04:17 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2015 Exam

Old Sunday, March 01, 2015

Wheeler is on a distinguished road

You did'nt get my point brother.

Education is the panaea for all the ills you have mentioned.

An English medium and westernised education system will tackle all these problems.

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

It saddens me a lot when I see or hear things like what you guys said.. No wonder, this country is going down the drain..

Keep dreaming and remain deluded, the world has reached Mars and we are stuck in petty issues.

Sir Syed Ahmad Khan started waking people up, but it seems like they are still sleeping and dosing off on an opium of the mind...

Do you guys have any idea what the whole world thinks of Pakistan?? Do you know Indians are much more respected than us all over the world?? Do you have any idea that the future is of "knowledge economy". Do you know that the world's best research and journals are in English, why shouldn't everyone be able to access them? If you have to face the world, you have to face them using their language and ways.. Do you know that your entire constitutional struggle for Pakistan was done mainly using English? Do you know that Islamiat is a subject of religion and it was actually revealed in Arabic, so it can be learned or taught in Urdu or English or any other language..

Urdu is our national language and we need to know how to read it and write in it, that's it.. English is an international language and we need to be extra good in it because international>national>provincial..

By the way, css forum has an option to write in Urdu, so why are you guys not typing in Urdu? Come on, no excuses, national language is a national language, no matter what.. So please, I expect your next set of replies in Urdu. Shukriya!
The Following User Says Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
anam9999 (Thursday, March 05, 2015)

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Wheeler View Post
You did'nt get my point brother.

Education is the panaea for all the ills you have mentioned.

An English medium and westernised education system will tackle all these problems.
They will never get it brother.. Unfortunately this is the case with most people in this country and I am getting really fed up trying to make everyone understand. West aur English se to nafrat hai bauhat logo mai, apni problems aur defects nazar nahi ati.. By the way, if you argue, then a defence mechanism in the mind starts ignoring logic and goes into a "fight to save your beliefs mode". But, there is still a chance that we may wake up many other fellows reading these posts.
The Following User Says Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
anam9999 (Thursday, March 05, 2015)

Wheeler is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kingfalcon View Post
They will never get it brother.. Unfortunately this is the case with most people in this country and I am getting really fed up trying to make everyone understand. West aur English se to nafrat hai bauhat logo mai, apni problems aur defects nazar nahi ati.. By the way, if you argue, then a defence mechanism in the mind starts ignoring logic and goes into a "fight to save your beliefs mode". But, there is still a chance that we may wake up many other fellows reading these posts.
I fully concur with you brother.Urdu se muhabbat humei mazeed pasti mei le jayegi..dunya bhar ke jadeed uloom angezi zubaan mei hain..sari scientific research angrezi mein hai...urdu ko chor dena chahiye...

..we will never be able to make any progress unless and until we give primacy to English ..

India has 22 national languages but Indians give primacy to English...and this is one of the reasons why India is making astounding progress....just have a look at USA..Indians are the top doctors and engineers in USA..one of the reasons is their command over English
The Following User Says Thank You to Wheeler For This Useful Post:
kingfalcon (Monday, March 02, 2015)
Old Saturday, May 09, 2015

Muhammad Hassan Baati is on a distinguished road

It was my first attempt so that was a great experience. The exam is no more restricted to cramming, it rather checks your general approach towards things. I attempted essay on "I disapprove what you say.......".

Nazish Hina is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Hassan Baati View Post
It was my first attempt so that was a great experience. The exam is no more restricted to cramming, it rather checks your general approach towards things. I attempted essay on "I disapprove what you say.......".
How did it go?What are your marks?
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Nazish Hina Shafiq View Post
How did it go?What are your marks?
The exam results are yet to be announced.
Old Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Usman Javaid is on a distinguished road

CE-2015 was a great experience overall. Before attempting, it seemed like a very hard thing to do but after taking this exam, I am very satisfied. The papers weren't either too difficult nor too easy. My optionals were Geography, Psychology, Sociology and Journalism and I was planning to attempt in 2016 again but sadly all my optionals have been placed into the same group. So, i may skip this attempt. Hoping for the best