-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   DMC of unsuccessful cadidates of CE 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/95912-dmc-unsuccessful-cadidates-ce-2014-a.html)

Qk Mehsood Friday, October 17, 2014 12:59 PM

Coincidence in my two papers

QK MEHSOOD
ESSAY .......40 (in this exam i went for the most difficult topic of POST MODERN ETHOS: A CHALLENGE TO THE WEST)
PRECIS.....32 not expecting(last time passed)
EDS.......49
C.AFFAIRS..44
P.AFFAIRS..51
ISALMIAT....54
JOURNALISM ...31
PUSHTO.......56
here is the point how come a person can score even in two attempts last time same score in these two subjects extremely annoying for me.i dont believe this man.
I AM SURPRISED AND AMAZED TOO AT A TIME.:0
ANYONE ELSE WHO IS SURPRISED OR AMAZED?

khanorak Friday, October 17, 2014 01:10 PM

[QUOTE=Qk Mehsood;768291]QK MEHSOOD
ESSAY .......40 (in this exam i went for the most difficult topic of POST MODERN ETHOS: A CHALLENGE TO THE WEST)
PRECIS.....32 not expecting(last time passed)
EDS.......49
C.AFFAIRS..44
P.AFFAIRS..51
ISALMIAT....54
JOURNALISM ...31
PUSHTO.......56
here is the point how come a person can score even in two attempts last time same score in these two subjects extremely annoying for me.i dont believe this man.
I AM SURPRISED AND AMAZED TOO AT A TIME.:0
ANYONE ELSE WHO IS SURPRISED OR AMAZED?[/QUOTE]

I commend you on attempting the particular essay topic and passing it. It's really appreciable.

Where are the other subjects' scores?

MOHIB BALOCH Friday, October 17, 2014 01:14 PM

One Grace Mark Policy of FPSC, Have a look on it and Explain!!

I have seen some of the members have been disqualified by one mark. If I am not wrong to interpret the policy of FPSC regarding one grace mark then how the candidates could not make it. Please read Page-3 of this newsletter by FPSC.

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/documents/publications/Newsletter_22nd_issue.pdf[/url]

It is also adduced below;

[B]Important Decision of the Commission [/B]

148th meeting of the Commission was held on 24th August, 2012 at FPSC HQs, Islamabad which was presided over by Former Justice Rana Bhagwandas, Chairman FPSC. The Commission discussed agenda items related to General Recruitment /Competitive

[B]Examination and decided that:- [/B]

(i). After combining the marks of MCQ part with that of subjective part in each respective subject, candidates who are failing by one (01) mark less than the qualifying marks will be given one (01) grace mark by the Commission for CSS Examination only.

Qk Mehsood Friday, October 17, 2014 01:45 PM

[QUOTE=khanorak;768295]I commend you on attempting the particular essay
topic and passing it. It's really appreciable.

Where are the other subjects' scores?[/QUOTE]

here it is
INDO PAK
Paper A........63
Paper B......39
GEOGRAPHY
Paper A.....55
Paper B...48
i am not used to css forum i hope u will get my other papers score
thanks for your admiration

Dr brohi Friday, October 17, 2014 02:19 PM

roll no :09594
essay 45
precise comp: 45
eds 59
c.a 40
p.a 44
islamiyat 42

sociology 44
journalism 37
zoology 1 31
zoology 2 43
psychology 49 , 64 =113
total 543
it was my first attempt

Hazara Tiger Friday, October 17, 2014 03:10 PM

Essay 40
English 27
GK1 (Everyday Science) 53
GK2 (Current Affairs) 41
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 43
Islamiat 76
History of Pak and India
Paper A 74
Paper B 43
Musilm LAW 65
International Relations 68
English Literature
Paper A 48
Paper B 69

Humayun Yaqub Friday, October 17, 2014 03:37 PM

Essay 20 (punished for choosing violence is the....)
English 34 (precis n idioms sank me)
Eds 39
PA 46
CA 47
Islamiat 48 (unexpectedly passed in it)

Sociology 51 (paper with new style pissed me off)
Journalism 44 (same in this case I was jarred of paper with peculiar questions)
Geography 132 (71+61)
British History 112 (65=47) Paper 2 was really a difficult one to attempt.

Bottom line: CSS is not for me. :mad:

sidratariq88 Friday, October 17, 2014 03:38 PM

aoa! my dmc(2014)

essay.................. 46
english comp......................39
eds.....................46
C.A.....................35
P.A.....................57
islamiyat............................39
geography...........124
psychology..........134
arabic.................121

TOTAL! 641...

my dmc in (2012): when i was a qualifier of written and final both with merit number 656!

essay .................47
enlish comp .........45
eds.....................73
C.A.....................35
P.A.....................48
islamiyat.............66
geography...........108
indo pak history....122
sociology.............48
muslim law..........34

TOTAL! 624

i just need a suggestion from the members of this forum... as i am not a regular visitor of this site.... that are there any chances of increase in marks if we go for recounting of the papers... it was my last attempt... and i m losing it just bcz of 2 marks... kindly suggest should i go for recounting... do they really recount objectively or it will b futile... i am not expecting that i can get 1 mark in both the subject by doing so... i just want to do it for my satifaction....kahin aesa to nahi hoga k wo theek se check hi na karen aur agr kahin marks kam ya zada hoty hon to in order to avoid complications.. wo kahen k nahi ji ap k itny hi marks hen aur theek lagy hen... plz plz plz give ur opinion...thanx!

sidratariq88 Friday, October 17, 2014 04:55 PM

[QUOTE=MOHIB BALOCH;768299]I have seen some of the members have been disqualified by one mark. If I am not wrong to interpret the policy of FPSC regarding one grace mark then how the candidates could not make it. Please read Page-3 of this newsletter by FPSC.

It is also adduced below;

[B]Important Decision of the Commission [/B]

148th meeting of the Commission was held on 24th August, 2012 at FPSC HQs, Islamabad which was presided over by Former Justice Rana Bhagwandas, Chairman FPSC. The Commission discussed agenda items related to General Recruitment /Competitive

[B]Examination and decided that:- [/B]

(i). After combining the marks of MCQ part with that of subjective part in each respective subject, candidates who are failing by one (01) mark less than the qualifying marks will be given one (01) grace mark by the Commission for CSS Examination only.[/QUOTE]

are you sure???... was this decision for 2012 only??? or for all the years ahead? i am failing in 2 subjects with 39 marks.... 39 islamiyaat and 39 in precis..... i qualified in 2012.....my total score is better than that attempt ... but this time this mishap in two subject ruined 3 years of effort...as this was my last chance

Dr Nasim Friday, October 17, 2014 05:00 PM

DMS
Essay 40
Precis 35
EDS 73
CA 41
PA 59
Islamyat 41

07:04 AM (GMT +5)