-   CSS 2017 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/)
-   -   CE 2017 Written Part Result Announced (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/117368-ce-2017-written-part-result-announced.html)

turbulence Friday, October 06, 2017 10:42 AM

[QUOTE=saraimran87;1042571]At this point, you need to prioritize and study smartly. Get rid of everything other thing in your life and just buckle down. For every subject, i went through the most repeated questions in past years and prepared notes accordingly. If you're studying in an Academy or under a teacher do all the tests and get them checked as well. I focused on current affairs trust me if was time well spent, i was able to utilize that knowledge in most of my papers[/QUOTE]

For current affairs i generally refer to youtube videos, dont read much newspaler though as i feel it eats a lot of one's time, what should i do for mcqs?? How did you prepare them from, because i find getting mcqs right very hard.

anabiya mughal Friday, October 06, 2017 10:49 AM

[QUOTE=saraimran87;1042562]believe it or not, i only had two months to actually sit down and prepare, but I made sure I did everything I could in those months. I guess it paid off. As for my essay, I wrote on feminism, I dont recall the specifics, but I argued that Feminism is or rather should be a third world issue.
For me, precis was probably the easiest paper. I breezed through the grammar section, but took a little more time on the precis since I wanted to be sure. It was pretty straightforward.
I prepared Islamaiat from the Hafiz Karim Chughtai book which is to the point and in my opinion, enough to prepare for the exam.
I would just like to add that one thing that was a departure from previous years was that the examiner wanted more than just your knowledge, he/she was looking for you take on issues and knowledge of current affairs.[/QUOTE]

Congratulations on passing the written exam :)
Please make another thread and share with us your preparation strategy. How did you manage to prepare in just two months. How many hours you studied and all or other valuable tips you think will benefit us all. Please share your strategy it will be beneficial for all of us. Please.

kamee Friday, October 06, 2017 11:31 AM

Congratulations to all... and those who couldn't make this time don't feel broken May Allah bring more success in you life .. :-)

ERUDITE5 Friday, October 06, 2017 11:47 AM

[QUOTE=Adnan Gul;1042574]Alhamdulillah Qualified
r/no: 07712
sr no: 100[/QUOTE]

Books for international relations. Kindly share them

saraimran87 Friday, October 06, 2017 11:47 AM

[QUOTE=turbulence;1042583]For current affairs i generally refer to youtube videos, dont read much newspaler though as i feel it eats a lot of one's time, what should i do for mcqs?? How did you prepare them from, because i find getting mcqs right very hard.[/QUOTE]
i also watched a lot of YouTube videos. instead of the print version i just kept tabs on the online version. i also made sure to keep an eye out for foreign op eds like in the Guardian/, nyt and new yorker. more than facts examiners wants your analysis and opinion. There is this one person, moeed yusuf, he has tremendous insight on politics and international affairs.

Mcqs are always tricky. sometimes they can be mostly on dates and stuff but other times, like this time around they were based on theories, especially in the gender studies and sociology papers. so, i guess the trick is to know your source material. often times mcqs are repeated over the years. so, i found it useful to gloss over the previous papers.

KHALID HUSSAIN 786 Friday, October 06, 2017 11:56 AM

congratulations to the qualified candidates

anyone tell me about the css 2018 in which language exams held either Urdu or English?

mariam5555 Friday, October 06, 2017 11:59 AM

Alhamdulilah Qualified
Maryam Mumtaz
Serial no. 31
Roll no. 02555

rabiaumar Friday, October 06, 2017 12:38 PM

congratulations Guys :)

salaarr Friday, October 06, 2017 01:36 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1042400]16770
Muhammad Fawad Hassan

Thank you to this great forum. Thank you to all mods for providing this great forum. Never took tuition and even if by luck I qualified written part.[/QUOTE]

Congrats Fawad bhai you really deserved it. I am following you since long and I am pretty sure your are going to make it InshaAllah.

Mcbeth Friday, October 06, 2017 02:13 PM

[QUOTE=saraimran87;1042562]believe it or not, i only had two months to actually sit down and prepare, but I made sure I did everything I could in those months. I guess it paid off. As for my essay, I wrote on feminism, I dont recall the specifics, but I argued that Feminism is or rather should be a third world issue.
For me, precis was probably the easiest paper. I breezed through the grammar section, but took a little more time on the precis since I wanted to be sure. It was pretty straightforward.
I prepared Islamaiat from the Hafiz Karim Chughtai book which is to the point and in my opinion, enough to prepare for the exam.
I would just like to add that one thing that was a departure from previous years was that the examiner wanted more than just your knowledge, he/she was looking for you take on issues and knowledge of current affairs.[/QUOTE]
Can you please enlist the books for every subject from where you prepared for the exams?

turbulence Friday, October 06, 2017 05:02 PM

[QUOTE=saraimran87;1042604]i also watched a lot of YouTube videos. instead of the print version i just kept tabs on the online version. i also made sure to keep an eye out for foreign op eds like in the Guardian/, nyt and new yorker. more than facts examiners wants your analysis and opinion. There is this one person, moeed yusuf, he has tremendous insight on politics and international affairs.

Mcqs are always tricky. sometimes they can be mostly on dates and stuff but other times, like this time around they were based on theories, especially in the gender studies and sociology papers. so, i guess the trick is to know your source material. often times mcqs are repeated over the years. so, i found it useful to gloss over the previous papers.[/QUOTE]

Moeed yusuf!! He is the man! An excellent analyst and understandable too, can you post your email id on your account, want to contact you on email, if you dont mind.
So i think its past papers only which can consult, otherwise one just needs to work hard on the subject and leave it to the Sustainer to get you a good score i guess :)

saraimran87 Friday, October 06, 2017 05:25 PM

[QUOTE=turbulence;1042701]Moeed yusuf!! He is the man! An excellent analyst and understandable too, can you post your email id on your account, want to contact you on email, if you dont mind.
So i think its past papers only which can consult, otherwise one just needs to work hard on the subject and leave it to the Sustainer to get you a good score i guess :)[/QUOTE]
he is pretty good. i remember the first time, i heard him. an analyst was actually making sense! he was such an intelligent man, i was floored. i am posting my email on my account, i'll be happy to help anyone, but serious questions only!

Demonstrative Friday, October 06, 2017 05:48 PM

Heartiest felicitations to all those who made it. May God ease rest of the stages for you, amen!

I am particularly happy to see Fawadhash and Toru among the qualifiers. Seeing Samran Salik's name in the list is definitely a pleasant surprise. Just a request, please try to keep this form active like you guys used to (this is for you Toru). :)

nish Friday, October 06, 2017 06:42 PM

@saira which books did u consult for IR ? Help needed.

megamind Friday, October 06, 2017 07:44 PM

From those of you who have qualified, which of you are also appearing in 2018?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Taaruf Bhatti Friday, October 06, 2017 07:56 PM

When DMCs are expected to be uploaded on FPSC site

Shahkaar Friday, October 06, 2017 07:59 PM

[QUOTE=Taaruf Bhatti;1042741]When DMCs are expected to be uploaded on FPSC site[/QUOTE]
Perhaps on Monday if they are feeling generous.

Ammara Ali Friday, October 06, 2017 08:40 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1042400]16770
Muhammad Fawad Hassan

Thank you to this great forum. Thank you to all mods for providing this great forum. Never took tuition and even if by luck I qualified written part.[/QUOTE]

Can you please give me some key points and i couldn't find registration form for css 2018.

nish Friday, October 06, 2017 08:50 PM

Members recommend me good books for IR

fawadhash Friday, October 06, 2017 08:52 PM

[QUOTE=Demonstrative;1042714]Heartiest felicitations to all those who made it. May God ease rest of the stages for you, amen!

I am particularly happy to see Fawadhash and Toru among the qualifiers. Seeing Samran Salik's name in the list is definitely a pleasant surprise. Just a request, please try to keep this form active like you guys used to (this is for you Toru). :)[/QUOTE]

Thank you very much bro :)

[QUOTE=Ammara Ali;1042753]Can you please give me some key points and i couldn't find registration form for css 2018.[/QUOTE]

CSS 2018 registration is not available yet. Can you please elaborate on what kind of key points do you need? Please tell more specifically. :)

thetiktik Friday, October 06, 2017 08:56 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1042756]Thank you very much bro :)

CSS 2018 registration is not available yet. Can you please elaborate on what kind of key points do you need? Please tell more specifically. :)[/QUOTE]

Dear Fawad, Congratulations on your success.
Could you please tell me the name of your centre?

fawadhash Friday, October 06, 2017 08:58 PM

[QUOTE=thetiktik;1042757]Dear Fawad, Congratulations on your success.
Could you please tell me the name of your centre?[/QUOTE]

Thank you bro. I am from Multan center.

Cotton candy Friday, October 06, 2017 09:01 PM

Congratulations to all the qualifiers! Please share with us your preparation strategy and the books you used for preparing for subjects, especially optionals.

Cotton candy Friday, October 06, 2017 09:05 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1042758]Thank you bro. I am from Multan center.[/QUOTE]

Was this your first attempt? And same question for you which I just mentioned above.

Muhammad Waqas Rafique Friday, October 06, 2017 09:22 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1042756]Thank you very much bro :)

CSS 2018 registration is not available yet. Can you please elaborate on what kind of key points do you need? Please tell more specifically. :)[/QUOTE]

Fawad Shah your email id?

Cotton candy Friday, October 06, 2017 10:13 PM

Fawad,

Thank you so much for your detailed answer. Now I'll email the rest of queries otherwise it will become a chain here.

Zain MSS Friday, October 06, 2017 10:46 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1042776]Bro, please check your email or my profile.
Sorry for chain post.[/QUOTE]

Brother what was your average length of answer for the composition question. And can you guide on any specific tips on attempting Composition ?

fawadhash Friday, October 06, 2017 10:52 PM

[QUOTE=Zain MSS;1042787]Brother what was your average length of answer for the composition question. And can you guide on any specific tips on attempting Composition ?[/QUOTE]

Bro, I am not very good in precis and composition both. I can't guide properly on this one. I just mentioned in my previous post that 14 MCQ's, easier precis, and a lot of freebie grammatical questions saved me.

Mcbeth Friday, October 06, 2017 11:14 PM

Anyone who had Political Science in CE 2017? Please let me know the sources from where the subject was prepared.

Zain MSS Saturday, October 07, 2017 01:01 AM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1042790]Bro, I am not very good in precis and composition both. I can't guide properly on this one. I just mentioned in my previous post that 14 MCQ's, easier precis, and a lot of freebie grammatical questions saved me.[/QUOTE]

I believe the case is otherwise. Your name in the list is a testimony to your skills in Precis & Composition. Not everyone is fortunate to attain such a revered distinction. Since I am having some trouble in the Composition question, I have been endeavoring hard to determine the length of answer required to answer the 5 marks question based on Composition. I know that all the relevant points must be expressed in the answer, but since it is a subject response, so I am interested in knowing the minimum word count that a candidate ought to write.

I know you are proficient enough in Precis & Composition to guide me in that regard. Your response will be appreciated.

Faheem Rashed Saturday, October 07, 2017 01:49 AM

[QUOTE=Zain MSS;1042544]What was your average length of answer for one question in the composition paper ?[/QUOTE]

3-4 lines, also depends upon your writing style (font size).

wasxxm Saturday, October 07, 2017 02:18 AM

Alhumdulillah, qualified.
Roll No: 22096, Serial No.: 301

Yousuf Aziz Saturday, October 07, 2017 02:28 AM

Congratulations to all who passed the written exam. Best of luck for upcoming stages.

@Seniors / Moderators, can we expect the detailed result of failed candidates on weekend (Saturday/Sunday) or wait for Monday?

gintino Saturday, October 07, 2017 03:39 AM

There are slim chances that the DMCs would be posted tomorrow. So, it's going to be Monday, I guess!

fawadhash Saturday, October 07, 2017 07:27 AM

[QUOTE=Zain MSS;1042808]I believe the case is otherwise. Your name in the list is a testimony to your skills in Precis & Composition. Not everyone is fortunate to attain such a revered distinction. Since I am having some trouble in the Composition question, I have been endeavoring hard to determine the length of answer required to answer the 5 marks question based on Composition. I know that all the relevant points must be expressed in the answer, but since it is a subject response, so I am interested in knowing the minimum word count that a candidate ought to write.

I know you are proficient enough in Precis & Composition to guide me in that regard. Your response will be appreciated.[/QUOTE]

Dear create a thread in precis and composition section and since there are many people active on forum right now, you will get a lot of good responses.

HiraWaqar Saturday, October 07, 2017 10:45 AM

Assalam O Alikum
For those who took psychology, can anyone please tell me from where to prepare the following chapters
Psychological Assessment
Industrial Psychology
Health Psychology
Forensic Psychology

megamind Saturday, October 07, 2017 11:02 AM

05326 Kamran Arshad Satti

Medal please..!

Arif Rao Saturday, October 07, 2017 02:54 PM

Heartiest Congratulations to all the qualifiers of CSS written exams.
All the best for the next phase...!

Majid876 Saturday, October 07, 2017 05:48 PM

Congratulations!

Heartfelt felicitation to all qualifiers.The race is not yet finished. The upcoming phases are very much important. Therefore,dont get relaxed. Keep your efforts sharp and continue, so that your half won competition could turn into complete success. Those who couldn't qualify should not give up. There are still new avenues including CSS awaiting you. I have seen many of my friends who admits that their final success is the outcome of their successive failures. One day, you ll achieve what you have to aspired to be. Best of luck for future endeavors.

Mary88 Sunday, October 08, 2017 09:12 AM

Qualified Allhamdullah... roll number 18407

12:30 AM (GMT +5)