07:49 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2018 Exam

Old Wednesday, July 06, 2016

basitpasha is on a distinguished road
Default CSS 2018 Preparation

Asalam o alaikum

I'm Basit from Islamabad, 27 years old, already serving in a federal Ministry as Assistant BPS 14. I have B.A 2nd division degree and willing to complete my masters next year in 2017, and along with that I want to start preparation for CSS 2018.

Would anyone please tell me what optional subjects are suitable for me If I have interest in Political science and doing masters in Political science.

I'll be thankful

CommittedSoul is on a distinguished road

wa alaikum slam,
go for;
pol science,
u.s history
inter law
public adm or goverence and public policies.
punjabi or any other.

Perfect combination. But I guess Sociology would be better, as I have studied sociology in B.A

Thank you

CommittedSoul, you preparing for 2018 also? Or later?

CommittedSoul is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by basitpasha View Post
Perfect combination. But I guess Sociology would be better, as I have studied sociology in B.A

Thank you
i mentioned opt punjabi or any other because i knew you had sociology or Persian in B.A.

ce-17 will my second and ce-19 will be my last attempt.

Last edited by CommittedSoul; Wednesday, July 06, 2016 at 03:16 AM. Reason: answered to other post.

Hmm All the best brother
Old Thursday, July 07, 2016

Umer G is on a distinguished road
Default CSS preparation for test

Salam friends,

I have done MBA in finance and now want to do CSS test, kindly guide me
Old Thursday, July 07, 2016

Umer, its good to hear you have done MBA. firstly CSS is not a test, its an examination, in fact a tough one.
anyhow, tell me how old are you? and compulsory subjects will remain same. choose your optional subjects according to your background of study.
Old Monday, July 11, 2016

FIRDOOS SAFDAR is on a distinguished road

i shall apear in 2018 also bro
Old Thursday, June 01, 2017

AhmedTughlaq is on a distinguished road
Default Preparing for CE-2018

Hello everyone!
I have recently graduated (Dec 2016) from NED University and now I am preparing for CSS. Its been a month now that I have taken admission in Academy and by now I have the idea that relaying on the academy is of no good. I have not yet officially started preparing for any subject. My English level skills are mediocre and I have limited vocabulary. Plus, Whenever I sit for studying, I get confused that from where to start from? What to study? Etc.

My optionals are:
- International Relations
- International Law
- History of USA
- Gender Studies
- Sociology

Please guide and tell me what preparation strategy should I choose? Please. I only have 8 Months to prepare.