05:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2016 Exam

Old Monday, October 17, 2016

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Tenacious View Post
Their declining of standard is betokened by low pass percentage? I also believe in vice versa, Its standard has improved over the years. Your standard of transparency match Imran Khan's, he only believes the elections to be transparent if he wins, I believe FPSC is still fair if it does not pass you or a large number of candidates.

I think if its gamble, 1 out of 3 attempts at least you do somehow win, but many people are out there who have won it third and second time. If you cannot win it even once, not even pass the written, then it should not be termed as a gamble; rather your own faults must be accepted.

Seems connected to the FPSC officials. Lol.
Ma'am, they do not know any other, nor FPSC is their personal institution so that they may be connected the such things. They are indifferent people, just do their job like all other government departments. Stop being cynical, act rational.

Yes this is exactly what they do, they pass all those who meet a specific standard, the thing is the standards are too high to be met by majority of the people.

I don't get exactly what you mean in this paragraph. Now this vagueness is exactly where you lose. About my identity, commoners are known to the commoners, had you been a commoner, you would have known me already.
lolz what standard you are talking about? The standard checkers of fpsc penalised all those who wrote precis usingpersonal pronun despite the fact that narrative passage is the only exception which precis canbe written using personal pronoun.

Yet again examiner could not differentiate economic stability and development. He passed all those who wrote economic development in essay on economic stability.
I can prove what I said above but there is no grading rubric and no any opportunity to prove my stance. No institution can be called transparent when it operates in the dark.
And please sir it looks hilarious when you repeatedly assert your status being a commoner.
jamalnasir (Monday, October 17, 2016), Safeer Ullah (Monday, October 17, 2016), zaid ahmed (Tuesday, October 18, 2016)

jamalnasir is on a distinguished road

First I had doubt, now it's confirm that Tenacious is nothing more than an Armchair critic. I have some friends who are Serving CSPs, but they don't have enough time for their personal lives too, but I think you got special departmental leave to reply on CSS forum . It seems as you remain sitting in front of your computer while waiting that if someone comment, then you reply without delaying, Mr Commoner
aadil786 (Monday, October 17, 2016)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Their declining of standard is betokened by low pass percentage? I also believe in vice versa, Its standard has improved over the years. Your standard of transparency match Imran Khan's, he only believes the elections to be transparent if he wins, I believe FPSC is still fair if it does not pass you or a large number of candidates.
I'm writing here on behalf of all those candidates who have been slaughtered by FPSC blindly.Everyone here on the forum knows that I accepted my two failures open heartedly and never blamed FPSC for it because that was my fault.I know about my weakness and strength.Only this time I have objections.So stop giving your funny examples.

I think if its gamble, 1 out of 3 attempts at least you do somehow win, but many people are out there who have won it third and second time. If you cannot win it even once, not even pass the written, then it should not be termed as a gamble; rather your own faults must be accepted.
My objections are based on reality.My friend passed CSS twice with really good scores.She missed allocation by two seats(If seats were 230,she was on 232 merit nub) In her third attempt she failed the essay and got 15 marks.That sounds amazing! Now here on forum Sana Rasool is another example.
With passing years,candidates are supposed to improve so how can we digest the mysterious failures.

Seems connected to the FPSC officials. Lol.
Ma'am, they do not know any other, nor FPSC is their personal institution so that they may be connected the such things. They are indifferent people, just do their job like all other government departments. Stop being cynical, act rational.
Here what happened to your expression? Your smooth vehicle of English just underwent some jerks,may be!Who passed you for such sentence making,I wonder.
That sounds harsh.Right? This is what you were trying to tell candidates that their English skill is not good enough.Luck favoured you otherwise even people with the best expression fail this unpredictable exam.

Yes this is exactly what they do, they pass all those who meet a specific standard, the thing is the standards are too high to be met by majority of the people.
I can see it in the above lines.You passed(as you say) so you are quite eligible to brag about your high standard.

I don't get exactly what you mean in this paragraph. Now this vagueness is exactly where you lose. About my identity, commoners are known to the commoners, had you been a commoner, you would have known me already.
What's vague in it? You told that PPSC has low standard so those who fail CSS can easily pass PMS and you gave example of family of Dr Liaquat Niazi.What this example shows?PMS is not transparent so I answered that.
By the way,why do you feel so insecure when the same thing is said about FPSC? This is what candidates are highlighting,FPSC is doing injustice and it put question mark on its standard!

That sounds funny! A person joining CSS forum after result of C.E 2016,landing directly in the thread about PROTEST PLAN against FPSC,defending the institute to his best and claiming to be 41st commoner .LOL
Hopefully it's not vague!

P.S I never meant that all candidates who fail are capable but I have concern for the capable ones.Twice a person is passed in Essay and Precis with good scores and in last attempt all writing skills and expression dropped down to zero.That's the point!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
aadil786 (Monday, October 17, 2016), jamalnasir (Monday, October 17, 2016), zaid ahmed (Tuesday, October 18, 2016)

Ambber is on a distinguished road

Well, mr tenacious and mr zealot, you people are new here but farrah sis is senior than you so kindly respect others opinion, there is no one to doubt your abilities but you are not fpsc spokesman to sit all day around for their clarification, aspirants have grave concerns regarding transparency in css exams so we should raise voice again unjust policies of fpsc
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ambber For This Useful Post:
aadil786 (Monday, October 17, 2016), AqeelAhmed 66 (Monday, October 17, 2016), Farrah Zafar (Thursday, October 20, 2016)

AqeelAhmed 66 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ambber View Post
Well, mr tenacious and mr zealot, you people are new here but farrah sis is senior than you so kindly respect others opinion, there is no one to doubt your abilities but you are not fpsc spokesman to sit all day around for their clarification, aspirants have grave concerns regarding transparency in css exams so we should raise voice again unjust policies of fpsc
Btw mam amber at some time ago you mentioned you have contacts with some senators and high officials in certain capacity, so why dont you raise your voice and get that applications to senate chairman noticed

Ambber is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by AqeelAhmed 66 View Post
Btw mam amber at some time ago you mentioned you have contacts with some senators and high officials in certain capacity, so why dont you raise your voice and get that applications to senate chairman noticed
OMG ap log baat bhoolte nhi hain koi nhi btw i provided my services already and was ready to join them in case other fellows go for sitin in front of fpsc headoffice islamabad but things are not much clear yet,
Old Wednesday, October 19, 2016

dufersne is on a distinguished road
Default Tenacious read it

The reason lies in why all four sons and 2 nephews of Dr. Liaqat Niazi are in PMS while none of them could ever qualify the written of CSS. The reason lies in topper of PMS 2011 Nazia Mohal failing all three attempts of CSS while topping in PMS, her sister Zeba Mohal also failing the CSS thrice while she is in service in Punjab, the reason lies in her brother becoming a provincial officer but never passed the CSS.

PMS has such lowest criteria that those who cannot do CSS can surely do PMS.

P.S: Btw if you passed PMS two times, you should be a PMS officer by now.

"Those who cannot do css can surely do PMS".

I did not read your posts neither do I have time to indulge myself in irrational discussion, but when I saw Farah`s post I read some of your posts and decided to respond. Partially because of absurdity of your logic and partially because I have been follower of Farah since 2012 and admire her a lot. So just read my post and at the end, for the love of God, respond rationally if that is something you could please do!

Though I still believe that one should have sportsmen like spirit and embrace defeat as one would celebrate a win. But at the same time I am strong believer of luck. My research suggest that FPSC changed its policy from 2012 and has targeted few subjects deliberately. You said that FPSC has not changed its criteria rather standard of Education has decreased. Would you with all your "civil servant" wisdom tell me how come 2014 topper failed in Essay in 2015 CSS? How come so many other allocated candidates failed essay exam in 2015 and 2013? How come only 3% of candidates could pass essay in 2013 and suddenly that ration rose to 47% in 2014 for essay paper?

( I am a lawyer so I would talk with evidence but consider this just a notice and I will give my evidence in next hearing :-) )

Now I will come to your absurd logic that PMS has such lowest criteria that those who cannot do CSS can surely do PMS..

I did not wanted to mention respected forum member but you compelled me to do so.

Following is the DMC of a PMS officer who got allocation in PMS and also passed 2016 css and just take a look at his essay marks.

Originally Posted by neversaynever View Post
1 ENGLISH ESSAY 100 33 PASS
2 ENGLISH (PRECIS & COMPOSITION) 100 42 PASS
3 URDU INCLUDING ESSAY 100 33 PASS
4 GENERAL KNOWLEDGE 100 56 PASS
5 PAKISTAN STUDIES 100 44 PASS
6 ISLAMIC STUDIES 100 61 PASS
7 GEOGRAPHY PAPER-I 100 71 PASS
8 GEOGRAPHY PAPER-II 100 74 PASS
9 POL. SCIENCE PAPER-I 100 52 PASS
10 POL. SCIENCE PAPER-II 100 72 PASS
11 PUNJABI PAPER-I 100 69 PASS
12 PUNJABI PAPER-II 100 76 PASS

Written Marks Obtained: 683 / 1200 Merit No: 25
Interview Marks Obtained: 150 / 200
Overall Marks Obtained: 833 / 1400
Date: 28/04/2016

Now let me share with you another DMC of a potential candidate who also appeared in PMS and CSS in same year.

Originally Posted by najambaloch View Post
MARKS DETAIL
Sr. No. Paper Name Maximum Marks Marks Obtained Status
1 GEOGRAPHY PAPER-I 100 70 PASS
2 GEOGRAPHY PAPER-II 100 48 PASS
3 POL. SCIENCE PAPER-I 100 53 PASS
4 POL. SCIENCE PAPER-II 100 57 PASS
5 PUBLIC ADMN. PAPER-I 100 55 PASS
6 PUBLIC ADMN. PAPER-II 100 51 PASS
7 ENGLISH (PRECIS & COMPOSITION) 100 48 PASS
8 ENGLISH ESSAY 100 56 PASS
9 GENERAL KNOWLEDGE 100 36 PASS
10 ISLAMIC STUDIES 100 40 PASS
11 PAKISTAN STUDIES 100 36 PASS
12 URDU INCLUDING ESSAY 100 47 PASS
Total Obtained Written Marks: 597 Total Written Marks: 1200 Over All Written Exam Status FA
And below is his CSS result

Originally Posted by najambaloch View Post
Going to focus on PMS for now. I won't appear in CSS exam until 2018.

Candidate Name : NAJAM UL HASSAN BALOUCH
Roll No: 19348
CNIC:

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks
Marks Obtained
Total Marks
Accepted
English Essay 100 40 27 27 00
English (Precis and Composition) 100 40 44 44 44
General Knowledge 300 120
GK1 (General Science & Ability) 100 50
GK2 (Current Affairs) 100 49
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 100 57 156 156
Islamic Studies/ Comparative Study of Major Religions 100 40 65 65 65

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks
Marks Obtained
Total Marks
Accepted
Political Science 200 66
Paper A 46
Paper B 45 91 91
Town Planning & Urban Management 100 33 33 33 33
History of Pakistan & India 100 33 49 49 49
Gender Studies 100 33 57 57 57
Geography 100 33 40 40 40
Total Marks

PMS essay exam was held on 27Dec 2015 and CSS in Feb 2016. If your logic is correct then former must have scored below 10? Because PMS is too insignificant for you. I can give you thousands example of candidates scoring less in PMS and more in CSS. Should I quote them?? But only if you promise to share your name with us.

The only point I wanted to make was that CSS has become so unpredictable that one cannot be sure what would happen. Believe me those who qualified this time ask them if they were sure? These people just wanted to make FPSC realize that it is not they who are flawed but it is their system which is flawed.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dufersne For This Useful Post:
aadil786 (Wednesday, October 19, 2016), Farrah Zafar (Wednesday, October 19, 2016), jamalnasir (Wednesday, October 19, 2016)

Tenacious is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dufersne View Post

"Those who cannot do css can surely do PMS".

I did not read your posts neither do I have time to indulge myself in irrational discussion, but when I saw Farah`s post I read some of your posts and decided to respond. Partially because of absurdity of your logic and partially because I have been follower of Farah since 2012 and admire her a lot. So just read my post and at the end, for the love of God, respond rationally if that is something you could please do!

Though I still believe that one should have sportsmen like spirit and embrace defeat as one would celebrate a win. But at the same time I am strong believer of luck. My research suggest that FPSC changed its policy from 2012 and has targeted few subjects deliberately. You said that FPSC has not changed its criteria rather standard of Education has decreased. Would you with all your "civil servant" wisdom tell me how come 2014 topper failed in Essay in 2015 CSS? How come so many other allocated candidates failed essay exam in 2015 and 2013? How come only 3% of candidates could pass essay in 2013 and suddenly that ration rose to 47% in 2014 for essay paper?

( I am a lawyer so I would talk with evidence but consider this just a notice and I will give my evidence in next hearing :-) )

Now I will come to your absurd logic that PMS has such lowest criteria that those who cannot do CSS can surely do PMS..

I did not wanted to mention respected forum member but you compelled me to do so.

Following is the DMC of a PMS officer who got allocation in PMS and also passed 2016 css and just take a look at his essay marks.

Now let me share with you another DMC of a potential candidate who also appeared in PMS and CSS in same year.

And below is his CSS result

PMS essay exam was held on 27Dec 2015 and CSS in Feb 2016. If your logic is correct then former must have scored below 10? Because PMS is too insignificant for you. I can give you thousands example of candidates scoring less in PMS and more in CSS. Should I quote them?? But only if you promise to share your name with us.

The only point I wanted to make was that CSS has become so unpredictable that one cannot be sure what would happen. Believe me those who qualified this time ask them if they were sure? These people just wanted to make FPSC realize that it is not they who are flawed but it is their system which is flawed.
Boy, you did not need to mention that you are a lawyer, your absurd arguments were clearly indicative of what you are.
Lol!!! Mr. Lawyer, how come he got to know his DMC if he has passed CSS-2016? As far as I think FPSC does not disclose marks if written till the final results. Mr. Lawyer, you are proving again that you are a lawyer
And I think you wanted to prove that people in CSS score more than they do in PMS, but in your example that person has secured 537 marks in CSS while 597 in PMS, this prove my point not yours, hence proved PMS is really easier than CSS. Hahaha. Mr. Lawyer.
I did not wanted to mention
Yet again proving that you are a lawyer, and pretty bad one; Did itself is second form auxiliary, you don't use another second form with that as it is violation of Rule of parallelism, "I did not wanted to" is wrong therefore its correct form is "I did not want to". Pretty bad lawyer.

And btw PMS essay is passed at 33 marks, so as per CSS standards, your mentioned DMC has failed that paper

Admiring someone is not a bad thing, however, one should not go nuts in admiration God bless our judicial system if people like you are lawyers. One of my colleagues always says that in foreign countries the lawyers are the most competent people, however, in Pakistan those who cannot secure admission anywhere, they become lawyers. You proved him right.

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

After spoiling our career fpsc us trying to reform the system.

www.tribune.com.pk/story/1199605/css-enigma/

dufersne is on a distinguished road

Boy, you did not need to mention that you are a lawyer, your absurd arguments were clearly indicative of what you are.

Lol!!! Mr. Lawyer, how come he got to know his DMC if he has passed CSS-2016? As far as I think FPSC does not disclose marks if written till the final results. Mr. Lawyer, you are proving again that you are a lawyer
And I think you wanted to prove that people in CSS score more than they do in PMS, but in your example that person has secured 537 marks in CSS while 597 in PMS, this prove my point not yours, hence proved PMS is really easier than CSS. Hahaha. Mr. Lawyer.

Yet again proving that you are a lawyer, and pretty bad one; Did itself is second form auxiliary, you don't use another second form with that as it is violation of Rule of parallelism, "I did not wanted to" is wrong therefore its correct form is "I did not want to". Pretty bad lawyer.

And btw PMS essay is passed at 33 marks, so as per CSS standards, your mentioned DMC has failed that paper

Admiring someone is not a bad thing, however, one should not go nuts in admiration God bless our judicial system if people like you are lawyers. One of my colleagues always says that in foreign countries the lawyers are the most competent people, however, in Pakistan those who cannot secure admission anywhere, they become lawyers. You proved him right.

Boy, you did not need to mention that you are a lawyer, your absurd arguments were clearly indicative of what you are

Oh "Mister Civil Servant" did you know who founder of this nation was? By the way AC sb just take a look at a picture of a man with grey hairs right behind you on the wall. We call him Quid e Azam... Vijay Lakshmi Pundit, the sister of Jawaharlalz Nehru, the first prime minister of India, wrote in her book, If Pakistan Muslim League had 100 Gandhis and 200 Abulkalam Azads, there would have been no Pakistan. However, if the Congress had only one Jinnah, India would not have been divided. Jinnah did won Pakistan with arguments and his arguments were not so absurd. Were they?
( you generalized all lawyers and only if you had mentioned me as incompetent I would have ignored but now I would not).

Do you know who topped 1970 CSS exam and did not join? Do you know that the same person is among highest tax payers in Pakistan.

Do you know that the CSS qualifier( 02298 Jawad Ul Hassan ) that I referred you to in this post is also a lawyer?

Do you know lawyers have the highest qualifying ratio in CSS as compared to any other profession?

Mr. Lawyer, how come he got to know his DMC if he has passed CSS-2016?

You have to score 50% in aggregate and 40% in each subject to qualify. My common sense says that if Jawad has qualified he must have scored 40 marks in essay paper. Tmhari common sense kya khti hai?? And I compared him with a random guy just to clear the point that CSS is so unpredictable and also that PMS is not that insignificant as you are comprehending.

Jawad ne PMS me 33 liye aur CSS me 40 to hain usk. Najam scored 50 plus in PMS and only 27 in CSS.

but in your example that person has secured 537 marks in CSS while 597 in PMS, this prove my point not yours, hence proved PMS is really easier than CSS. Hahaha. Mr. Lawyer.

We are comparing just two papers in this arguments i.e Essay and Precis. Farah flunked in Essay exam which I consider was unjust considering the fact that she never failed CSS essay in her prior attempts. So you are telling me a person who has passed Essay couple of times just forgot about every bit of knowledge of English he/she had this time around and failed?

"I did not wanted to" is wrong therefore its correct form is "I did not want to". Pretty bad lawyer.

No person in 41st common goes by the name Tenacious. So I assume you are using a fake username/name and you are not a CSP as you have not shared your name with us. When people like you make a fake I.D on facebook with a fancy name and add few some fancy jobs in their info ( PAS Officer from 41st Common ) and then contact some random girls ( jo tm lazmi krty hogay jo itna LOL LOL kr rhy ho ) and then exchange nudes and then get caught, they often come crying to us - the incompetent lawyers. And believe me if that ever happen to you in future, which is very likely to happen if you continue on this path, you would not care about a grammatical mistake when a lawyer will draft your bale application.

Lastly, you are getting personal. By the way you are from OKARA? How is milk business going? Just concentrate on your milk business and do not poke your nose where it is not appreciated. And if somehow something "inside you" compels you to do so then at least have some logic. ( Aur AC sb bht waily insan ho tm yr itnay waily AC bn k bhi? Lgta hai dosray waly AC ho jo sirf JUNE/JULLY me kam krty hain

Good luck and Bye forever

I would not reply you again and I request other to ignore him.