-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

exclusively Wednesday, October 07, 2015 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=zahid ashraf;869614][I]Nazish Hina
Originally Posted by Vegeta View Post
Mine was made within a few days, just had to pay extra to get it fast tracked.
How many days are few days?
P.S: I have a hyperactive brain that worries too much[/I].
for domicile birth certificate of union councel,name of your parents in voter list,and documents of land is requires its better u apply in exam if you are short of chances and submit the domicile later on as you avail it.[/QUOTE]

@Nazish, domicile is of utmost importance, better to arrange it sooner. You can arrange it in a week, try to find someone who could get it done faster. Without domicile, most likely they won't accept your application. You should have arranged it dear. However, you have got ample time, so speed up and get it done now.

@incounternable

What's your prediction for CE16, I don't see many aspirants too much active like we used to see in previous years. I think no more than 10k aspirants would appear in CE16.

Furthermore, my observation says that CE15 would again be a kind of killer result like CE13, because FPSC would facilitate more aspirants to allocate in CE16 to make its new plan successful. That's why they might have passed a small no. of candidates in CE15 again like CE13 & CE14.

It seems they would pass not more than 400 to 500 candidates in CE15 :happy: Actually It is my own assumption and prediction. However, we will come to know it after the cat is out of the box and I am ardent of to know it to plan my strategy for CE16.

Moreover, I would love to know your prediction?

& I would be happy to see you in the list of successful candidates as you are a deserving candidate. Apart from that, I really see your bright chances this time. I wish you best of luck :)

incounternable Wednesday, October 07, 2015 09:31 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;869628]@incounternable

What's your prediction for CE16, I don't see many aspirants too much active like we used to see in previous years. I think no more than 10k aspirants would appear in CE16.

Furthermore, my observation says that CE15 would again be a kind of killer result like CE13, because FPSC would facilitate more aspirants to allocate in CE16 to make its new plan successful. That's why they might have passed a small no. of candidates in CE15 again like CE13 & CE14.

It seems they would pass not more than 400 to 500 candidates in CE15 :happy: Actually It is my own assumption and prediction. However, we will come to know it after the cat is out of the box and I am ardent of to know it to plan my strategy for CE16.

Moreover, I would love to know your prediction?

& I would be happy to see you in the list of successful candidates as you are a deserving candidate. Apart from that, I really see your bright chances this time. I wish you best of luck :)[/QUOTE]

Aspirants are active and the number of applicants will also be almost the same if not more. But the only thing is majority of such candidates are fresh aspirants so they are just looking for everything useful they can find right now. Mark my words you'll witness many new faces here and that too very active after CE-16 exams are done.

Predictions are nothing less than throwing darts in the dark. We may be able hit the target once or twice but not all the times.

For now, all I can think of is my own assessment of FPSC's pattern of passing/failing candidates in any particular subject. According to my analysis Essay is going to be hit very hard this time. Though English Composition paper was tough too but many would pass it. But one can not deny the unpredictability of FPSC so all we can do right now is pray for ourselves.

And thanks for the kind words dear.

Best wishes for all of CE-16's aspirants and Good luck to all of CE-15's aspirants.

JazakAllah

Ameeena Wednesday, October 07, 2015 10:16 PM

Please guide. Why isn't there an option to select the month of November for result declaration?

incounternable Wednesday, October 07, 2015 10:18 PM

[QUOTE=Ameeena;869687]Please guide. Why isn't there an option to select the month of November for result declaration?[/QUOTE]
Result of what ?

Ameeena Wednesday, October 07, 2015 10:22 PM

the online application form for CSS Exams. Result of MBA

incounternable Wednesday, October 07, 2015 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=Ameeena;869691]the online application form for CSS Exams. Result of MBA[/QUOTE]
November of 2015 ? If yes then it won't select any date beyond the date of the day you are applying.

If NO and its November of year before 2015, it might be some browser issue clear your browser cache and history.

If it still persists then try any other browser.

JazakAllah

Ameeena Wednesday, October 07, 2015 10:36 PM

First option is right. So that means I cannot include info about my Master's Degree?

incounternable Wednesday, October 07, 2015 10:53 PM

[QUOTE=Ameeena;869693]First option is right. So that means I cannot include info about my Master's Degree?[/QUOTE]
If that is the case then NO you can not.

Syed Ali Hadi Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:48 AM

Requirement of Fee Receipt/Provisional Certificate/Mark Sheet

According to the Revised Rules of FPSC to apply for CSS-2016, Rule "5(i) Note" If the degree is not issued to the student before the cut-off date, he/she can apply on the basis of provisional certificate.

My question is will FPSC reject my application on the basis of not providing the provisional certificate in addition to Final Mark Sheet? University of Sargodha is not issuing me the provisional certificate according to their some new rules. I have heard Fee Receipt can also be attached if provisional certificate is not issued. Is that correct?

Kindly elaborate the issue so I may apply well before the closing time.

Ameeena Thursday, October 08, 2015 06:38 AM

Kindly guide me is it mandatory to furnish FPSC with the equivalence of 'O' and 'A' levels certificates? Would the transcript of my degree suffice?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 07:38 AM

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;869734]According to the Revised Rules of FPSC to apply for CSS-2016, Rule "5(i) Note" If the degree is not issued to the student before the cut-off date, he/she can apply on the basis of provisional certificate.

My question is will FPSC reject my application on the basis of not providing the provisional certificate in addition to Final Mark Sheet? University of Sargodha is not issuing me the provisional certificate according to their some new rules. I have heard Fee Receipt can also be attached if provisional certificate is not issued. Is that correct?

Kindly elaborate the issue so I may apply well before the closing time.[/QUOTE]

By provisional certificate, it is meant any certificate provided by University that has your result date mentioned in it.

Final Year Mark sheet along with Pass Certificate(that most universities issue) is enough for FPSC now but in the mean time do get your degree as soon as possible because at later stage they will ask for your degree.

[QUOTE=Ameeena;869747]Kindly guide me is it mandatory to furnish FPSC with the equivalence of 'O' and 'A' levels certificates? Would the transcript of my degree suffice?[/QUOTE]

Yes, you have to attach equivalence certificates for O&A Levels.

Yes, transcript along with pass certificate is the best alternate for your degree but you'll have to get it because FPSC will ask for it during checking process.

JazakAllah

Nazish Hina Thursday, October 08, 2015 08:24 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;869753]

Yes, transcript along with pass certificate is the best alternate for your degree but you'll have to get it because FPSC will ask for it during checking process.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
When will they ask for it, before or after exams?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 08:38 AM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;869755]When will they ask for it, before or after exams?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

After exam during checking of papers and records.

JazakAllah

Demonstrative Thursday, October 08, 2015 10:57 AM

In case of unemployment, one has check that unemployment box. However, it does not save the action and asks to add "from date" and "to date". Do unemployed people have to mention their period of unemployment as well?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 11:18 AM

[QUOTE=Demonstrative;869789]In case of unemployment, one has check that unemployment box. However, it does not save the action and asks to add "from date" and "to date". Do unemployed people have to mention their period of unemployment as well?[/QUOTE]
No, just skip it.

JazakAllah

Syed Ali Hadi Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:30 PM

Final Mark Sheet Verification from HEC

As I asked earlier, I contacted in the morning to University of Sargodha, they are implying that they do not issue provisional certificate as per they are government university and if the induction department is also a government department then they will have no issues accepting your final mark sheet, i.e. CSS.

On my insist they said, Even if then they do not accept your final mark sheet you may verify it from Higher Education Commission (HEC) hence CSS will have no objection.

Kindly elaborate on this as well. As my other all documents are complete and just this issue is taking my time.

JazakAllah Khair

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:45 PM

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;869814]As I asked earlier, I contacted in the morning to University of Sargodha, they are implying that they do not issue provisional certificate as per they are government university and if the induction department is also a government department then they will have no issues accepting your final mark sheet, i.e. CSS.

On my insist they said, Even if then they do not accept your final mark sheet you may verify it from Higher Education Commission (HEC) hence CSS will have no objection.

Kindly elaborate on this as well. As my other all documents are complete and just this issue is taking my time.

JazakAllah Khair[/QUOTE]

Do you have any other certificate issued after result deceleration, other than Final Year Mark Sheet ? like pass certificate ? As of University I graduated from (Mehran University Jamshoro) they issue pass certificate along with Final Year Marks Certificate

Syed Ali Hadi Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:50 PM

Just a Final Mark Sheet

[QUOTE=incounternable;869823]Do you have any other certificate issued after result deceleration, other than Final Year Mark Sheet ? like pass certificate ? As of University I graduated from (Mehran University Jamshoro) they issue pass certificate along with Final Year Marks Certificate[/QUOTE]

They did not issue any other certificate than the final mark sheet in which it is clearly stated that i have cleared my Bachelors in 2nd Division.

Although they did issue me a NOC for which i had applied through proper channel after issuance of my final mark sheet for my admission into MSC in some university.

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 12:57 PM

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;869825]They did not issue any other certificate than the final mark sheet in which it is clearly stated that i have cleared my Bachelors in 2nd Division.

Although they did issue me a NOC for which i had applied through proper channel after issuance of my final mark sheet for my admission into MSC in some university.[/QUOTE]

Apply with your marksheet for now, they won't reject your form but you'll need your degree very soon so get it issued as soon as possible.

JazakAllah

Syed Ali Hadi Thursday, October 08, 2015 01:05 PM

Confirmed?

So is it safe to apply on my Final Mark Sheet? I'm thinking about getting it verified from HEC as well to avoid any mishap.

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 01:18 PM

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;869835]So is it safe to apply on my Final Mark Sheet? I'm thinking about getting it verified from HEC as well to avoid any mishap.[/QUOTE]
That will take time and you don't need to verify your marksheet from HEC. Just get your degree issued in time.

JazakAllah

Syed Ali Hadi Thursday, October 08, 2015 01:32 PM

Will do inshAllah after my written exams on urgent basis.

exclusively Thursday, October 08, 2015 05:36 PM

@incounternable

I did not notice the education of my mother in the parents section. She is a doctor and I made her illustrate in the form, and applied too. So, should I get it changed by calling to fpsc tomorrow? Will the change it so that I could get that page printed to merge with the form as I am going to TCS my documents tomorrow?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 05:40 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;869901]@incounternable

I did not notice the education of my mother in the parents section. She is a doctor and I made her illustrate in the form, and applied too. So, should I get it changed by calling to fpsc tomorrow? Will the change it so that I could get that page printed to merge with the form as I am going to TCS my documents tomorrow?[/QUOTE]

Contact FPSC and ask them for permission to rectify it on your hard copy and follow their instructions.

I don't think they will change it, only option here correction by hand but if they have upgraded their online application system to edit completed forms then they might rectify it otherwise it is former choice.

JazakAllah

exclusively Thursday, October 08, 2015 05:46 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;869904]Contact FPSC and ask them for permission to rectify it on your hard copy and follow their instructions.

I don't think they will change it, only option here correction by hand but if they have upgraded their online application system to edit completed forms then they might rectify it otherwise it is former choice.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

I think it does not matter as it seems a minor mistake, because I have mentioned her job status that clarifies her education. Although written is as "illiterate" that depicts to be a minor mistake. I don't think so that it would be big problem after I qualified because in my previous attempts I mentioned her education correctly. What do you say, could it lead any problem after qualified?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 05:50 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;869905]I think it does not matter as it seems a minor mistake, because I have mentioned her job status that clarifies her education. Although written is as "illiterate" that depicts to be a minor mistake. I don't think so that it would be big problem after I qualified because in my previous attempts I mentioned her education correctly. What do you say, could it lead any problem after qualified?[/QUOTE]

It should not matter but making this clear with them will be beneficial. Because taking them into confidence would ease your anxiety for this error.

JazakAllah

exclusively Thursday, October 08, 2015 05:54 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;869906]It should not matter but making this clear with them will be beneficial. Because taking them into confidence would ease your anxiety for this error.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Okay tomorrow I will call them. This is bad :mad: I should have checked it.

Is this correct address to send my doc? I am asking for clarifying.
[B]to FPSC Head Quarters (Secretary, Federal Public Service Commission, F-5/1 Aga Khan Road, Islamabad[/B]

Thanks in anticipation

Nimra Rashid Thursday, October 08, 2015 05:56 PM

I have few queries
Is it mandatory to give information of your parents, their income, information of your siblings?

I have participated in Chief Minister's Essay writing competitions back in 2011.
does it count to extra curricular activities?
Plus I do not remember dates?

I have both Graduation as well as Masters education
is it mandatory to mention my masters as graduation can make me eligible too?
If I am mentioning my masters as well as graduation and marking both as eligible degrees, then my masters automatically gets down than graduation
So whether I should make masters eligible only?

I applied to my University for urgent degrees
they have sent me my masters degree but not graduation degree
Is it okay to apply on the basis of result card or marks sheet?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 06:02 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;869907]Okay tomorrow I will call them. This is bad :mad: I should have checked it.

Is this correct address to send my doc? I am asking for clarifying.
[B]to FPSC Head Quarters (Secretary, Federal Public Service Commission, F-5/1 Aga Khan Road, Islamabad[/B]

Thanks in anticipation[/QUOTE]

Yes that's correct address.

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;869910]I have few queries
Is it mandatory to give information of your parents, their income, information of your siblings?

I have participated in Chief Minister's Essay writing competitions back in 2011.
does it count to extra curricular activities?
Plus I do not remember dates?[/QUOTE]

If you a rough idea of dates then mention it otherwise leave it.

[QUOTE]I have both Graduation as well as Masters education
is it mandatory to mention my masters as graduation can make me eligible too?
If I am mentioning my masters as well as graduation and marking both as eligible degrees, then my masters automatically gets down than graduation
So whether I should make masters eligible only?[/QUOTE]

You can check "R" only for one degree and that is your graduation. Check "R" for graduation only and add details of your Masters degree only and check nothing for it.
[QUOTE]
I applied to my University for urgent degrees
they have sent me my masters degree but not graduation degree
Is it okay to apply on the basis of result card or marks sheet?[/QUOTE]

Yes it is okay to apply with result card for now but do get your degree as soon as possible, they will ask for it during paper checking process.

JazakAllah

Nimra Rashid Thursday, October 08, 2015 06:45 PM

But checking R for my graduation lowers down my masters degree in the row
Is it okay?

it appears like
Bachelors
Masters
Intermediate
Matriculation

which is obviously the wrong sequence
that is why I am confused

Toru Thursday, October 08, 2015 07:56 PM

Dear Incounternable

Do applicants need to attach copies of their O and A level certificates in addition to their equivalence certificates? Secondly, is it necessary to attest all the documents + pictures they ask for or will they accept unattested documents?

exclusively Thursday, October 08, 2015 08:15 PM

@incounternable

I talked to my friend who is an Ad, FPSC, he says, parent's any error could be deemed as human error, even they don't bother to check out such minor things, nor it is asked in viva. So, I will dispatch my doc tomorrow morning insha'allah.

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 11:10 PM

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;869919]But checking R for my graduation lowers down my masters degree in the row
Is it okay?

it appears like
Bachelors
Masters
Intermediate
Matriculation

which is obviously the wrong sequence
that is why I am confused

Is it mandatory to give information of your parents, their income, information of your siblings?[/QUOTE]

It won't matter but minimum education that makes one eligible for CSS is graduation that us why we check R with graduatio .

Information conceal krne se behtr h btade. Chupane se shayd future m koi issue hjae pr btane m apka e faida h...

[QUOTE=Toru;869937]Dear Incounternable

Do applicants need to attach copies of their O and A level certificates in addition to their equivalence certificates? Secondly, is it necessary to attest all the documents + pictures they ask for or will they accept unattested documents?[/QUOTE]

Yes, please attach your O & A Levels certificates in addition to equivalence certificates.

Attestation is merely a formality, even if you don't get it attested they won't reject your form.

[QUOTE=exclusively;869950]@incounternable

I talked to my friend who is an Ad, FPSC, he says, parent's any error could be deemed as human error, even they don't bother to check out such minor things, nor it is asked in viva. So, I will dispatch my doc tomorrow morning insha'allah.[/QUOTE]

Well that's good so you are now good to go.

JazakAllah

LNaqvi Thursday, October 08, 2015 11:54 PM

required documents

can anybody please write me which documents are required to attached with form?

Alice Friday, October 09, 2015 12:40 AM

how to adjust picture size to 30 KB?

it is said in form that queries with asterisk must be filled but if someone has no experience and not doing job also then how can those queries must be filled compulsory

Attested copy of matriculation certificate showing date of birth means which document ?
Attested copy of intermediate certificate means degree of intermediate ?

Z Ali S Friday, October 09, 2015 01:25 AM

[QUOTE=Alice;870005]how to adjust picture size to 30 KB?[/QUOTE]
use Microsoft office picture manager or you may search for online softwares for this purpose.
[QUOTE=Alice;870009]it is said in form that queries with asterisk must be filled but if someone has no experience and not doing job also then how can those queries must be filled compulsory[/QUOTE]
Press "Skip this section" button.
[QUOTE=Alice;870013]Attested copy of matriculation certificate showing date of birth means which document ?
Attested copy of intermediate certificate means ?[/QUOTE]
it means your matric and intermediate certificates.

Alice Friday, October 09, 2015 01:31 AM

i meant DMC or degree certificates ?

Toru Friday, October 09, 2015 03:54 AM

Which box do i check in case of educational eligibility if I'm mentioning a foreign BSc honours degree. [B]R[/B] or [B]F[/B]?

Alpha MHR Friday, October 09, 2015 03:55 AM

I am having trouple uploading my pic for online application

its says ULR can not be found

did anyone else have same problem ? or how to solve this ?

frustrating to say the least ..... help

:unsure:

incounternable Friday, October 09, 2015 08:39 AM

[QUOTE=LNaqvi;869997]can anybody please write me which documents are required to attached with form?[/QUOTE]

Here is answer to your query that is already answered in this thread.

[QUOTE][QUOTE=exclusively;867700]@incounternable

I completed my forms, tomorrow I will get NOC. What documents are required this time . last time I sent application forms along with documents by one of my friends to regional office. What about this time, whether one should send it by post to head office or by hand?[/QUOTE]

This is the checklist that appears after you apply and your application form is generated.

[COLOR="Blue"]a. Original Treasury Receipt for Rs.2200 Dated: 01-OCT-15, Fee deposited in NBP Branch Name National Bank of Pakistan Bank(Branch Code): NBP City/District: ABC

b. Recent 4 Photographs (attested on back side, mentioning name and father's name).

c. Attested copy of Computerized National Identity Card.

d. Attested copy of Matriculation Certificate showing date of birth. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.

e. Attested copy of Intermediate Certificate. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.

f. Attested copy of Degree(s).

g. Attested copy of self Domicile Certificate.

[B]h. Certificate for Buddhist and Scheduled Caste Candidates. (Annex-A)[/B]

[B]i. Certificate for Provincial/ Federal Tribal Areas candidates and those belonging to Gilgit-Baltistan. (Annex-B) [/B]

[B]j. Certificate from Kashmir Affairs Division for Azad Kashmir Nationals. (Annex-C) [/B]

[B]k. Certificate for Minorities. (Annex-D)

l. Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E) (for Government Servants).

m. In case of Ex-Employees of Armed Forces of Pakistan No Objection Certificate from relevant authority.

n. In case of Disabled candidates, certificate of disability from the competent authority. [/B]

o. Whether you have signed the application (first and this page)?[/COLOR]

These documents are to be sent along with your auto-generated application form.

Items in BOLD are to be produced by those candidates to whom these are applicable.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Alice;870005]how to adjust picture size to 30 KB?

it is said in form that queries with asterisk must be filled but if someone has no experience and not doing job also then how can those queries must be filled compulsory

Attested copy of matriculation certificate showing date of birth means which document ?
Attested copy of intermediate certificate means degree of intermediate ?[/QUOTE]

1. Use MS Paint to resize your photo. Open your pic in MS Paint. Click Resize button in the bar above. Use Percentages to resize and enter 10% for both Vertical as well as Horizontal. Save your pic as a new file and you are good to go. With this method, you'll have your photo size between 20KB to 30KB.

2. Just Skip that job experience section.

3. Have you ever heard something called Pacca Certificate (as called in BISE Larkana)? That is what's required here and it is called matriculation/intermediate certificate showing your date of birth. By your words (matriculation/intermediate degree) I guess you are also pointing the same thing.

[QUOTE=Toru;870035]Which box do i check in case of educational eligibility if I'm mentioning a foreign BSc honours degree. [B]R[/B] or [B]F[/B]?[/QUOTE]

If it is a Foreign Degree then check[B] F[/B].

JazakAllah

09:46 AM (GMT +5)