07:34 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2018 Exam

Old Sunday, October 15, 2017
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Curiosity View Post
Dear Seniors, thank you for your reply. Now I have another little question that if someone has to get 2 years of experience completed in Dec 2017 then how he will be showing 2 years' experience in Nov 2017 because last date to apply is in Nov 2017 and he has to produce experience certificate at this point (equal to 2 years which could not be meeting this condition here).

Kindly throw light on this as well.

You will submit DPC which will show that you are in service and the tenure of service till that date(when DPC is issued) and you may attach a letter that you will attain service of 2 years in Nov 2017 to help explain your claim of age relaxation.

If there is some arrangement in your department that issues you any certificate or letter that shows your service in Nov 2017 will be 2 years then your claim for age relaxation will be valid.

JazakAllah
Curiosity (Sunday, October 15, 2017)

Curiosity is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
You will submit DPC which will show that you are in service and the tenure of service till that date(when DPC is issued) and you may attach a letter that you will attain service of 2 years in Nov 2017 to help explain your claim of age relaxation.

If there is some arrangement in your department that issues you any certificate or letter that shows your service in Nov 2017 will be 2 years then your claim for age relaxation will be valid.

JazakAllah
Thank you sir, but my question is that the experience of 2 years will be complete in Dec, not in Nov as you mentioned, so how one can produce 2 years of experience in Nov (till last date to apply).

So kindly explain whether it will make the individual eligible to claim age relaxation in Nov whose experience (2yrs) will be complete in Dec.

Thanks in advance
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Curiosity View Post
Thank you sir, but my question is that the experience of 2 years will be complete in Dec, not in Nov as you mentioned, so how one can produce 2 years of experience in Nov (till last date to apply).

So kindly explain whether it will make the individual eligible to claim age relaxation in Nov whose experience (2yrs) will be complete in Dec.

Thanks in advance
It doesn't matter if your service of 2 years completes in Nov or Dec, it should be 2 years before 31st Dec 2017.

You are eligible for claim because by 31st Dec 2017 you'll have 2 years of service. And to prove your claim you may submit DPC along with a letter that expalins that your claim is valid as by 31st Dec 2017 you will have 2 years of service.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
Curiosity (Sunday, October 15, 2017)

Curiosity is on a distinguished road

It doesn't matter if your service of 2 years completes in Nov or Dec, it should be 2 years before 31st Dec 2017.

You are eligible for claim because by 31st Dec 2017 you'll have 2 years of service. And to prove your claim you may submit DPC along with a letter that expalins that your claim is valid as by 31st Dec 2017 you will have 2 years of service.

JazakAllah

Thank you so much for such a quick response and an explanation with justification to help me get out of this confusion.

qsmrf is on a distinguished road

Can Anyone help me regarding the process after submission of the online form? what should be done next to submit fee and what to do about the hardcopy documents. A bit confused here. Help would be greatly appreciated.
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by qsmrf View Post
Can Anyone help me regarding the process after submission of the online form? what should be done next to submit fee and what to do about the hardcopy documents. A bit confused here. Help would be greatly appreciated.
First pay fees, by filling CE-18 Challan Form, in any National Bank.

Create your profile at FPSC Online Portal then apply for CE-18 online.

You'll be provided with a soft copy of application form after online submission is conplete.

Get its print out, attach required documents and courier it to FPSC Head Office.

JazakAllah

anabiya mughal (Sunday, October 15, 2017)

qsmrf is on a distinguished road

First pay fees, by filling CE-18 Challan Form, in any National Bank.

Create your profile at FPSC Online Portal then apply for CE-18 online.

You'll be provided with a soft copy of application form after online submission is conplete.

Get its print out, attach required documents and courier it to FPSC Head Office.

JazakAllah

the challan form mentioned in the thread right? Just fill it up and pay the amount and submit to the bank. Thats it right?
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by qsmrf View Post
the challan form mentioned in the thread right? Just fill it up and pay the amount and submit to the bank. Thats it right?
Yes

qsmrf (Sunday, October 15, 2017)

Faazi Awan is on a distinguished road
Default Faazi

AoA,
I have passed my graduation in 2015 but not yet recieved my degree.
Will I be eligible for applying in this years CSS Exam.
Can someone guide me in this regard.
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by Faazi Awan View Post
AoA,
I have passed my graduation in 2015 but not yet recieved my degree.
Will I be eligible for applying in this years CSS Exam.
Can someone guide me in this regard.
WoA,

Yes you are eligible.

Just submit Pass Certificate and your Transcript in place of degree.

JazakAllah