Tuesday, April 16, 2024
09:48 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2017 Exam

Old Saturday, October 07, 2017
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 128

saraimran87 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by DewDropsInDesert View Post
Hence proved that "Be Confident and leave the rest to ALLAH"
i see you took pol sci as well, how did it go for you?
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 137

DewDropsInDesert is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saraimran87 View Post
i see you took pol sci as well, how did it go for you?
If I compare pol sci with my other optionals, then I would say that it was just satisfactory! Especially paper A.. paper B was good than A.. let's see what happens.

anabiya mughal is on a distinguished road

If I compare pol sci with my other optionals, then I would say that it was just satisfactory! Especially paper A.. paper B was good than A.. let's see what happens.
congratulations on your success
Can you please share your preparation strategy of indopak history with us? From which books you prepared? And of how many pages we should write one answer of indo pak history? And from where you prepared your mcq's ? And how well your paper went of indo pak history? How many hours and months did you study?
Please also share your preparation strategy of compulsory subjects also, as we have very short time left, we aspirants will be very thankful of you
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 137

DewDropsInDesert is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by anabiya mughal View Post
congratulations on your success
Can you please share your preparation strategy of indopak history with us? From which books you prepared? And of how many pages we should write one answer of indo pak history? And from where you prepared your mcq's ? And how well your paper went of indo pak history? How many hours and months did you study?
Please also share your preparation strategy of compulsory subjects also, as we have very short time left, we aspirants will be very thankful of you
Thanks a lot Anabiya
I prepared Indo-Pak from different sources but I would recommend you to buy "Pakistan Affairs" by Ahmed Saeed Butt. As far as mcqs are concerned, I prepapred them from past papers of FPSC and PPSC. My paper went good but I must say that my paper presentation was awesome (of all the 12 papers).I used to study for 10 to 12 hours. You can join my online free orientation regarding my strategy and paper presentation skills. I will try my best to answer all your queries live over there.

All the best and work hard!
Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to DewDropsInDesert For This Useful Post:
UmarHamza (Sunday, October 08, 2017)

turbulence is an unknown quantity at this point

Thanks a lot Anabiya
I prepared Indo-Pak from different sources but I would recommend you to buy "Pakistan Affairs" by Ahmed Saeed Butt. As far as mcqs are concerned, I prepapred them from past papers of FPSC and PPSC. My paper went good but I must say that my paper presentation was awesome (of all the 12 papers).I used to study for 10 to 12 hours. You can join my online free orientation regarding my strategy and paper presentation skills. I will try my best to answer all your queries live over there.

Cheers
A bit more on the paper presentation,, how dd you embellish you essay exam? Likewise tips for presenting other papers too.
JazakAllah

Dania Bilal is on a distinguished road

focus on grammar and read dawn daily

Hanna khan is on a distinguished road

Thanks a lot Anabiya

Cheers
Dew Drops....
can you please guide about Indo-pak. Like from First chapter which is related to History what to cover, i need comprehensive answer and guideline for it.
Old Sunday, October 08, 2017

threesixty is on a distinguished road

yes, islamiat was tricky. I guess i was lucky that i went over mcqs for the last ten years and there is this website where you can prepare mcqs subject wise. thats what i did. i had probably only 3 wrong mcqs
Kindly name that website.

threesixty is on a distinguished road

you know answering questions in css is always a point of contention. if anyone of you is from an O/A level background, you will know, we are told to explicitly avoid headings, so it is really hard for me to change my style of answering at this point; but, yes I did make headings and started with an introduction/background to the question. then made further headings as the question demanded. At the end, i included the analysis, and finally a conclusion. believe me, it was a bitter pill for me to swallow, a csp relative of mine had to coerce me into doing so. who knows? it might have actually worked.
Kindly guide a us bit about answer writing in more detail.
In analysis we are supposed to analyze the topic and have to write the core points that directly answers the question (correct me if i am wrong), but what to write in evaluation?
And opinion should be written under which heading and in which part of answer (middle or before concluding)?
And recommendations are part of conclusion. Right?
Kindly answer these questions. I'll really appreciate it.

UmarHamza is on a distinguished road

Dew drops, kindly tell us more about your essay and presentation.

last island