05:11 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2016 Exam

Old Saturday, January 30, 2016

Danishahmadkhan is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Seniour please guide, i'm confused in apperaing CE 2016.

Salam to all seniors.
i need some advice. i'm really confused in attempting CSS 2016. my age is 26 and 11 month. I already had made an attempt in CE 2015, failed in English Essay and Stat(wrong Opt).
As par my age i can appear only in CE 2016 and CE 2017. if Age relaxation is given then may be i got two more years with only one attempt left if i had appeared in CE 2016 (with average preparation).
Currently, As you know Govt of Punjab announced educators posts from which i'm hopeful to get any seat. (In Sha Allah)
I think that if i got any post in Educators then i can appear in CE 2017 with better preparation and after that, as per FPSC rule after two year service in Education sector when my age will be 29 or 30 i can still have one chance for appearing in CE 2019.
what will be your recommendation for me??
Hope to see reply from Seniors.
Jazak Allah in Advance.

zara sha is on a distinguished road

you are over thinking it, if you have prepared well and feel confident about it then you should go for it this time. it is first time after changing syllabus, less people have applied, so numbers can be in your favour.but if you feel uncertain then dont go for it, because even if you know the answer of question but if you are anxious then you wont be able to perform

Lost destiney is on a distinguished road

not a better option bro.....

Saamboy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Danishahmadkhan View Post
I think that if i got any post in Educators then i can appear in CE 2017 with better preparation and after that, as per FPSC rule after two year service in Education sector when my age will be 29 or 30 i can still have one chance for appearing in CE 2019.
That's your wishful thinking. Count not your chicken until they are hatched. The age relaxation might be under consideration but it's not a reality yet. If you are prepared enough then go for this attempt. If government allows some age relaxation then you can delay your third attempt by a year or so. Moreover, appointment on such a large number of seats will take time and in case your two years of service are short by a week or so, you can't avail age relaxation.

PS: Are they permanent posts?

kamran imtiaz is on a distinguished road
Default age matter

dear seniors & fellow. my d.o.b 16-july-1989. i want to know about 2017 feb exam. is it possible i am eligible for that?
kindly i am confused

Originally Posted by kamran imtiaz View Post
dear seniors & fellow. my d.o.b 16-july-1989. i want to know about 2017 feb exam. is it possible i am eligible for that?
kindly i am confused
Yes you are. Your age shall be below 28 years on 1.1.2017.

Danishahmadkhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Saamboy View Post
PS: Are they permanent posts?
Yes Brother, these are permanent posts. visit nts site. i cant paste link as per cssforum rules.

Originally Posted by Danishahmadkhan View Post
Yes Brother, these are permanent posts. visit nts site. i cant paste link as per cssforum rules.
I'm not a Punjab Domicile holder. It's still unclear how long will the process take and whether you will have the mandatory two years of continuous government service or not, so, you better not count on this one.