08:00 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Monday, January 29, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

giyan chand is on a distinguished road
Default CSS Interview 2007

hi dears i took my css-2006 interview at karachi on 5th jan 2006. i sharply remember all the questions and answers i gave...plz tell me how did i do?..frankly i wud like to share my experience to all those who want to attempt css-2007..for the purpose of clearty i have not omitted even my personal information as it is not so that i should hide something...CHAIRMAN: yes Mr. Giyan Chand How are you?
ME fine Sir
CHAIRMAN: introduce yourself
ME: Sir my name is Giayan Chand my father’s name is Teekam Das, I was born in a village near Samaro Town district Umerkot. I got my primary education from Governement Primary school Samaro Town, passed my matriculation examination from Government High School Samaro town then I came to Tando Jam from where I passed my HSC examination then I got admission in Institute of Pharmacy University of Sindh Jamshoro from where I got my degree B.Pharm meanwhile I also passed Sindh Public Service Commission examination for Assitant Sub Inspector of Police then I resigned and again I passed an other Sindh Public Service Commission examination for the Post of Range Forest Officer BPS-16 and got first position in Sindh from that post I resigned and then I got admission in Institute of Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering in University of Sindh Jamshoro for M.Phill leading to PhD in Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering….
CHAIRMAN: then why don’t you pursue your M.Phill?
ME: sir it takes about four to five years and I have just got admission so it is impossible that is can afford my further studies so I decided to take my css examination….
CHAIRMAN: but you have written that you have your elder brother and he has a
shop so he can support your family…
ME: but sir he has his own family and for my studies I have to stay at Hyderabad that is far from My home and M.Phill program is a full time work so it does not allow me to do any side work…
CHAIRMAN: what are the minority problems and your city’s problems?
ME: sir specifically there are no minority problems the problems that are faced by majority are the same we are equal citizens of our country and we are given equal rights there is no distinction, however sometimes Indian situation have a factor for example when Babri Mosque problem took place our houses were ransacked and Mandirs were either burnt or ransacked…
CHAIRMAN: was that politically motivated or there was people’s indigenous
reaction?
ME: it was fifty percent political motivation and fifty percent religious motivation…
CHAIRMAN: what was the political motivation?
ME: it was of the business because mostly the business is in the hands of Hindus specially Banyas so those people wanted to hurt their business so that they can get hold of it…
CHAIRMAN: my second part of question was of your city problems..
ME: yes sir..the big problem of Samaro Town is its economic condition as this town totally depends upon the agriculture and agriculture depends upon water when there is scarcity of water or there is flood the agriculture is damaged and very next the economy of the town gets shattered apart from this the education facilities for example only two years a college was established in samaro town otherwise we had to travel about 50 kilometer to either Umerkot or Mirpurkhas for college, others are water supply problems and some sanitation problems are also faced by samaro town…
CHAIRMAN: what is the name of cantt in your area?
ME That’s is new Chhor cant….
CHAIRMAN: what are the negative or positive points of the Chhor cant to be
there?
ME I think there is no negative point of the cant being there because due to this cantonment the economy of umerkot and surrounding is activated as army personnel buy from there hence the economy is strengthened and other is that the law and order situation of the area does not get deteriorated as sometimes the army officers also help the local administration in pursuing the law and order situation and due to this cantonement the people of the area feel at home…..
CHAIRMAN: Why the people of sindh object Kalabagh Dam and what is your own
Perception?
ME Actually sir there is psycho-political perception for dam among the people of Sindh as if anyone asks that either Kalabagh dam should be built the answer would be that no if asked why they say that sindh would be deprived of water and if someone asks how they answer that they do not know…actually the political leaders try to exploit the situation as those leaders put the fact that one thing is that as WAPDA says that there is the wastage of about 35MAF each year on average the political leaders say that this average also include the floods of 1977 and 1991 and if we deduct those floods there remains no such water to be stored in Dams..other is that they argue that Mangrove forest would be destroyed and also the land of Badin and Thatta districts would be destroyed further they argue that Pujab would steal water….
CHAIRMAN: how pujab would steal water
ME Through right and left bank canals….but according to my perception we know that our population is erupting and our country is basically an agricultural country it means we depend on agriculture and for agriculture we need water and other thing is that of industrialization that need energy and only source of cheap energy is Hydroelectricity it means if we store water we can get benefit doubly hence the construction of Kalabagh Dam is essential as we have already suffered for more than a half century….
MEMBER-1 what do u feel when u see a sikh in army and he is performing his
duty at The Quid’s mausoleum?
ME I feel proud because this shows we are being given equal rights and we feel happiness by serving our country and it is a good thing as when I was preparing for my css examinations some of my Muslim as well as Hindu friends suggested that Hindus are not given such posts as CSP and similarly in 1998 when I went at Hyderabad army selection centre for PMA long course one Hawaldar took me aside and said that you cannot opt that it was very sorry to hear that but when I see a sikh at Qauid’s Mausolem and myself here for css my ideas change and feel proud…
MEMBER-1 have you any feeling about India
ME Off course not
MEMBER-1 your parents or friends
Not at all because we are Pakistani and this is our country…then why should we side India…
MEMBER-1 is Pakistan doing well by fencing the Afghan border?
ME Yes because we see that Afghan government is blaming Pakistan for infiltration however we see that Pakistan is itself the victim of this infiltration from Afghanistan side and by fencing the border Pakistan can stop the infiltration…
MEMBER-2 you have written that on Kashmir issue both countries have shown
flexibility…when you see that India has not shown flexibility?
ME Yes I have written and we see that some years back India was not ready to accept Kashmir as an issue but now we see that she says that this is an issue and that should be solved and other we see that General Pervaiz Musharaf have given four points and those four points have been appreciated by the India premier it means that they are showing flexibility but that flexibility does not mean that if we take two steps they should also take two steps their one step forward is a great flexibility….
MEMBER-2 what do u think of the Kashmir problem solution?
ME I think as four points of the president of Pakistan this is possible
MEMBER-2 don’t you think that the kashimiries should be included?
ME Yes they should also be included and any thing should be according to their own wishes…
MEMBER-2 it means there should be referendum…
ME Yes off course….
MEMBER-2 it means there should be plebiscite…
ME Yes off course….. (I feel here I contradicted my own statement)
MEMBER-3 has u read Musharaf’s book?
ME No sir….I will read after interview (I smiled)
MEMBER-3 after interview (he also laughed)
MEMBER-3 but you might have read the context in newspapers….
ME Yes sir…
MEMBER-3 then is you justified with the 1999 Musharaf’s quo?
ME Yes sir I am justified…when our international situation becomes deteriorated and internal political situation is also not stable….economic position gets hampered…then it was needed..
MEMBER-3 it means you do not support democracy and you support army..
ME No I do not support army I support democracy but when the democracy is at the cost of national integration and army can avoid it then it is correct…
MEMBER-3 but you see in India army never took over while there were problems?
ME Yes sir but Indian situation is totally different actually our country was surrounded by political crisis since the inception…in 1948 the Quid died and in 1951 Liaquat Ali Khan was assassinated and after that between 1952 to 1958 there were 7 prime ministers who came and went back..while in India Nehru lived for more than a decade and he had the ability to weld all the political factions hence the army was not needed to play the role but unfortunately in our country it happened..
MEMBER-3 how do you see the joint electorate system?
ME It is a good thing because before this there were four MANs from Hindu community those had no impact and they could not solve the problems of the whole community but now we see that the Muslim candidates also come into our Mohalas and villages and have solved about 40 to 60 percent problems and the remaining if not solved then they have been heard so it is a positive thing…
MEMBER-3 how do u see Bombay Bombing?
ME This is their own indigenous problem and just play the war of blames over Pakistan…..
MEMBER-4 why Umerkot is famous?
ME Because it is the birth place of the Emperor Akbar…
MEMBER-4 why he is called The Great?
ME According to my thinking because of he brought the people of both the religions Hindus and the Muslims closer to each other means his religious policy…
CHAIRMAN THANK YOU….
ME THANK YOU SIR

(I remained full confident….i spoke comfortably however due to dryness of mouth I had to take two sips of water twice…English was also pretty good)
The Following User Says Thank You to giyan chand For This Useful Post:
Jahanzebmemon (Sunday, February 15, 2009)
Old Monday, January 29, 2007

Wounded Healer has a spectacular aura aboutWounded Healer has a spectacular aura about

@ giyan chand..........
well ji i am not an expert at this but in my personal opinion , i think u did pretty good..........still lets see what the other members have to say about this.............best of luck for the result and i hope u pass with flying colors.
and veracity of such shall one day vindicate
the vigilant and the virtuous.
Old Wednesday, November 28, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2007 - Roll no 1634

drfarrukhmalik is on a distinguished road
Default CSS Interview Experiences 2007

Today, I faced the panel for final interview of CSS 2007 Pakistan. I am writing the questions for those who are having the interview this year and it might give an idea to aspirant also since they have to get through it at some point in time. So, here you go:

The interview was on sort of a discussion pattern so I cant exactly quote them, I am trying to catch the essence of questions posed to me in following words.

Chairman: So you are depriving rural Sindh of another doctor, you are second on list this day only (we were two doctors in this group).

Chairman: Why you want to leave medicine?

Chairman: Why you want to join police?

Chairman: Talk about your dreams.

Chairman: Why don’t you join politics?

Chairman: You can not be leader by becoming a civil servant?

Chairman: What do you know about Palestine issue?

Chairman: Who are Israelis and where they come from in light of Quran?

Chairman: What do you think, are they really allotted with this land through Bible?

Male Member on Panel: What do you think about honor killings?

Male Member on Panel: What are the root causes of honor killings?

Male Member on Panel: What practical has been done to stop honor killings?

Male Member on Panel: What do you think about marriages with Quran?

Male Member on Panel: Do you think, Muslims living where ever in world as minority are creating troubles, what do is your opinion?

Male Member on Panel: Do you ever feel some or a little sense of admiration for Osama Bin Laden?

Male Member on Panel: What do you know about Chahniya?

Female Member on Panel: You have written My Feudal lord as your favorite book, can you tell us about the book and the author?

Female Member on Panel: Tahmina Durrani (the author of My feudal lord) is from Punjab do you have any such example of woman who has done something for betterment of women specifically hailing from Middle Class?

Female Member on Panel: You have written that you use to write, can you name the Sindhi Scholars?

Female Member on Panel: There are many Balouchs in Sindh, can you explain it?

Chairman: You have written that you want to win a Nobel Prize, don’t you think by being in medicine you have more chances?

Chairman: Can you name any Police officer, who has won Nobel Prize?

Chairman: Good luck gentle man and do let me know when you get this Nobel Prize!

In this way my interview ended. They asked nothing about my optional. They were very frank and were approving the same attitude. Dress code, I was wearing brown suit with black shoes.

For all those who are going to appear in other centers this year, I wish you good luck!

Persistence is Victory!

Last edited by Last Island; Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 06:46 PM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to drfarrukhmalik For This Useful Post:
Aarwaa (Wednesday, November 28, 2007), farhanmemon125 (Wednesday, July 30, 2008), gujjar (Sunday, December 09, 2007), inayatali (Tuesday, February 02, 2010), Maria qureshi (Thursday, December 13, 2007), Naveen (Thursday, May 01, 2008), Noman (Wednesday, November 28, 2007), qurat03 (Saturday, July 26, 2008), saadat110 (Saturday, December 01, 2007)
Old Friday, December 07, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

gujjar is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Interview Experiences 2007.

hey guys my interview was conducted yesterday nd it was ok(i think it iwas ok,friends say it wasnt).anyway doesnt matter 1 bit
i was asked the following questions,,,

as i entered the chairman greeted..

"gentleman u r lookin very smart"

me,"i always look smart sir(wid a smile ofcourse ).

chirman,"sit down gentleman"

me,"thenk u"

chairman,"gentleman be relaxed we r not gonna fire u wiv questions"

me(sharmatay huay),"sir i m relaxed".

chairman,"okie then introduce uresrlf".

i introduced myself.

chairman,"tell us about ure parents,sis n bro"

i told em very eechi beechi".

chairman,"tell me wat do u think bout the judicial crisis"

me"told them sumthing which meant that wateva happened should not have happened"

chairman,"do u think wat happened was rite r wrong"

me"i think wateva happend is not in the best interest of pakistan"

chairman,"u r trying to say that the govt took the wrong step'

me"yes i think the steps taken by the govt after 9th march havent brought pakistan out of trouble they hav further put pakistan into a situation of uncertainity.

chairman,
"dnt u think the cj of pakistan was crosing his juridiction and was steping the shoes of executive?i will give u 2 situation where ppl blieve da cj xceeded his powers,da 1st relates to the lal masjid crisis where after the show down cj asked the govt to produce da arrested before him and then released them 2ndy the gov closed down the constition avenue nd cj ordered to open it up nd then the clashes occured nd so on"

me"sir i think that as pakistan is a fedration and fedration means that constitution is supreme,all three organs of state get powers from it,constitution asks the supreme court to be the guardian of fundamental rights.its a fundamental right that a person arrested should be brought before a court,i m not commenting on the decision of bailing out the people was right or wrong u can argue it either way but the moot point is whether the detainees should have been asked to presented before a court or not?the answer is yes if you go by ure constitution.....

let me start without a break.....

chairman::i dnt agree to what u said(about my answer to the last question).his remarks were more of a blubber,,,

chairman:so do u think wat ever has happened should not have happened?

me:sir i have to be very straight farward while i answer this question,,sir i visited justice shahid siddiqui yesterday at the local hospital,he suffered a heart attack as the police tried to man handle him and vaccate his house by force..it was very sad to see the person who represented the highest court of law and an organ of state mis treated,,this kind of attitude will further deepen the crisis and in no way solve it.... (taqreer he kardali...

chairman pointing towards the other member(i always forget his name)..want to ask sumthing?

member:so gentleman u were in tears yesterday to see him mistreated,,,,wat if u r sp lahore and u r ordered to take the same decision wat will u do?

me:sir, i'll obey the orders.

member:but u were saying the poilice mistreated him and this n that?

me:sir the issue is not about police police is there to take orders and implement,the problem is wid those who are taking these steps in haste,,,we must settle down and give a complete thought to wat has to be done...incidents like these are adding fuel to fire,,they arent making people relaxed,,,

member:wat if u r ordered to do sumthing illegal as sp?

me:sir there r always some rules and frame work for watever deptt one is working if the orders r within that framework im dutybound to follow however if they are illegal and out of the prescrbed frame work i will not obey"(straight farward,,ehh?

member:ur father is a judicial officer ,,y dnt u join judiciary?(i'v done llb)

me:sir,i think being a judge is the toughest job on earth.

member: cum on gentleman,i think its the other way around,police is the toughest job....

me:sir,i have seen the working of judicial set up very closely,,there is black mailing,threats,pushing nd pulling nd wid all this going on u'v to judge matters of life and death,,nd to me its the most difficult job,,, ,,wakkakakkaaka

member:so u want to say that judges are angels on earth?(silly question,,,wen did i say that?

me:no sir they arent and there r gud and bad people everywhere but i think to solve the issue of corruption and bribery in the contitution wiping it out isnt the right way to go,,,we have to dig deep nd see y corruption is prevelent,,the answer is people as imp as judges are being paid less.they shud be paid enough that they dnt think bout taking bribe.

member:wats ure father's pay?

me:40 thousand round about..

member:i think its enough...

me:sir if u have a family of 5kids and all are college goin and the inflation rate touching 10 i think it isnt enough....(emotional dude?,,hmmmmm,,well i m)

chairman to miss alliani want to ask sumthing...

aunty g:so young man(people dont call me young anymore so i was shocked),,u play cricket nd hockey nd atheletics nd debates have u won any debate competition?
mewid a smile) mam i aprticipated in speech competition early in my educational career wen i was in class 6 then in class 10th but i neve won(wid a smile)...

aunty g:hmmmm....so wat do u think bout judicial activism(wat the hell ne yar)?
me;mam i m for it..

hey hey ppl i was a little busy lately so cuudnt paste the final episode of ma interview....here it is

Mrs.Aliani::hmmmm... so u r for it.
ME:: yes mam.

Mrs Aliani:: wat do u think r the socio economic problems ov paksitan?
ME:i wasnt xpecting the question, i dnt know y)..mam corruption,un employment,health,education are a few to name...

Aliani:: do u think democracy is a problem as wel?
ME::yes mam it is a prob..

Aliani::wat do u think shud be done?
ME:mam,, i think we have to decide wat we want.we r a federation we have to let people decide wat form of govt they want,,we must believe in the wisdom of people,,if they want dictatorship let dictatorship run our country,,,nd if they go for democracy give it a space as well,,,but its about time we have to decide now,,,

ALIANI::but political parties have ruled nd u know wat they did to this country?
ME:: mam,thats xactly i m talking about,,,we r not consisitant,,we go for democracy for 10 yrs nd tehn go back on dictatorship,,,10yrs ov dictatorship we get tired of it nd look out for democracy again,,,,believe in people let them decide,,,even if political govts dnt do good for say 20yrs let the process continue this process will impart political knowledge among the people,,,we cant educate the masses politically with punctured system...we have to start believing in the wisdon of mochis(cobler) and naees(barber) and stop boasting that people have no concern about who the president or prime minister is...

ALLIANI::do u think these vaderas and chaudhris are democratic?
ME::mam,if u go by theory then democracy means people voting,elections being held,representatives sitting in assemblies,yes its democracy...

ALLIANI::but these people dnt allow women to caste votes?
ME:Wat can i do if they dnt allow?manay kabhi naee roka kisi ko)...mam yes there are problem like these in our society but then again i'll say we have to decide on a political system believe in it and let it run,,issues like these will heal themself...

ALLIANI::wat can be done to solve this issue of women?
ME::mam.education can provide us wid a remedy,,,by education i dnt mean jus changing the syallabii and constructing new buildings that remain empty..we have to take solid steps...y we find gap btwn pvt and public school students?...the govt has to shoulder the burden now,,as has been done wid health sector where its made compulsory for the doctors to work in rural areas..same shud be done wid education,,,Phd teachers should be hired and paid by the govt to teach in public schools.....

ppl ov my planet i got to leave now there is yet another episode left...i'll paste it very soon inshaALLAH..and please give ure comments about wat u think of wat i did....
VANITY my friend i have opted for DMG as 1st preference nd police was at no 2...pharm my sis thanxx alot for ure prayers

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 03:36 AM. Reason: Merger
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to gujjar For This Useful Post:
Nonchalant (Saturday, April 05, 2008), Aarwaa (Monday, December 17, 2007), Asifr (Thursday, January 03, 2008), Ayan Khan (Thursday, July 24, 2008), chaudhry (Monday, January 07, 2008), Hassan Hote (Saturday, December 08, 2007), INAYAT ALI (Tuesday, February 05, 2008), inayatali (Tuesday, February 02, 2010), mtariqakbar (Monday, November 03, 2008), Noman (Friday, December 07, 2007), pomi1005 (Saturday, July 19, 2008), prissygirl (Tuesday, April 01, 2008)
Old Saturday, December 08, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Aarwaa has a spectacular aura aboutAarwaa has a spectacular aura aboutAarwaa has a spectacular aura about
Default My Interview

Interview Date : Dec 8, 2007

Here is the Interview, im just typing the questions

Questions asked by Chairman
Q1: Chairman : Introduce urself, tell us about urself and ur family
Q2: WHy do u think u are fit for civil services
Q3: can u do public dealing
Q4: If u r sent to baluchistan , would u go there
Q5: Pakistan is a water scarce country, ur opinion
Q4: should dams be constructed
Q5: Can u identify some of the dam sites
Q6: Should Punjab listen to the issues of other provinces and do something about that or forget about them
Q7:Baluchis are killing Punjabis and forcing them out of baluchistan. Should puanjabis do the same to baluchis who are living in Punjab

Other Male Member:

Q1: What is comparative constitutional study?
Q2: Can u compare the constituion of pakistan with that of india
Q3:What are the International Organizations?
Q4: what is SAARC?
Q5:Saudi Arab has offered Chief Justice that he can come to saudia to perform Umrah. dont u think that it is an interference in our internal affair on part of saudi government
Q6: why do u think saudi government is interfering in our internal affairs
Q7: what do u think about sheik rashid ( i never mentioned his name, it came out of blue)

Questions asked by Mrs. Fazila Aliani

Q1: What do u think about pak china friendship?
Q2:Can u tell about some of the projects develpoed in pakistan with the help of China
Q3: why ppl of baluchistan are not happy with development projetcs of their province
Q4: Afghan refugee problem and its affects
Q5: Why we allowed Afghans to come to our country as refugees
Q6: Should we have allowed Afghans to come to our country
Q7: Is the issue of waziristan and wanna related to Afghan refugee problem

plz do share ur comments

Aarwaa

Pakistan is ruled by three As - Army, America and Allah.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 04:29 AM. Reason: Merger
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Aarwaa For This Useful Post:
Nonchalant (Monday, December 10, 2007), fizzamasoomali (Sunday, December 09, 2007), Hassan Hote (Sunday, December 09, 2007), inayatali (Tuesday, February 02, 2010), Janeeta (Sunday, May 04, 2008), knight (Tuesday, December 11, 2007), Raz (Sunday, December 09, 2007)
Old Sunday, December 09, 2007

saadat110 will become famous soon enough

Q6: Should Punjab listen to the issues of other provinces and do something about that or forget about them
Q7:Baluchis are killing Punjabis and forcing them out of baluchistan. Should puanjabis do the same to baluchis who are living in Punjab

what were ur answers on the following questions ?
Old Thursday, December 13, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

Vanity Unleashed is on a distinguished road

My Interview Lahore Centre:

*Are you relaxed?
*Are you ready for interview?
*What u want to do so as to be ready for interview?
*Lets start with ur introduction first.
*How was ur experience of psychological assessment first day?
*How was ur second day?
*How was ur psychological panel interview?
*What u want to talk about and want us to assess you?
I told them and they discussed a lot and tried to confuse me.Then chairman drank a glass of water,he was smiling while trying to confuse me.I knew he is trying to confuse ,so i was too smiling.
*then chairman played a role playing game with me related to foreign service.
*U have failed to convince us and u have have failed the diplomacy test.
*expatriates are invloved in smuggling,drug trade,misbehave,fake passport scandals.they are ruining image of country.comment.
*whats the difference between diplomacy and foreign policy?
*U have an interesting and diverse personality,u have so many distinctions and individual accomplishments.I dont see u fit for bureaucracy.---I defended myself.
*Women empowerment-role of present regime-miscrofinance and macrofinance credit loan facilities?
*have u joined any organisation for women or NGO?
*How would u manage with changes in foreign service?
These are the main and basic questions asked,although there were more minute details involved,they did counter argue on may occassions and elaborated on my point to get a clear understanding of my point of view.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Vanity Unleashed For This Useful Post:
Aarwaa (Thursday, December 13, 2007), Asifr (Thursday, September 04, 2008), Hassan Hote (Friday, December 14, 2007), inayatali (Tuesday, February 02, 2010), Noman (Thursday, December 13, 2007), xavier (Friday, August 07, 2009)
Old Wednesday, December 19, 2007
sibtainafzaal

Default Islamabad Interview 19 Dec

well i finally had my interview today after getting info's from lots of my buddies who had their interviews in lahore (ASIF, and group) Karachi (Dr. Farrukh) Peshawar (Sohail bhai) and many other. I was prepared that how ill play the game.

Trained by my Mentors (FIDA HUSSIAIN BHAI AND HASAN IQBAL BHAI) and last but not least Prayers of my friends and parents, blessing of Almighty Allah ,I managed to give satisfying answers to the panel.

here are the questions asked.

Gen: How are you sibtain?
Gen:are you ready for interview?
Gen: good , give me ur intro
Gen: ok lets come to serious issue. do u know about siachin
Gen:tell me its history, its relation with kargil and impact on pakistan.

MAM FAZILA ILYANI

MAM: u said ur family is in educaitonal sector , what do u think about this trend of coaching tution centres
MAM: do u think we did right to support USA in war against Afghanistan and war against terrorism?
MAM:havent we already given more then enough in our war on terror?
MAM: do u want to see pakistan standing on its feet and independent of other countries? how can we achieve it?

SHOKAT UMER SB

Sir: so u said US FP is based on national interest, what about pakistan
Sir: ok u said about heroes from Gujerkhan,tell me about them?
(I MENTIONED GEN BAKSHI, MOST highly decorated Indian General, he belongs to my village
Sir: where did he fight?

Gen: It was nice talking to you Best of luck.................
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Aarwaa (Friday, December 21, 2007), bugti786 (Saturday, January 24, 2009), Hassan Hote (Thursday, December 20, 2007), malangz (Thursday, December 20, 2007), xavier (Friday, August 07, 2009)
Old Wednesday, December 19, 2007
36th Common

Pardada is on a distinguished road

Hmm... Good to hear you did well. So how long did it take? I told you the most important part of your interview with this panel would be your intro when we last talked on 18th after my interview. Did it work out well for you?
Old Thursday, December 20, 2007
sibtainafzaal

@: Pardada :

r u Noman bhai ????
3 people told me to make my intro strong, and YES I did make it strong. added things in it related to my area(Gujerkhan) which even the natives dont know (mazay ke bat mughay abhe tak Gujerkhan ka via road rasta bhe nahe pata) I got all the info from wiki (larke ka naam nahe website hay ) .

I used the method told by my dear HASSAN IQBAL bhai k make ur intro vague as much as possible so that they would ask more questions related to that..... i did so, ........ BUT........... NA mera koi kamal hay na kisi aur ka....... it was just ALLAH who got me through.,,it was HE who put the easy questions in their minds and the answers in mine still who knows what i think i did right was actually wrong.... result aay ga tu pata chalay ga naaa

@ rest:

interview was of 25 min, n yea there were some counter questions which i didnt write here because they were related to these major ones which i posted... writing the answers is i guess of no good to anyone as its an opinion based interview, everyone has different stand. Not everyone has Gen Bakshi as his/her (village ka banda)

MORE THANKS :

SOme more people whome i should thank....

HASSAN HOTE
NAVEED
KAMRAN

and the one who raised my moral so much FAHAD bhai (who is prominent in IB topics)
and so many other friends out there...... THANK U
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Hassan Hote (Thursday, December 20, 2007)