-   CSS 2017 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/)
-   -   CE 2017 Written Part Result Announced (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/117368-ce-2017-written-part-result-announced.html)

turbulence Friday, October 06, 2017 10:42 AM

[QUOTE=saraimran87;1042571]At this point, you need to prioritize and study smartly. Get rid of everything other thing in your life and just buckle down. For every subject, i went through the most repeated questions in past years and prepared notes accordingly. If you're studying in an Academy or under a teacher do all the tests and get them checked as well. I focused on current affairs trust me if was time well spent, i was able to utilize that knowledge in most of my papers[/QUOTE]

For current affairs i generally refer to youtube videos, dont read much newspaler though as i feel it eats a lot of one's time, what should i do for mcqs?? How did you prepare them from, because i find getting mcqs right very hard.

anabiya mughal Friday, October 06, 2017 10:49 AM

[QUOTE=saraimran87;1042562]believe it or not, i only had two months to actually sit down and prepare, but I made sure I did everything I could in those months. I guess it paid off. As for my essay, I wrote on feminism, I dont recall the specifics, but I argued that Feminism is or rather should be a third world issue.
For me, precis was probably the easiest paper. I breezed through the grammar section, but took a little more time on the precis since I wanted to be sure. It was pretty straightforward.
I prepared Islamaiat from the Hafiz Karim Chughtai book which is to the point and in my opinion, enough to prepare for the exam.
I would just like to add that one thing that was a departure from previous years was that the examiner wanted more than just your knowledge, he/she was looking for you take on issues and knowledge of current affairs.[/QUOTE]

Congratulations on passing the written exam :)
Please make another thread and share with us your preparation strategy. How did you manage to prepare in just two months. How many hours you studied and all or other valuable tips you think will benefit us all. Please share your strategy it will be beneficial for all of us. Please.

kamee Friday, October 06, 2017 11:31 AM

Congratulations to all... and those who couldn't make this time don't feel broken May Allah bring more success in you life .. :-)

ERUDITE5 Friday, October 06, 2017 11:47 AM

[QUOTE=Adnan Gul;1042574]Alhamdulillah Qualified
r/no: 07712
sr no: 100[/QUOTE]

Books for international relations. Kindly share them

saraimran87 Friday, October 06, 2017 11:47 AM

[QUOTE=turbulence;1042583]For current affairs i generally refer to youtube videos, dont read much newspaler though as i feel it eats a lot of one's time, what should i do for mcqs?? How did you prepare them from, because i find getting mcqs right very hard.[/QUOTE]
i also watched a lot of YouTube videos. instead of the print version i just kept tabs on the online version. i also made sure to keep an eye out for foreign op eds like in the Guardian/, nyt and new yorker. more than facts examiners wants your analysis and opinion. There is this one person, moeed yusuf, he has tremendous insight on politics and international affairs.

Mcqs are always tricky. sometimes they can be mostly on dates and stuff but other times, like this time around they were based on theories, especially in the gender studies and sociology papers. so, i guess the trick is to know your source material. often times mcqs are repeated over the years. so, i found it useful to gloss over the previous papers.

KHALID HUSSAIN 786 Friday, October 06, 2017 11:56 AM

congratulations to the qualified candidates

anyone tell me about the css 2018 in which language exams held either Urdu or English?

mariam5555 Friday, October 06, 2017 11:59 AM

Alhamdulilah Qualified
Maryam Mumtaz
Serial no. 31
Roll no. 02555

rabiaumar Friday, October 06, 2017 12:38 PM

congratulations Guys :)

salaarr Friday, October 06, 2017 01:36 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1042400]16770
Muhammad Fawad Hassan

Thank you to this great forum. Thank you to all mods for providing this great forum. Never took tuition and even if by luck I qualified written part.[/QUOTE]

Congrats Fawad bhai you really deserved it. I am following you since long and I am pretty sure your are going to make it InshaAllah.

Mcbeth Friday, October 06, 2017 02:13 PM

[QUOTE=saraimran87;1042562]believe it or not, i only had two months to actually sit down and prepare, but I made sure I did everything I could in those months. I guess it paid off. As for my essay, I wrote on feminism, I dont recall the specifics, but I argued that Feminism is or rather should be a third world issue.
For me, precis was probably the easiest paper. I breezed through the grammar section, but took a little more time on the precis since I wanted to be sure. It was pretty straightforward.
I prepared Islamaiat from the Hafiz Karim Chughtai book which is to the point and in my opinion, enough to prepare for the exam.
I would just like to add that one thing that was a departure from previous years was that the examiner wanted more than just your knowledge, he/she was looking for you take on issues and knowledge of current affairs.[/QUOTE]
Can you please enlist the books for every subject from where you prepared for the exams?

11:32 AM (GMT +5)