-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

Antalpur Monday, October 12, 2015 11:41 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;868332]The Bank keeps 2 parts and returns 2 parts of challan of which 1 is to be sent to FPSC along with application form and other for the candidate.

Sent from my SM-A800F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

I paid my challan but the bank took only one of the parts. Is there anything to worry about.?

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 11:44 AM

[QUOTE=Antalpur;870828]I paid my challan but the bank took only one of the parts. Is there anything to worry about.?[/QUOTE]

Well its not you who has to worry about it but the Bank instead. Keep these originals with you (your copy and treasury's copy) and send the FPSC copy with application form.

It happened to me too once, it's nothing to worry about.

JazakAllah

Antalpur Monday, October 12, 2015 01:56 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;870831]Well its not you who has to worry about it but the Bank instead. Keep these originals with you (your copy and treasury's copy) and send the FPSC copy with application form.

It happened to me too once, it's nothing to worry about.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Please answer one more query. Do we need to attest the photographs? The guidelines didn't ask so, but when I printed the application after applying its say in checklist so.

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 02:00 PM

[QUOTE=Antalpur;870873]Please answer one more query. Do we need to attest the photographs? The guidelines didn't asked so, but when I printed the application after applying its say in checklist so.[/QUOTE]

Attestation is just a formality. They won't reject even if your documents are not attested. But if you have ease to get them attested so get them attested.

JazakAllah

qazi9 Monday, October 12, 2015 07:08 PM

While entering info in online form my keyboard's caps lock was off ,info displayed on screen was capitalised hope at the time of printout there is no mess of non capitalised form enteries

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 07:20 PM

[QUOTE=qazi9;870993]While entering info in online form my keyboard's caps lock was off ,info displayed on screen was capitalised hope at the time of printout there is no mess of non capitalised form enteries[/QUOTE]
Its not a big issue. Just relax. It will capitalize the words that are needed capitalized.

JazakAllah

qazi9 Monday, October 12, 2015 07:49 PM

In the section experience there is a check box for unemployment, since I am still completing my studies and have no work experience so should I skip this section or check the unemployment box
If I do check it then have to fill in dates as it is mandatory for saving the information

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 07:54 PM

[QUOTE=qazi9;871014]In the section experience there is a check box for unemployment, since I am still completing my studies and have no work experience so should I skip this section or check the unemployment box
If I do check it then have to fill in dates as it is mandatory for saving the information[/QUOTE]
Skip it.

JazakAllah

Ameeena Monday, October 12, 2015 09:12 PM

Could you please guide me if my local Bachelors degree meets the eligibility criteria, do I still need to furnish the equivalence for my foreign 'O' and 'A' Levels certificate?

Kindly also guide me since the attestation of the photos is a formality does that make the attestation of the rest of the documents fall under the same category?

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 09:19 PM

[QUOTE=Ameeena;871050]Could you please guide me if my local Bachelors degree meets the eligibility criteria, do I still need to furnish the equivalence for my foreign 'O' and 'A' Levels certificate?

Kindly also guide me since the attestation of the photos is a formality does that make the attestation of the rest of the documents fall under the same category?[/QUOTE]

Yes your local bachelors degree meets eligibility criteria but you still have to submit the equivalence certificates for O & A Levels.

As I told you it is a formality I have sent my documents without attestation to FPSC before and they did not reject my application. So if you are at ease to get your photos attested, get them attested otherwise [B]get your docs attested only[/B], don't take risk with these formalities.

JazakAllah

habibaa Monday, October 12, 2015 09:36 PM

last time i applied on the basis of graduation degree
i have passed law this year but we will get our result cards in november
should i apply on b.a degree again?

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 09:47 PM

[QUOTE=habibaa;871059]last time i applied on the basis of graduation degree
i have passed law this year but we will get our result cards in november
should i apply on b.a degree again?[/QUOTE]
Check "R" for your B.A Degree and add Law too in your education details if you have your result announced, no matter if you are not in possession of your result card.

JazakAllah

uroooj hayat Monday, October 12, 2015 11:55 PM

I dont have my intermediate certificate. I've not been provided it yet, although i've got my bachelors' certificate. Can result card for inter do?

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 11:57 PM

[QUOTE=uroooj hayat;871106]I dont have my intermediate certificate. I've not been provided it yet, although i've got my bachelors' certificate. Can result card for inter do?[/QUOTE]
Yes it will do but in the mean time apply for your intermediate certificate in the concerned Board Office, in case they ask for it in later stages.

JazakAllah

hamxa rehman Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:57 AM

I have BA Pu pass result card no degree issued by the university can I apply on detailed result card sheet???

incounternable Tuesday, October 13, 2015 11:20 AM

[QUOTE=hamxa rehman;871172]I have BA Pu pass result card no degree issued by the university can I apply on detailed result card sheet???

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Yes you can apply on the basis of result card but they will ask for it in later stages, so get it issued as soon as possible.

JazakAllah

qazi9 Tuesday, October 13, 2015 11:58 AM

The print view option at fpsc website shows complete form ,when I go for print whether direct printout or saving it as PDFs or xps page 2 education column gets cuts after major subject column same thing on page 3 and 4 ,fpsc technical centre not picking

incounternable Tuesday, October 13, 2015 12:01 PM

[QUOTE=qazi9;871189]The print view option at fpsc website shows complete form ,when I go for print whether direct printout or saving it as PDFs or xps page 2 education column gets cuts after major subject column same thing on page 3 and 4 ,fpsc technical centre not picking[/QUOTE]
Set margins to minimum and select paper size as Legal and get it printed on Legal size page.

JazakAllah

sadixa salleh Tuesday, October 13, 2015 12:08 PM

I have two years college side graduation and also four years BBA. both degrees don't overlap. does it make any difference on any stage to apply on higher degree.... or what is preferred ?

incounternable Tuesday, October 13, 2015 12:38 PM

[QUOTE=sadixa salleh;871195]I have two years college side graduation and also four years BBA. both degrees don't overlap. does it make any difference on any stage to apply on higher degree.... or what is preferred ?[/QUOTE]
Apply on behalf of your Professional Degree that is BBA. It won't make any difference but being known as a Professional affects your personality.

So check "R" for BBA and don't mention your College side B.A.

JazakAllah

naheed Akhtar Tuesday, October 13, 2015 01:49 PM

experience section: Ministry/division or name of government (in case of provincial govt.) or private.
sbp bsc is autonomous, so should I write private or autonomous?
one more thing, I have to select 'skip this section' after submitting this info. ???
and what to write in extra activities section ?
it requires start and end date

incounternable Tuesday, October 13, 2015 01:52 PM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;871232]experience section: Ministry/division or name of government (in case of provincial govt.) or private.
sbp bsc is autonomous, so should I write private or autonomous?
one more thing, I have to select 'skip this section' after submitting this info. ???
and what to write in extra activities section ?
it requires start and end date[/QUOTE]

Write Federal/Autonomous

You have to save it so click save button not skip.

Skip extra activities if you don't have any that are certified.

JazakAllah

Hiira butt Tuesday, October 13, 2015 02:06 PM

please anyone tell me, what does login means in registration form?

qazi9 Tuesday, October 13, 2015 02:15 PM

Got the pictures attested but one of them got stamped twice as the name was not clearly visible so now it showes two stamps , other three are fine

incounternable Tuesday, October 13, 2015 04:51 PM

[QUOTE=Hiira butt;871241]please anyone tell me, what does login means in registration form?[/QUOTE]
That login and password will be used in future(this year only) to create profile and apply for CE-16 online.
[QUOTE=qazi9;871244]Got the pictures attested but one of them got stamped twice as the name was not clearly visible so now it showes two stamps , other three are fine[/QUOTE]
Yes its fine, don't worry.

JaAKallah

IqbalZafa Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:10 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;871204]Apply on behalf of your Professional Degree that is BBA. It won't make any difference but being known as a Professional affects your personality.

So check "R" for BBA and don't mention your College side B.A.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
If one has two overlapping degrees but they both end in different years, can both be included?

incounternable Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=IqbalZafa;871348]If one has two overlapping degrees but they both end in different years, can both be included?[/QUOTE]

Are both Regular degrees ? If yes then do these both have same timing of the day ? I mean both are in Morning or Evening ? If yes then you should include only one.

However, even if one of your degrees is Private, you should include Regular Only. Or If you still insist on including both then check "R" for Regular one

JazakAllah

Nimra Rashid Wednesday, October 14, 2015 01:58 AM

I am very confused and tensed about order of degrees as they are not appearing in right chronological order
tried several times

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 07:25 AM

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;871431]I am very confused and tensed about order of degrees as they are not appearing in right chronological order
tried several times[/QUOTE]
Just leave it as they are. It won't make any difference just relax.

JazakAllah

Mehwish Shafique Wednesday, October 14, 2015 07:59 AM

pls contact me urgent

xxxxxxxxxxx

musmanhussain Wednesday, October 14, 2015 08:56 AM

After take out the print of the online application,at the last page of application form where six times name and address are written but district name separately missing. Should I fill it with ball point?
Otherwise district name is clearly written in address.

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 08:58 AM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;871441]After take out the print of the online application,at the last page of application form where six times name and address are written but district name separately missing. Should I fill it with ball point?
Otherwise district name is clearly written in address.[/QUOTE]
Fill it by hand... District should be of your postal address.

JazakAllah

Sarim Hassan Wednesday, October 14, 2015 09:21 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;867657]Yes, it is necessary to get DPC from your current department. You have got another offer but you have not joined yet so NO need to mention it.

Yes, you have to fill in all details.

Fill in [B]Unemployed/Retired Government Servant[/B] in Present Occupation.

There is no option to fill in other than [B]current date[/B] so fill in current date, that means [B]till date[/B], so continuous job will be filled in with the date you are applying for CE-16.

I hope your queries are resolved.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

sir I have applied for DPC in my parent department. Should i wait for NOC or apply without permission? Have they authority to reject my application or they are bount to give permission? If they reject what should i do? I am working in education department

musmanhussain Wednesday, October 14, 2015 09:41 AM

Sir on which address I send hardcopy which is write on top of the first page. And which designation should I address on envelope?

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 09:48 AM

[QUOTE=Sarim Hassan;871445]sir I have applied for DPC in my parent department. Should i wait for NOC or apply without permission? Have they authority to reject my application or they are bount to give permission? If they reject what should i do? I am working in education department[/QUOTE]

If there is any strict agreement with your department of not allowing you to leave job or if you are bound to serve a number of years before leaving, then they have the authority to reject your application, otherwise it is in your right to get NOC.

You have to apply through proper channel so you have to wait for NOC. You can apply online for now but you have to send your application form's hard copy with required docs that include DPC/NOC in your case. So apply online but wait for NOC to be issued then send the application form to FPSC.

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;871452]Sir on which address I send hardcopy which is write on top of the first page. And which designation should I address on envelope?[/QUOTE]

To,
The Secretary,
Federal Public Service Commission,
F-5/1 Aga Khan Road, Islamabad

JazakAllah

qazi9 Wednesday, October 14, 2015 11:59 AM

Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016

District name on page 7 ,the address box contains complete address as I am from Islamabad so what should I write in district box which is left empty
If we fill it by hand as u guided above should I put my signature next to all six hand filled names of district

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 12:01 PM

[QUOTE=qazi9;871483]District name on page 7 ,the address box contains complete address as I am from Islamabad so what should I write in district box which is left empty[/QUOTE]

District of your postal address. If it is Islamabad then write Islamabad.

JazakAllah

Toru Wednesday, October 14, 2015 01:25 PM

Dear Incounternable

All three degree types viz. R, M, F render an applicant eligible for the exam. In my case, I checked F (BSc Hons. from UK) . Needed to know if FPSC would require an equivalence issued by HEC? If so, will they need it during my registration process or before the release of the result? since obtaining an equivalence is a timely procedure. Or would the FPSC recognize an honors undergrad degree from UK?

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 01:30 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;871501]Dear Incounternable

All three degree types viz. R, M, F render an applicant eligible for the exam. In my case, I checked F (BSc Hons. from UK) . Needed to know if FPSC would require an equivalence issued by HEC? If so, will they need it during my registration process or before the release of the result? since obtaining an equivalence is a timely procedure. Or would the FPSC recognize an honors undergrad degree from UK?[/QUOTE]
Yes you need equivalence certificate for your degree issued by HEC and unfortunayely you have to submit it with the application form.

Apply for it right away and include an application along with your form describing your situation that you could not produce the equivalence certificate at the time of submission becuae you have applied for it and will submit it as soon as you are issued. Attach copy of fees receipt you pay for equivalence as a proof that you have applied for it.

JazakAllah

Toru Wednesday, October 14, 2015 01:46 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;871504]Yes you need equivalence certificate for your degree issued by HEC and unfortunayely you have to submit it with the application form.

Apply for it right away and include an application along with your form describing your situation that you could not produce the equivalence certificate at the time of submission becuae you have applied for it and will submit it as soon as you are issued. Attach copy of fees receipt you pay for equivalence as a proof that you have applied for it.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Thank you for your response.

I was told they ''might'' ask you for it prior to the release of final results and that it won't affect my candidature as far as taking the exams go...Could you verify this...I am quoting a close aide who took the exam in 2013 having a similar UG degree from UK was never asked for an equivalence.

07:02 AM (GMT +5)