Wednesday, April 17, 2024
03:55 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Sunday, February 22, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 135

Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo is on a distinguished road
Post my css interview 2008

Dear fellows kindly assess my performance and also pray for my success. Here is my interview for css 2008. it was held on 19th Feb. It was 38 minutes lengthy. I was wearing an out of the way dress i.e. a camel color suit with black shirt and black tie with silver lining.

I entered in interview room at 12.02 pm. Chairman asked me to have a seat. I loudly said ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM and everybody replied.

Chairman asked my introduction

I introduced myself for 3, 4 minutes

Chairman tell about your brothers

I did

Chairman well your elder brother was interviewed in 2006 and does he resembles u?

No sir. He looks younger

Chairman (with a smile) gentleman what happened to ur hair? Your picture shows a lot of hair-----how u lost those?

I said sir when I was preparing for written in Nov 2007 hair fall started and one of my friends advised me to get my head shaved and I did the same but lost the existing lot even

Chairman (laughed) ok gentleman the moral is “don’t pay heed to any piece of advice?

I gave a smile

Chairman well Mr. Musharraf is Ur favorite person?

Yes sir

Chairman people are demanding him to be hanged and u like him?

Sir he’s a committed soldier and A great leader. He served Pakistan really well. While people of Pakistan are media guided missiles. Media is contributing brutally to his fame

Chairman ok. Ok. But I’m not satisfied tell me his services

Sir he served the nation as its soldier for 44 years and as a commander he led his soldiers from the front. He boosted our economy (I gave some statistical data). He invited lot of personal risks to fight war on terror right from the front and broke the network of ALQAIDA in PAKISTAN. He managed disastrous earthquake so efficiently that many of us don’t remember that it had happened in the recent past.

Chairman well gentleman he did nothing to generate energy?

I don’t agree sir. I quoted some projects and an event from national assembly proceedings when engineer ameer muqam interrupted raja pervez, who was briefing house that 2000MW have been added and another 1900MW will be added to the system soon from ongoing project. Here ameer mukam asked these 3900MW ongoing projects were started by whom? And minister raja had to admit it on the floor of assembly that these were started by previous regime
I further added that country was constantly growing @7-8% and our energy could not meet this level of growth.

Chairman ok gentleman imran khan Ur second favorite. Person? Why a rival of musharraf?

Sir I have given the reason that he was a good cricketer, a social worker and a principled politician. And as for as rivalry is concerned imran had welcomed him in the office in the start but later musharf sab was not up to his expectations and he was so principled that he denied many posts of power.

Chairman but is he a successful politician?

No sir. But success is not an indicator of uprightness

Chairman do u think that there is a chance of imran’s success?

I’m hopeful that a day will come when democratic culture would be established and people would be aware or their rights and obligations. Its not an individual’s struggle so even imran may not be alive by that time but that will be the time of such kind of principled politicians to be successful.

Chairman ok tauqeer I appoint u on a very high profile seat…….. (Started thinking for 5 seconds)………ok say u are prime minister of Pakistan. What three steps…..mega steps will u take for your country?

Sir I shall curb terrorism and shall develop those disturbed areas to enhance the quality of life of people who……..

Chairman interrupted u’ll curb terror? It means u’ll act as US wants?

No sir I’ll not be silent spectator. No doubt I’ll need their help but not the dictated policy. Rather things will happen according to my designs. I’ll……..

Chairman interrupted ok tell me next step

Sir I’ll concentrate on economy……..

Chairman interrupted ok but economy is very broad plz narrow down fields of priority in economy

Sir I shall prioritize agriculture, industry and power generation …….

Chairman interrupted prioritize, agriculture or industry?

I said agriculture because…………

Chairman interrupted tell me single country which is power on the base of agriculture?

I thought a bit and replied that US is agricultural country

Chairman no dear their major contribution is industry. Think more?

I said no country comes to my mind

Chairman ok then what is Ur decision now? U prioritize agri or industry?

Sir even then agriculture

Chairman why (he roared)?

Sir majority of population is engaged in this sector and we have potential in our fertile lands and it’s more neglected area of our country and needs immediate reforms. While industry is being taken well care of, only problem there is power shortage.

Chairman ok gentleman! Give me Ur books

I handed my books over to him and he referred me to bukhari sab and started to read my books

Bukhari sb tell me Pakistan’s stance over expansion of Security Council?

I told him all including India’s membership etc

Bukhari sb
what conditions IMF imposed for recent assistance?

I listed down

Bukhari sb why land reforms failed?

I told in detail about feudal dominance in the parliament etc

Bukhari sb
How Bhutto’s land reforms were avoided by feudals?

I told him the segregated transfer of land to the kids and servants and subjects by the feudals

Bukhari sb how can we have successful land reforms?

Sir we need to establish democratic culture. It’ll be established by empowering common man. When common man would be knowing the worth of his vote then moderate class will reach parliament and then any kind of reform will be an easy task.

Bukhari sb well gentleman, president stated a few days ago that Pakistan will not use nuclear option first…….. During war with India” comment on this

Sir first of all there has been some sort of lack of coordination among different government institutions in terms of statements during recent days.
Secondly GOD forbid if such kind of situation came then in my opinion, president will not be the person to decide it.

Bukhari sb whatttt? (He shouted)

I humbly repeated my last sentence

He referred me to RIZVI SB, Who asked mostly from my psychological file.

RIZVI SB Since you are a writer and poets & writers are very soft people, how could u do good being a police officer?

I said sir my software is soft but my hardware is not soft at all. I quoted Alama
NARM DAMAY GUFTGOO GARM DAMAY JUSTAJU
RAZM HO YA BAZM HO PAK DIL-O-PAK BAZ

I also mentioned some psp poets and writers who are very active police officers.
I also told that writer has a keen observation. He can investigate things better as he is capable of looking the thing on the carpet as well as under the carpet

Rizvi sb you had differences with your father……..who smoked? He or you?

Sir he smoked.

Rizvi sb did u forbid him?

Yes sir I used to request him to avoid smoking.

Rizvi sb (angrily) who are you to dictate your father and why did u do so?

Sir it was not a dictation. Dr had recommended him to stop smoking so he did not smoke at home, but while outside he used to take a single cigarette and smoked oftenly. He was very frank with his male children so he used to ask me not to tell mother about it. At this I oftenly requested him to stop smoking because it was injurious to his health.

Rizvi sb well tauqir u are planning to write a novel in next 5 years but your police service wont give u spare time, then would u write that novel on the cost of ur work?

Sir writing is my hobby and I have never written on the cost of my duties. You may see my track record. My first book was published when I was a student of 3rd semester in April 2004, because I had leisure time to write at campus. After completion of my masters I remained unemployed for 6 months and wrote the second one which was published in July 2005. I started my career in august 2005 and since then there is no publication. It proves that I shall write in those days when I would be free. Like, one becomes OSD or ultimately after my superannuation, if I lived alive by then (smile).

Rizvi sb who is Hugo chewaz?

I told him

Rizvi sb what kind of referendum was there in his country? What was result?

I told him completely

Rizvi sb Israeli elections took place-------results?

I told about foreign minister got one more seat and natan yahoo.

Rizvi sb who would form the government?

Sir it’s premature to say. Its politics anything can happen but it depends on the inclination of smaller parties.

Rizvi sb gentleman u are a writer, and its impossible to become a good writer without the use of alcohol………am I right?

No sir its just fiction and a myth

Rizvi sb I can list down 10 renowned poets and writers who drink.

Sir I can list one thousand persons who drink but are not writers.
(All three of them laughed)

Rizvi sb it’s the same situation as once a person was caught in a theft red handed and judge told him that 10 people have come to court who have seen to stealing. He replied sir I can bring 1000 people to court who have not seen me doing so (at this all four of us laughed). Gentleman issue is not over, tell me why writers drink?

Well sir every deviant person has a self made justification for one’s wrong doings.
There are many students of css who say that smoking is essential for preparation but the fact is that one becomes addicted to such kind of things and then just to justify that act, one links it to one’s positive or creative activity. As well as writing is concerned it needs an active and present mind while drinking damages both qualities.

Rizvi sb gentleman u are having very big moustaches, such kind of moustaches are famous because Mr. Zardari used to keep. And these were called handle like moustaches. Have u followed Mr. Zardari?

No sir I have followed my father, who used to keep such kind of moustaches. And its part of my culture as I’m Punjabi. It’s not bad or socially unapproved because all 4 chief ministers of our provinces, president and PM have kept moustaches. (smile on all the faces)
I narrated an event. Sir in 2005 I attended national youth convention at Islamabad where geo news recorded capital talk. I participated in that talk show and I was having same kind of moustaches at that time. I was offered the role of Mr. Zardari but I denied the offer because shooting was scheduled at Karachi. Geo had no studio at Lahore in those days.

Rizvi sb oho!! But even now u can do that role (everybody laughed)

Sir I won’t coz I’m a government servant and parody wont suit me

Rizvi sb ok gentleman police is your first priority. If we allocate you to some other group, would u be very depressed?

Sir I strongly wish to join police but I shall go for any group happily coz u people are better judge. As well as depression is concerned I am never depressed until hope is there and I’ve two more chances to improve my performance so there is nothing so. Yes, I added, I was depressed once in my life. It was the day when I was rejected by second chance of issb because I knew that there was no more chance to join pak army.

Rizvi sb it means u are not fit for police because army is same kind of job

No sir there is a huge difference. Army is tougher job and quite different from police. Here in police one has to deal with crime and masses………. (He interrupted)

Rizvi sb but army starts dealing with the masses every 10 year? (Every body laughed)

Sir soldiers are not interested in this business but they are invited to do so.

Rizvi sb with a smile) thank u tauqir

Chairman took me back, (smiling since long, he put my books back on my side and looked at the clock) already we discussed a lot, just a bit more.
Have heard the name of David sanigar?

(I could not remember) I said no sir.

Chairman thought something again looked at clock (he was smiling)
Ok tauqir u can collect ur books and thank you

I collected my books and said,” so kind of u (I looked at all of them and said) ASSALAM_O_ALAIKUM
I left my seat and all of them replied loudly. And I left the room.

It was 12.40 when I came back to waiting room. I shall edit my post if some other question came to my mind.
Fellows are once again requested to pray for me and comment on my performance.

Tauqir Mehmood
Roll number 4360

Last edited by Last Island; Thursday, March 05, 2009 at 12:20 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Tuesday, February 24, 2009), Frankenstein of css (Sunday, February 22, 2009), hanna (Tuesday, March 03, 2009), kashifkhan (Sunday, February 22, 2009), marwatone (Sunday, February 22, 2009), Muqeet Asim (Tuesday, February 24, 2009)
Old Wednesday, March 04, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 149th

zaigham abbas is on a distinguished road
Default Tough lAST pHASE

Salaam to all members...
my interview was on 2nd march...Alhamdolillah ,it went fine..
there are now four men in panel..we encountered an extra member who was secretory Planning commission..Sohail Safdar i think...the panel is on its full swing..my interview was of 34 min duration..they were v argumentative..

Best of luck to all!
Arif Rao (Wednesday, March 04, 2009), Saqib Shah (Wednesday, March 04, 2009)
Old Wednesday, March 11, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2008 Roll no.: 4323Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Red.Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutRed.Hawk has a spectacular aura about
Default My CSS Interview 2008

An overview of my CSS Interview...Please Comment on that....!!!!

Me; May i come in Sir?

Gen; Yes! come in

Me; AOA

All Members; W/S

Gen; so, mr *** how are you?

Me; fine sir

Gen; ok , we should start with your introduction, so please introduce your self..!!

Me; i told my name,fathers name and designation (bureaucrat), early education, studying at cadet college Hasan Abdal, why I opted for CA and then BBA(Hons) and then CSS..my hobbies and sports destictions and certificates etc

Gen; Very Impressive, well what should i ask you?

me; whatever you thin suitable for me to be asked.

Gen; ok tell me presently what are the major crsis world is facing now a days

Me; Kashmir issue, Palestine issue, food shortage, global warming, economic crisis

Gen; Tell me briefly about the world economic crisis and its implications on pakistni economy.

Me; well....sir three four years back when US economy was at its peak, investors from all over the world started pouring in monies into US economy, they thought their funds will be ultra safe in US economy. As a result of this such a huge funds input there was a surplus of liquidity with the US banks...as liquidity is called the blood of the banks so the bankssatrted giving away more and more loans to the general public without suffiecient security.

As a result a lot ofpeople started investing in real estate sector with the funds borrowed from the banks...when pricesof real estate reached their all time high the properties started remaining unsold and the borrowers were unable to pay back the money, they defaulted andthis cntinued. as a result banks started down sizing and a lot of employees were fired which affected the energy (fuel) sector, automobiles sectors, tourism sectors, food chains as people had now low savings to enjoy extra benefits.

Gen; You mean all happened due to credit crunch and because of the people who defaulted to pay back bnk funds?

Me: yes Sir

Gen; ok please continue

Me; sir when other sectors affected due to the down sizing of the staff from the banks the affected sectors started down sizing as well and this thing continued like a chain reaction from sectors to sectors. As i have already mentioned that a lot of investors all over the world had invested in US economy, as a result those investors and their respective economies also felt the jolts of US economic crisis, which turned from US economic crisis to global economic crisis.

Gen; ok, what its implications on pakistani economy?

Me: well, sir there wereno major implications of global economic crisis on pakistani economy except on the Karachi Stock Exchange (KSE). As JP Morgin and Maralynge two of the major US investment companies had invested huge funds in KSE, when the credit crunch started in US they puuled off ther monies frm KSE as a result KSE-100 index dropped from 15,500 points to 9000. This was the only major blow which pakistani received due to global economic crisis.

Gen; Do'nt you think pakistan's exports affected due to global economic crisis?

Me; sir, our exports are being ffected due to higher per unit cost and low quality and hence these products areunable to compete the quality products available from Bangladesh , India and China in the region. Above mentioned three countries are providing free electricity to their textile sector in particular and other industrila sectors in general, moreover they have low per unit cost due ther skilled labour. so how pakistani products can compete those products in the international market? Our exports are affecting and will continue suffering untill and unless these issues are not addressed, so Global economic crisis is nothing to do with this mainly.

Gen: says Hmmmm and hands me over to Bukhari sb

Bukhari sb: Well Mr *** i am surprised and happy at the same time to look at your fvourite personality which is Hanif Muhammad, is this hanif Mohd thecricketer?

Me; Yes sir

Bukhari sb: smiles and looks at the Gen sb and says...well Mr *** we call hanif mohd as The Hanif Mohd...why is he your favurite personality as he played when u have not even borned?

Me; well sir THIS IS his greatness that I am a boy of 25 years of a age, who has not seen him playing. Just read about him and just heard about him is inspired by his stature...and the innings he played against West Indies in 1958 in which he scored 337 at Bridgetown is still a record by any player to score such a high score away from his homw land.

Bukhari sb; Do you know in the same innings he made another world record of that time?

Me; Yes sir, he stayed at the wicket for 970 minutes and that was the longest innings in terms of time at that time.

Bukhari sb You have a subject Merccentile Law in your optinal subjects, this is such a technical subject, why did you opt for this in the exam?

Me; well, sir i have read it thoroughly in my CA studies

Bukhari sb; ok, what is in it?

Me sir it contains lws regarding Contarct act,partnership, negotiable instruments,insurance and sale of goods etc.

Bukhari sb: Have you ever heard about Intellectual Property? Is it covered in Mercentile Law?

Me" I have not heard about this term and this is not part of mercentile law.

Bukhari sb' "looking at my sports distictions" do you still practice 'Long Jump' (Athletics)

Me; 'smiling' no sir

Bukhari sb; and what about basket ball,riding and swimming?

Me; yes i still do these activities regularly.

Gen Sb; Mr *** I have heard that CA's earn around 100,000 to 200,000 a month then why are you coming to bureaucracy where you will earn only 20,000 a month?

Me; sir, i have read a book with the name of " Road to Success" by faiz h sial. In that book ke writes that a man should opt for a profession in which he can have mental satisfaction. earning money is not the only thing which could bring you mental peace and satisfaction. Yes money is something but money is not everything..!!!!

Gen; smiles and says ok...introduces me to Rizvi sb

Rizvi sb; tell us what can bethe solution of our energy crsis?

Me; sir there two plan of actions which should be undertaken paralely..."short term" and a "long term"... as we are producing 70% of our current elecricity through thermal sources so we cannot staright away switch to hydal energy production so a "Short Term" arrangement we should look towards friendly countries like saudi Arabia, Oman,Kuwait, Behrain, UAE etc for the valability of oil on deffered payments,cheap or some on gratns (free) basis and as a long term plan we should look to develop national consesus on the building of major dams so that gradually we could shift towards hydal power generation as that source of enegr is much cheaper than that of thermal.

Rizvi sb: You have put a suggestion in your psychology test that " The group allocationshoulbe on the basis of psychology and interview performanece and written test should only be taken as a qualifying exam and it should nothing to do with the merit allocation" why?

Me; Sir, Civil service is a very challenging job and onecan get good marks but this cannot guarentee that he will prove to be a good officer in the PSP. sp it should be upto the experienced people like in the psychology test and in the interview pannel to decide what candidate has what management abilities in terms of civil service.

Rizvi sb: Dont you think that it ill enhanve the chances of corruption in the CSS procedure?

Me; sir I am talking about the ideal circumstances, and still the interview pannel has 300 marks at their disposal, if the interview pannel indulge in any kind of corruption they can still affect the final result upto large extent.

Rizvi sb: ok..You have written in your psychological test that " My parents deny me my undue demands" what are these undue demands of yours?

Me; Nothing special sir, these demands mean day to day demands of a child towards his parents...for example if i am demanding a perfume of 5000 rupees and my parents deny that...later i realize that yes! it was an undue demand and my parents did right to deny me of that.

Rizvi Sb; ok, thank you..all the members look at each other

Gen sb: ok Mr *** thank you

i stand and move back by saying thank you..mean while Bukhari sb says " By the way I am also a great fan of Hanif Muhammad, do you he had another record at his disposal as well"?

Me: 'standing between the exit door and the chair" yes sir he scored 499 in a first class match in bahawalpur..!!!!

Bukhari sb: smiles and says YES...ok thank you

Me; thank you sir...AOA

MEMBERS PLEASE COMMENT ON THE PERFORMANCE...WAITING DESPERATELY
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Red.Hawk For This Useful Post:
hira imam rizvi (Saturday, April 04, 2009), javairia (Wednesday, March 11, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 103rd

javairia is on a distinguished road

aoa,

@hawk,
great job sir.it was nicely done. positive approach till the end, be it the pakistan crisis or your parents denial, will give u an edge on many others. ur suggestion was good but dont u think it should be fifity fifity or 40 sixty rather than pulling out the written marks completly?cuz after all knowledge of a relevent subject does count a little.
ny ways other than this the crisis question was tackled nicely n it seems u kept your calm till the end.thumbs up for that.
M.hanif question n the C.A vs CSS was tackled geniusly.
good luck.n may the best in your interest become ur destiny.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 12:04 AM.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough
Default @Red.Hawk

your performance was awesome.
You seemed very confident, your ideas were quite genuine and at the same time your presentation was realy remarkable.

Lets hope the panel thinks the same way...

(well it's all going to unfold shortly)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2008 Roll no.: 4323Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Red.Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutRed.Hawk has a spectacular aura about
Default Thank You For the Feed Back

@ QaiserKs

Thank you very much bro for your appreciation and yeah Best of luck to CSS-2009 aspirants...May you people succeed with distinction...!!!

@ Javairia

Well....Javaairia...your point of view regarding the 50/50 or 60/40 is also good but this is my way of thinking and is an opinion... the reason that I am suggesting on those lines is that I have seen a lot of bureaucrats in PSP and DMG being bodged down by the local politicians and other influencial persons...the reason for that is they scored good scores in written test but in fact they were not as good as to be slotted in as PSP or DMG officers as per their weak nerves and lack of strong decision making. I really appreciate your point of view as well but what i thought and on the basis of which i thought I have shared with you, now this could be right or wrong but this is simply the way i think...!!!! Anyways thanks very much for your appreciation and best of luck for the result

@ Rao

Bro Thak you very much for taking time and reading out such a long interview...i appreciate ... best of luck to you as well...!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Red.Hawk For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Saturday, March 14, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 103rd

hmm i agree to your opinion. i didnt mean to discard your suggestioneveryy one is free to stick to what one believes to be right.
well im a little less experienced than u as ive never met a bureaucratein person
but i do think that psychologicals should be given much more weightage than it is at present.although i freaked out in the interview a little but still thats the test.its funny but i really wish that they dont give me my first preference or i may freak out there too.lets see what happens today. im sure many of us are too nervous. gosh ! ive almost lost my apetite for the lunch
Old Saturday, April 04, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 97

Urooj5 is on a distinguished road
Post My psychological interview; Viva to follow shortly.

Psychological Interview;

I got permission to enter and said Salam.

After being seated.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: What do you these days Urooj?

Madam these days I’m preparing for interview. I have already taken Masters Exams and I am waiting for result.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: In your autobiography you have mentioned about the early death of your mother.

Yes Madam she died when I was 13.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: So who takes care of house-hold?

Said I: Madam, for sometime in the beginning we had domestic helpers; but presence of the lady of the house was very important. My father married again. Now my step-mother supervises domestic affairs. (Nothing further was enquired about that.)

Ms. Fatima Zohra: You graduated privately, why?

Madam, I planned my education myself. I wanted to study mathematics so right after intermediate I joined Mathematics honors program at Kinnaird College which was a four years program. I didn’t want to restrict myself to one subject so on my own I was also studying other-subjects of my choice like languages, history and politics. I developed career orientation very early and wanted to serve my country through its Civil Services. So after graduating from Punjab University as a private candidate I started preparing for CE. I got my semester freeze and continued studying on my own for Masters that too privately.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: Don’t you think you are running very fast?

No, I don’t think Madam that I’m running very fast. As we all have limited time in this life. And I consider 23 is a right time to opt for a career. I took my first attempt when I got 21 but somehow I couldn’t qualify it then. I had this thing in mind as well.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: What happened in your first attempt?

Madam, I was hopeful to get through in my first attempt but somehow I couldn’t pass the Grammar paper. I didn’t follow the grammar rules properly I suppose. I worked on that a bit and got favorable result.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: If you don’t get allocation this time what will you do?

Now, Madam I consider that I have very good idea about Competitive Exams. After seeing my final result I’ll adopt the most suitable plan of action.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: You have written in your auto-biography that you read. What kind of books do you read?

Madam, I have found reading as the best use of time. When I joined Kinnaird College for Intermediate I had seen library for the first time in my life. And that was the best place I had seen. I got all the books from there. I like to read books on History, biographies, autobiographies and English Classic like Jane Austen, Charles Dickens and Emile Bronte etc.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: Which autobiographies or biographies have you read?

I have read Aung San Suu Kyi’s biography Perfect Hostage most recently, and others like translation of Barrack Obama’s Dreams from my Father, Yasser Arafat, Major Aziz Bhatti, Maryam Hayat; who is a British convert to Islam and a Pakistani now, Benazir Bhutto’s Daughter of the East, lots of books on Quaid-e-Azam, Winston Churchill, Elinore Roosevelt, Reza Shah Pehlavi, Javed Iqbal’s and I want to read more in future.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: Which books you want to read more?

I intend to read Mahmud Ahmedenijad’s, Richard Nixon and other world leaders’ and books on history.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: You have also mentioned that you browse the Internet. What kind of sites do you visit?

Madam, primarily I use it for getting connected to some of my family that lives abroad. I write them e-mails. Secondly, I use internet for research. Thirdly, I don’t watch much TV so I listen to news and download some talk shows like Capital Talk or Jawab Dehy.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: In your weaknesses you have written you are less patient to inefficiency and your friends consider you are polite. You will be facing inefficiency all around you. How will you deal with it?

Yes Madam, my friends think that I’m polite and through this people may get impression that I cannot handle subordinates. Madam, in my life I have gained inspiration from everywhere. And I believe in giving this inspiration to the people who would work with me. I can quote one incident of my life when I was in college. During exam my teacher announced; I see all young responsible ladies sitting in exam. I tell you this that cheating is beneath you. I may not be around to watch you all the time that you are cheating or not. But I tell you this that cheating is not allowed. Now you are responsible. Also ten years from now, when you think back of this day I would want you all to be proud of yourselves that we didn’t cheat.

The gentleman of the panel: Urooj how do you spend your day?

Sir, I live an organized life. I wake up during the early hours. Offer prayers, do little exercise and start studying after breakfast or go to the library. In the evening I socialize with my family and friends or help kids in my neighbor solving math problems.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: When do you wake up?

These days I’m getting up at 5:30 or 60 am. In summer sometimes it’s 40 am even. I keep on changing that according to my work.

The gentlemen on the panel: Are you very possessive about your things. I noticed when you entered the room for group discussion you kept your purse very carefully and now also you are holding that in your shoulder; is it very expensive?

No Sir, it is not like that. I am careful and responsible not only for my own things but also about other’s things. I like to see things on their proper place.

Other lady on the panel: In which subject you have done Masters?

Madam, I have done masters in History and specialized in Western History. I am waiting for result. I had interest in reading history of the developed nations and to know how they became what they are today. We can learn from them.

Ms. Fatima Zohra: How many centuries you think we will take to be like them?

Madam, I consider that we don’t need centuries. We will do in within a generation or two. The problems are all evident only action is not there. There are various examples of Muslim countries that have improved their situation in short time. I believe that youth of Pakistan is vibrant and can bring about positive change.

On this my interview came to an end. I came out of room. After a minute, the gentlemen from the panel came out of the room to enquire if I have any step siblings; maybe you forgot to mention them. Your two real brothers you have mentioned. I told him I don’t have any step-siblings. Seemingly, they forgot to ask that question when I was being interviewed.

About psychological

I suppose that my entire interview was based upon my psychological performance. And my psychological interview was from what I had mentioned in psychological written; especially auto-biography. I hadn't much to my credit as far as my education is concerned because it was kind of not normal. Little bit broken I may call it. My speech was better though. When I got my DMS I found that my written marks were also not that good. They were only 670. Still I managed to score well in the Viva by gettng 163. How miserable I would have felt if they were less than that. I can never thank Allah enough!

Last edited by Princess Royal; Saturday, April 04, 2009 at 05:53 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Urooj5 For This Useful Post:
happy ending (Thursday, April 09, 2009)
Old Monday, April 06, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough
Default @Urooj5

Anyone sitting in the interview panel must have asked questions about such a unique educational background, but I believe you handled them pretty well.

I suppose that my entire interview was based upon my psychological performance
Will look forward to see how the interview panel views and reviews the details!
Urooj5 (Wednesday, April 08, 2009)
Old Wednesday, April 08, 2009

Default aoa,

@awais
appologies for the delayed response, well u see the penal holds the detail marksheet when you enter the room. the file is wide open on the table.so i guess they probably saw my english markings ths y they commented like this, however there could be a possibility that they relied on the mistake i did in my psychological performa.(i wrote balanced aptiet instead of diet)

@rao
i havent recieved the detailed sheet, however i checked with fpsc n scored 666 in written n 165 in the interview.your score was way too better than mine in interviews.i wonder was it your confidence or divine intervention....congrats!!

@urooj
a good interview.u tackeled it nicely rather very nicely.

honestly speaking in my case, i think it was just the lightening struck again n nothing but divine help that saved the day.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to javairia For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Wednesday, April 08, 2009), Urooj5 (Wednesday, April 08, 2009)