-   CSS News (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-news/)
-   -   a strange point for css 2010 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-news/30685-strange-point-css-2010-a.html)

amna younas Wednesday, January 27, 2010 10:21 PM

a strange point for css 2010

hi ihave just saw the pree release by CE.it says that if dates of passed candidates viva and psychological test match with written test of css 2010.then contct fpsc.i just want to know that till now no date sheet has beenannounced bu fpsc for css 2010 written papers then of what dates they are talking?n 1 thing when will we receive our roll number slips?:shy:shy

FarQaLeeT Wednesday, January 27, 2010 10:36 PM

yaaaa

very critical question u have asked amna...

is anybody here to give anwser this ?

meet_the_angel Wednesday, January 27, 2010 10:41 PM

CSS Date

Asalamualikum!

Well where as i have heard that CSS examination for 2010 is expected to extend up to April 24 2010, because the interviews of previous session of 2009 are not finished yet, that date is yet not announced by the FPSC, but some authentic decision is coming soon.

Last Island Wednesday, January 27, 2010 10:45 PM

Date sheet will be announced after 15 days. Only then they can check the dates and report to FPSC. Press release is to ease the aspirants who were worried about their viva and CE 2010.

@ Meet the angel

No postponement expected as it is obvious from Press Release by FPSC.

shallowwater Thursday, January 28, 2010 12:28 AM

No delay is expected this time as it is obvious from the press release. My friend, who had his final interview yesterday, told me that the papers would not be delayed according to FPSC official. He further told that result of css 2009 is expected in June.

Omer Thursday, January 28, 2010 09:43 AM

if the result for 2009 is expected in June, when the relevant CTP is expected then?

marilatif Thursday, January 28, 2010 09:54 AM

[QUOTE=amna younas;166007]hi ihave just saw the pree release by CE.it says that if dates of passed candidates viva and psychological test match with written test of css 2010.then contct fpsc.i just want to know that till now no date sheet has beenannounced bu fpsc for css 2010 written papers then of what dates they are talking?n 1 thing when will we receive our roll number slips?:shy:shy[/QUOTE]

dear dont worry.

it says that from 6th march to the end of exam if any body's interview date clashes with the exam he should report fpsc.

this is obvious that eventhough there are gaps between papers but one even can not appear in interview in that day

so i think between 6th march to 23 march if anybody's interview is scheduled he/she should report fpsc.

frozenfire Thursday, January 28, 2010 03:43 PM

Css'10

I 've learnt from FPSC sources that the CSS exam will start from 6' March and will finish by 22nd.
:ohmy:

Artemis Friday, January 29, 2010 04:36 PM

Even more strange!

FPSC has the list of candidates who passed CE 2009 and are yet to appear in the interview. By now FPSC is also supposed to have a record of those candidates who are to appear in CE 2010. Now a very simple query can return them a list with those CE 2009 candidates who are to appear in 2010. Generating such a report from database is a matter of minutes.

So I am really unable to understand why they want candidates to call them. Like they have hundreds of data entry operators of 14 to16 grades, they have IT Assistant Directors whose job starts from grade17, govt is presumed to have invested a huge amount to set up computerized systems for them. Still they consider their computerized systems no good for such a tiny-miny thing.

They want it in a manual way! So candidates will call them and they will note down all such roll nums and particulars. Then they will make a list from these records. This can be a safe bet that such a list will never be inclusive. There would be a number of candidates not is touch with day to day updates from FPSC; from different areas without computer access and those who are too busy in preparation and waiting for their call letters at their door step.
I know there are people here who consider FPSC sacred and are never willing to tolerate any criticism to it. But give me a rationale for this! Give me a rationale for our budget allocations for setting up and maintaining their computerized systems!

Aur muje ye b batien k is pe banda hansay ya roay? Like aik itna ghareeb mulk hai hum bahir se pasay mangte hain hum already ghareeb awam pe aur ziada tax lagate hain.. phr un pason main se inahin depts bana k datay hain, computers purchase krte hain, databases k license latay hain, log hire krte hain aur at the end of the day ye kahte hain k inhain phone ker k note karaya jae.. :vangry

sameer cheema Friday, January 29, 2010 05:14 PM

its ironic...

I thing the matter of calling the candidates inspite of having hundreds of data entry operator is to involve the candidates personally in the process, as fpsc wants to discharge itself from any future claim or responsibility..... but more serious and ironic matter is about very poor processing and functioning of the fpsc which lead to great confusion for all the aspirants. Both CE2009 candidates and appearing in 2010 are in a doldrums about the exams... officially about one months and some days are left in commencement of examination but large no of aspirants are even not sure about the exact date of examination, causing great agony and great resentment among all. its tiring and reeling.:wacko::wacko::

01:34 PM (GMT +5)