07:00 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2017 Exam

Old Friday, October 06, 2017
46th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 167

mhksaqib is on a distinguished road

08490 Alhumdulillah cleared it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mhksaqib For This Useful Post:
Farhan Kaif (Sunday, October 08, 2017), imranhussain (Friday, October 06, 2017)
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 172

Faheem Rashed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by turbulence View Post
Congratulations brother.
What essay did you go for bro and how did you tackle it? And also some guidance on preci and composition preparation, specially vocab.
Is colonial mentality impeding Pakistan's progress?
Mcbeth (Friday, October 06, 2017)

Mcbeth is on a distinguished road
Default CE 2017 Written Part Result Announced

Heartiest felicitations to all those who made it to the list of successful candidates. You guys truly deserved it.
All the qualified candidates are requested to share their exam preparation strategy (particularly English and Islamiat)for those who are appearing in 2018. If anyone remember their essay outlines then kindly do share it in this thread .

The Following User Says Thank You to Mcbeth For This Useful Post:
imranhussain (Friday, October 06, 2017)
46th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 199

HafizT is on a distinguished road

waqas rafiq bhai, yaar aba jan wants me to take CSS 2018 again , meri bus ho chuki hai, if you are planning to take it again, thora mjhe dhakka start kr dain
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 128

saraimran87 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mcbeth View Post
Heartiest felicitations to all those who made it to the list of successful candidates. You guys truly deserved it.
All the qualified candidates are requested to share their exam preparation strategy (particularly English and Islamiat)for those who are appearing in 2018. If anyone remember their essay outlines then kindly do share it in this thread .

believe it or not, i only had two months to actually sit down and prepare, but I made sure I did everything I could in those months. I guess it paid off. As for my essay, I wrote on feminism, I dont recall the specifics, but I argued that Feminism is or rather should be a third world issue.
For me, precis was probably the easiest paper. I breezed through the grammar section, but took a little more time on the precis since I wanted to be sure. It was pretty straightforward.
I prepared Islamaiat from the Hafiz Karim Chughtai book which is to the point and in my opinion, enough to prepare for the exam.
I would just like to add that one thing that was a departure from previous years was that the examiner wanted more than just your knowledge, he/she was looking for you take on issues and knowledge of current affairs.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to saraimran87 For This Useful Post:
imranhussain (Friday, October 06, 2017), Mcbeth (Friday, October 06, 2017)

turbulence is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by saraimran87 View Post
believe it or not, i only had two months to actually sit down and prepare, but I made sure I did everything I could in those months. I guess it paid off. As for my essay, I wrote on feminism, I dont recall the specifics, but I argued that Feminism is or rather should be a third world issue.
For me, precis was probably the easiest paper. I breezed through the grammar section, but took a little more time on the precis since I wanted to be sure. It was pretty straightforward.
I prepared Islamaiat from the Hafiz Karim Chughtai book which is to the point and in my opinion, enough to prepare for the exam.
I would just like to add that one thing that was a departure from previous years was that the examiner wanted more than just your knowledge, he/she was looking for you take on issues and knowledge of current affairs.
How did you manage it in two months :o guideline needed please,, appearing in 2018, with only four month left

ERUDITE5 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Waqas Rafique View Post
17156 Waqas Rafiq
Sir kindly share the books for international relations.
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 128

saraimran87 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by turbulence View Post
How did you manage it in two months :o guideline needed please,, appearing in 2018, with only four month left
At this point, you need to prioritize and study smartly. Get rid of everything other thing in your life and just buckle down. For every subject, i went through the most repeated questions in past years and prepared notes accordingly. If you're studying in an Academy or under a teacher do all the tests and get them checked as well. I focused on current affairs trust me if was time well spent, i was able to utilize that knowledge in most of my papers
The Following User Says Thank You to saraimran87 For This Useful Post:
turbulence (Friday, October 06, 2017)
46th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 289

Adnan Gul is on a distinguished road

Alhamdulillah Qualified
r/no: 07712
sr no: 100
The Following User Says Thank You to Adnan Gul For This Useful Post:
Farhan Kaif (Sunday, October 08, 2017)

Muhammad Shahkar is on a distinguished road

heartiest congrats to all successful candidates, may ALLAH bring more success in your life. and InshaALLAH next year my name will also be inscribed here in successful candidates.