04:30 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2016 Exam

Old Thursday, October 20, 2016

Ambber is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
I'm proud to have grip on my national language and it's not a sensible logic to underestimate someone.Parveen Shakir was Urdu poetess and she became a CSP.Ahmad Shah Pitras Bukhari was Urdu writer but he became diplomat.Qudrat Allah Shahab was a writer and he became a CSP too.There are many more examples but it's like casting a pearl before swine.

What lame excuse have you tried to provide by playing with words?

I'm speaking for everyone and you are pointing your finger specifically at me.That's absurd way to degrade.For your kind information I took two consecutive attempts in 2011,2012 and last in 2016.In my first two attempts I scored 45 and 54 in essay respectively.I scored 50+ in English Precis in both attempts.I even made aggregate in my second attempt.I flunked in G.K and that was my weakness..Hence it proved your FPSC itself appreciated my writing skill and approved my English Grammar.Now pull your hair why I have been passed twice in papers of English and Essay.

I don't give worth to your such words otherwise I could provide you links to posts of CSPs where they have been supporting me for years.(if this is standard of competency)

angrezi aap ko warasat mein mili hai kia jis pe Kisi aur ka haq hai he nahi? Forefathers mein koi angrez hai kia?

Urdu poetry b likhun gi aur English bhi.Sunday bazaar ki bijaye AP CSA ka 2012 ka magazine le k parhen.Meri aik English poem AP jese he aik honourable CSP ne apne Nam se publish karwayi thi.mere blog pe wo us se Pehle ki date mein maujood hai.aur Ye bat is forum k senior members aur management janti hai.It became an issue at that time and later I chose to forgive him.
So Meri angrezi ka standard AP ka CSA b approve kar chuka hai.mazeed AP jese hyper aur khush'feham insan k sath behes karna himaqat hai.

Not all passed aspirants get the allocation so many deserving ones just remain behind to cry.It's not the only profession in this world that we consider ourselves incapable or inefficient.It's just critics like you who fly high on their success and look down upon others.

Bas khuda ganjay ko nakhun na de.
Farrah sister , if one is low in moral standards then we should no go down from our standard to argue with him, so let him say what his mentality is and dont just mess up with him because we know your worth since long time and you should not need any medal from anyone to tell others as to who i am.

Secondly css is not the criteria to judge capabilities of any person. Its badluck of our country that highly talented people like you, sana and many others didnt get chance to represent Pakistan at prestigious forum of civil service,,but opportunities are still there yet to be explored so dig out those opportunities and let those critics do their work.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ambber For This Useful Post:
aadil786 (Thursday, October 20, 2016), Farrah Zafar (Friday, October 21, 2016)

liberation is on a distinguished road

@tenacious

you are a puck person and nothing else .. take care

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Tenacious View Post
Then commit suicide, your English has been dissected very badly by FPSC hence you are failure. Calling it a dissection shows your own level of English language. I hope now you will commit suicide.
lolz now your entire character was dissected

Zain MSS is on a distinguished road

I can imagine what it feels like when FPSC, contrary to our expectation, declares us a failure in English Essay and Composition. I have been twice a victim of the process itself. Many brilliant and intelligent minds have gone through this trauma, and it makes glaringly apparent that the Commission is badly in need of reforms. However, as far as Essay is concerned, I believe that objective standards of assessment cannot be easily applied to the script because a subjective piece of writing cannot be precisely marked. Therefore, in many parts of the world, an essay is graded rather than being scored.

Therefore, I have two suggestions, one for the the candidates who have been humbled by the CE-16 like me, and the other for the Commission.

Candidates : The only pragmatic solution would be to apply for re-checking or re-counting, because there is no other foreseeable way that would prompt the Commission to re-open your scripts.

Commission : The question paper must ask the candidates to write two or more than two essays, so that a candidate's language skills can be assessed on a variety of topics. It may be possible that a candidate is very brilliant, but cannot perform on a particular topic. Therefore, to get a holistic impression of a candidate's preparation, his/her writing needs to be assessed on multiple topics. This idea is currently being practiced by the Union Public Service Commission, the premier Human Resource Commission of Union of India.

My suggestions and expression is welcome to any criticism and any charge of bias !
gintino (Saturday, November 19, 2016)
Old Friday, October 21, 2016

lovereflector is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tenacious View Post
Then commit suicide, your English has been dissected very badly by FPSC hence you are failure. Calling it a dissection shows your own level of English language. I hope now you will commit suicide.

Why are you defending fpsc? Is it right to declare that grammar is only pre-requisite to pass this exam. I remember an article by Javed Ch. where he wrote about a csp who memorizes words and posses limited stock of it. Anyhow, I accept my failure.

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by lovereflector View Post
Why are you defending fpsc? Is it right to declare that grammar is only pre-requisite to pass this exam. I remember an article by Javed Ch. where he wrote about a csp who memorizes words and posses limited stock of it. Anyhow, I accept my failure.

Leave him he is living in fools' paradise. I dont accept my failure for certain reasons. My essay on economic stability was checked by an English lecturer who had no idea as to what SAPs and other conditionalities are & how they erode stability of a recipient state, hence I was awarded marks of irrelevant essay.
I can say with certainity my writing skill is appropriate and I can write a good enough essay. Fpsc is the real culprit behind ruining our career.

Jabbar Raheem is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
"Were" is inappropriate.Your arguments "are" .....

As far as I "know" OR I think FPSC.....

"Of"

Written "exam". What's written(adjective) without a noun?

Passed at? New preposition ?

This "proves" my point not yours

You have used "prove" four times in a few lines.Repetition of a word is declared as bad expression.

DMC has failed that paper.Are you serious? Tch Tch !

This is what we are trying to tell you about FPSC.Don't go nuts in admiring an institution.There are flaws and the system needs to be reformed.

Broaden your vision.You don't have right to underestimate any profession whether it's lawyer or a labourer.

Your expression and English Grammar suggest that you have studied at Oxford.lol.Come out of your superiority complex.

What's that "rather having you like lawyer" ? You need to take rest now.

I had also pointed out your flaws in my previous post but you didn't pay heed Officer!For your betterment I'm quoting it again here,

When one tries to show off one's English one must be careful of one's mistakes.

I know I just have wasted my time but members need to read it all.Your statement provoked me to reply here otherwise I don't need certificate of good expression and fluent English from people like you.You gave a lame excuse to defend FPSC, it's weak English of candidates that is responsible for their failure.But my stance is that English is not the only reason to win or lose this pride.Then you dissected post of a member pretending to be an expert of English language.Now again you made fun of another member's English even when he didn't claim to be perfect like you.
I hope I have contributed more than enough.Even though I have good writing skill (I'm not perfect)yet I don't boast of it.Besides,I don't highlight other's mistakes just to let them down.You are an arrogant soul so I have tried to show you mirror.It would be better for you to improve your English or I would suspect FPSC's standard more.

mam had you flunked in precis in first two terms? you seem to know the nitty gritty of grammar.. How could you fail? I'm planning to learn and understand these thinks grammar technicalities like auxiliary verbs etc but its seems it will not serve my purpose

TAKG is on a distinguished road
Angry

Originally Posted by abbas khan 119 View Post
Leave him he is living in fools' paradise. I dont accept my failure for certain reasons. My essay on economic stability was checked by an English lecturer who had no idea as to what SAPs and other conditionalities are & how they erode stability of a recipient state, hence I was awarded marks of irrelevant essay.
I can say with certainity my writing skill is appropriate and I can write a good enough essay. Fpsc is the real culprit behind ruining our career.
Brother, you write simple, grammatical english. I wonder how candidates like you and Farrah fail essay? I do understand that it totally depends on how the examiner makes his mood when he/she picks up the paper and read the first few lines. She might not like the handwriting and fail an aspirant; equally possible that he may like the calligraphy and presentation of the paper and ignore, to certain extent, the irrelevancy or grammatical mistakes.

I read your posts quite often, and I find it hard to to digest the sad reality that you and Farrah sister could fail. You two and a few other candidates on this forum who write flawlessly have made the "riddle" even more complex: how exactly to pass the essay.

I read several posts: some recommend simple writing, others suggest idiomatic and high level english -- but what to follow, what to do, what to not do, all remains mystery.

It is good to know that you and Farrah sister are still here giving your opinions - thats appreciated!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TAKG For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Friday, October 21, 2016), Safeer Ullah (Friday, October 21, 2016)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Jabbar Raheem View Post
mam had you flunked in precis in first two terms? you seem to know the nitty gritty of grammar.. How could you fail? I'm planning to learn and understand these thinks grammar technicalities like auxiliary verbs etc but its seems it will not serve my purpose
I passed Essay and English papers in both attempts.My first attempt was without preparation and proper guidance so I couldn't make aggregate.Second attempt was consecutive and I had short time so I flunked in G.K but made aggregate.I took my last attempt after three years and I was better prepared for it as compared to previous attempts.This time my mark sheet isn't acceptable for me.Better preparation and mature approach could achieve nothing or whatever the reasons are!

English is my subject and I have been teaching Oxford English syllabus at a prestigious institute.You don't need to go in-depth for learning grammar.Basics would be enough and practice makes a man perfect.

comp Engr will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by abbas khan 119 View Post

They are jerks commonly known for their irrelative marking.They just know how to adjust 2% result.They don't pay any heed whether who is representing his/her ideas regarding any question asked.They are those type of culprits who stab us right on both our candles we have burned for getting success.So,Spilling the beans right here is just wasting our precious time and energy.
aadil786 (Friday, October 21, 2016)