Thursday, April 18, 2024
10:18 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2017 Exam

Old Thursday, October 13, 2016
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by kajvd View Post
is there any point of mentioning relatives who have earlier worked in government service? i have not told anyone in my family about my css attempt, so what would happen if i mention their name in my application form?
Well you should ask this from FPSC but they want all information about you including your near relatives in govt service.

Nothing would happen they just want for their record.
Originally Posted by Awesum Farhan View Post
In first qualification section, should i write Graduation or BBA (Hons) as i have done BBA?
Write BBA(Hons)

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Recluse is on a distinguished road
Default Question

Can you please tell me what do we write in Commission's advertisment Number and Case No. F4 for CSS-2017 in Departmental Permission Certificate?
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Recluse View Post
Can you please tell me what do we write in Commission's advertisment Number and Case No. F4 for CSS-2017 in Departmental Permission Certificate?
That's not DPC for CE-17 but General Recruitment purpose. Here is DPC for CE-17.

Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E)

JazakAllah

Recluse (Thursday, October 13, 2016)
Old Friday, October 14, 2016

Hmirza8 is on a distinguished road

Hello Sir,

1. I have added my BSc (foreign degree) in the education section of my online application, will that suffice?

2. Or is it absolutely necessary to provide my O/A Levels result/information in the education section too?

Also, I have applied for my O/A level equivalence but unfortunately for that, it would take much longer than normal since the spelling(s) on some of my result cards was different from the others and I need to apply for new ones apparently for IBCC to make it for me.

Due to this I'm filling the CSS application with only my O/A Levels result cards and BSc (foreign degree) in hand but no equivalence.

Will I be registered successfully?

Kindly, guide me.

The TechGeek

Originally Posted by Hmirza8 View Post
Hello Sir,

1. I have added my BSc (foreign degree) in the education section of my online application, will that suffice?

2. Or is it absolutely necessary to provide my O/A Levels result/information in the education section too?

Also, I have applied for my O/A level equivalence but unfortunately for that, it would take much longer than normal since the spelling(s) on some of my result cards was different from the others and I need to apply for new ones apparently for IBCC to make it for me.

Due to this I'm filling the CSS application with only my O/A Levels result cards and BSc (foreign degree) in hand but no equivalence.

Will I be registered successfully?

Kindly, guide me.

You have to add your O/A Levels too and their equialence certificates are a must. If you don't have these in your hand right now, submit your result cards but attach an application to Secretary FPSC mentioning the cause of missing equivalence certificates and any kind of proof (a fee receipt may be, attached with that application )that shows you have applied for your equivalence certificates.

InshaAllah that will suffice but you'll need your equivalence certificates so get them issued as soon as possible.

P.S. You will be registered successfully but your name might appear in provisional rejected candidates, if it does don't panic. Just look for the cause of rejection, if its the missing equivalence certificates then submit those in the given time, your candidature will be restored.

JazakAllah

46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 105

megamind is on a distinguished road

In the challan form, I have written name, cnic and amount. Is there anything else i need to fill in on the challan form?

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

safia khan is on a distinguished road

respected moderator
i have degrees of my b.com and mba , so is it necessary to provide my ACCA equaliance certificate for css ...???

shakespear is on a distinguished road

Incounternalbe bro,
i have done BBA(3rd division) and M.A economics(3rd division).completed in 2013.then i done B.A simple(good first division) in 2015.so is it necessary to show all my academic background? can i only show simple B.A?
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 105

megamind is on a distinguished road

I am sorry for being so naive, but is the 'treasury receipt' and 'challan form with stamp of bank' the same thing? And if yes, then the two parts of the original challan form which the bank gave me needs to be sent in whole or do I just have to just send the 'original fpsc copy' and keep the 'duplicate copy with me'?

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

poswal is on a distinguished road

Thank you moderator for you your quick and effective replies. You are really helping us out.

I have another question for you.

I appeared with Islamabad domicile in CCE 2015. Around Dec 2015 I moved to lahore and got a domicile made from lahore so I could take the PMS exam.

Now for cce 2017, which domicile should I use? Islamabad (as in previous attempt) or lahore? Please guide me on this

Jazak Allah