-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 07:38 AM

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;869734]According to the Revised Rules of FPSC to apply for CSS-2016, Rule "5(i) Note" If the degree is not issued to the student before the cut-off date, he/she can apply on the basis of provisional certificate.

My question is will FPSC reject my application on the basis of not providing the provisional certificate in addition to Final Mark Sheet? University of Sargodha is not issuing me the provisional certificate according to their some new rules. I have heard Fee Receipt can also be attached if provisional certificate is not issued. Is that correct?

Kindly elaborate the issue so I may apply well before the closing time.[/QUOTE]

By provisional certificate, it is meant any certificate provided by University that has your result date mentioned in it.

Final Year Mark sheet along with Pass Certificate(that most universities issue) is enough for FPSC now but in the mean time do get your degree as soon as possible because at later stage they will ask for your degree.

[QUOTE=Ameeena;869747]Kindly guide me is it mandatory to furnish FPSC with the equivalence of 'O' and 'A' levels certificates? Would the transcript of my degree suffice?[/QUOTE]

Yes, you have to attach equivalence certificates for O&A Levels.

Yes, transcript along with pass certificate is the best alternate for your degree but you'll have to get it because FPSC will ask for it during checking process.

JazakAllah

Nazish Hina Thursday, October 08, 2015 08:24 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;869753]

Yes, transcript along with pass certificate is the best alternate for your degree but you'll have to get it because FPSC will ask for it during checking process.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
When will they ask for it, before or after exams?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 08:38 AM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;869755]When will they ask for it, before or after exams?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

After exam during checking of papers and records.

JazakAllah

Demonstrative Thursday, October 08, 2015 10:57 AM

In case of unemployment, one has check that unemployment box. However, it does not save the action and asks to add "from date" and "to date". Do unemployed people have to mention their period of unemployment as well?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 11:18 AM

[QUOTE=Demonstrative;869789]In case of unemployment, one has check that unemployment box. However, it does not save the action and asks to add "from date" and "to date". Do unemployed people have to mention their period of unemployment as well?[/QUOTE]
No, just skip it.

JazakAllah

Syed Ali Hadi Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:30 PM

Final Mark Sheet Verification from HEC

As I asked earlier, I contacted in the morning to University of Sargodha, they are implying that they do not issue provisional certificate as per they are government university and if the induction department is also a government department then they will have no issues accepting your final mark sheet, i.e. CSS.

On my insist they said, Even if then they do not accept your final mark sheet you may verify it from Higher Education Commission (HEC) hence CSS will have no objection.

Kindly elaborate on this as well. As my other all documents are complete and just this issue is taking my time.

JazakAllah Khair

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:45 PM

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;869814]As I asked earlier, I contacted in the morning to University of Sargodha, they are implying that they do not issue provisional certificate as per they are government university and if the induction department is also a government department then they will have no issues accepting your final mark sheet, i.e. CSS.

On my insist they said, Even if then they do not accept your final mark sheet you may verify it from Higher Education Commission (HEC) hence CSS will have no objection.

Kindly elaborate on this as well. As my other all documents are complete and just this issue is taking my time.

JazakAllah Khair[/QUOTE]

Do you have any other certificate issued after result deceleration, other than Final Year Mark Sheet ? like pass certificate ? As of University I graduated from (Mehran University Jamshoro) they issue pass certificate along with Final Year Marks Certificate

Syed Ali Hadi Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:50 PM

Just a Final Mark Sheet

[QUOTE=incounternable;869823]Do you have any other certificate issued after result deceleration, other than Final Year Mark Sheet ? like pass certificate ? As of University I graduated from (Mehran University Jamshoro) they issue pass certificate along with Final Year Marks Certificate[/QUOTE]

They did not issue any other certificate than the final mark sheet in which it is clearly stated that i have cleared my Bachelors in 2nd Division.

Although they did issue me a NOC for which i had applied through proper channel after issuance of my final mark sheet for my admission into MSC in some university.

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:57 PM

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;869825]They did not issue any other certificate than the final mark sheet in which it is clearly stated that i have cleared my Bachelors in 2nd Division.

Although they did issue me a NOC for which i had applied through proper channel after issuance of my final mark sheet for my admission into MSC in some university.[/QUOTE]

Apply with your marksheet for now, they won't reject your form but you'll need your degree very soon so get it issued as soon as possible.

JazakAllah

Syed Ali Hadi Thursday, October 08, 2015 01:05 PM

Confirmed?

So is it safe to apply on my Final Mark Sheet? I'm thinking about getting it verified from HEC as well to avoid any mishap.

05:20 PM (GMT +5)