-   CSS 2015 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/)
-   -   help needed.. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/90445-help-needed.html)

manji Wednesday, February 26, 2014 06:05 PM

help needed..

aoa...
my name is usman... i m a final year student in civil engineerng deptt UET Peshawar... i have been obsessed with CSS for quite a long tym now... i ll b free by this june inshallah, so i wud hav roughly six months to prepare fr the exam... so if there is any engineer on the forum kindly help me with da selection of optionl subjcts and also HOW to study as a whole.... as far as my knowledge goes v had geology as a subjct in 5th semstr and sociology in 6th bt both the subjcts were taught wid refrnce to engineerng... so for now i hav these two optionl subjcts along wid pushto considrng da fact dat i dnt know how to write pushto... so many questions in my mind,... if anyone could help me i ll b glad... thanks

saadqureshi Saturday, March 01, 2014 02:19 PM

[QUOTE=manji;699915]aoa...
my name is usman... i m a final year student in civil engineerng deptt UET Peshawar... i have been obsessed with CSS for quite a long tym now... i ll b free by this june inshallah, so i wud hav roughly six months to prepare fr the exam... so if there is any engineer on the forum kindly help me with da selection of optionl subjcts and also HOW to study as a whole.... as far as my knowledge goes v had geology as a subjct in 5th semstr and sociology in 6th bt both the subjcts were taught wid refrnce to engineerng... so for now i hav these two optionl subjcts along wid pushto considrng da fact dat i dnt know how to write pushto... so many questions in my mind,... if anyone could help me i ll b glad... thanks[/QUOTE]

Bro, i am an engineer and have given CE-2014 exams. I can help you, feel free to ask any question.

attee Saturday, March 01, 2014 03:43 PM

please help me too i want some guideline ..

Mahmood Brohi Saturday, March 01, 2014 06:27 PM

Dear Usman

[QUOTE=manji;699915]aoa...
my name is usman... i m a final year student in civil engineerng deptt UET Peshawar... i have been obsessed with CSS for quite a long tym now... thanks[/QUOTE]

As you said, by this June you would be able to start your CSS preparations appropriately. So, there are handful seven (7) months those you can utilize very efficiently. Just it requires your balanced motivation to step in this endeavor of CSS, along that you would also have to maintain and regulate a proper time table for your daily basis studies.

Now come to the part of optional subject selection. Whether, you have studied Geology as a minor subject in your Graduation degree, however, I would suggest you to considerably review the Geology syllabus for CSS and also attentively comprehend over the past papers of Geology and most importantly observe the CSS-2013 & 2014 Geology papers meticulously. because following examination years have brought a lot of surprises concerning paper patterns and methodologies.

I have earned my Graduation in Geography, on the basis of my experience, I would suggest you do consider Geography instead of Geology. because Former is very simply and easy subject. Moreover, Geography leads you in your Essay, Current Affairs papers and as well as in Final Interview.

Sociology was my optional in CE-2013, though i couldn't attained good marks. But until the present day, I consider it as an interesting and good subject.

That's all !

Further, if you need any help please do ask without any hesitation.

Mahmood Brohi Saturday, March 01, 2014 06:37 PM

@attee

[QUOTE=attee;701246]please help me too i want some guideline ..[/QUOTE]

Please elaborate specifically. I'll try to help up to the extent of my gained experience. Thanks

06:32 PM (GMT +5)