09:53 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Sunday, October 26, 2014

student is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by haseebabbasi View Post
MY STORY

Essay 20
Composition 40
EDS 66
CA 41
PA 42
Islamiat 42

Psychology 57 & 56
Business ADD 73
Sociology 53
Journalism 44
US History 49

My First and Last attempt.

Wish all of the future aspirants best of Luck.

Stay positive and FOCUSED.Work hard. You will get what you want.

Allah Hafiz

Feeling sorry for your result bro.

However, its all about luck.

Plz share how to prepare Business add , you have good score in it .
Old Tuesday, October 28, 2014

sohail1985 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sidratariq88 View Post
aoa! my dmc(2014)

essay.................. 46
english comp......................39
eds.....................46
C.A.....................35
P.A.....................57
islamiyat............................39
geography...........124
psychology..........134
arabic.................121

TOTAL! 641...

my dmc in (2012): when i was a qualifier of written and final both with merit number 656!

essay .................47
enlish comp .........45
eds.....................73
C.A.....................35
P.A.....................48
islamiyat.............66
geography...........108
indo pak history....122
sociology.............48
muslim law..........34

TOTAL! 624

i just need a suggestion from the members of this forum... as i am not a regular visitor of this site.... that are there any chances of increase in marks if we go for recounting of the papers... it was my last attempt... and i m losing it just bcz of 2 marks... kindly suggest should i go for recounting... do they really recount objectively or it will b futile... i am not expecting that i can get 1 mark in both the subject by doing so... i just want to do it for my satifaction....kahin aesa to nahi hoga k wo theek se check hi na karen aur agr kahin marks kam ya zada hoty hon to in order to avoid complications.. wo kahen k nahi ji ap k itny hi marks hen aur theek lagy hen... plz plz plz give ur opinion...thanx!
Bravo go for recounting
take a chance
i have qualified the written part
Old Thursday, October 30, 2014
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL will become famous soon enough

Journalism and indopak are not good,,,
u may change these subjects with the following..
Persian, punjabi, sociology, usa history, Int Law, Psychology

Originally Posted by sadifadi View Post
Roll number 22015
I WAS IN MUSLIM HIGH SCHOOL RAWALPINDI, AND MY PAPER OF ISLAMIYAT AND PAK AFFAIRS WITH DRIP CANOLA ON MY HAND AND HAD DROWSINESS JUST BEFORE GOING TO EXAMINATION HALL

Essay: 40
composition: 34
EDS:53
Pakistan Affairs:37
Current Affairs: 36
Islamiyat:28
Business admin :73
journalism:50
muslim law:62
sociology:48
Indopak: 40 & 40 (left one question in paper b)

compulsory 228 and optional 479 and total of 707

i had qualified it the marks would be around 725

i am feeling blessed as i didnot prepare niether i had books and was busy in doing thesis of MS and i prepared it online and with 2 or 3 books for 15 days only and it was my fist attempt....i was very depressed by not qualifying written but when i saw my DMS i am feeling blessed since then... do give me your precious suggestion should i opt for the same combination or not 2015
The Following User Says Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
sadifadi (Friday, October 31, 2014)
Old Friday, October 31, 2014

Ozia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by philosopherking View Post
Essay 20
Presci 45
EDS 65
CA 45
PA 55
Islamiyat 60

Punjabi 49
Intl. Law 70

Economics-I 50
Economics-II 60 = 110

Philosophy-I 68
Philosophy-II 77 = 145
Hi,
Can you please explain
1).how did you prepare for islamiat(Both subjective and objective parts)
2).Which questions did you attempt or atleast the nature of questions(specialized or general)
3).which stance did you take(islamist,moderate or purely secular)?
4).Did you quote people or give your own opinion.
5).did you give intro and conclusion as there is less time in the paper for Islamiat

NoorMBA is on a distinguished road
Default my dmc

roll no: 13942

Essay = 45
English = 37
EDS = 55
C.Aff = 43
Pak. Aff = 47
Islamiat= 56
Sociology = 52
pscychology=108
geography= 111
Sindhi = 67
Total = 621 (Failed in composition)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NoorMBA For This Useful Post:
usmanwrites (Friday, October 31, 2014), Zain Ahmed Zaman (Sunday, November 16, 2014)

harryy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by adnanaqeel99 View Post
So sad story, just 6 marks in precise..........
how you prepared islamiat???did u take it in urdu or english??
Old Saturday, November 01, 2014

amit837 is on a distinguished road

Mr. Mohib Baloch, would you please share your strategy of attempting Pakistan affairs paper? Thanks
Old Sunday, November 02, 2014

nelblueblue is on a distinguished road
Default @nile

how interesting to tell u that I also got 44 marks in essay my topic was look to the east for a holistic progress;written in Islamic cum religious perspective and got failed in journalism" secured28 marks and in islamiat 82/ psycho144;geography114:sociology59 CA pa eds 136 and in compo45
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by nelblueblue View Post
how interesting to tell u that I also got 44 marks in essay my topic was look to the east for a holistic progress;written in Islamic cum religious perspective and got failed in journalism" secured28 marks and in islamiat 82/ psycho144;geography114:sociology59 CA pa eds 136 and in compo45

Your total crosses 600 without journalism counted right ?
44+82+144+114+59+136+45= 624 excluding journalism, so how come you are declared fail ??

Help me out in understanding this ridiculous rule ?

I know this much that one has to pass all of the subjects and total marks should be above 600.

But a worthy member stated here earlier that if failed optional score is excluded and total score is still above 600 then its pass.... So how come you are fail ??

shtanzeel will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
Your total crosses 600 without journalism counted right ?
44+82+144+114+59+136+45= 624 excluding journalism, so how come you are declared fail ??

Help me out in understanding this ridiculous rule ?

I know this much that one has to pass all of the subjects and total marks should be above 600.

But a worthy member stated here earlier that if failed optional score is excluded and total score is still above 600 then its pass.... So how come you are fail ??

The rule changed dear