Tuesday, April 16, 2024
09:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Sunday, February 23, 2014

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ahmed khoso View Post
Adeel sir how one can be mature? if anybody whose dream is to be CSP in early years I mean before the age of 23 then how can he be a mature? This problem of maturation discouraging a lot of aspirants. I am sorry if I am wrong.
Practice practice and practice as much as You can. Try to feel in the domain of CSS every day.
Develop your critical analysis approach by reading various magazine. Try to ask questions whenever you read something and answer them by yourself. This approach will hep you during your CSS EXAM when you will find a surprising questions in ANY PAPER, especially a great aid to deal with essay and current affairs papers.
It will bolster your mental ability to solve any complicated problems on the spot and in a jiffy.
The Following User Says Thank You to Adeel Ahmed For This Useful Post:
Ranjha M S (Tuesday, February 25, 2014)

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough

Thats my first attempt and quite hopefull for success.
After eassy paper 50% css complete and all mind pressure release and after P&c paper 30% furthur confusion release.CA & PA & eds may be relatively easy this year but marking is so strict in these paper.A candidate who got around 150 marks in these paper are relatively high score.
ALL my effort compelete and remaining effort fulfill with Namaz and prayers. WISH ALL CE-2014 Best wishes.
Ranjha M S (Tuesday, February 25, 2014)

Alwayswajid is on a distinguished road

well, i have prepared for it and i got one heck of a faith on myself that i could certainly achieve the hights but my father came and said "beta, aglay saal exam de dena, bhala 3 maah ki tayyari bhi koi tayyari hoti hai" and i got to agree with him because we do what we do, agreeing with father (especially when they are retired army men)

Please left out all criticism;cope paster and illegal user or naqal copier don't make history.Css is a exam of efforts and hardships.Only singal eassy is enough to make Csp officer.Left out all criticism dear.But this year faisalabad make history secure and safe exam in all centres especially labortary high school.
Old Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Omair Zafarullah is on a distinguished road

It was my first attempt and very hectic experience...though managed to give good exams...well i would say...CSS has become very general exam after 2012...Crammers should now ponder...mostly papers are out of syllabi...eg Isl. of our CE-2014
Questions asked now are very general...not for ratta-baaz students...i watched alot candidates cramming KIPS,Toppers notes before exam...but i believe these are of no use...as ''if we all cram same stuff from these so called high scoring notes...then we all will write same thing...then checker will get fed of reading again n again same answers''(point to notice)
so CSS is game of english,knowledge,vast study,general study etc though one should always stick to outlines given by FPSC for every subject...increase command on english...thats it

Trend in our society for civil exams is very weird...like for example for Essay candidates cram four basic topics like Education,Terrorism,Women in Islam,Energy crisis...and go for it...I mean really? a candidate going for civil service exam ,most prestigious exam of country with such a kiddish caliber and attitude...disappointing...for example Essay 2014 one of topics was privatizing higher education...knowledge or money making...i heard some of friends that they just added para of privatizing and wrote whole on education...which they had crammed...man! blunder!!! now if you look at topic Examiner has not even asked about ''education'' he has just asked for ''privatizing money making or knowledge?''...this is topic...

For 2015 and onward aspirants i would say open your minds,stop cramming these notes,broaden your level,try to write on anything,enhance english and ofcourse knowledge,and above all always answer what is asked...read question then just n just answer what is asked may it be of one page...dont start on secondary topic as it is highly disliked by checker...

Hence I am very much in favour of screening test...so that only deserving lot sit in exam...

fingers crossed for CE 2014 result
best of luck to 2015 Aspirants,
May ALLAH bless us all...Ameen
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Omair Zafarullah For This Useful Post:
mhz99 (Tuesday, February 25, 2014), rayma qaiser (Friday, February 28, 2014), Sajjad Magsi (Thursday, February 27, 2014), Wali Marwat (Friday, February 28, 2014)
Old Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3111

Ranjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Adeel Ahmed View Post
Hi Guys,

It was my last attempt after an epoch struggle for becoming a CSP. I enjoyed all of my papers except for essay paper which made me scary of. In essay paper I stuck to two topics and finally decided to go for NUMBER 9. I tried my level best to take essay in a correct way but couldn't conclude it in the end. Now I m too much worried about it after my papers. My all the papers went more than good but this essay. My essay took time because I was focusing more on my language and expression. I don't know what a blunder I had made in the end. Now I just pray, " may the examiner show mercy on my conclusion." Except fr this all of my papers went perfect...

Pray for me...
Adeel stay calm, have faith and pray for yourself. If your oulines, intro, and body are as per required standards you may get away with bad finish as I did. I made a similar folly in CSS 2012, took lot of time in brainstorming, constructing outlines, and writing introduction. I was left with hardly an hour to complete remainder of essay and could not conclude very well. My conclusion consisted of just single concluding sentence. Rather, I went a step farther, I could not write all the points of outlines on page 1 which I wrote in rough portion, whishing that paper checker may have a glance on the rogh portion. At the end, I was rushing to commplete outlines as well as concluding the essay, unable to do none satisfactorily and it all ended in wrestling match with lots of spactators enjoying the scene when my papr was finally snached. I left the examination hall with lots of dismay, looking another year down the line. It all ended well as I scored 42 in it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ranjha M S For This Useful Post:
mhz99 (Tuesday, February 25, 2014), rayma qaiser (Friday, February 28, 2014)
Old Wednesday, February 26, 2014

sabasultan is on a distinguished road

i d'nt wana to appear in exams this year as i had a long perid ov my illness nd hvnt control on my nerves which is the mst impt thing in these examz.......and unfortunately i hav sum realy bad exprns abt life which cant help me to stand in a competition like CSS exams......... however pushing and pulling by my BABA the only person who loves me a lot and 4 the sake ov their wish i'm in exams without any prepration.......so any 1 can thought abt my paprs...... bt i tried to give my best effort as i'd appear in 2012 exams whole heartdly and learn alot at that time nd i wnt to get rid of all my weaknesses as........... 1-understand the Q what the examiner ask nd what he riquired to u in ur ans, 2-select the Qs nt on ur knowldge but on ur critical judgement, 3- manage ur time, 4- outlined the Qs roughly as it helps u if u hav shortage ov time inthe last, 5- attemt all the Qs(wd full strength)............ nd above all i realize that CSS is not the game ov knowldge it is the game ov ur strengths and control on ur nerves(which i fully manage during exams) asi didnt give a single time study to my subj,,,,bt i used my past knwlg nd put my best! lets hope 4 the best
Ranjha M S (Wednesday, February 26, 2014)
Old Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

It was my second attempt. In first paper, I performed well on account of consistency in writing practice. Except CA, every paper went well alhamdulillah. This time, luckily my selection of optional subjects went sound and good enough to perform pretty good in every paper. More or less, in every paper my performance went to the level of perfection. I am confident this time, inshallah I will make it This time FPSC's staff was really cooperative and decent I enjoyed a lot while attempting every paper. I drew maps, gave statistics, used variation of colors in attempting. I believe in Allah that this time He wont dishurt me on account of my hard working and burning mid night oils

Wish you all the very best...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
Ranjha M S (Wednesday, February 26, 2014), rayma qaiser (Friday, February 28, 2014), Wali Marwat (Friday, February 28, 2014), wasif786 (Friday, February 28, 2014)
Old Thursday, February 27, 2014

Exclusively from where your centre and whats your optional subject and which topic you choose for eassy writing.
Old Friday, February 28, 2014

waqas izhar will become famous soon enough

I was in Abbotabad centre. The invigilators were cooperative and strict. The halls here weren't that big. I only saw once, an invigilator pointing out two "cooperating" candidates, and he did it with grace too: he went to them and just shifted one of them to another seat.

i stopped studying on 14th and did not open a book or consult notes on 15th, 16th or 17th. why? because it is these three days that burn you out. on exam day, from twelve to two, i did the following things:
1. have a samosa chat
2. sip a cup of tea
3. smoke a cigarette
4. and then sit in the net cafe in cantt plaza, and watch a movie. i watched the axe wielding, vampire hunter; Abraham lincoln and Hidalgo and the last race of Hidalgo AND the last race of Hidalgo.

The point is that what you have done in two, four or six months, don't ruin it by increasing stress on exam days, especially the first three. It was my first attempt and one does feel jittery. thus pretend to CHILL and you will feel relaxed.

I don't think that I have done good. i mainly relied on smart work. the lesson I learned was: SMART WORK TO CHOOSE THE WAY, HARD WORK TO GO THE DISTANCE.

so regardless of what CE- 2014 hatches for me, CE- 2015 here I come
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to waqas izhar For This Useful Post:
amnakhan (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Ranjha M S (Friday, February 28, 2014)