03:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2015 Exam

Old Thursday, October 29, 2015

emikszone is on a distinguished road
Default for all the cool people who flunked this time

Guys, hold on.
All of you who are disapointed already know in your heart that you are changed people. The preperation alone has changed you as a person.
Do you know about the chaos theory? the way wing of a butterfly can cause a hurricane . Its the cause and effect, small changes in us bring about huge changes in our lives in future.
The 10 seconds time you spent reading this post might save you from a train hitting you by ten seconds in future, so you see, these ten seconds might have saved your life. How big of a an impact do you think can a career altered make? i think HUGE.

For the people who got my point, this might open their eyes to an absolutely different perspective. For rest of us, flow with the wind
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to emikszone For This Useful Post:
AyeshaAmin (Tuesday, March 01, 2016), exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), kainth (Thursday, October 29, 2015), kingfalcon (Thursday, October 29, 2015), royshahzad (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Xing Lee (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

Aamish Bhatti is on a distinguished road
Default @ Tupac Shakur

Most of the failed candidates attempted same essay i.e The War on terror has contributed to the growing abuse of human rights. Can the successful candidates who attempted this essay guide us how to write?

In an old post I read that Tupac Shakur attempted this essay and now he has qualified. So hopefully he will be able to guide us how to write according to demand of examiner.

sidrahhh is on a distinguished road

Essay- 20
English- 40
Everyday Science- 26
Current Affair- 40
Pak Affairs- 42
Islamiat- 45

Public Add- 47
Sociology- 61
Journalism- 55
Punjabi- 60
Islamic H&C 1- 40
Islamic H&C 2- 51

TOTAL MARKS 501
This result based on 100% self preparation of few month's, now i am more optimist about my next attempt, it was 1st attempt had no great experience, ma bus yehi due kari thi k meri umeed na totey, By the Grace of ALLAH ALMIGHTY meri umeed abhi bhi baki hai...
Thanks to all seniors members of this forum as well, because this forum helped me too. Stay Blessed.

Xing Lee is on a distinguished road

Essay - 8
Enghlish Precis & Composition - 73
Current Affairs - 69
Pakistan Affairs - 71
Every Day Science - 55
Islamiat - 37
Islamic History & Culture I - 69
Islamic History & Culture II - 81
Political Science I - 66
Political Science II - 72
International Law - 68
Muslim Law & Jurisprudence - 47

Total without Essay & Islamiat: 671

Total with Essay & Islamiat: 716

I don't think the examiner read my essay paper. He probably saw that there wasn't an outline at the start and failed me right there without going forward. Rigid mentality. At least should've given me the courtesy of skimming through it.

And I don't have any idea what happened with Islamiat. Everything was fine, more than fine, in fact. Was expecting 70+. There is no justification for 37. None whatsoever.

Getting more numbers in PA than CA is just wrong. I know what I did in my papers. There is no my PA paper went better than CA. I don't think they were reading the papers.

Although I do have 2 chances left, I don't think I'm going to join civil services now even if I pass. Sure I'll take the exams, but in 2-3 years time, when/if the time for joining comes, I'll probably be settled comfortably somewhere in the private sector in the CS domain. And I have some entrepreneurial ambitions as well which don't go too well with the CSS lifestyle. So for me, most probably, the CSS boat has sailed with this result.

Monk, I know we have had our academic & ideological differences but I can see that you're a smart guy and I hope that you achieve what you want to in this life.

Cogito, no words for you my man. You're currently the brightest star of this forum and tower above almost everyone here in intellect & soberness. I mean forget about me because you know what my preparation was, but the fact that FPSC judged you this harshly reflects badly on them, not on you. I'm sure you'll excel anywhere you go, be it medicine or whatever. May Allah help you achieve your dreams.

Daisy, You're a bright one. I'm sure you'll make it one day, you've got that spark, sister. Never let anyone tell you otherwise.

Summan, you're topper material. Shame on FPSC for failing you.

kingfalcon, I sympathize with you brother. Clearly you have talent and you should go where ever that talent is appreciated and awarded. Bhains ke aage been bajane ka koi faida nahi mazeed.

I personally think that most of civil service groups are a better career choice for women than for men. Call me patriarchal or rigid, but I think men should earn a hell of a lot more than what civil services pays to support their families in a grand style. That can only be achieved(in a halal manner) in the private sector. So I'm more than happy to see capable sisters here trying their luck in CSS. Never give up sisters!

Good luck to everyone for their future endeavors as well. May Allah give you all izzat in dnuya and in aakhirat.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Xing Lee For This Useful Post:
aClockworkTunio (Friday, October 30, 2015), Aik Admi (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Cogito Ergo Sum (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Daisy (Thursday, October 29, 2015), emikszone (Thursday, October 29, 2015), exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Introuvable fella (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Justice (Thursday, October 29, 2015), kingfalcon (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Monk (Thursday, October 29, 2015), shahid158 (Tuesday, November 03, 2015), sobia77 (Thursday, November 19, 2015), Sweet Gondal (Friday, October 30, 2015)

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

No No guys, CSS exams are one of the world's best exams, highly transparent and fair. The examiners are mostly English Professors who also teach English in Oxford/Cambridge/Harvard and they work part-time for organisations that conduct IELTS/GRE tests. Many people have done PhDs on CSS exams and Europeans/Americans/Singaporeans are flying to Pakistan in droves to understand and copy our great system so that they can prosper and become developed nations.

The British are also amazed at how much we've improved CSS and its exams. We are superpower material folks!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), romaanashraf (Thursday, October 29, 2015), The arrogant (Thursday, October 29, 2015), wasif786 (Friday, October 30, 2015), Xing Lee (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

rashidrhb is on a distinguished road
Default Analysis

After having a detailed overview of DMCs of respected members following conclusion can be made.( Seniors and others are also invited to share their analysis to draw a clear picture for better performance in next attempt)
1. Essay was slaughtered to such an extent that a PSP too not spared.
2. Public Ad and Business ad and Indo remained high scoring subject
3. Islamiat was another subject tested the nerves of candidates.
4. Journalism and Arabic let people down.
5. Samman a would be topper (779) too fell prey to Essay. ( I think the choice might have did wrong for him)

Tips.
1. Clever choice of essay topic and use of simple possible language.
Aik Admi (Saturday, October 31, 2015)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

I have hardly seen a DMC with less then 600 marks. Either FPSC had been to generous in awarding marks or all the candidates this time were very well prepared.

Hard to believe and amazing at scoring criteria and checking policy ov FPSC.
exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), IqbalZafa (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

Harriee is on a distinguished road

COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION (CSS) - 2015

Candidate Name : SEHRISH QAYYUM
Roll No: 14097
CNIC: *****-*******-*

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks Passing Marks Marks Obtained Total Marks Accepted
Essay 100 40 37 37 00
English 100 40 55 55 55
General Knowledge 300 120
GK1 (Everyday Science) 100 65
GK2 (Current Affairs) 100 40
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 100 66 171 171
Islamiat 100 40 68 68 68

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks Passing Marks Marks Obtained Total Marks Accepted
Public Administration 100 33 75 75 75
Political Science 200 66
Paper A 56
Paper B 63 119 119
History of USA 100 33 56 56 56
Constitutional LAW 100 33 63 63 63
International LAW 100 33 72 72 72

my hardluck just three marks kicked me out.......it was my 2nd attempt....hell confused what to do now...scared of taking third attempt
exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), hinahina (Friday, October 30, 2015), Monk (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Sweet Gondal (Friday, October 30, 2015)

Monk will become famous soon enoughMonk will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Xing Lee View Post
Essay - 8

Enghlish Precis & Composition - 73

Current Affairs - 69

Pakistan Affairs - 71

Every Day Science - 55

Islamiat - 37

Islamic History & Culture I - 69

Islamic History & Culture II - 81

Political Science I - 66

Political Science II - 72

International Law - 68

Muslim Law & Jurisprudence - 47

Total without Essay & Islamiat: 671

Total with Essay & Islamiat: 716

I don't think the examiner read my essay paper. He probably saw that there wasn't an outline at the start and failed me right there without going forward. Rigid mentality. At least should've given me the courtesy of skimming through it.

And I don't have any idea what happened with Islamiat. Everything was fine, more than fine, in fact. Was expecting 70+. There is no justification for 37. None whatsoever.

Getting more numbers in PA than CA is just wrong. I know what I did in my papers. There is no my PA paper went better than CA. I don't think they were reading the papers.

Although I do have 2 chances left, I don't think I'm going to join civil services now even if I pass. Sure I'll take the exams, but in 2-3 years time, when/if the time for joining comes, I'll probably be settled comfortably somewhere in the private sector in the CS domain. And I have some entrepreneurial ambitions as well which don't go too well with the CSS lifestyle. So for me, most probably, the CSS boat has sailed with this result.

Monk, I know we have had our academic & ideological differences but I can see that you're a smart guy and I hope that you achieve what you want to in this life.

Cogito, no words for you my man. You're currently the brightest star of this forum and tower above almost everyone here in intellect & soberness. I mean forget about me because you know what my preparation was, but the fact that FPSC judged you this harshly reflects badly on them, not on you. I'm sure you'll excel anywhere you go, be it medicine or whatever. May Allah help you achieve your dreams.

Daisy, You're a bright one. I'm sure you'll make it one day, you've got that spark, sister. Never let anyone tell you otherwise.

Summan, you're topper material. Shame on FPSC for failing you.

kingfalcon, I sympathize with you brother. Clearly you have talent and you should go where ever that talent is appreciated and awarded. Bhains ke aage been bajane ka koi faida nahi mazeed.

I personally think that most of civil service groups are a better career choice for women than for men. Call me patriarchal or rigid, but I think men should earn a hell of a lot more than what civil services pays to support their families in a grand style. That can only be achieved(in a halal manner) in the private sector. So I'm more than happy to see capable sisters here trying their luck in CSS. Never give up sisters!

Good luck to everyone for their future endeavors as well. May Allah give you all izzat in dnuya and in aakhirat.

Bad luck. Wish you best of luck dear. You are smart man you have gauged the standard of FPSC and I'm sure you're going to crack this system like you crack the softwares. Best of luck for your future. Just stay happy because happiness is all which matters in the end!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Monk For This Useful Post:
RMKamran (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Xing Lee (Thursday, October 29, 2015)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

@samman

Instead of sending so many emails, post your strategies on forum for everyone.
Aik Admi (Thursday, October 29, 2015), AR ZAIDI (Thursday, October 29, 2015), exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), IqbalZafa (Thursday, October 29, 2015), irfanyz (Thursday, October 29, 2015), maria25 (Thursday, October 29, 2015), mjk66 (Friday, October 30, 2015), RHSherazi (Thursday, October 29, 2015), sarang ali shaikh (Thursday, October 29, 2015), wahabfahad (Thursday, October 29, 2015)