-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   New Aprints For 2016 are WelCome here (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/99387-new-aprints-2016-welcome-here.html)

AAMIRKHAN091 Wednesday, July 22, 2015 05:41 PM

Also suggest some books for optional as well as for compulsory subjects...

Qaisar Rahmani Wednesday, July 22, 2015 05:45 PM

Best Combination according to CSS aspirant 2016

Assalam-0-Alaikum!
I want to do [B]BA(Private) from Sargodha University[/B]. but feeling difficulty in choosing the best subject combination which will also help me in my CSS exams.
I have done FA with Civics,Economics,Islamiat.My subjects combinations for BA exams are as follows:

[B]Political Science 200 marks
International Relation 200 marks
Arabic 100

Political Science 200 marks
Arabic 200
International Relation 100

Sociology 200
Arabic 100

Arabic 200
Sociology 100

Arabic 200
Psychology 100

Arabic 200
Punjabi 100
[/B]
Please guide me in choosing the best combination. I'll be very thankful to you.
Qaisar Abbas Rahmani

Yellow Minion Thursday, July 30, 2015 04:59 AM

Am from Islamabad
Graduate in Defense and Diplomatic Studies
In sha Allah going to appear in CE-16

Am With these Courses

- International Law
- International Relations
- Governance and Public Policies
- Sociology
- US History

Hina Aslam Tuesday, August 11, 2015 06:15 PM

should I go for CE-16 just to exerience or CE-17 with preparation?

aslamu alaikum. Respected seniors and members
i am confused a little bit as about only 6 months are left in CE-16 :roll
i am not proficient in English and vocabulary is also not that much good which is necessary for CSS. But i think 3500 words of Barron's vocabulary would be sufficient in sha Allah. Also I guess it is so difficult to memorize and retain all of them in this six months period along with other subjects :oo
but I have good background in Everyday science, Islamiyat, Islamic History, law and jurisprudence (because reading is my from very childhood alhamdulillah)
NOW what should I do?
should I go for CE-16 with poor preparation, just to experience the whole procedure and failure :D
or prepare for CE-17 and take the test with satisfactory preparation?

Kindly guide me in this regard.
Thank you

Malik Safdar Abbas Tuesday, August 11, 2015 08:03 PM

[QUOTE=Hina Aslam;852539]aslamu alaikum. Respected seniors and members
i am confused a little bit as about only 6 months are left in CE-16 :roll
i am not proficient in English and vocabulary is also not that much good which is necessary for CSS. But i think 3500 words of Barron's vocabulary would be sufficient in sha Allah. Also I guess it is so difficult to memorize and retain all of them in this six months period along with other subjects :oo
but I have good background in Everyday science, Islamiyat, Islamic History, law and jurisprudence (because reading is my from very childhood alhamdulillah)
NOW what should I do?
should I go for CE-16 with poor preparation, just to experience the whole procedure and failure :D
or prepare for CE-17 and take the test with satisfactory preparation?

Kindly guide me in this regard.
Thank you[/QUOTE]
Go ahead. six months are more than enough provided that you are good in the subjects you've mentioned. After first attempt prepare for the next with full zeal.

Hina Aslam Tuesday, August 11, 2015 09:23 PM

thank you so much for your kind response. but i am not so good in English...:wacko:
I can take up to CE-2019 in terms of age. :)
now if I go for CE-16, I have to prepare notes of one subject in almost 10-15 days. Is it possible to prepare own notes within such short frame?
Sir can you please guide me if people loose confidence after failure or not?, actually main problem is my fear of loosing confidence after failure. what is the estimated percentage of success in second or third attempt?

[QUOTE=Malik Safdar Abbas;852571]Go ahead. six months are more than enough provided that you are good in the subjects you've mentioned. After first attempt prepare for the next with full zeal.[/QUOTE]

yup I love to read Islamic Jurisprudence, Islamic history, different era, comparative study of sects among Muslims but it was all in Urdu :huh:
being a science student and also due to my father have a good knowledge of everyday science... but does it make any difference? As I see CSS it would make maximum 30 percent of whole course. I think most of science students have knowledge about EDS.
little disappointed. making notes in 10-15 days is a really tough job along with english.
can you please share your experience
thank you

RiverFellow Tuesday, August 11, 2015 09:38 PM

For 2016 - in shaa Allah.

Assalaamu Alykum !

My introduction is that I am RiverFellow from Kahuta. This forum is very interesting and useful for the CSS aspirants. I hope I will gain alot and give also - in shaa Allah.

My education/expertise are mainly in Muslim Law, Islamic Studies, Arabic and Islamic History and Culture.

Although a very little number of people might go for these subjects, yet I am here to share and help whatever I could - in shaa Allah.

I am PhD candidate right now and I have very strong Love for Arabic. And, also, I had great opportunities to satiate myself for my Islamic History and Culture fondness.

So, lets see :) !

talia Tuesday, August 11, 2015 09:42 PM

i am also appearing in 2016....:D

i m confused ....for my optional subjects ??? i did M.A English ...LL.B AND NOW HELP ME IN OPTIONAL SUBJECTS ......KINDLY :waiting

I am talia khan ,m.a english,ll.b from pu ....first time appearing in 2016.
:)
next allah knows well:)

Hina Aslam Tuesday, August 11, 2015 11:42 PM

[QUOTE=RiverFellow;852593]Assalaamu Alykum !

My introduction is that I am RiverFellow from Kahuta. This forum is very interesting and useful for the CSS aspirants. I hope I will gain alot and give also - in shaa Allah.

My education/expertise are mainly in Muslim Law, Islamic Studies, Arabic and Islamic History and Culture.

Although a very little number of people might go for these subjects, yet I am here to share and help whatever I could - in shaa Allah.

I am PhD candidate right now and I have very strong Love for Arabic. And, also, I had great opportunities to satiate myself for my Islamic History and Culture fondness.

So, lets see :) ![/QUOTE]

walaikum salam. I am also interested in Muslim law and jurisprudence, Islamic studies, Islamic history and culture. kindly help us regarding these subjects
Thank you

RiverFellow Tuesday, August 11, 2015 11:59 PM

[QUOTE=Hina Aslam;852638]walaikum salam. I am also interested in Muslim law and jurisprudence, Islamic studies, Islamic history and culture. kindly help us regarding these subjects
Thank you[/QUOTE]

Respected Sister, lets come to the proposed sections of the above papers and initiate new threads, I recommend.

11:28 AM (GMT +5)