-   CSS 2015 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/)
-   -   Help Available For Aspirants (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/90451-help-available-aspirants.html)

Man Jaanbazam Wednesday, February 26, 2014 07:14 PM

Help Available For Aspirants

Asslam-o-Aalikum Everybody. First of all let me introduce myself. I am Mechatronics Engineer. I appeared in CE - 2014 . It was my second attempt. I consider this attempt logically first. I appeared before in CE - 2013 without any preparation even i had not complete notes nor even know paper pattern ( When i saw Essay paper, i was much happy to see that i had to attempt only one essay. I thought before that i had to attempt more then one ;) ). Anyhow for CE-2014 I prepared from every aspect. I attended tuitions of almost every subject. My optional was Geography, Arabic, Punjabi and Forestry. I read lot of books but alongwith that i wasted time also very much. I come to know loopholes of every subject after appearing in exam and i realized that its not too much diificult for me to clear this Insha ALLAH. Just need of smart and selective study. Above all proper know how and guideline. I will also post detail remarks about my every paper later one. Today was my last. I am here to offer my help and guidelines as far as i know , to every aspirants who are aiming for next attempt and later one. I will try my best to guide you properly. I advise you all not to join acadmies for preparation please. Just get good know how , grab suitable and selective literature and above all dedication, hardwork and responsibility matters. Good luck to all of you. Stay blessed ! Rememeber in your prayers.

MAHIKAN Wednesday, March 05, 2014 11:41 PM

i also gave an attempt preparing for next bt frm where to start confused now guide me a bit

Man Jaanbazam Thursday, March 06, 2014 11:33 AM

[QUOTE=MAHIKAN;702590]i also gave an attempt preparing for next bt frm where to start confused now guide me a bit[/QUOTE]

Asslam-o-Alaikum. Mahikan How was your attempt? How was your preparation ? And above all how was your essay ? If your preparation was complete and English is good then start from Everyday science and Paksitan Affairs. Make schedule and try to complete them in a month. Prepare your own notes . Dont consult so many books stick to one or two. I have consulted Dr. Rab Nawaz Samo's Book for EDS and EDS Objective by Mian Shafique plus followed the lecture breakup of Dr. Zeeshan Hanif (40 CTP). For Pakistan Affairs i have consulted book of Saeed Ahmed Butt , Rethinking Pakistan and Trek To Pakistan by Ahmad Saeed. I also studied different other general books just for the sake of knowledge.I prepared my own notes of Pakistan Affairs. You should also take a view of past papers of both subjects and objective portion as well. Past papers will help you in undertanding question that what to write and how to write. Further if you need andy help or you have any query you can ask please. Good Luck !

misbah62 Sunday, March 09, 2014 09:13 PM

[QUOTE=Man Jaanbazam;699944]Asslam-o-Aalikum Everybody. First of all let me introduce myself. I am Mechatronics Engineer. I appeared in CE - 2014 . It was my second attempt. I consider this attempt logically first. I appeared before in CE - 2013 without any preparation even i had not complete notes nor even know paper pattern ( When i saw Essay paper, i was much happy to see that i had to attempt only one essay. I thought before that i had to attempt more then one ;) ). Anyhow for CE-2014 I prepared from every aspect. I attended tuitions of almost every subject. My optional was Geography, Arabic, Punjabi and Forestry. I read lot of books but alongwith that i wasted time also very much. I come to know loopholes of every subject after appearing in exam and i realized that its not too much diificult for me to clear this Insha ALLAH. Just need of smart and selective study. Above all proper know how and guideline. I will also post detail remarks about my every paper later one. Today was my last. I am here to offer my help and guidelines as far as i know , to every aspirants who are aiming for next attempt and later one. I will try my best to guide you properly. I advise you all not to join acadmies for preparation please. Just get good know how , grab suitable and selective literature and above all dedication, hardwork and responsibility matters. Good luck to all of you. Stay blessed ! Rememeber in your prayers.[/QUOTE]
thanks for offering help.please tell me how to start preparation of english? because aspirants who have not any teacher to check their daily english practice?

Man Jaanbazam Monday, March 10, 2014 01:13 AM

[QUOTE=misbah62;703714]thanks for offering help.please tell me how to start preparation of english? because aspirants who have not any teacher to check their daily english practice?[/QUOTE]

Asslam-o-Alaikum Sister i would suggest you to read some good grammar book like of Martin plus some good book of solved precise . Do practice and compare your precise with solved exercises. Your grammar should be good. You should know the basic rules of sentence structure, that where to use adjective, adverb, connectors, articles and preposition and you can find all these in some good grammar book like English Grammar & Composition (WREN & MARTIN) and Exploring World of English by Syed Saadat Ali Shah. Above all go through past papers and practice them. Once you have done enough practice at least solve al past papers for comprehension and precise then move towards essay. Dont copy material. Use different sources for essay. Write your own introduction and outline. Study rules to write outline and intoduction. Again i am saying that first of all your grammar should be perfect and it will be by repeatidly practicing ang conculting books , doing given exercises. As far as your matter is concern also search css forum, rules for precise and essay writing are mentioned by different people , read them and go on . Good Luck :vic
If any query further then you may ask , i will try my best to guide you in more better way later on. Stay blessed and welcome :)

AHKK Monday, March 10, 2014 07:37 PM

[QUOTE=Man Jaanbazam;699944]Asslam-o-Aalikum Everybody. First of all let me introduce myself. I am Mechatronics Engineer. I appeared in CE - 2014 . It was my second attempt. I consider this attempt logically first. I appeared before in CE - 2013 without any preparation even i had not complete notes nor even know paper pattern ( When i saw Essay paper, i was much happy to see that i had to attempt only one essay. I thought before that i had to attempt more then one ;) ). Anyhow for CE-2014 I prepared from every aspect. I attended tuitions of almost every subject. My optional was Geography, Arabic, Punjabi and Forestry. I read lot of books but alongwith that i wasted time also very much. I come to know loopholes of every subject after appearing in exam and i realized that its not too much diificult for me to clear this Insha ALLAH. Just need of smart and selective study. Above all proper know how and guideline. I will also post detail remarks about my every paper later one. Today was my last. I am here to offer my help and guidelines as far as i know , to every aspirants who are aiming for next attempt and later one. I will try my best to guide you properly. I advise you all not to join acadmies for preparation please. Just get good know how , grab suitable and selective literature and above all dedication, hardwork and responsibility matters. Good luck to all of you. Stay blessed ! Rememeber in your prayers.[/QUOTE]

I am also a Mechatronics Engineer. 2014 was my first attempt. Optionals were Psychology, Geography, Statistics and IR.

MAHIKAN Saturday, March 15, 2014 07:27 PM

thanks can u plx share some stuff which city u belong

Xcalibre Saturday, March 15, 2014 10:25 PM

@Man Jaanbazam
kindly tell me about your experience about Arabic I am hafiz and have basic knowledge of arabic grammer. Because of this time poetry was out of syllabus and FPSC omit the opton of URDU what would you suggests to me Is it still able to score 150+ and also can prepare it selfstudy.

@AHKK
kindly tell me about you statistics experience and how much time required to prepare it.

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, March 16, 2014 01:05 AM

[QUOTE=AHKK;704064]I am also a Mechatronics Engineer. 2014 was my first attempt. Optionals were Psychology, Geography, Statistics and IR.[/QUOTE]

Good Luck Mate !

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, March 16, 2014 01:06 AM

[QUOTE=MAHIKAN;705819]thanks can u plx share some stuff which city u belong[/QUOTE]

Welcome. What Kind of stuff you want me to share. I am from Lahore ! :)

02:55 AM (GMT +5)