-   CSS 2015 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/)
-   -   Miss Javeria Maqbool CSS 2014 topper failed in CSS 2015 too? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/105636-miss-javeria-maqbool-css-2014-topper-failed-css-2015-too.html)

knightrider88 Saturday, November 07, 2015 01:44 PM

Miss Javeria Maqbool CSS 2014 topper failed in CSS 2015 too?

Hello,

I have found out that Miss Javeria Maqbool, the topper of CSS Examination of 2014, failed the written examination of CSS 2015. She failed in Essay. She appeared in exam without knowing her final fate in allocation list in 2014 hence her failure will have no impact on her and rightly so. Does anyone around here has her DMC of 2015 who could post it by either spreading marker over her NIC or whitening it, keeping her NIC private?

I wonder how inconsistent, unpredictable and inefficient organization FPSC has become to fail the topper in this fashion. I mean the person who topped the exam failed the very next exam. Still, it can encourage those who could not make it and can give them hope.

kingfalcon Saturday, November 07, 2015 02:06 PM

Oh my, this is shocking.. Someone on the forum said toppers (top 3) of CE 2014 failed in CE 2015 and I didn't take it that seriously. However, a guy who is in PSP(CE 2014) couldn't make it in 2015.

Can someone please verify if the top 10 position holders of CE 2014 passed or failed CE 2015 in case they gave the exam?

liberation Saturday, November 07, 2015 03:12 PM

Its true that among top 10 topper of CSS 2014 , three of them have been declared failed this time ...
I was the one who point out this shocking fact after confirming from my friend in DMG; Bilal Hassan. He stood 14 in CE 2014 in the final Merit.

ardent7 Saturday, November 07, 2015 11:36 PM

a candidate named imran got merit no 59 in police service of Pakistan in 2014
.now he appeared in CE 2015 but failed in written.would he be still called to join then in Psp

Introuvable fella Sunday, November 08, 2015 12:34 AM

[QUOTE=ardent7;881817]a candidate named imran got merit no 59 in police service of Pakistan in 2014
.now he appeared in CE 2015 but failed in written.would he be still called to join then in Psp[/QUOTE]
Yes. If one fail in next attempt, his previous allocation will remain as such. He was called and CTP started on 3rd October, 2015.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

knightrider88 Friday, November 13, 2015 02:47 AM

I have confirmed and authentic news that Miss Javeria Maqbool and Miss Jannat Hussain who got first and third positions in CSS 2014 exams, failed in Essay paper of 2015 and hence CSS 2015.
Miss Javeria scored around 733 in her 2015 attempt in written part. This proves that the process of FPSC examination system is hollow, inconsistent and inefficient. It is not reliable and one has to ride his/her luck on the given day to clear the written part. It is absolutely shocking and depressing. I mean if the top 3 position holders cannot clear this exam in the next attempt, who else can feel safe from the hands of these examiners.

kainth Friday, November 13, 2015 12:53 PM

Why dont you critcise both of them who could not get through the exam.it is also a sign of transparency and individuality where examenier doesnot like to pass the student on behalf that she/he passed in previous exam. Even most of time u cant produce an essay on some tough topic like in css 2015 it would be feckless to blame fpsc for all the things . We should rebuke ourselves and make new approach for passing css with bright colors . We should acknowledge that those who passed are no doubt bright studdnts. I m totally agree with u that there is a luck factor but hard working is a key to success.

kingfalcon Friday, November 13, 2015 01:01 PM

[QUOTE=knightrider88;883249]I have confirmed and authentic news that Miss Javeria Maqbool and Miss Jannat Hussain who got first and third positions in CSS 2014 exams, failed in Essay paper of 2015 and hence CSS 2015.
Miss Javeria scored around 733 in her 2015 attempt in written part. This proves that the process of FPSC examination system is hollow, inconsistent and inefficient. It is not reliable and one has to ride his/her luck on the given day to clear the written part. It is absolutely shocking and depressing. I mean if the top 3 position holders cannot clear this exam in the next attempt, who else can feel safe from the hands of these examiners.[/QUOTE]

Playing with our lives and futures, CSS is a big gamble where luck matters. I wonder if someone can knock the doors of Supreme Court for justice.

Mohammad Ali Monday, November 16, 2015 01:59 AM

Esp. for 2015 CSS Examination, allow me to say it in Urdu language, "FPSC nay maara hai chakka". Meaning to say, most expectedly, the FPSC appointed professors, upon orders, went on a "failing spree" and victimized many candidates whose English skills were provably exemplary (as can be attested to by almost anyone on the forum). Only FPSC got caught, forgetting this age belongs to social media where cannot even the shrewdest attempts to maneuver go unexposed. Demonstrating a serious lack of professionalism, committing gross violations of checking standards, and believing never to be held accountable for it fuels FPSC's heedlessness. I hope the new Chairman will, of his own accord, order the probe, reprimand and duly penalize the officers/officials responsible and initiate agency-wide reforms for future prevention of such criminal recklessness.

kingfalcon Monday, November 16, 2015 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=Mohammad Ali;883937]Esp. for 2015 CSS Examination, allow me to say it in Urdu language, "FPSC nay maara hai chakka". Meaning to say, most expectedly, the FPSC appointed professors, upon orders, went on a "failing spree" and victimized many candidates whose English skills were provably exemplary (as can be attested to by almost anyone on the forum). Only FPSC got caught, forgetting this age belongs to social media where cannot even the shrewdest attempts to maneuver go unexposed. Demonstrating a serious lack of professionalism, committing gross violations of checking standards, and believing never to be held accountable for it fuels FPSC's heedlessness. I hope the new Chairman will, of his own accord, order the probe, reprimand and duly penalize the officers/officials responsible and initiate agency-wide reforms for future prevention of such criminal recklessness.[/QUOTE]

This is why I am saying that FPSC should change its policy and allow people to get deserving marks (with accuracy and consistency) and then select the top 300 or 400 or 500 people for Psychological/Interview. They should investigate the matter and Supreme Court must also take a Suo motu notice because this is a matter of national importance and the lives/careers of thousands of people.

aniya warraich Tuesday, November 17, 2015 12:16 AM

Well, there are people who fail in their first attempt and pass in the second one. or even their third attempt. When failing in the first attempt doesnt stop candidates from making it in their second or third, then how does this make it an obligation that if somebody has PAS or FSP in their first attempts cant fail their next one?

The only best attempt is the one which takes you to CSA. There is no different opinion about it. May be the candidates failed to give their best... Perhaps they didnt attempt their papers the way they did it in their first attempts...

Instead of making these assumptions, we should all focus on our aim. If you will keep thinking that there is a bad, rotten system out there, ready to grab you just like that, then you will never make it. You know the rules for attempting essay paper plus all others. You have enough material to learn from, either provided by the successful ones, or the ones who couldnt make it. Make use of it and stop thinking negative. Or it will bog you down!

Sherix Wednesday, November 18, 2015 09:37 PM

This is absolutely shocking... CSS is an excellent opportunity for the many... And such vivid issues of concern should be exterminated quickly ... There should be no factor of luck and the process should be highly competitive for the chosen few... We should all get together and press hard for some changes to occur in the process.... This issue should not be taken lightly

Mohammad Ali Friday, December 25, 2015 09:22 AM

In my view, FPSC should take measures to prevent inadequate and unprofessional checking like the one seen in 2015 Essay exam.

Chavonistic Friday, December 25, 2015 09:39 AM

You are all lost and hence shocked even after passing.until you won't give up living in fool paradise by favouring or believing word like luck.which is no where.in world you are not going no where.I heard chokers do choke but chokers becomes joke when choke.I would give fpsc a credit.to entertain me they done right the way you are complaining lol...

hasnain zafar Friday, December 25, 2015 11:11 PM

I don't comprehend: how a person who himself exists due to luck can deny luck?
It was a mere luck that of his father's X and Y Chromosomes, only one, X combined with his mother's X chromosome to bring him in existence; hence a male XX; and, similar explanation can be cited for a girl in which, merely by luck, and among thousands, only her father's Y joined with her mother's X.
If a river is flowing, it is flowing despite the denial of every single species in this world. So, if someone does not believe in Luck, don't believe! but, don't deny also! and if you he is a Muslim, his Imaan is incomplete without believing in good and bad Luck! (AAMANTU BILLAHE wa MALLAIKATE................)

Chavonistic Friday, December 25, 2015 11:16 PM

Once you starting to understand ALLAH is bigger than luck and everything happens when ALLAH orders. KUN FAYAKUN.....you will forget the otherwise
....the reverse comment would be a product of a fool mind...

sagaciou Saturday, December 26, 2015 12:04 AM

Aren't we doing something wrong? keeping secrets are demanded from us by ALLAH SWT but what are we doing? we are human beings and its in our nature that sometime we are prepared for a thing and sometimes not and bcoz of this weakness of ours ridiculing some one publicly like this is beyond my comprehension... if at all we were interested in giving example then we were supposed to hide the name of our sister... I know ALLAH SWT izat dete aur lete hn magar unke oper baht bura asar hoga if she came to know that she is being ridiculed on a public platform...kisis ka raaz hum rakhenge to qayamat me hamare raaz rakhe janege nahi to hum kahan jaenge aur kahan k rahenge agar hamare sare raaz zahir ho gae... i hope mene kisi ko hurt nahi kiya and if i did so then i apologize in advance

Chavonistic Saturday, December 26, 2015 12:43 AM

Your comments are second of my thoughts and a cure of a mediocre minds around

hasnain zafar Saturday, December 26, 2015 12:56 AM

Surely, Allah is above luck because Luck is what Allah desires!

Chavonistic Saturday, December 26, 2015 01:00 AM

Different strokes for different folks is justified but there is no accounting for taste that is unjustifiable.no more discussion from my side on it

daniyalahmed Saturday, December 26, 2015 10:54 AM

The observations raised here are valid. A 'test' has to be reliable in order to be correct. For instance, if you need to have your glucose monitored, a good device would be the one which would give the same reading over a period of time. This is called reliability of the instrument. In our example if the machine gives varying readings every time, we will lose confidence. The sad reality is that FPSC needs to reevaluate the selection criteria. Mediocre students riding their luck manage to perform well in one examination but fail miserably in the next. Tragically, competent ones are left in the lurch because average minds somehow get through. The whole testing process has to be more scientific and transparent. FPSC should disclose the basis on which marks are awarded in written and interview. There is too much arbitrariness, too much opaqueness and 'luck factor'. I feel sorry for all those people who burn the proverbial midnight oil and see such outrageous outcomes. My commiserations are with you and I stand with you on this very just cause.

daniyalahmed Saturday, December 26, 2015 11:08 AM

Also, you should raise this issue at the highest forum. After all this is about your future. I have taken the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) thrice. I secured more or less the same number of marks in every attempt. This is called a 'reliable' test. In CSS, a person tops in one year and fails miserably in the next. What is this? Is this a joke? You are supposed to hire the crème de la crème of this country. The selection process is haywire, devised by people who have no idea of recruiting. It is anachronistic and out of sync with modern realities. This issue should not be brushed under the carpet, I also disagree with worthy forum members who are exhorting us to forget about the loopholes within this system. No, we have to fight and ensure that the system is judicious. This country needs people with competence and not with luck. My humble recommendations are as follows:

a. A panel of examiners should be groomed.
b. They should be trained, just like examiners of O Levels, A Levels, GRE and other international exams
c. Independent auditors should certify the quality of this exam
d. Examination reports be published, they should be clear and simple.
e. Each paper should be checked by two examiners.
f. The question paper should be scientifically tested before administration.
g. A high powered committee should keep a track of people eventually selected. It should try to answer the question, " Are we hiring the right people for the right job?"

The competitive examination forms the backbone of any country. The civil servants formulate and assist in policy making. Tragically, Pakistan is at the lowest ebb of all indicators because are civil servants are incompetent. It's high time for us to discard a broken system and ensure means whereby talented, competent people enter services.

Chavonistic Saturday, December 26, 2015 11:18 AM

I do have complain about allocation criteria only .for example merit no 146 gets no allocation in PAS and he is from Punjab beside merit no 157 is from GB fata and gets allocation in PAS .the question I think is merit no 146 is less competent? Than 157.any fool would not stop laughing the way they make allocation now they had solid reason that allocation is qouta based OK then why they don't fill all candidates in all seats rather filling seats for all candidates.MCAT test is arranged separately why can't css be arranged separately in different provinces.if they are lame even to do so why can't they make screening test.answer would be appreciated

kingfalcon Saturday, December 26, 2015 02:18 PM

Excellent points by daniyalahmed. Your analysis is very objective and honest and I am glad we have such people around, it is because of people like you that this country is running despite all the problems we face on a daily basis.

CSS examination is no match for the standards, reliability and accuracy of O/A Levels or GRE examinations. There is a reason why those countries are highly advanced and appear at the top in most international rankings whereas we are most of the time at the bottom of such rankings.

What we have done is ruined an excellent system left by the British, if you look at UK Civil Service Fast Stream recruitment nowadays, it is very very different now.

Their process is as follows:
Online Application>Self-Assessed Online Numerical and Verbal Reasoning Test, Competency based Questions, E-Tray Exercise>One day Assessment Centre>People Skills Test/Role Play Scenarios.

I strongly suggest all of you to read this article, it is very important and will help us understand how UK civil service recruits people:

[url]http://www.theguardian.com/public-leaders-network/2014/sep/01/civil-service-fast-stream-how-to-join-graduate-careers[/url]

daniyalahmed Saturday, December 26, 2015 09:49 PM

Friends, I would raise another very important point. In first world countries people aspire to be entrepreneurs. Their role models are Steve Jobs, Elon Musk, Tim Cook and Sir Richard Branson. An entrepreneur creates value by organizing societal resources to create products and services. This process in turn creates jobs and improves overall well-being of people. Contrarily, a civil servant is the most useless person on planet earth, a blood sucking parasite. In developed countries, the reliance on government services to deliver public amenities have been reduced. This is because public servants are construed to be embodiment of inertia, red tape and labyrinthine bureaucracy. Such a person is drawn down by rules, procedures and laws. Even if he is motivated, he has to contend with powerful vested interests. Today, change is not being brought by government servants but by vibrant civil society, journalists and entrepreneurs. Each year thousands of young kids sit for the competitive exams. What for? This is such a waste of society's scare resources. Imagine 14000 young, able bodied people doing nothing but preparing for a mind boggling exam. Out of these only lucky 200 odd would be selected. Isn't this wastage on a gigantic scale? 13500 people with their hours and money on pursuing CSS. They could have set-up something good. I just wish that our youth should realize that business is the way forward and not government service. If you are dead sure, you can crack this examination sit for it. If not than try your hand at other things. Remember pass percentage of CSS is abysmal 2 - 3 percent. Always have a plan B.

Chavonistic Saturday, December 26, 2015 09:59 PM

If you all give Indian civil service exam where pass percentage is 0.03% out of 5lakh then you will be taking CSS as cake.and would stop commenting criticism like fool again

daniyalahmed Sunday, December 27, 2015 12:17 AM

In Pakistan out of every 100 candidates only 2 are selected
In India out of every 1000 candidates only 3 are selected

Both are poor third world countries. India is not a comparison, they have a better civil service but nowhere near the UK or Singapore. Even in India, top minds are opting for other avenues as the economy has opened up in recent years. Previously, India was a centralized closed system with decision making concentrated in bureaucracy. Now, they are moving towards deregulation and market economics. In a capitalist system role of bureaucrats is severely diminished. Markets assume fundamental role in resource allocation, whereas governments only guide this activity. Please wake up to modern realities before branding anyone as 'fool'. That 'fool' may have a better experience than yourself. Indeed a real fool is one who has the audacity to attach preposterous epithets with others.

Chavonistic Sunday, December 27, 2015 09:14 AM

Then if this fool has some better experience and guts.he must made effort desicively and in convincing matter so that you can shut up the inexperienced fool who compelled to say'""' great cry and little wool"""". Make it happen because action speaks louder than words

Chavonistic Sunday, December 27, 2015 10:29 AM

[LIST][*]raise your voice on electronic media or print media because your voice will count more there than social media [*]in the electronic or print media you will be objected first and accepted later however in social media your will be accepted first and objected later[*]you can publish your blog,journals or editorials to convince fpsc to adopt better approach for exam [*]next in these blogs you can give articulate and brief recommendations through comparative analysis as how system of exam should be[*]for example system of exam would be cluster based next year so you can add something that may improve it rather substitute it (i m talking about passing criteria as well as allocation criteria)
[/LIST]

Chavonistic Sunday, December 27, 2015 10:50 AM

[LIST=1][*]the main problem is influence of government from day one in every group of bureaucracy[*]they influence to do dirty because they play dirty hence nourish dirty because their upbringing takes place with dirt of fradulance avarice and deception [*]in lieu of defence of false people black sheep they play with public intentions and interest' consequently quarrells and conflicts erupt where people dont hesitate to damage public and national assets as political goons in power do indirectly [*]so what remains "nothing" people seek refuge in media and bureaucracy crushes there [*]imagine an assistant commissioner in deharki apprehends some people who is providing inadequate water to people or ask to AC of boraywalla where person under the support of consulor making bogus food products through adulteration he is whole sale dealer and carriers stickers of popular trademarks.[*]the answer is simple as scene is they are raided arrested and freed[/LIST]

Chavonistic Sunday, December 27, 2015 11:18 AM

what should be done then

[LIST][*]here the electronic and print media is solution[*]it is better approach to use media in arresting these fools [*]but it would be more better if all the bureaucratic community would raise its voice against such a manner that government.must stop undue influence in bureaucracy[*]i would wonder how it cant or wouldnt work[*]every bureaucrate appointed through css must be transferred. or remove if fail to deliver in three chances same goes to MPA and MNAs of cities or town as well [*]at the end of each month voting of city or town should be done under the supervision of Media [*]under the vote of "no confidence or confidence' or poor confidence on the basis of performance of elements of local government voting should be done[*]statistics for every person in authority should be made [*]under the system of statistics performance should be judged through comparison hence any person in authority must aware public pressure on one side(,vote of no confidence or poor confidence) on the other hand must be aware that he will be promoted or maintained in place if performed better than others in authority[*]those who will be falling in no confidence category must be dismissed from service or transferred or demoted or removed for indefinite period of time.same goes to MP and MNA as well.because these fools are real dirt of country produced from feudalism[*]those falling in vote of poor confidence must be warned twice if they fall in same category thrice they must be removed because it would be considered vote of no confidence
Thats my views I would appreciate criticism if it would be for cure not to condemn[/LIST]

kingfalcon Sunday, December 27, 2015 01:19 PM

[QUOTE=daniyalahmed;897676]Friends, I would raise another very important point. In first world countries people aspire to be entrepreneurs. Their role models are Steve Jobs, Elon Musk, Tim Cook and Sir Richard Branson. An entrepreneur creates value by organizing societal resources to create products and services. This process in turn creates jobs and improves overall well-being of people. Contrarily, a civil servant is the most useless person on planet earth, a blood sucking parasite. In developed countries, the reliance on government services to deliver public amenities have been reduced. This is because public servants are construed to be embodiment of inertia, red tape and labyrinthine bureaucracy. Such a person is drawn down by rules, procedures and laws. Even if he is motivated, he has to contend with powerful vested interests. Today, change is not being brought by government servants but by vibrant civil society, journalists and entrepreneurs. Each year thousands of young kids sit for the competitive exams. What for? This is such a waste of society's scare resources. Imagine 14000 young, able bodied people doing nothing but preparing for a mind boggling exam. Out of these only lucky 200 odd would be selected. Isn't this wastage on a gigantic scale? 13500 people with their hours and money on pursuing CSS. They could have set-up something good. I just wish that our youth should realize that business is the way forward and not government service. If you are dead sure, you can crack this examination sit for it. If not than try your hand at other things. Remember pass percentage of CSS is abysmal 2 - 3 percent. Always have a plan B.[/QUOTE]

Exactly.. During my short stint of living in a developed country, I observed that people wanted to become entrepreneurs, professionals or pursue their interests without any problems from society or government. In fact they don't worship the army or police like people do over here, the governments fear its people rather than the people fearing their governments. When I used to come to Pakistan, CSS would come to my mind but when I would go back, CSS would go out of the window and I would concentrate on my profession because everyone over there was equal and empowered, there is no crocodile culture where the powerful can make your life miserable or disrespect you every other day. It is becoming a globalised world where Multinational Corporations will call the shots and money will talk, gone are the days when being a Sepoy in the East India Company would give you immense power and wealth. This is the world of neo-colonialism and it is being colonised by knowledge and money.

Most people pursue CSS for self-recognition, respect in society and security, many pursue it to get power and wealth as well. If we make such conditions in Pakistan, where every person has equal rights and gets justice, where they are given respect and confidence, where there is rule of law and democratic culture, where there are plenty of economic opportunities and jobs, very few people will run after CSS.

Another thing is, with time CSS will loose any charm left in it, it has been 70 years since the British have left and all their good impact upon is is slowly eroding.

LonelyGirl Sunday, December 27, 2015 04:05 PM

Lol

Cursing the system and also want to become the part of the same system.
To be brief, Grapes are sour. :))

Anuanu Sunday, December 27, 2015 04:28 PM

If she tops in 2014 then why she appear in 2015?

Sent from my QMobile X800 using Tapatalk

hasnain zafar Monday, December 28, 2015 02:24 AM

[QUOTE=daniyalahmed;897715]In Pakistan out of every 100 candidates only 2 are selected
In India out of every 1000 candidates only 3 are selected

Both are poor third world countries. India is not a comparison, they have a better civil service but nowhere near the UK or Singapore. Even in India, top minds are opting for other avenues as the economy has opened up in recent years. Previously, India was a centralized closed system with decision making concentrated in bureaucracy.
Now, they are moving towards deregulation and market economics. In a capitalist system role of bureaucrats is severely diminished. Markets assume fundamental role in resource allocation, whereas governments only guide this activity. Please wake up to modern realities before branding anyone as 'fool'. That 'fool' may have a better experience than yourself. Indeed a real fool is one who has the audacity to attach preposterous epithets with others.[/QUOTE]
You have presented the real situation in an inspirational way! Sir!
Someone, previously argued that one could change the system by becoming a civil servant and I, also, laid down a similar point of view that a civil servant could change nothing but himself: his status, bank account etc.

comp Engr Saturday, May 21, 2016 01:38 AM

[QUOTE=Anuanu;897835]If she tops in 2014 then why she appear in 2015?

Sent from my QMobile X800 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Because,these people just destroy seats.So,she failed in Essay.Next time she will think before doing any action.

knightrider88 Saturday, May 21, 2016 04:00 PM

[QUOTE=Anuanu;897835]If she tops in 2014 then why she appear in 2015?

Sent from my QMobile X800 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Because the final result of CSS 2014 did not come before CSS written exam of 2015. Nobody knew including herself that she would top CSS 2014 exam before CSS 2015 written exam came.

11:06 PM (GMT +5)