12:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2015 Exam

Old Wednesday, October 28, 2015

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

Essay 04
English 43
General Knowledge = 120
Islamiat 57
GEO 108
Forestry 66
Journalism 44
Psychology 111

in 1st attempt i got 38 but now 04 had hogayee
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by redriding View Post
I was eligible I have age relaxation too and I were not eligible they would have rejected me at the time of submission of application isn't it so?? I am confused

Sent from my QMobile Z8 using Tapatalk
Following are some basic reasons of rejections
a. Underaged/Overaged.
b. Original TR not attached with the hard copy.
c. Hard copy of online application received late.
d. Applied on plain paper/wrong application form.
e. Educationally unqualified.
f. Application unsigned.
g. Already availed 3 attempts.
h. Result of Bachelor?s degree announced after closing date.
hinahina (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Monk (Wednesday, October 28, 2015), redriding (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

Justice is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
Following are some basic reasons of rejections
a. Underaged/Overaged.
b. Original TR not attached with the hard copy.
c. Hard copy of online application received late.
d. Applied on plain paper/wrong application form.
e. Educationally unqualified.
f. Application unsigned.
g. Already availed 3 attempts.
h. Result of Bachelor?s degree announced after closing date.
Can we vote you out of being a mod? And let incounternable or manjanbazam be the super mod? "Just asking"..? - pata chalay kick out karden ab sawal pe bhi
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Justice For This Useful Post:
romaanashraf (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Tupac Shakur (Thursday, October 29, 2015)
Old Thursday, October 29, 2015

alirazakh is on a distinguished road
Default First attempt, One Jan-Feb Prep due to PMS-14(1st attempt), No academy at all

Originally Posted by alirazakh View Post
Essay 44 (I disapprove of what you say)
Precis 48
EDS 59
Current Affairs 51
Pak Affairs 45
Islamiat 53
Physics 43+50=93
Philosophy 67+51=118
Arabic 34+32=66

Total 577
Aggregate
First attempt, One Jan-Feb Prep due to PMS-14(1st attempt), No academy at all (Joined Muzaffar Bukhari Sahib for month(Aug-14) but he did not check my single Precis or Essay that is why left). There was all about motivation and analogical guidance by my saviour, He was not allocated in 2011 after passing with 715+122.
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 59

imrancl is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Monk View Post
It's a huge slap on the face of FPSC, which essay did you attempt? What was your score in essay last time?
Well what you are saying is hasty generalization bro. Infact Essay marks of CE-14 and CE-15 are not somewhat comparable because of various reasons. So, instead of blaming FPSC which certainly is not going to yield any result, we should focus on how to play on thier turf. Good Luck.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
alirazakh (Thursday, October 29, 2015), exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Monk (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Sabir Basheer (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

Daisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura about

Essay 16
English 61
Islamiat 48
Gen. Knowledge 137 (PA 40, CA 47, EDS 50)

Business Admin 77
Forestry 60
Punjabi 72
Mercantile law 63
Psychology (55 + 61)
Cogito Ergo Sum (Thursday, October 29, 2015), exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Gotam (Saturday, October 31, 2015), hinahina (Thursday, October 29, 2015), KimiChem (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Monk (Thursday, October 29, 2015), RMKamran (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

emma22 is on a distinguished road

Roll no#04598

Essay8
Precie and composition:49
Gk-1:48
Gk-2:40
Gk-3:51
Islamiat:45
Sociology:70
journalism:45
Geography A:71
Geography B:53
Psychology A:52
Psycology B:33

Total:557
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to emma22 For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Monk (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

soldierx is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Cannibal View Post
Essay 25 ( attempted Electric car topic, my writing was pathetic had no idea about electric cars but still kept writing, overall I think still a decent score because I had no knowledge whatsoever of the topic in question )

Precis 50 ( as expected )

GK 120
CA 40 ( expected more )
PA 45 ( as expected )
EDS 35 ( expected more )

ISL 38 (Unacceptable )

Psychology I 43 ( more than expected )
Psychology II 30 ( more than expected )

Prepared for Psychology I and II is just 4 days, was cent percent sure to fail in both but miraculously passed.

now come the most unpredictable result I was shocked how I could even pass this no diagram drawn nothing just text and text some bookish some self made

Geo I 46 ( more than expected )
Geo II 60 ( more than expected )

To be honest I prepared for the entire exam in just 3 months and before that I was completely unaware of what CSS actually is, so in those 3 months I had to learn its rules , procedures marking criteria, basically everything from scratch.

In a nutshell, even though I failed in a few subject but the result has encouraged me to retry because the myth that it is some unattainable is shattered.
I don't want to attack you personally, whatever you got i dont have concern, but you were too confused, which subjects to select , which teacher should be hired, i met you in june 2014, and you were puzzled, you were preparing accounting and mercantile law, hated geography upto september but amazing to see you opted geography, and showing your innocense that you were not much familiar about css..
You have visited 5 to 6 teachers for English,, muje kuch aur kehne ki zehmat naa parre dear nabeel
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to soldierx For This Useful Post:
Tupac Shakur (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Waseim (Friday, May 13, 2016)

emikszone is on a distinguished road
Default seriously , think about it.

I see so many candidates disappointed over results, they are not wrong to express their view. look, how do you judge 12000 candidates on base of a descriptive paper and then pass 370? how do you set a standard?
People have different writing expression, different style. Creative writing can not be judged on a standard out of 100, if you do that on such a large scale and select a few, its obvious to see an unfair result.

Seriously, fpsc should think about changing the whole system of test. Totaly alter the system. introduce something like GRE for all 12 subjects in which only one answer is the correct answer and checked by a computer.

Select a lot of candidates and then judge them in interview, thats the actual way of knowing if a person has caliber to be a leader. Words on paper might be a criteria if you have to judge a group of 1000 people to select 500 candidates, but it is a totally different story here.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to emikszone For This Useful Post:
Aik Admi (Thursday, October 29, 2015), exclusively (Thursday, October 29, 2015), hinahina (Thursday, October 29, 2015), Naveed_Bhuutto (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

Justice is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by emikszone View Post
I see so many candidates disappointed over results, they are not wrong to express their view. look, how do you judge 12000 candidates on base of a descriptive paper and then pass 370? how do you set a standard?
People have different writing expression, different style. Creative writing can not be judged on a standard out of 100, if you do that on such a large scale and select a few, its obvious to see an unfair result.

Seriously, fpsc should think about changing the whole system of test. Totaly alter the system. introduce something like GRE for all 12 subjects in which only one answer is the correct answer and checked by a computer.

Select a lot of candidates and then judge them in interview, thats the actual way of knowing if a person has caliber to be a leader. Words on paper might be a criteria if you have to judge a group of 1000 people to select 500 candidates, but it is a totally different story here.
Lol GRE? Let alone GRE, they don't even have an OMR machine to scan to objectives. I am quoting Ex-Member Naguibullah Malik.
The Following User Says Thank You to Justice For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Daniyal Khalek (Thursday, October 29, 2015)