01:23 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2016 Exam

Old Thursday, October 06, 2016

mhz99 will become famous soon enoughmhz99 will become famous soon enough

I honestly wanted to serve the country for all the good things and opportunities it has given me. But somehow FPSC did not consider me competent enough to do so. My English writing skills are very poor and show the dismal state of the education system.
Just gave this attempt to not have any regrets in future for not trying. I am unable to understand the logic of passing such low number of aspirants. It's fourth year in a row that we are getting such low pass percentage. What is the criteria for marking papers? What is the hidden motive behind this? Out of the blue moon the education system of Pakistan deteriorated in last 4 years, whereas; the surveys show otherwise. Perhaps its the FPSC which has .....!

aadil786 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post

And when I raise questions on FPSC's credibility and inefficiency, Forum people raise their brows.
Dear, A few year ago, My father's friend, who is a PAS officer, had shared very horrified and disappointed information about Fpsc. He told me that majority of Fpsc members are undercover agents....& bla bla.....however, i really didn't take his words serious at that time.
But now after such a disappointed result of last successive years, i am badly convinced of his those words....i.e ''anti-state & corrupt mafia has been hijacked this key institution''

Apart from that, i personally know many such candidates, who have passed A-level,IELT,TOEFL with flying colours but couldn't able to pass the essay or precis paper of css with least marks.

Fingers are crossed for a immediate clean-up operation in Fpsc.

Mrkhansaab is on a distinguished road

Well, it's hardly a mystery ;D

Failing someone with 700+ marks in one subject in a harsh manner is an obvious way to the passing % low. There is no conspiracy about it

This method is also used in some private sector companies, whereby a huge chunk of candidates are randomly 'failed' (unfairly) to keep the process faster/easier for the company. These failed candidates are on par with those who passed. They just get axed due to an elimination process/luck.

From the company's point of view, they still get the best candidates to interview (since they were amongst the qualifying category anyway), while saving time and cost at the same time.

From the candidates' point of view, they never get to prove their (further) worth in the next stage(s) and henceforth feel cheated.

The practice is, of course, unfair. But we have no proof. We can never get any proof. We just have to live with the fact that our names weren't in the list of a randomly selected top 10% people. The people who passed might be - or not be - better than the remaining 10%, but would a good fit for the job regardless.

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
CSS aspirants KO mazaq samjha hai kia? Kon kis kis tarah aagay barhnay ki koshish karta hai..kis kis muhaaz pe larrta hai..kese kese halaat ka saamna karta hai...sirf is liye k Ye shahana mizaaj k afser sirf 202 candidates ka interview lene k qabil hain?us se ooper hue tou quwwat e samaa't mutasir honay ka khatra hai?
Point to be noted ,jo candidates k marks reduce karnay ki jurrat rakhtay hain wo increase karne k bhi qabil hain!!!

Ya tou machine ghumayi aur jis pe sooyi ruk gayi ,wo lucky Banda pass...Baqi fail..ya sect wise...province wise chunao kia gaya..koi tabqa ehsas e mehroomi ka shikar na ho...
May be I'M wrong but is there anyone who passed his third attempt this year??

May be the paper checker passed you but the worthy fpsc persons did some tick tick on computer and that's all!
if you see the result of peshawar centre that used to be third or fourth in terms of applying and passing candidates only 7 are pass. Five initial candidates names start with A then one thousand fail in a row, one pass candidate then again 900 fail. This is ridiculous because imbindas guy is Tehsildar and pass so many federal and provincial level exam there were so many serving csps and pms officers whose name unfortunately do not start with A hence failed the exam.
it is beyond my imagination how a thousand in a row can fail from a hall which used to be a hub of CSS activities. If we simply calculate the result is 2% then 20 or atleast 10 candidates should pass the exam, but one in 1000 hey you are mocking us.
To me this is a deliberate effort to decrease the share of bureau cracy in federation

Sana Rasool is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mohammad Ali View Post
The result of Sana Rasool has raised many eyebrows as did the result of a guy who secured mere 07 marks in English Essay exam and acquiring more than 70 in Precis last year. We are not in the Dark Ages, it is an era of social media and awareness. I agree with one member who said if 2000 candidates pass, they should all be called for interview rather than being purposefully failed by FPSC in one exam or another just to align with the supposedly "predetermined percentage" or "reduced percentage" of passing candidates. All of the aforementioned is my personal view which I am entitled to hold/express as per Article 19 of the Constitution of Pakistan, 1973.
I will be writing a letter to the FPSC chairman.
comp Engr (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

aadilkhan796 is on a distinguished road

I think its time to highlight fpsc "shahana mizaj" in media. People like sana and farah, imbindas should send their dmc's and previous records to private tv channels so that they highlight this issue on national level. Ye mazaq nahe, aspirants k future ka sawal hay, ye log to bare bare salaries lay kar beth jate hain, aspirants par kya guzarte hay, un ke family jin expectations ko lay k bethi hoti hay, un ka kya.if you people agree, then its the time.
Sana Rasool (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

sincere khan will become famous soon enough

everything is possible in Nawaz government
comp Engr (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

comp Engr will become famous soon enough

It is true to believe that institutions in pakistan are almost corrupt,there is no doubt about it.They destroyed FPSC and like to play with deserving candidates.They are corrupt and always be a corrupt officials.Men,we live in pakistan,every impossible is possible by bribing some money to any dept's official and fulfill your need.Nepotism loves govt Departments.Now,i don't trust in FPSC.FPSC is making money machine.

Sana Rasool is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aadilkhan796 View Post
I think its time to highlight fpsc "shahana mizaj" in media. People like sana and farah, imbindas should send their dmc's and previous records to private tv channels so that they highlight this issue on national level. Ye mazaq nahe, aspirants k future ka sawal hay, ye log to bare bare salaries lay kar beth jate hain, aspirants par kya guzarte hay, un ke family jin expectations ko lay k bethi hoti hay, un ka kya.if you people agree, then its the time.
This news is not spicy enough for most channels. And FPSC can easily trash the news citing that aspirant's paper was indeed substandard. It is not as if they will show the answer sheet as proof.

I talked to Express Tribune but they do not want to do a story on this. Most non-CSS people simply interpret the low passing percentage to mean that Pakistan is facing a serious lack of talent and that CSS aspirants are mediocre and below average. It is really sad.

Divergent is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down FPSC inefficiency...!!

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post

And when I raise questions on FPSC's credibility and inefficiency, Forum people raise their brows.
I would like to add that this practice has been carrying out for long time. Every year, CSS aspirants were victimized due to rules of CE. When we signed the application, we accepted all the rules and gave them the right to slaughter us without letting us know. Besides there are not only one or two compulsory subjects, but such cruelty involves many subjects including optional subjects.

Following rule was the part of previous CE rules:

"12. From the marks assigned to candidates in each subject, such deductions will be made as the Commission may consider necessary in order to ensure that no credit is allowed for merely superficial knowledge “Candidates who obtain less than 40% marks in any of the Compulsory subjects and 33% marks in any of the optional subjects will not be given credit in that subject”.

Note 1: This rule may not be the part of CE 2016 or CE 2017, but I believe that it is still in practice.

Note 2: There is no such precedent that any candidate got relief through recounting mechanism of FPSC.

For those who want to wage legal battle against FPSC:

I qualified CSS, missed allocation and after viewing my DMC, I believed that I was the victim of such cruelty by the FPSC and resultantly missed the allocation. I decided to go for legal battle with FPSC and filed representation, which as expected was followed by review petition and FPSC didn’t address my grievances. I knew the fate of my representation, so I was ready to approach High court in order to make FPSC answerable in the court room. I consulted my lawyer, I made some strong legal points and grounds, on which I filed my appeal in High court and it was accepted by the court and to my surprise I had initial victory as the Honorable court ordered the FPSC to submit all the record and answer books in the court. I knew that I had to deal with rules of CE which I accepted by signing the application and thus surrendered my rights, but I was completely prepared to encounter the same with the legal references, judgments and laws. And then, once again the luck factor betrayed me, I managed to scheduled my hearings time and again, on urgent basis but all were met with “Left Over” and it took another 2 precious years of my life. The other dilemma was that the High court bench was on the distance of 4 hours drive and on every hearing I had to reach the court room by 8 a.m. I realized that was something not destined to me, besides I felt like I am stuck with this CSS saga and that was hampering my progress and advancement in life, so I decided to keep the case on back burner and it’s still pending in High court. The purpose of this is to inform all of you that if you really want to make FPSC answerable, for this brutality, then it’s a long way to walk on which requires time, patience, resources and courage to turn the dream into reality.

Note 1: I will not term FPSC as corrupt institution, I still believe in merit based recruitment process by FPSC, It all about policy matter and depends on luck and fate. Those who qualified are equally competent and lucky enough to make their way into the list of qualified persons.

Note 2: If anyone really want to wage legal battle against FPSC then it is advised that you should go through legal process i.e. by filling representation and review in FPSC and then to file appeal in High court. If you will try to approach High court directly by filing writ then most probably it will be disposed off.

Note 3: My sincere advice is to use your energy to look for other options in life because it will consume lot of your precious time as well as financial resources. If you win the battle then automatically, FPSC will approach Supreme Court and you will have to fight their too, but know this, there is nothing like impossible in this world, not even to make FPSC answerable for its actions.

In the end, I feel sorry for the senior, talented and competent users of the forum especially candidates like Farrah Zafar and Sana Rasool, but on the basis of my experiences with life, I can say… “ALLAh k har kaam mein behtri hoti hay” and eventually the time will prove it. This is not the end, and I believe that there is something better, written in your fate, and you will get it in’sha’ALLAH.

Good luck to all of you for future endeavours.

P.S: This post is based on information from some sources and coupled with my own analysis of the facts but without any evidence. I would also like to clarify that this act of FPSC, to fail the candidates deliberately, is usual practice for all aspirants and no one was targeted specifically. Even the qualifiers had gone through the same process but there marks were higher so they are still in the game.

Regards…!!
Farrah Zafar (Thursday, October 06, 2016), NoDjoke (Friday, October 07, 2016), Sana Rasool (Thursday, October 06, 2016), Talha Majeed (Thursday, October 06, 2016)