11:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Friday, January 30, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@ambrosial

According to me what Dr.sb misunderstood is that Mr sahi mentioned that he prays 3 times daily. What he infered from his is that mr. Sahi would be offering Fajar, zuhrain ( zuhar + asar ) and maghribain ( maghrib + ishaa ). Then mr. Sahi quoted an example from Hazrat Ali (Ra) life. And From all this he infered that Mr.sahi belongs to fiqa jaffria.

This is what I think. Dr sahib correct me if I'm wrong.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 02:26 AM.
Old Saturday, January 31, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of
Exclamation thanx to Maneka

salam bro
thanx alot for ur comments...... well i think one of the main reason of my interw time may be that i was the 1st one to be intervwd in my group.... and as u rightly said that some contradiction abt personality......
well lets se what will be the result i am disparatly waiting for.
thanx
islah _G

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 04:38 AM. Reason: spell error
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough

@ islah G

in ma humble opinion ur interview was fair enuff.
i wish u loadz ov success.
jus want to know did general sahab gave some comment on u or ue credentials as u finished ur introduction?

@ maneka

sir, u mentioned that " Well the generally accepted fact is that the longer the psychological and viva the more are the chances that they think that one has some contradiction in his/her personality."

so i wanted to know wut do u think about it. i mean wuts ur point ov view regarding extended lenght of psycho interview?
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough

i entered the room wid a brillaint smile on ma face.
general sahab: aslamlekum amna
me: walaikum salam sir, how are you?
general sahab: i am fine, n u?
me: sir my master has been very kind today.
general sahab: so tell us something about urself.
me: i am amna shabbir chaudhry, a readily hardworking and a steadily goal oriented woman ov 22... have recently done ..... (my introduction started like this)
then at one point i said that for css i have a clear 5P agenda.
general sahab: (smiling) and can v know wut the 5P agenda is?
Me: definitely sir! and i explained.
general sahab: nice one amna.
then i got on and told em about ma upcoming book ov poetry.
genral sahab: so shud v hope to get a copy ov it?
me: definitley sir, my pleasure infact an honour for me
rizivi sahab: wuts da name ov ur book and which language u write in.
me: the name ov ma book is "khashmageen rukh-e-mah" and it contains both ma english and urdu poetic pieces.
rizivi sahab" nice name. so u have written in ur form that u know only two languages.
me: yes sir i know english and urdu and wut I know i know very well. mashallah. but yes i can understand punjabi quite well
rizvi sahab: so y dint u mention. u wud have marked sumfin in read write and speak columns ov the form.
me: sir i said i can only "understand" and understand column is not available.
rizivi sahab: smiling, so lady shall v add another column ov understanding in language box as well
me: yes sir that wud be a nice idea.
rizvi sahab: smilied and so did i
general sahab: very impressive credentials amna, now lets c how u fair these questions.
me: sir, i ll try my level best to come up to ur expectations.
general sahab: two most complicated global issues posing threat to world peace.
me: (thinkin for sometime) sir, russo-georgia conflict and gwot
and i carried on for 1 or 2 minutes.
general sahab: 1 unique solution for gwot
me: (pausing for about 30 seconds to think) an international body shud b constituted
general sahib: there are already so many bodies like bipartite, tripartite etc so…
me: sir , kindly give me a chance to make ma point.
Me: I suggest a body comprising sociologists, psychologists, intelligentsia, researchers and analysts and celebraties and politicians ov high standin having a “definite say in the masses. As Andrew macks argues in his book “why big nations lose small battles” that big nations fail to counter small insurgencies becuz they fail to understand the psychology and sociology ov the community.
General sahib: hmmm gud
Genral sahib: but u said politicians ov high standin and say in masses..do u think zardari and karzai are one ov em
Me: sir definitely mr. zardari is one ov them but hamid karzai iz a only a puppet installed there wid no public say.
General shab: hmm..one comment on war on terrorism
Me: a pre-emptive war.
Then general shab refered me to rizvi sahib.
Rizvi sahib: y hamid mir is one ov ur favourite peorsnalities.
Me: I xplained
Rizvi sahib: u have written that u r figuring sum developments in middle east scenario. wut is it?
Me: sir the territorial retreat that is for the first time being pondered by Israeli leaders is very important. Then I talked a bit about Syria and hugo Chavez and stuff.
ME: I continued with mentionin an animated film made by an Israeli director “waltz with basher” that showz regret on part ov Israelis about the 1962 war and that film has got lot ov popularity in kids.(luckily I got to read its review in dawn on the very morning ov ma interview and I tried to utilize that)
( I think he seemed pleased)
Rizvi sahib: so shall v recognize Israel?
Me: I believe that we definitely shud. As hennery kessinger says that this era is ov politics ov vision. Where circumstances are more important rather than ideologies. And v r a smart nation. V do not show reactions rather v generate proactive reponses. Hence we definitely shud recognize it
But not without convincing our masses. We first have to diffuse this innovative idea among masses so that a national consensus is built up regardin this issue.otherwise this may prove detrimental
Rizvi shab: so wut will u say to convince the masses
Me: 1. By establishin diplomatic relations we will b in a better position to intermediate and solve the problem in official capacity. 2. In the backdrop ov indo-israel relations it is necessary for us plus v cannot afford foes.
Rizvi shab: and that wen Saudi Arabia has kind ov recognized them y not us.
Me: yes sir, I was about to say that. And I think it is much better a suggestion
Rizvi sahib: ok amna thank you
Me: thankyou sir.
I was about to stand up when general shab said
General sahab: u have left two blanks empty in ur psychological performa
Me: sir I do not remember.
General shab: I will tell u and u have to fill em.
Me: yes sir.
General shab: my parents disapproved ov my ------- and I felt unpopular------
Me: sir can I say two lines in ma xplanation
General shab: no ! first fill em up.
Me : ok.. and I paused for thinkin then I said
My parents disapproved ov ma ..errr……ummm… CATS!!! (ah relief!)
Genral shaba: very diplomatic! (smiling)
Me: I felt unpopular..err…umm.. never!
General sahib: hmm gud one
I smiled said thanx and was about to leave wen general shab said:
U were about to say 2 lines in ur explanation!
I immediately remembered and said: sir, I believe that every one synchronizes in the light ov his/her past experiences. As my parents have neva disapproved anything ov mine so I left it blank. However, if I were only to fill vocabulary I have quite a stock ov it. But I wanted to b honest.
General shab. Hmm gud.. we will inform u in due course.

i request seniors, qualifiers and else bodies to ...kindly...go thorugh ma interview and comment. especially last island, maneka, islah g, frankestein ov css, shah sahab, afrms, naqeebullah sahab and all other respected friends.

thanking u in anticipation.
amna

Last edited by Princess Royal; Saturday, February 07, 2009 at 08:11 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to AmBrosiaL EloQuence For This Useful Post:
Frankenstein of css (Sunday, February 01, 2009), Islaw Khan (Monday, February 02, 2009), Layth (Sunday, March 05, 2017), Viceroy (Thursday, February 19, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, March 04, 2009), zarathustra (Tuesday, March 03, 2009)
Old Sunday, February 01, 2009

Force Of Attraction is on a distinguished road
Default X

Good interview lady...but one thing that rang bells in my mind in that why did not general tell anything about my credentials as they are worthy of applause... but yours may be even more worthier... would you like to share ur impressive credentials...
The Following User Says Thank You to Force Of Attraction For This Useful Post:
AmBrosiaL EloQuence (Sunday, February 01, 2009)

@ Force Of Attraction

thanx for being considerated enuff to spare tyme for goin through ma interview.....n for commentin......

btw can i have the honors ov knowin the "credentials" of ma learned friend.....

Last edited by Last Island; Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 12:05 AM.
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@Amna

Aoa

First of all I would like to congratulate you, on having such a nice interview. To my knowledge you are the second person, who's credentials have impressed General sahib ( there can be others as well ) . I think you have sailed very well through your interview. I think they have covered most of the important topics which have been under discussion this year.
I think they adopted an accomodating attitude towards you and inshalla you will make it to the end.

My personal opinion is that longer psychological interview's indicate that the psychologist's think that one's personality is complex or contradictory. This is what I have learnt from most csp's.

Best of luck.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Monday, February 09, 2009 at 03:37 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mumtaz Hayat Maneka For This Useful Post:
AmBrosiaL EloQuence (Sunday, February 01, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 7th in Sindh Urban

Emoemar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by javairia
a.a,
umm none of u have responded to my query. does registering for 2009 exams gives us any credit?may be they check the consistency of a candidate through this??????however if i would have been at their place i would take it as a negative stance cuz this means a candidate isn't confident of what he or she has done.
any answers???

best of luck to all of you. yuwafiqum Allah fi dunya wal akhira.
To be honest i dont think registering for 2009 exam has anything to do with how they gauge a candidate's performance in 2008 exams.

I mean what difference does it make if i have registered and you have not? It could mean you are very interested and wanted to prepare for a year before giving it a shot again or the flip side that you just arnt bothered? See what im getting it? The information that a person has registered or not, is not only a non uniform information but also simply not interpretable in terms of deciding whether one person has done better than the other in terms of a earlier exam and so on and so forth... all of this assuming that they would actually go through the pain of co-relating cross yearly information which would not only be unreliable at this juncture (application submission) but also absolutely non practical.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 7th in Sindh Urban

Emoemar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Force Of Attraction
@ambrosial elo...

I shall certainly tell my credentials to u ..but mannerism demands tht ladies first n I expect you to be well mannered... secondly LUMS has taught her alumini , how to do impressive marketing...
I say, lets start a posting of CV's for the benefit of all! After all it only helps to know the diverse group who aspire to be CSPs, something that can be both motivating and confidence boosting!

I will follow the both of you :p since this was your idea in the first place
The Following User Says Thank You to Emoemar For This Useful Post:
AmBrosiaL EloQuence (Tuesday, February 03, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 13th in Sindh Urban

Frankenstein of css will become famous soon enough
Default well done

Congratulation on such a magnificent performance: clap: clap: clap
While looking at your interview i am most of the time was impressed then suppressed and I can say lastly depressed about the quotes and ilustrations you used because at many occasion i was like
Gai bhains pani mein: confused:
I was looking at some thing far beyond my reach of intellect
Well it is quite clear that your interview performance must be amongst the very best this year and if your scores in theory also relates to your interview performance, you definately a top ten candidate
Any how last again congratulation on such a brilliant performance, it is evident that lot of hard work has been put to achieve such remarkable success
AmBrosiaL EloQuence (Tuesday, February 03, 2009)