-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 01:50 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;871509]Thank you for your response.

I was told they ''might'' ask you for it prior to the release of final results and that it won't affect my candidature as far as taking the exams go...Could you verify this...I am quoting a close aide who took the exam in 2013 having a similar UG degree from UK was never asked for an equivalence.[/QUOTE]

Yes it wont affect your candidature but at some point they are going to ask for it, so get it issued as soon as possible.

And as your friend has confirmed you, so just relax and apply but to be on safe side do include that application I suggested.

JazakAllah

Ameeena Wednesday, October 14, 2015 03:10 PM

Attestation of Documents

Please guide me whether it is acceptable by FPSC if a retired major in the army who is a doctor attests' my documents?

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 03:32 PM

[QUOTE=Ameeena;871521]Please guide me whether it is acceptable by FPSC if a retired major in the army who is a doctor attests' my documents?[/QUOTE]
If he is currently a 17-Grade Officer then yes.

If he is a Retired Army Major but currently serving as a Doctor then yes he can.

P.S. Attestation is a formality, it won't affect your candidature at all.

JazakAllah

IqbalZafa Wednesday, October 14, 2015 03:58 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;871365]Are both Regular degrees ? If yes then do these both have same timing of the day ? I mean both are in Morning or Evening ? If yes then you should include only one.

However, even if one of your degrees is Private, you should include Regular Only. Or If you still insist on including both then check "R" for Regular one

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
Yes like pursued a private degree while enrolled for a professional one. Nothing wrong with it right?

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 04:00 PM

[QUOTE=IqbalZafa;871537]Yes like pursued a private degree while enrolled for a professional one. Nothing wrong with it right?[/QUOTE]
Yes, nothing is wrong with it. You can enlist it but have to mention it as Private.

JazakAllah

pakistan29 Wednesday, October 14, 2015 08:17 PM

major subjects

we write major subject as fsc pre medical or as physics chemistry mathematics ???????????

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 08:19 PM

[QUOTE=pakistan29;871640]we write major subject as fsc pre medical or as physics chemistry mathematics ???????????[/QUOTE]
Pre-Medical/Pre-Engineering etc

JazakAllah

pakistan29 Wednesday, October 14, 2015 08:26 PM

challan of general recruitement

i have submitted my fees on form which is for post of BS 16 or above ... instead of special form for css IT WILL CREATE PROBLEM FOR ME ?? both are TR 6

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 08:33 PM

[QUOTE=pakistan29;871650]i have submitted my fees on form which is for post of BS 16 or above ... instead of special form for css IT WILL CREATE PROBLEM FOR ME ?? both are TR 6[/QUOTE]

It should not create any problem but they had provided separate challan form so you should have used that one instead of this General Recruitment's challan form.

Account numbers are the same, the only difference in its Format and Exam particulars. In G.R challan form you have to fill Case No. but in CE form you have to write CE-Year(2016).

It won't have any effect. Though be careful next time.

JazakAllah

pakistan29 Wednesday, October 14, 2015 08:51 PM

sir they are giving options major subject 1 major subject 2 major subject 3 ..... and fsc pre -engineering is only one ???? why they are giving multiple tab

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 08:59 PM

[QUOTE=pakistan29;871661]sir they are giving options major subject 1 major subject 2 major subject 3 ..... and fsc pre -engineering is only one ???? why they are giving multiple tab[/QUOTE]

Sorry, I overlooked the format of Education section.

Please include three major subjects of your FSc and Matriculation.

JazakAllah

Toru Wednesday, October 14, 2015 10:48 PM

Dear Mod,

I will be applying for my degree equivalence from Karachi on Monday. I had my pay order made in favour of HEC islamabad as is stipulated on their prescribed form. However, i wanted to know if the HEC would accept a pay order rather than a bank draft since i got it made from Karachi? If you do have any information in this regard, kindly enlighten me.

incounternable Wednesday, October 14, 2015 10:51 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;871706]Dear Mod,

I will be applying for my degree equivalence from Karachi on Monday. I had my pay order made in favour of HEC islamabad as is stipulated on their prescribed form. However, i wanted to know if the HEC would accept a pay order rather than a bank draft since i got it made from Karachi? If you do have any information in this regard, kindly enlighten me in this respect.[/QUOTE]

It will be acceptable if it is paid in favor of HEC and pay order/demand draft work equally if paid in the same account for the same beneficiary....

JazakAllah

Nimra Rashid Thursday, October 15, 2015 12:25 AM

Can we also resume Apply For CSS?

fawad9770091 Thursday, October 15, 2015 12:45 AM

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;871752]Can we also resume Apply For CSS?[/QUOTE]

Your sentence is ambigous . Please clearify what do you want to ask ?

Nimra Rashid Thursday, October 15, 2015 12:54 AM

i am just asking k ek bar application section me enter hony k bad kya hum logout ker sakty ya ye zaroori k complete one go me he karna???

Jahangir Mushtaque Thursday, October 15, 2015 04:00 AM

Seniors please guide me. I haven't received my degree yet. I am applying on the basis of final year marks sheet and pass certificate. There is ''degree check box'' on the printed application form. Should I simply check the degree check box? If not, is there any way to inform them that I am attaching these documents instead of degree. What should I do?

incounternable Thursday, October 15, 2015 07:01 AM

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;871752]Can we also resume Apply For CSS?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;871759]i am just asking k ek bar application section me enter hony k bad kya hum logout ker sakty ya ye zaroori k complete one go me he karna???[/QUOTE]
You can create your profile in as many gaps as you want and can log out once your profile is completed and can later login to apply for CE-16.

But once you click Apply for CSS and fill in all required details and then click final confirmation of online submission then there is no going back.

You can log out and change info in profile but that won't change anything in the applocation form now that will be printed from Application History section.
[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;871772]Seniors please guide me. I haven't received my degree yet. I am applying on the basis of final year marks sheet and pass certificate. There is ''degree check box'' on the printed application form. Should I simply check the degree check box? If not, is there any way to inform them that I am attaching these documents instead of degree. What should I do?[/QUOTE]
Check it as "yes" because you are submitting your Result card and Pass Certificate as an alternate to degree so check yes for degree.

JazakAllah

Sarim Hassan Thursday, October 15, 2015 10:34 AM

I am feeling trouble in arranging groups. PAS and OMG which department these are and what are the name of ranks of the officials of both departmens? Please guide me.

Mashaaal Thursday, October 15, 2015 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=Sarim Hassan;871816]I am feeling trouble in arranging groups. PAS and OMG which department these are and what are the name of ranks of the officials of both departmens? Please guide me.[/QUOTE]

PAS; pakistan administrative service ( also known as DMG); group for the outstanding ones....
OMG; office management group; (you will have to work for most of your time in islamabad)i think it is a good choice after FSP, PAS, PCS and IRS

incounternable Thursday, October 15, 2015 10:46 AM

[QUOTE=Sarim Hassan;871816]I am feeling trouble in arranging groups. PAS and OMG which department these are and what are the name of ranks of the officials of both departmens? Please guide me.[/QUOTE]
PAS : Pakistan Administrative Service

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-administrative-service/63906-pakistan-administrative-service-faqs.html[/url]

OMG: Officers Management Group

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/office-management-group/88795-omg-misunderstood-group.html[/url]

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/office-management-group/101617-functions-managment-services-wing.html[/url]

Nimra Rashid Thursday, October 15, 2015 12:47 PM

Anyone kindly guide me about order of occupational groups

incounternable Thursday, October 15, 2015 01:20 PM

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;871857]Anyone kindly guide me about order of occupational groups[/QUOTE]
These will be your choices and not that of others. You can explore forum for detailed analysis and then decide for yourself.

Most of the time top three choices are PAS,PSP,FSP....

Rest is dependent upon your aptitude and where you see yourself at your best.

[B][COLOR="Blue"]P.S. If your are asking about how to order them in your online form then its simple... you click number-wise and then they will be numbered automatically...Like if you want PAS at top then click PAS first.[/COLOR][/B]

JazakAllah

Sadam Behan Thursday, October 15, 2015 03:02 PM

Sir incounternable
As I am serving in education department since 6 months and the contract period is one year. Should I also show my employment record? as I am not claiming age relaxation.

Nimra Rashid Thursday, October 15, 2015 03:06 PM

What to write in
Treasury/Challan Receipt No.
Bank Branch Code

incounternable Thursday, October 15, 2015 03:11 PM

[QUOTE=Sadam Behan;871898]Sir incounternable
As I am serving in education department since 6 months and the contract period is one year. Should I also show my employment record? as I am not claiming age relaxation.[/QUOTE]
Yes you have to show your employment record as well as apply through proper channel that means you have to attach NOC too.
[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;871902]What to write in
Treasury/Challan Receipt No.
Bank Branch Code[/QUOTE]
Challan Number will be alloted by the Bank after you pay the fees...

Ask anyone at Bank for the Bank Code...

JazakAllah

Nimra Rashid Thursday, October 15, 2015 03:41 PM

Finally I am done with online procedure
Applied and saved

Thank you everyone for your guidance
JazakAllah

xerxius Friday, October 16, 2015 01:17 AM

plz help.
when is does one tell fpsc about islamiat medium. i found no option about islamiat in online application...
thankful to all

incounternable Friday, October 16, 2015 06:56 AM

[QUOTE=xerxius;872095]plz help.
when is does one tell fpsc about islamiat medium. i found no option about islamiat in online application...
thankful to all[/QUOTE]
That option will be used while you are taking paper....

In Islamiat paper you have questions in English as well as Urdu and you have to opt there to answer in either English or Urdu.

JazakAllah

naheed Akhtar Friday, October 16, 2015 11:59 AM

Hello...
There is no date of commencement of classes/degree on my transcript or degree...but I remember my first day and the last day in university so should I enter the same in form details ?
and my result was declared on April 8 2014, but degree shows april-2015... the date written on degree is our convocation date, because I received my degree in convo.

incounternable Friday, October 16, 2015 12:00 PM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;872188]Hello...
There is no date of commencement of classes/degree on my transcript or degree...but I remember my first day and the last day in university so should I enter the same in form details ?
and my result was declared on April 8 2014, but degree shows april-2015... the date written on degree is our convocation date, because I received my degree in convo.[/QUOTE]
In "From" write your first day at University and in "To" write your result decleration date.

JazakAllah

naheed Akhtar Friday, October 16, 2015 12:03 PM

then "to date" and "result declaration date" will be same..

incounternable Friday, October 16, 2015 12:03 PM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;872192]then "to date" and "result declaration date" will be same..[/QUOTE]
Yes.

naheed Akhtar Friday, October 16, 2015 12:08 PM

should I write result [B]preparation[/B] date or[B] result declaration [/B]date...?

incounternable Friday, October 16, 2015 12:10 PM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;872198]should I write result [B]preparation[/B] date or[B] result declaration [/B]date...?[/QUOTE]
Result decleration date, when your result was announced.

JazakAllah

AbdullahAmin Friday, October 16, 2015 12:27 PM

What is Challan/Receipt number?

Please tell me, what is Challan/Receipt number? As the bank did't mention anything on the challan form apart from the official stamp.

Yousuf Shah Khagga Friday, October 16, 2015 01:04 PM

[QUOTE=AbdullahAmin;872203]Please tell me, what is Challan/Receipt number? As the bank did't mention anything on the challan form apart from the official stamp.[/QUOTE]

When Bank will receive money than the concerned officer enter candidate name on a sheet which will remain for bank record and also send to the FPSC.
That serial number will be mention on the challan form and we will write on our registration form.
As I pay on 03 Oct and bank allot me the number 39.

hamxa rehman Friday, October 16, 2015 01:10 PM

Can we pay any national bank branch in whole Pakistan or their are specified branches

incounternable Friday, October 16, 2015 01:19 PM

[QUOTE=hamxa rehman;872213]Can we pay any national bank branch in whole Pakistan or their are specified branches

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Online Branches of NBP.

JazakAllah

AbdullahAmin Friday, October 16, 2015 02:22 PM

But on my challan he didn't mention anything except the bank stamp and signature. What should I do?

05:44 PM (GMT +5)