05:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Monday, May 24, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No. 6226

sehrishkhan123 is on a distinguished road

Assalam Alikum Dear Fellows…
Today I’d my interview 24th May 2010, Time: around 12.45 PM
I was 10th and 2nd last candidate of the day and my interview tenure was around 27 minutes.

I entered the room with confidence and smile on face (as usual  )
Me: Assalam Alikum Sir
All: Walikum Salam
Bhagwan Das: Have a seat please.
I sat there
BD: Miss Sehrish Javed
Me: Yes Sir
BD: So you have done Msc Applied Psychology from BZU Multan
Me: Yes Sir I did
BD: you are doing visiting lecturership
Me: yes sir
BD: so are you enjoying your job or not?
Me: Yes Sir I’m enjoying my job coz I like teaching.
BD: How much they are paying for you?
Me: told
BD: So many lectures per week?
Me: 6 lectures per week.
BD: That’s good. So why didn’t you apply for permanent lecturership there as you are gold medalist too.
Me: Sir I have applied in the end of last year and …….
BD: (cutting my comment) so what happened then?
Me: before 2 days of the conduction of the interview we have come to know that who are going to be selected because of political interference.
BD: In University?
Me: Yes Sir
BD: Miss Sehrish, your father is Senior Civil Judge?
Me: Ya right sir
Short discussion on that
BD: you opt bla bla subjects (my optional). Why did you select these subjects
Me: Sir I opt psychology coz its my pet subject… secondly my father is my mentor, he guided me about subject and we mutually decided these subjects.
BD: Good. You give your 1st preference to FSP so …..
Me: No Sir, I’ve changed now. Its DMG Group.
BD: oh ok… But tell me why did you prefer FSP
Me: Told
BD: (Very serious mood) You know if you go for FSP then your marriage life will be much effected and disturbed?
Me: Yes Sir, I know. That’s why I’ve changed it 
(Lot of laughter all around)
BD: But in DMG too, you as well your husband will have to face some difficulties too (I don’t know why they were so much concerned about may marriage, even more than me  )
Me: Sir, I’ll select such a husband for me that can easily be managed with me anywhere ;-)
(Again there were laughter)
BD: but these are matters of destiny and decided in heavens
Me: I agree Sir but a person can do full effort for anything.
Smileeeeeeeeeeee
BD: tell me the name of journalist who was recording diana’s accident and was chasing her
ME: It was paparazzi group of journalists but don’t remember the exact name of tat journalist.
BD: some more questions… Reason of low economic
Me: there are many reason but according to me lack of education is very important in that and bla bla…………
BD: USA journalist who was recording……………….?
Me: Pardon Sir
BD: USA journalist who was recording……………….?
Me: (phir bhi samajh na i) Sorry Sir
BD: Whats the role of Bhagwat Singh in independence?
Me: (I was never opt history  then why that? ) Sorry Sir, I don’t remember
BD: ok Thanks

Now another person don’t know his name wearing glasses
2: Miss Sehrish you are too young  you were just 21 years months…. Days… when you cleared css. That’s impressive
ME: Thank you sir 
2: Did you study 24 horus? Day night study?
ME: Never Sir, I’m not a book worm. I don’t cram. I just focus on concepts and bla bla…
2: That’s good. What is command and control authority?
ME: told
2. Who is controlling that
ME: Now it is controlled by PM YRG
2: How PM\s power increases by 18th amendment?
Me: Told that dissolve the assemble blab la
2: Abolition for concurrent will be good for provinces?
ME: Yes. It’s a good step of govt.. told
2: You have studies Economics in BA. Tell me its definition
ME: (Stuck, yar its 4 years back) tried to explain but fail
2: Its ok (Smile) tell me what are the reason of energy crisis?
ME: Told with short discussion
2: GDP and economy of different sectors
Me: told
2: were you tensed before the interview or not
ME: Not before. When I was entered in the building I was very relaxed nd I was saying to other candidates in the waiting room k just relax why you are getting worried. But when the candidate no 9 went for interview then I got lil bit tensed but that’s a natural behavior.
2: What were you thinking about the penal k whether it’ll be strict or soft with you?
ME: Sir, I’m very optimistic girl. I was saying to myself that every one in the panel will be so nice ad lenient with me. They will be very soft with me 
Smile all over
Thanks now 3rd member

3: What is Maslow’s Theory (Regarding my psychology subject)
ME: Told in detail
3: What is its theme?
ME: Told
3: What is aman ki asha and will that be helpful in solving Kashmir problem?
ME: supported. told in detail and also told the statement of SM Krishna that was in today’s newspaper about Kashmir.
Thank you so much
(I kept on sitting, then he told me k your interview is over)
Then I show my 2 books to chairman that I’ve written and he said good work. Keep it up.
Environment was good. Everyone listened me attentively and with smiling face and nodding head.
I thanked them and leave the room by saying “Allah Hafiz”

Seniors and fellows plz comment... thanks and pray for my success.
Good luck to all

"Conceive, Believe, Achieve"
"If you learn how to die, you will learn how to live"
I'm the winner
I trust Allah. May Allah help me!
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to sehrishkhan123 For This Useful Post:
Arfeen Zubair (Wednesday, May 26, 2010), Ayesha Mahmood (Tuesday, May 25, 2010), imama (Wednesday, May 26, 2010), kashifilyas (Wednesday, January 26, 2011), saba sattar (Monday, May 24, 2010), Sajid Sadeem (Tuesday, May 25, 2010), shallowwater (Wednesday, May 26, 2010), Shooting Star (Tuesday, May 25, 2010), Waseem Riaz Khan (Tuesday, May 25, 2010)
Old Monday, May 24, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5399

armaghan_arif is on a distinguished road
Default sehrish

Ur interview seems very nice and pannel was treating well with u
The Following User Says Thank You to armaghan_arif For This Useful Post:
sehrishkhan123 (Tuesday, May 25, 2010)
Old Tuesday, May 25, 2010
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 62

Bilal Zamir is on a distinguished road

@ sehrishkhan123 and waseem gurmani

Looks to me like both of you had a pretty good interview, so best of luck.
sehrishkhan123 (Tuesday, May 25, 2010), Waseem Riaz Khan (Tuesday, May 25, 2010)
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  106

Waseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura aboutWaseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura about

RAZ bhai plzzzz comment on my interview......
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No. 6226

sehrishkhan123 is on a distinguished road
Default @raz

@raz

Comment on my interview too :-)

@Waseem Gurmani
sorry for late comment. but your interview looks impressive and well organized. your answers were explained the concept clearly. it was good.
its my prediction though i'm not an astrologist :-) but most of the time it comes true :-) "YOU ARE SELECTED"
:-)
Good Luck

"Conceive, Believe, Achieve"
"If you learn how to die, you will learn how to live"
I'm the winner
I trust Allah. May Allah help me!

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Tuesday, May 25, 2010 at 04:26 PM. Reason: Merged
The Following User Says Thank You to sehrishkhan123 For This Useful Post:
Waseem Riaz Khan (Wednesday, May 26, 2010)
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 210

mb raja dharejo is on a distinguished road
Default @ sehrish khan

Aoa, ur interview went good. It was one of the balanced interview. By this term I mean, it is covering your every aspect. Although there are some googlies and token questions. But I understand at that time some things are not confirmed(although you know it) but we are not ready there to exploit the environment by blunders.
Honorable bhagwandas has also told in the interview to one of my friend that they dont have written marks in front of them. Hence, it is obvious that they are more or less relying on the psychological report. It is evident from the experiences that the persons who have good psychological days have a balanced interview. Good psychologicals have average time of 30 minutes with questions covering the all aspects. One thing is also evident that they have preplanned questions on their pad and our psychological report and proforma. It means they are usually asking the preplanned questions(not 100%). But it is also noted from the interviews of my friends that the persons who dont have so much good psychological days have less number of time and also limited questions. I have an example of 8 minutes viva(4 questions) from a person who dont have a good experience on psychological days. Hence, as far as experiences are concerned, ur interview seems to be planned in a balanced way, but you have missed some of the token questions. Anyway, no one can be 100% and these are secondary. They are evaluating your qualities of crisis management and leadership. Bestest of luck. ) may you get your desired group. But one thing..There is tough competition there. Because, most of interviews have remained extra-ordinary by asking same questions. As I believe, the written portion will matter the most. Best of luck for the written marks as well. Ah

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Tuesday, May 25, 2010 at 10:17 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mb raja dharejo For This Useful Post:
Sajid Sadeem (Thursday, May 27, 2010), sehrishkhan123 (Wednesday, May 26, 2010), waleed minhas (Wednesday, May 26, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Brother Waseem Gurmani your interview remained good and at times jolly as well. Proper analysis of your interview cann't be made due to unavailability of some answers which you have explained in the interview but you have not posted here. Based on the available answers, except President of First Women Bank, and Maulvi Tameezuddin case you have performed very well in your interview.

Bytheway, your suggestion about "Urdu" as compulsory was unique and RBD's argument of Urdu's tuffness for Sindhis, Balouchs and Pakhtoons was very weak and sponteneous. There could be strong counter arguments for your siggestion, like the level of urdu which is required to handle public affairs is already provided till Matricultaion etc. even then I like your suggestion due to its uniqueness becaus majority of candidates suggest same ideas and you went with some thing different.

Answers regarding check over cartelization were excellent. Your reply for President/chairman of first women bank was really funny. Bytheway if you have intentionally answered in that way to create frankness and intresting environment then it as an excellent reply otherwise that question could be answered correctly to encash this blank cheque.

Answers to the questions of AS were impressive. He didn't know about your marks in written part, as only the chairman knows about these marks.

Wish you good luck dear.

The Following User Says Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Waseem Riaz Khan (Wednesday, May 26, 2010)
Old Wednesday, May 26, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

@ Sehrishkhan123.

Your interview seems to be impressive. Mostly the interview centered around your personal achievements and current affairs. You tackled the questions fairly well. They did not ask you about your psychological test, perhaps they realised that you have yourself studied psychology. But i think you should not have waited for them to tell you that the interview was over; once they had said ThankYou very much, you should have thanked them and left.
Best of Luck.
sehrishkhan123 (Wednesday, May 26, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

@SehrishKhan:

Your interview was satisfactory. Overall interview as very good but I found following weaknesses:

Ye journalists and Bhagwat Singh, and economics ap ky dushman sabit huwy ................lolz

BD: (cutting my comment) so what happened then?
Me: before 2 days of the conduction of the interview we have come to know that who are going to be selected because of political interference.

This shows your pessimism and hopelessness. You could tackle this question in this way: It is under process, after scrutiny the remaining steps will be very clear. At this point of time we don't have any information to comment on.

BD: you opt bla bla subjects (my optional). Why did you select these subjects
Me: Sir I opt psychology coz its my pet subject… secondly my father is my mentor, he guided me about subject and we mutually decided these subjects.

Your answer is good but it could be best in this way: I have selected these subjects because of following benefits: Discuss some social benefits, discuss some profession specific benefits, discuss some personal grooming and growth benefits (to enhance my learning horizons, to widen my knowledge, to equip myself with analytical skills etc.). Remember each subject offers these benefits, only you have to portrait in a well engineered way.

Referring to friends, teachers, and parents for the subject selection shows your dependence on others and lack of decision making. Don't show your indecisiveness and don't project any gape of maturity in your personality.

BD: But in DMG too, you as well your husband will have to face some difficulties too (I don’t know why they were so much )Jconcerned about may marriage, even more than me

They were not concerned about your marriage rather they were trying to judge your motivation level for this job.

Me: Sir, I’ll select such a husband for me that can easily be managed with me anywhere ;-)

Your answer is inappropriate, you could answer it in this way: I have passion for this service I am willing to compromise on my personal matters for the service because my biggest motivation is to serve my nation. I am willing to be relocated and ready to face displacement burden. As for as disturbance in my marital life is concerned, where there is will there is a way. I am firm believer that if my intentions are pure then God will create an understating and accommodating relation for me.

They have no interest in our personal matters but their all the questions are targeted towards our suitability for the said service.

2: were you tensed before the interview or not

His assessment was for that particular moment of interview, I guess you have lost your confidence a little during the interview due to some token questions. He wanted to refresh you and get you back in form again.

(I kept on sitting, then he told me k your interview is over)
Then I show my 2 books to chairman that I’ve written and he said good work. Keep it up.

Again it shows your lack of confidence and somewhat shattered situation. Body language gives you continuous messages and an attentive person with sound confidence decodes these messages properly and timely.

Wish you good luck. May you achieve your goal.

The Following User Says Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  106

Waseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura aboutWaseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
Brother Waseem Gurmani your interview remained good and at times jolly as well. Proper analysis of your interview cann't be made due to unavailability of some answers which you have explained in the interview but you have not posted here. Based on the available answers, except President of First Women Bank, and Maulvi Tameezuddin case you have performed very well in your interview.

Bytheway, your suggestion about "Urdu" as compulsory was unique and RBD's argument of Urdu's tuffness for Sindhis, Balouchs and Pakhtoons was very weak and sponteneous. There could be strong counter arguments for your siggestion, like the level of urdu which is required to handle public affairs is already provided till Matricultaion etc. even then I like your suggestion due to its uniqueness becaus majority of candidates suggest same ideas and you went with some thing different.

Answers regarding check over cartelization were excellent. Your reply for President/chairman of first women bank was really funny. Bytheway if you have intentionally answered in that way to create frankness and intresting environment then it as an excellent reply otherwise that question could be answered correctly to encash this blank cheque.

Answers to the questions of AS were impressive. He didn't know about your marks in written part, as only the chairman knows about these marks.

Thanx dear for your comments.
Answers of all other questions were quite easy and went very well thats why i skipped them.
Does the chairman really know the marks while interviewing candidates?

@Sehrish
Thanx for your prediction. Lets c whether it comes true or not.
And by the way your interview was very good