-   CSS 2018 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/)
-   -   best idioms book for css? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/115566-best-idioms-book-css.html)

rabiaumar Wednesday, May 17, 2017 03:41 PM

best idioms book for css?

aoa seniors please kinldy suggest me good book for idioms?

Greenboat Wednesday, May 17, 2017 04:47 PM

Best idiom book so far that I know is cambridge idiom book. While reading dawn, especially editorial piece of write-up, keep the book with yourself aside when you confronted with any idiom, make it rectangular with pencil and at the last search them into the idiom book altogether. Tick the idiom in the book, if possible jot it down in a separate big register. Keep this practice for two months and I assure you that you gonna be at ease with incorporating idiomatic language in your own sentences. Thus, if you do so, at the eleventh hour your preparation, you would fly in your expression. If things go like this then must keep remember me in your prayers.

Ambber Wednesday, May 17, 2017 06:26 PM

Someone recently suggested a book on idioms and i found it useful. You can also try
"IDIOMS" by Judith Siefring. OUP Publisher
Can download it online for free

Greenboat Wednesday, May 17, 2017 06:56 PM

If you want to squander your time, then go for "IDIOMS" by Judith Siefring!!!!!

Reason?
It is a bit ambiguous and does not contain interesting information on the origin & background of the idioms. Whereas, Chamber Dictionary of Cambridge is crystal clear and it is more easer yet advanced & updated unlike Anglo Oxford press and other local dictionaries. If you have master card, you can purchase its app software from amazon and other website as well

Again choice is yours, but I will strongly recommend you the one I used to. :dd

rabiaumar Wednesday, May 17, 2017 07:01 PM

heheh ok thanks greenboat

rabiaumar Wednesday, May 17, 2017 07:02 PM

do u have soft copy of this book ??

Greenboat Wednesday, May 17, 2017 07:13 PM

[QUOTE=rabiaumar;1023027]do u have soft copy of this book ??[/QUOTE]

I dont have it in soft anymore. You have to purchase it online or you can buy it from urdu bazar Karachi. I am glad & really thankful to you that you acknowledged my recommendation. You will not regret, trust me! Always dont bother to listen Tom, Dick & Harry. Be blessed dear Bajee :laugh:

Ambber Wednesday, May 17, 2017 07:14 PM

[QUOTE=Greenboat;1023023]If you want to squander your time, then go for "IDIOMS" by Judith Siefring!!!!!

Reason?
It is a bit ambiguous and does not contain interesting information on the origin & background of the idioms. Whereas, Chamber Dictionary of Cambridge is crystal clear and it is more easer yet advanced & updated unlike Anglo Oxford press and other local dictionaries. If you have master card, you can purchase its app software from amazon and other website as well

Again choice is yours, but I will strongly recommend you the one I used to. :dd[/QUOTE]

Hehe lolx greenboat say whatever you want. Meri posts pe criticize krna tmhari adat hai so continue. Agar me ne cambridge ka naam liya hota tum ne us me bhi 100 keere nikalne the.
Btw This book remained highly recommended book for css pms idioms and phrases for long time, even today you can find the idioms appeared in css 2017 english paper in this book. Rest depends on the user what he/she wants because there is no end to knowledge and no book can fulfil criteria set by you :waiting

AqeelAhmed 66 Wednesday, May 17, 2017 07:28 PM

[QUOTE=Greenboat;1023023]If you want to squander your time, then go for "IDIOMS" by Judith Siefring!!!!!

Reason?
It is a bit ambiguous and does not contain interesting information on the origin & background of the idioms. Whereas, [B][U][COLOR="Blue"]Chamber Dictionary of Cambridge [/COLOR][/U][/B]is crystal clear and it is more easer yet advanced & updated unlike Anglo Oxford press and other local dictionaries. If you have master card, you can purchase its app software from amazon and other website as well

Again choice is yours, but I will strongly recommend you the one I used to. :dd[/QUOTE]

Heheheh greenboat wese sahi kehte hain kisi ki mukhalifat me insan sahi ghalat bhool jata hai. Aj pehli baar me ne is dictionary ka naam suna [B]Chamber Dictionary of Cambridge[/B] :blink :blink. Ye dictionary yakeenan ap ne khud ijad ki ho gi
Dear this is a forum for serious discussion and not to make fun of anyone. So dont demoralise anyone with your jolly comments.

thealiarain Wednesday, May 17, 2017 08:00 PM

[QUOTE=rabiaumar;1022983]aoa seniors please kinldy suggest me good book for idioms?[/QUOTE]
1. Read Dawn carefully and note down important idioms and phrasal verbs.
2. Go into past papers to solve idioms and phrasal verbs.
3. Consult Exploring the World of English Grammar by Saadat Ali Shah.

04:06 AM (GMT +5)