07:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Thursday, April 15, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by mb raja dharejo View Post
Chairman: (smiled) ok. In your psychological you have written that your independent decision is your career that is CSP. You know that CSP has gone in 1973.
Chairman; You have also opted for Sindhi, can you enumerate some names of international personalities who have commented on Shah Abdul Latif Poetry?
Me: Shah Abdul Latif Bhittai is the introduction to the Sindhi literature. Various international authors have commented on his poetry. Like……(skipped from mind)
Chairman: (smiled) thanks. Dr. Sb you have opted for international relations, what is EU and ASEAN?
Me: Sir EU is the European union while Asean…….. (skkiped)
Sohail Safdar: What is Fiscal Dpr…..Act…..????? (Bouncer)
Me: Sorry Sir.
Sohail Safdar: Can u name any international investigational journalist with some documentaries?
Me: There is lady on CNN. I am unable to call her name.
Saud Gohar: What is the procedure for appointment of judges as per Constitutional reforms committee?
Me: (It was fresh suggestion at that time. I had no idea about that. ) sorry I don’t about that.
Raja your interview went very good except for few simple mistakes and few bouncers. There were some questions which could be answered correctly with a minimum effort, and there some very technical questions which were totally out of your sphere. You need not worry about these questions like Financial Debt Recovery…………

Wish you best of luck.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
fidamah (Thursday, April 15, 2010), mb raja dharejo (Thursday, April 15, 2010), navera88 (Friday, April 16, 2010)
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 210

mb raja dharejo is on a distinguished road

@ raz
thanks for analysis. but did u notice that they have not touched my strong areas. My psychological interview was also lengthy 40 minutes. but with grace of Allah, no question was missed. anyway thanks alot. c u in CSA. one question which bhagwandas said that Why you have hurried so much in giving this exam as you are just 23 years old?
Me: Sir I am not in any hurry but just going with the rules of FPSC (with smile).
The Following User Says Thank You to mb raja dharejo For This Useful Post:
hamarapakistan (Thursday, April 15, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by mb raja dharejo View Post
@ raz
thanks for analysis. but did u notice that they have not touched my strong areas. My psychological interview was also lengthy 40 minutes. but with grace of Allah, no question was missed. anyway thanks alot. c u in CSA. one question which bhagwandas said that Why you have hurried so much in giving this exam as you are just 23 years old?
Me: Sir I am not in any hurry but just going with the rules of FPSC (with smile).
See you in CSA Insha Allah.
You could tell him that Rajas and rejos are always in a hurry. Quote Raja Shah Zaman Narejo, who qualified in 21 or 22 (DMG).
Section Officer
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2009 - Roll no. 8615

DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK is on a distinguished road

Mostly simple Questions implies that written portion will play a vital role in finalizaion of merilt list.
Old Sunday, April 18, 2010
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 62

Bilal Zamir is on a distinguished road

@ All Members of this Forum

I have recently given my interview and the following important things were noted by me:

1- The interview is the most challenging in Pakistan.

2- The panel is interested in our views on various aspects of life and not the knowledge area for the most part. This is because our knowledge areas have already been tested in the written portion.

3- The panel appreciates our interaction or behavior with them. For instance if we are confident, they will treat us better. On the other hand, if we are shy and hesitant, they will get fed up pretty fast.

4- The CSS panel appreciates truthfulness no matter what the case may be.

5- They were more interested in my educational background than current affairs.

6- They are also very keen to observe ones love for Pakistan.

Apart from the above factors my interview was thoroughly centered around my educational background, psychological profile, views on the geographical and political situation of Pakistan, favorite personalities, books and my spare time activities.

I suggest that those people who have yet to give their interviews focus on the above and pray to Almighty Allah for success.
Andrew Dufresne (Sunday, April 18, 2010), Eager (Saturday, December 10, 2011), khuram_khokhar (Monday, November 22, 2010), Muhammad Ali Awan (Monday, April 19, 2010), Sajid Sadeem (Monday, April 26, 2010), waleed minhas (Sunday, April 18, 2010)
Old Monday, April 26, 2010
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 152

Yusafzai is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
Me Fayaz Hussain (FH): AOA
Panel: WOA
BD: Why do you want to switch from such a lucrative position?
FH: Al Hamdo Lilah I am satisfied with my organization, its worth serving institution, dynamic, growing, and encouraging one with better career development prospects and lot of fringe benefits. I have been promoted to Deputy Director rank within a limited time span.
Deputy Director in SBP?

I thought there were only OG-II, AD, JJD, JD, SJD, and Directors.

Thanks,

Originally Posted by Yusafzai View Post
Deputy Director in SBP?

I thought there were only OG-II, AD, JJD, JD, SJD, and Directors.

Thanks,
Your thought was right till last year but not now. Functional titles and designations have been changed now.
The Following User Says Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Yusafzai (Monday, April 26, 2010)
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 152

Yusafzai is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
Your thought was right till last year but not now. Functional titles and designations have been changed now.

ya u're rite, mujhay sbp quit kiye howe 3 years ho gaye, so meri news bhi purani hai ..
Old Tuesday, April 27, 2010

serene_beauty is on a distinguished road

my interview was a queer experience,chairman asked four questions at one time and cut me time and again before the completion of my answer for the first question....what of other three??he was moving back and forth on his chair and not looking towards me rather on his left side towards other members and laughed without any reason.when 2nd member asked question about NFC,EDUCATIONAL POLICY,TERRORISM,THAILAND,US-PAKISTAN RELATION,he countered a lot and looked dissatisfied with my answers.3rd member was nice in dealing and he askewd question about my degree and psychological report.he asked my english is not good to which i replied,my english is upto the mark as i have qualified wrtn in first attempt.4th member asked question about trade policy,agri problems and challenges to pakistan on internationl front..he was also dissatisfied and nodded his head with grins.i also asked them to repeat some questions...interview went for 28 mins....am worried....................experienced ppl,plz comment
Old Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

@ serene
The situation you have depicted during the interview session shows that the panel was less interested and were just passing time as they have pre-assumed about your mind and personality. (cutting short when you were answering)
Anyway, it is a tough competition and nobody can predict the result.
Good Luck and dont be too serious. It is not the end of the world. You might have better chances in life other then CSS.