-   CSS 2019 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2019-exam/)
-   -   Css 2019 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2019-exam/118600-css-2019-a.html)

Aqazaansari Friday, January 12, 2018 12:30 PM

Css 2019

Asalamualikum respected mambers
Is some here for CE-2019
im optioning
Political science
Contitutional law
Islamic history and culture
Zoology
Psychology .
I have done BSc in science
Is these subject combination is good ?
Requested to all senior mambers please guide me .

Muhammad Danish Yousuf Friday, January 12, 2018 11:15 PM

Guiding..

Aoa..
Dear, you must see previous last ten years past papers and syllabus and must remember your aptitude and background in these subjects if you have short time you go through short syllabus subject described by FPSC. Optional subject is the key to success in CSS. According to me Gender Study criminology are the high scoring subjects these days.

Anum Zara Friday, January 12, 2018 11:41 PM

[QUOTE=Aqazaansari;1054541]Asalamualikum respected mambers
Is some here for CE-2019
im optioning
Political science
Contitutional law
Islamic history and culture
Zoology
Psychology .
I have done BSc in science
Is these subject combination is good ?
Requested to all senior mambers please guide me .[/QUOTE]
Political Science, Constitutional Law and Psychology are good optional subjects. Islamic History and culture has also a high scoring trend according to DMC's of failed candidates. However, I am not so sure about Zoology. If you have BSC in Science with Zoology as major then you should go for it. Read the full syllabus of all chosen subjects many times. Check past papers of last 5 years and specially of last 2 years. Analyze scoring trend, your strengths, your interest and aptitude. First two have some overlapping content.
I can make few suggestions as well.
Public administration does have overlapping content with PS. This can become another great option. Right now, it is not scoring but from 2019 onward this thing will surely change. Moreover, instead of Zoology you can also take Environmental Science. No need to attempt Criminology if you have PS as your optional. Gender studies yielded great scores in previous attempt. I, myself have got 85 still I am going with ES this time. My paper was good but not that good and overall other students got pretty good marks. We will see significant change in scoring trend. So, choose wisely. Do not follow others blindly. Your interest, strength and aptitude also matters a lot. Background does not matter that much and you may end up choosing different subjects. :)

muhammadsaadvirk Thursday, January 18, 2018 01:26 AM

Assalam-o-Alaikum!

I have found this forum a great treasure of information. So, I am come up with a question about CE-2019. The question is what optional subject should I choose because I am doing my bachelor in Computer Science and it will be completed in 2-3 months In Shaa Allah.

I have gone through the Website of FPSC for subjects list and i opted these subjects:
[LIST=1][*]Computer Science[*]Physics[*]History of Indo-Pak[*]Journalism & Mass Communications[/LIST]
So, I need your guidance about books and preparation etc.

Manali Thursday, January 18, 2018 05:51 PM

Ir 200
Punjabi 100
History of usa 100
Gender studies 100

Confuse for last 1

Sent from my SM-A310F using Tapatalk

Anum Zara Thursday, January 18, 2018 11:39 PM

[QUOTE=Manali;1055088]Ir 200
Punjabi 100
History of usa 100
Gender studies 100

Confuse for last 1

Sent from my SM-A310F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Go for International Law. Almost 30% syllabus overlaps with IR. I will recommend that. Other good option is Criminology.

SanaSolanki Friday, February 23, 2018 12:34 PM

i have opted

gender studies us history
criminology
sociology and ir

Manali Saturday, February 24, 2018 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=Anum Zara;1055113]Go for International Law. Almost 30% syllabus overlaps with IR. I will recommend that. Other good option is Criminology.[/QUOTE]Anum can u guide me abt punjabi.

Anum Zara Saturday, February 24, 2018 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=Manali;1059445]Anum can u guide me abt punjabi.

Sent from my SM-A310F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Sorry, Punjabi is not my optional subject. I have taken Psychology in both of my attempts.

Manali Saturday, February 24, 2018 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=Anum Zara;1059447]Sorry, Punjabi is not my optional subject. I have taken Psychology in both of my attempts.[/QUOTE]Can you suggest any one?

05:54 AM (GMT +5)