-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Help me in rational thinking. CSS-2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/90193-help-me-rational-thinking-css-2014-a.html)

Pak Post Wednesday, February 19, 2014 08:49 AM

Help me in rational thinking. CSS-2014

I have appeared in CE-2012, 2013 & 2014.
CE-2012 - Failed in aggregate. I scored 586 in aggregate.
CE-2013 - Failed in Compulsory due to 118 score in GK.
CE-2014 - Islamiat & Sociology paper went too lose. Also, C.A paper too ( i did 2 questions only).

I am thinking to forget CSS now. Yeah feeling very much down and out. I studied too much but i am tired now.

If it were my 1st or 2nd attempt, i would have appeared in the rest of the papers to get paper solving experience but now that aspect does not seem feasible.

Since yesterday, i am thinking to stamp myself an absolute failure. Sometimes i feel to go for the rest of the papers of CE-2014 but then a common sense comes and says "hey are you crazy. Why are you chasing it blindly. It is of no use now. Even if you score well in next 5 papers, still you can not score high enough to remain in the competition. You have already lost the game. Now do bot drag yourself aimlessly."

I am now inviting the comments of members to help me. I know, i have missed the CE-2014. So should i bear the pressure of next papers or sleep tight in next 5 days or go for some outing to forget the CSS. I do not want to remember it anymore.

The good thing CSS brought to me is the vast knowledge and writing skills and i feel a better person in life. I know alots of things which i never knew before. I have learnt how to get myself out of trouble. But somewhere my inner self says yaar bs kro ab chor do bht ho gya ab to. Kha mkha mtt ghaseeto khud ko.

Disciple of Aristotle Wednesday, February 19, 2014 08:51 AM

[QUOTE=Pak Post;696759]I have appeared in CE-2012, 2013 & 2014.
CE-2012 - Failed in aggregate. I scored 586 in aggregate.
CE-2013 - Failed in Compulsory due to 118 score in GK.
CE-2014 - Islamiat & Sociology paper went too lose. Also, C.A paper too ( i did 2 questions only).

I am thinking to forget CSS now. Yeah feeling very much down and out. I studied too much but i am tired now.

If it were my 1st or 2nd attempt, i would have appeared in the rest of the papers to get paper solving experience but now that aspect does not seem feasible.

Since yesterday, i am thinking to stamp myself an absolute failure. Sometimes i feel to go for the rest of the papers of CE-2014 but then a common sense comes and says "hey are you crazy. Why are you chasing it blindly. It is of no use now. Even if you score well in next 5 papers, still you can not score high enough to remain in the competition. You have already lost the game. Now do bot drag yourself aimlessly."

I am now inviting the comments of members to help me. I know, i have missed the CE-2014. So should i bear the pressure of next papers or sleep tight in next 5 days or go for some outing to forget the CSS. I do not want to remember it anymore.

The good thing CSS brought to me is the vast knowledge and writing skills and i feel a better person in life. I know alots of things which i never knew before. I have learnt how to get myself out of trouble. But somewhere my inner self says yaar bs kro ab chor do bht ho gya ab to. Kha mkha mtt ghaseeto khud ko.[/QUOTE]
what is your academic back ground (Qualification)?

Inam Khattak Wednesday, February 19, 2014 08:53 AM

Dear..i have not taken a single attempt of css , still i would advice you to appear in all papers of your final attempt..reason being that, miracles do happen and there is no harm in attempting the rest of papers...

ahmed khoso Wednesday, February 19, 2014 09:00 AM

I am very young and inexperienced man to advice you. But your post made my figures to type what is coming in mind. First of all you should go for rest of the papers.
If you are not going stay calm.
CSS is just a game some win and many lose. It is like world cup 12 teams participate and 11 lose the game. Same is the scene. Don't push yourself down. You might have got more knowledge than your peers. If you are not going for CSS go for outing and forget CSS. When I purchased all books of CSS I came yo satisfaction that if I fail it will not matter because at least I will be rich with knowledge. The valuable thing is knowledge not CSS . I know charms etc of CSS jb lal bati lagti h gari pe uska to nasha h surf but I would like to know where early people bureaucratic ? nops they were possessing knowledge so just calm down and forget CSS . CSS e nh h is duniya main sirf.

Inam Khattak Wednesday, February 19, 2014 09:09 AM

imagine if you are viewing your result card of 2014,,,you managed to pass all the papers you attempted..but then you see 00 marks in certain papers, which you did not attempt...I bet you will regret at that time dear..and you will Utter in despair , Kassssssssssssssssh....but that Kashhhhhhhh will not take you anywhere then. Better if you appear in all papers and then you can forget about css ...at least till the declaration of result...

ahmed khoso Wednesday, February 19, 2014 09:13 AM

agree with Inam. In am when are you going to try this hell exam?

Inam Khattak Wednesday, February 19, 2014 09:22 AM

Ahmed Khoso ..InshALLAH in 2015 ...

ahmed khoso Wednesday, February 19, 2014 09:30 AM

Same here magr irada badal raha h current situation of CSS is discouraging

Inam Khattak Wednesday, February 19, 2014 09:33 AM

Dear situation to badalti rahi g, will get even more worse in the coming years...but try to krna hai na..and i have only three consecutive chances 2015 ,2016 and 2017..so i cannot afford to skip any attempt

ahmed khoso Wednesday, February 19, 2014 09:38 AM

Bro preparation b to honi chahye na in detail.

01:22 AM (GMT +5)