-   CSS 2015 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/)
-   -   Help Available For Aspirants (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/90451-help-available-aspirants.html)

Man Jaanbazam Wednesday, February 26, 2014 07:14 PM

Help Available For Aspirants

Asslam-o-Aalikum Everybody. First of all let me introduce myself. I am Mechatronics Engineer. I appeared in CE - 2014 . It was my second attempt. I consider this attempt logically first. I appeared before in CE - 2013 without any preparation even i had not complete notes nor even know paper pattern ( When i saw Essay paper, i was much happy to see that i had to attempt only one essay. I thought before that i had to attempt more then one ;) ). Anyhow for CE-2014 I prepared from every aspect. I attended tuitions of almost every subject. My optional was Geography, Arabic, Punjabi and Forestry. I read lot of books but alongwith that i wasted time also very much. I come to know loopholes of every subject after appearing in exam and i realized that its not too much diificult for me to clear this Insha ALLAH. Just need of smart and selective study. Above all proper know how and guideline. I will also post detail remarks about my every paper later one. Today was my last. I am here to offer my help and guidelines as far as i know , to every aspirants who are aiming for next attempt and later one. I will try my best to guide you properly. I advise you all not to join acadmies for preparation please. Just get good know how , grab suitable and selective literature and above all dedication, hardwork and responsibility matters. Good luck to all of you. Stay blessed ! Rememeber in your prayers.

MAHIKAN Wednesday, March 05, 2014 11:41 PM

i also gave an attempt preparing for next bt frm where to start confused now guide me a bit

Man Jaanbazam Thursday, March 06, 2014 11:33 AM

[QUOTE=MAHIKAN;702590]i also gave an attempt preparing for next bt frm where to start confused now guide me a bit[/QUOTE]

Asslam-o-Alaikum. Mahikan How was your attempt? How was your preparation ? And above all how was your essay ? If your preparation was complete and English is good then start from Everyday science and Paksitan Affairs. Make schedule and try to complete them in a month. Prepare your own notes . Dont consult so many books stick to one or two. I have consulted Dr. Rab Nawaz Samo's Book for EDS and EDS Objective by Mian Shafique plus followed the lecture breakup of Dr. Zeeshan Hanif (40 CTP). For Pakistan Affairs i have consulted book of Saeed Ahmed Butt , Rethinking Pakistan and Trek To Pakistan by Ahmad Saeed. I also studied different other general books just for the sake of knowledge.I prepared my own notes of Pakistan Affairs. You should also take a view of past papers of both subjects and objective portion as well. Past papers will help you in undertanding question that what to write and how to write. Further if you need andy help or you have any query you can ask please. Good Luck !

misbah62 Sunday, March 09, 2014 09:13 PM

[QUOTE=Man Jaanbazam;699944]Asslam-o-Aalikum Everybody. First of all let me introduce myself. I am Mechatronics Engineer. I appeared in CE - 2014 . It was my second attempt. I consider this attempt logically first. I appeared before in CE - 2013 without any preparation even i had not complete notes nor even know paper pattern ( When i saw Essay paper, i was much happy to see that i had to attempt only one essay. I thought before that i had to attempt more then one ;) ). Anyhow for CE-2014 I prepared from every aspect. I attended tuitions of almost every subject. My optional was Geography, Arabic, Punjabi and Forestry. I read lot of books but alongwith that i wasted time also very much. I come to know loopholes of every subject after appearing in exam and i realized that its not too much diificult for me to clear this Insha ALLAH. Just need of smart and selective study. Above all proper know how and guideline. I will also post detail remarks about my every paper later one. Today was my last. I am here to offer my help and guidelines as far as i know , to every aspirants who are aiming for next attempt and later one. I will try my best to guide you properly. I advise you all not to join acadmies for preparation please. Just get good know how , grab suitable and selective literature and above all dedication, hardwork and responsibility matters. Good luck to all of you. Stay blessed ! Rememeber in your prayers.[/QUOTE]
thanks for offering help.please tell me how to start preparation of english? because aspirants who have not any teacher to check their daily english practice?

Man Jaanbazam Monday, March 10, 2014 01:13 AM

[QUOTE=misbah62;703714]thanks for offering help.please tell me how to start preparation of english? because aspirants who have not any teacher to check their daily english practice?[/QUOTE]

Asslam-o-Alaikum Sister i would suggest you to read some good grammar book like of Martin plus some good book of solved precise . Do practice and compare your precise with solved exercises. Your grammar should be good. You should know the basic rules of sentence structure, that where to use adjective, adverb, connectors, articles and preposition and you can find all these in some good grammar book like English Grammar & Composition (WREN & MARTIN) and Exploring World of English by Syed Saadat Ali Shah. Above all go through past papers and practice them. Once you have done enough practice at least solve al past papers for comprehension and precise then move towards essay. Dont copy material. Use different sources for essay. Write your own introduction and outline. Study rules to write outline and intoduction. Again i am saying that first of all your grammar should be perfect and it will be by repeatidly practicing ang conculting books , doing given exercises. As far as your matter is concern also search css forum, rules for precise and essay writing are mentioned by different people , read them and go on . Good Luck :vic
If any query further then you may ask , i will try my best to guide you in more better way later on. Stay blessed and welcome :)

AHKK Monday, March 10, 2014 07:37 PM

[QUOTE=Man Jaanbazam;699944]Asslam-o-Aalikum Everybody. First of all let me introduce myself. I am Mechatronics Engineer. I appeared in CE - 2014 . It was my second attempt. I consider this attempt logically first. I appeared before in CE - 2013 without any preparation even i had not complete notes nor even know paper pattern ( When i saw Essay paper, i was much happy to see that i had to attempt only one essay. I thought before that i had to attempt more then one ;) ). Anyhow for CE-2014 I prepared from every aspect. I attended tuitions of almost every subject. My optional was Geography, Arabic, Punjabi and Forestry. I read lot of books but alongwith that i wasted time also very much. I come to know loopholes of every subject after appearing in exam and i realized that its not too much diificult for me to clear this Insha ALLAH. Just need of smart and selective study. Above all proper know how and guideline. I will also post detail remarks about my every paper later one. Today was my last. I am here to offer my help and guidelines as far as i know , to every aspirants who are aiming for next attempt and later one. I will try my best to guide you properly. I advise you all not to join acadmies for preparation please. Just get good know how , grab suitable and selective literature and above all dedication, hardwork and responsibility matters. Good luck to all of you. Stay blessed ! Rememeber in your prayers.[/QUOTE]

I am also a Mechatronics Engineer. 2014 was my first attempt. Optionals were Psychology, Geography, Statistics and IR.

MAHIKAN Saturday, March 15, 2014 07:27 PM

thanks can u plx share some stuff which city u belong

Xcalibre Saturday, March 15, 2014 10:25 PM

@Man Jaanbazam
kindly tell me about your experience about Arabic I am hafiz and have basic knowledge of arabic grammer. Because of this time poetry was out of syllabus and FPSC omit the opton of URDU what would you suggests to me Is it still able to score 150+ and also can prepare it selfstudy.

@AHKK
kindly tell me about you statistics experience and how much time required to prepare it.

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, March 16, 2014 01:05 AM

[QUOTE=AHKK;704064]I am also a Mechatronics Engineer. 2014 was my first attempt. Optionals were Psychology, Geography, Statistics and IR.[/QUOTE]

Good Luck Mate !

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, March 16, 2014 01:06 AM

[QUOTE=MAHIKAN;705819]thanks can u plx share some stuff which city u belong[/QUOTE]

Welcome. What Kind of stuff you want me to share. I am from Lahore ! :)

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, March 16, 2014 01:13 AM

[QUOTE=Xcalibre;705863]@Man Jaanbazam
kindly tell me about your experience about Arabic I am hafiz and have basic knowledge of arabic grammer. Because of this time poetry was out of syllabus and FPSC omit the opton of URDU what would you suggests to me Is it still able to score 150+ and also can prepare it selfstudy.

@AHKK
kindly tell me about you statistics experience and how much time required to prepare it.[/QUOTE]

Yes it is plus You have advantage. There is a lot more other then poetry. And if you know arabic then poetry is nothing more difficult. Go for it. Good Luck :)

Xcalibre Sunday, March 16, 2014 05:04 AM

thanks also tell me how much time required for me to complete the whole syllabus thorough self study and is there any disadvantage of omitting Urdu because I decided to prepare it in Urdu but now no option left.

scorpion87 Sunday, March 16, 2014 11:07 AM

Please share study plan and related material for new comers.

Xcalibre Sunday, March 16, 2014 12:29 PM

See the study plan and related material in the corresponding course thread i.e. computer Science plan in computer science thread etc

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, March 16, 2014 12:36 PM

[QUOTE=Xcalibre;705923]thanks also tell me how much time required for me to complete the whole syllabus thorough self study and is there any disadvantage of omitting Urdu because I decided to prepare it in Urdu but now no option left.[/QUOTE]

If you daily study around 4 hours with full concentration, It will take 2 weeks maximum Insha ALLAH. Dear pattern has now changed from URDU to English so you must prepare in English and As per my view when you prepare 6 Compulsory subjects, Your English becomes good enough. English in Arabic course is not so tough you can easily prepare. Go through the course and past papers. Further you are more welcome anytime to ask for further query. Good Luck !

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, March 16, 2014 12:45 PM

[QUOTE=scorpion87;705952]Please share study plan and related material for new comers.[/QUOTE]
Dear there are many study plan shared here. Scroll down and see them. I will suggest you to make your study plan by going through the course and past papers. You will be more comfortable by following your own because everyone has different pick up capabilities. A minor tip i can suggest is to start from one compulsory and one optional subject. Make your own notes and own notes are most important things . Go through past papers. Your target to cover compulsory subjects should be till September. Don't consult too many books are notes, it will confuse you. Just be stick to one or two whom you find easy. Do writing practice as much as you can. It will be so time consuming to write study plan of all subjects but i will try to do share insha ALLAH. For notes specify the subject, i ll let you know the material from where i have prepared. I hope my answer will satisfy you. Your are most welcome for further help. Good Luck.

excessivemhz Tuesday, April 15, 2014 09:52 AM

Need Help regarding Screening Test

This is for All CSPs, Moderators and Senior Members of this forum, I really need your help.

What strategy will you suggest a person who is novice, who has 3 months (90 Days) of time period and seriously want to qualify Screening Test (if it's going to be held).

I have this following strategy:

From Day 1 to 31st July.(90 Days)

Current Affairs
English Vocabulary
--------------------------
First 20 Days: English Grammar & Comprehension.
Next 20 Days: EDS
Next 30 Days : General Abilities (30 Days because I am not good at Maths)
Next 10 Days: Pakistan Affairs
Last 10 Days: Islamiat.
----------------------
15 Days for Revision of ALL.
----------------------

I ask you; is this a good strategy or not ? Your experienced suggestions will be very helpful for me.

Plus, how to prepare for vocabulary in 3 months for Screening Test. I guess I don't have much time for extensive reading to prepare vocabulary. So Should I cram important vocabulary available on this forum and from past papers ? Or should I take another way ?

[I'm an average person, doing Masters abroad. I can spend 10 hours on daily basis. ]

Zaheer Qadri Tuesday, April 15, 2014 10:29 AM

[QUOTE=excessivemhz;713329]This is for All CSPs, Moderators and Senior Members of this forum, I really need your help.

What strategy will you suggest a person who is novice, who has 3 months (90 Days) of time period and seriously want to qualify Screening Test (if it's going to be held).

I have this following strategy:

From Day 1 to 31st July.(90 Days)

Current Affairs
English Vocabulary
--------------------------
First 20 Days: English Grammar & Comprehension.
Next 20 Days: EDS
Next 30 Days : General Abilities (30 Days because I am not good at Maths)
Next 10 Days: Pakistan Affairs
Last 10 Days: Islamiat.
----------------------
15 Days for Revision of ALL.
----------------------

I ask you; is this a good strategy or not ? Your experienced suggestions will be very helpful for me.

Plus, how to prepare for vocabulary in 3 months for Screening Test. I guess I don't have much time for extensive reading to prepare vocabulary. So Should I cram important vocabulary available on this forum and from past papers ? Or should I take another way ?

[I'm an average person, doing Masters abroad. I can spend 10 hours on daily basis. ][/QUOTE]

Yet there is no any official/ confirmed source that screening test will be conducted it is expected , therefore one should be prepared for it. and

Strategy is simple you can start from today. prepare from books
English Grammar & Comprehension..For this study Exploring the world of english language by Saadat ali, read smartly, repeat basics of grammar and solve past papers of at least ten years.
EDS..Encyclopedia of EDS by Dr. Rabnawaz is very good book.
General Abilities/Maths, i will suggest you that you should start it from the very beginning and get help from anyone who is good at it.
Pakistan Affairs.. prepare this from any book covering both partitions (Pre& Post)
Islamiat. Islam its meaning & message by Prof. Khursheed (English Medium) or for urdu medium "Islam ka nazriye hayat". by the same author.

Look at the syllabus of the subjects.Solve past papers of five years at least.and MCQS of ten years of the subjects. You will/can qualify the screening test. Further Follow the link and read it carefully.
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/706641-post1.html[/url]

iqraiku Thursday, April 02, 2020 04:49 PM

Hello! Do you by any chance have the pdf version of Exploring Pakistan by Saeed Butt?

02:24 PM (GMT +5)