thanks for the study plan. Much appreciated. You said to draw maps . what do you mean by that?? in which questions we should draw maps?? how should we draw maps? why are they necessary to obtain good marks? please elaborate this.[/QUOTE]

Dear,

Regarding your query that in which type of questions you are suppose to draw Maps. Well Maps are very useful technique to show ur in depth knowledge of the subject and command our world's geography. They can be often drawn in Pak Affairs and Current Affairs Questions.

[B]For example.[/B]

In Pak Affairs there is often a question asked on Physical Features, Pak relations with it neighboring countries or achievements of SAARC.

IN Current affairs, When you have to define oil rich counties, Strait of Hurmuz, Suez Canal, Intl Org, Pak Relations, Kashmir Issue and etc. Map can be drawn to eloborate these questions which will surely give a positive impact.

Rana Osman Sunday, September 15, 2013 02:44 PM

you may be true dear , but don't you think that will consume some extra time. because maintaining time is very essential. and also you have to draw them with a lead pencil because if we draw it with pen that won't look tidy. What you say about that?

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, September 15, 2013 02:47 PM

There was a question in Pak Affairs 2013 which stated,

[B]Q.No.7. “The twentieth century witnessed the war for oil. The twenty-first century will witness the war for water”. Examine the practical implications of this statement on situation of Pakistan. (20)[/B]

In Answer, I drew the World Map on very 1st page and stated almost 15 to 17 disputes over water disputes of world highlighting those specific regions.

In the 2nd parts, I drew Indo-Pak Map and illustrated main rivers and water reserves s of the two countries and their disputes since partition to Indus treaty to IRSA.

This is how one can use maps.

[QUOTE=Rana Osman;648796]you may be true dear , but don't you think that will consume some extra time. because maintaining time is very essential. and also you have to draw them with a lead pencil because if we draw it with pen that won't look tidy. What you say about that?[/QUOTE]

Practice makes man perfect. Because not everybody can do it that is why one doing all this will score good. agar sab yeh kar patai tau everybody would have been Fida Hussain Shah and Noor Ul Ain.

Do it if you can, agar nahi bhi kar patai tau bahot sarai laug yeh sab na kar k bhi pass ho jatai hain.

nice grl Sunday, September 15, 2013 05:30 PM

please help me

thanx bro naveed
i pray may Allah success u and you will get gud marks,
bro please if u have notes of pak affairz nd eds share with me,
regards:vic

Amna Sunday, September 15, 2013 05:40 PM

[QUOTE=nice grl;648838][COLOR=Red][B]thanx bro[/B][/COLOR] naveed
i pray may Allah success [COLOR=Red][B]u[/B][/COLOR] and you will get[COLOR=Red][B] gud [/B][/COLOR]marks,
[COLOR=Red][B]bro [/B][/COLOR]please if [B]u [/B]have notes of pak [COLOR=Red][B]affairz nd[/B][/COLOR] eds share with me,
regards:vic[/QUOTE]

Avoid use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and Follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies.[/B] [/URL]

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, September 15, 2013 08:09 PM

Well a lot of peoples seems to be confuse whether or how to make Maps in Pak/Current Affairs Paper. Well by saying that one should draw maps in these paper doesn't necessarily means k there should be maps in each and every answer but there is always a question or two where maps can be drawn. it normally doesn't state so but still if one drawing maps will get advantage as it will show in depth knowledge of the subject and will distinct your copy from others. [B]One more thing that Maps are very easy to learn specially Pakistan India and world map.[/B] only thing needed is practice, commitment and hard work.

[B]There are various advantages of Drawing Maps i.e[/B]

It adds beauty to paper presentation (if drawn neatly with pencil)
Grab examiner attention
Makes your copy distinct and different from other candidates.
Show's your in depth knowledge on the topic/subject

[B]I have taken a few question from Past Paper where Maps can be drawn.[/B]

[B]Q. [/B]Resolution of Kashmir issue between India and Pakistan can bring peace and prosperity in the region. Discuss. [B](Current Affairs 2013)[/B]

[B]Q.1 [/B]Evaluate the ignificance of water conflict between India and Pakistan in global perspective of climate change. [B](Current Affairs 2012)[/B]

[B]Q8[/B] The location of Pakistan has given the strategic strength to the State.What are its physical features and narrate its advantages and dis-advantages. [B](Pak Affairs 2012)[/B]

[B]Q.No.7. [/B]“The twentieth century witnessed the war for oil. The twenty-first century will witness the war for water”. Examine the practical implications of this statement on situation of Pakistan. [B](Pak Affairs 2013)[/B]

[B]Q.5[/B] Give recommendations to make SAARC an effective organization at regional level keeping in view success of European Union. [B](Current Affairs 2011)[/B]

[B]Regards[/B]

syedrizwan Monday, September 16, 2013 07:43 PM

Is Islamiat exam paper focused more on comparative religions? As you have mentioned to listen to zakir naik

Maryam Aijaz Tuesday, October 08, 2013 02:56 AM

Assalam-o-Alaikum
:bow Thank you so much for sharing this schedule. You said for watching movies for EDS there are a lot of documentaries could you share link of some informative documentaries for the related topics. You said try and give answers in bullets form in EDS paper. Sir what is the reason behind that ? I also need reading or watching material for world war I , II & cold war & colonization from where i can get the basics of these topis (the root cause & the effect ). waiting for your valuable reply

01:45 AM (GMT +5)