-   Interview (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/interview/)
-   -   need help regarding interview with special reference to geography (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/interview/42242-need-help-regarding-interview-special-reference-geography.html)

Elegant Virgo Tuesday, December 14, 2010 12:49 AM

need help regarding interview with special reference to geography

Assalam-o-alikum seniors,

i need help regarding interview preparation with special reference to geography. as i have done my hons in geography and also opt geo as my optional so am thinking myself in gr8 trouble as i think my interview will be mostly based on different aspects of geography subject even current affair with respect to geographical importance of events and their geostratigic importance. kindly guid me how much i should spend time on geo preparation and on which aspects of geography whether regional ,world, physical, cultural, economic etc or on whole geography A+B paper . what kind of queations are expected.

waiting for guidence

mussaa Tuesday, December 14, 2010 01:02 AM

[QUOTE=Elegant Virgo;246209]Assalam-o-alikum seniors,

i need help regarding interview preparation with special reference to geography. as i have done my hons in geography and also opt geo as my optional so am thinking myself in gr8 trouble as i think my interview will be mostly based on different aspects of geography subject even current affair with respect to geographical importance of events and their geostratigic importance. kindly guid me how much i should spend time on geo preparation and on which aspects of geography whether regional ,world, physical, cultural, economic etc or on whole geography A+B paper . what kind of queations are expected.

waiting for guidence[/QUOTE]
Bro ap ne geography main Hons kia hua hai unho ne nahi jo ap itne pareshan ho rahy. They will just ask simple questions.

Elegant Virgo Thursday, December 16, 2010 09:40 PM

[QUOTE=mussaa;246214]Bro ap ne geography main Hons kia hua hai unho ne nahi jo ap itne pareshan ho rahy. They will just ask simple questions.[/QUOTE]
well what i come to know is that they have prepared questions of optionals and although they are not geo specialist bt they do expect best answers of those questions from any one with geography as subject of speciality

mussaa Friday, December 17, 2010 06:06 PM

[QUOTE=Elegant Virgo;247020]well what i come to know is that they have prepared questions of optionals and although they are not geo specialist bt they do expect best answers of those questions from any one with geography as subject of speciality[/QUOTE]
Yap they prepare questions according to the optionals and academic background of the candidate but questions are not of such type which require special expertise to answer. They just ask the questions for which they can assess that whether answer is right or wrong.Simple questions are asked like tell us the geography of Pakistan or describe the geography of Lahore etc. So it requires just to the point answers.And they appreciate precise and accurate answers.

Elegant Virgo Friday, December 24, 2010 12:25 PM

well thankx. i think that is the reply i was seeking for

09:52 AM (GMT +5)