Thursday, April 18, 2024
05:12 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Wednesday, March 06, 2013

khattak karak is on a distinguished road
Default pol science

dear i was also very much worried about the same issue i.e what will they ask in pol.sc ? but to my surprise they didnt even ask one question about my parent subject. mansoor suhail sahb har kisi ko tang krta hai .so be brave .
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to khattak karak For This Useful Post:
BONA FIDES (Wednesday, March 06, 2013), xzzlingsidd (Thursday, March 07, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 5644

TheUniter will become famous soon enough

can anybody also mention topics of IR which are being asked in interviews-2012?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No.  6329

BONA FIDES is on a distinguished road

I have Political Science as optional as wel as pursuing Masters degree in it .Kindly state the questions asked in this regard if any other candidate had gone through this interview thing .
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 86

alishahid is on a distinguished road

Interview started at 30pm. At that point of time, the situation in Karachi was deteriorating each minute and the news of IG Sindh resignation was in the corridors, when I was called for interview with the panel.
I greeted Good Afternoon, to which Chairman Sahab replied Assalam u Alaikum and then asked me to take a seat.
Chairman sb started the interview: Your profile is fit for a job in a multinational company, why do you want to join civil service?
Chairman : You studied Textile Science and Management Marketing, why didn’t you study social sciences in higher studies.
Chairman: You want to be in foreign service, In a individual capacity, how have you presented a soft image of Pakistan in your interaction with foreigners ?
Chairman: Is the human rights record better in present government or the previous government?

The next panelist asked about London riots 2010 and whether David Cameron austerity measures were responsible for it. He also asked about APTMA, recommendations to improve tax base
3RD Panelist focused on environment, corporate social responsibility, environmental impact assessment, and how the place where I work manage the issues of environment
4th Panelist (Najeeb Sahab) started speaking me in French. He asked me why I learned the language and how does French language helps me. His questions were regarding Eurozone crisis and how France, Spain and Greece are faring. He also asked me potential regions where Eurozone type union can be formed and viable.
There was visible commotion and fidgeting with mobile during the interview as the law and order situation was deteriorating minute by minute in Karachi. The female panelist even left the room once to attend a call.
The interview finished at 3:30pm. There were 3 people waiting to be interviewed after me.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to alishahid For This Useful Post:
Amir ud din kolachi (Wednesday, March 06, 2013), aniya warraich (Wednesday, March 06, 2013), BONA FIDES (Wednesday, March 06, 2013), Shaikh Abdul Sattar (Monday, March 18, 2013), TheUniter (Thursday, March 07, 2013), xzzlingsidd (Thursday, March 07, 2013)
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 407

aniya warraich is on a distinguished road

Thumps up for retaining your confidence during the interview. It was a difficult one
Did they ask any questions from your optionals?
Best of luck
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 86

alishahid is on a distinguished road

The trickiest of the question was by the chairman. He asked there are reports of Pakistan army accused ofviolating human rights in Balochistan and in the peacekeeping forces in Congo. How do you respond to such reports and articles on your Facebook and twitter ?
I replied there are mechanism inside the Pakistan Army to prevent such violations and I trust Pakistan Army so I don't respond to such propaganda and baseless reports.

And there was a question on the positive and negative impact of Zia's era on Pakistan.

I replied positives, a war was averted with India, atom bomb research and planning, foreign aid were positives
The negatives were unconstitutional amendments, Islamization, sectarian and human rights violation especially to women.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alishahid For This Useful Post:
aniya warraich (Wednesday, March 06, 2013), Seemab (Friday, March 08, 2013)
Old Thursday, March 07, 2013

skyingg is on a distinguished road

I have read your interviews, I have noticed that first of all they are asking about your city belonging, then they try to ask question from that, secondly, the focus on your education from metric to masters. Then they ask about your matriculation, intermediate or master, then they relate your master with your choiced group preference. If you are masters in IR then they say why do you want DMG? and so on. Besides, they ask question from your job, if you are doing job so.

Actually I have a question is that how they know that you have done matriculation from dash and masters from dash and so on. And how they know about your favorite books etc. They give you form to submit these things at the moment or how many prior to the interview. Or they check our academic background from our concerned univiersities/boards etc.

Actually I have done double masters, one is regular and other is from college side. And both are done in same year, now I am tensed may be it is wrong. So, If I present only my master degree which is regular and skip my private degree, will it be a problem, will they check it? Please I am little bit tensed, help me about it....(I have double masters from same university, one is regular and second is private)

Thanks...
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012, Roll no 13961

Z Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really nice

Originally Posted by skyingg View Post
I have read your interviews, I have noticed that first of all they are asking about your city belonging, then they try to ask question from that, secondly, the focus on your education from metric to masters. Then they ask about your matriculation, intermediate or master, then they relate your master with your choiced group preference. If you are masters in IR then they say why do you want DMG? and so on. Besides, they ask question from your job, if you are doing job so.

Actually I have a question is that how they know that you have done matriculation from dash and masters from dash and so on. And how they know about your favorite books etc. They give you form to submit these things at the moment or how many prior to the interview. Or they check our academic background from our concerned univiersities/boards etc.

Actually I have done double masters, one is regular and other is from college side. And both are done in same year, now I am tensed may be it is wrong. So, If I present only my master degree which is regular and skip my private degree, will it be a problem, will they check it? Please I am little bit tensed, help me about it....(I have double masters from same university, one is regular and second is private)

Thanks...
They have our educational profile with them, I think the one that we submit on the day of psychological assessment.
The Following User Says Thank You to Z Bokhari For This Useful Post:
excessivemhz (Wednesday, July 16, 2014)

xzzlingsidd is on a distinguished road
Angry

Guys with pol science background....please guide us...Are they asking anything from pol science......i don't know why people dont respond to some one's querry....whats this forum for?.....why they have joind this forum if they dont want to participate ?

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Thursday, March 07, 2013 at 01:55 PM. Reason: Net speak

Amir ud din kolachi is on a distinguished road

I took my interview today.
First I would like to make you relax that there is nothing to worry about.Penal is very friendly.
I entered the room at 10:15.Nothing was asked from my optionals nor from my proforma.
As usual Chairman started asking questions.
Chairman:You have done Masters in economics so What are the agricultural problems of Pakistan?
2.How will you resolve these problems?
3.Do you suppose that economic system prevailing in the country is good or what??
Some more questions regarding my subject.
Sir Nagib:How do you c the next elections?
2.Which party is leading in the recent survey?
3.Where does PTI stand?
4.Which institute,according to you,has been performing better since last 6 years?
5.How plz justify?
Sir Mansoor:Tell me something about Missing persons issue?
2.Some questions regarding Kashmir issue and Kargil issue?
3.When was sukkur barrage constructed?
4.Total canals from sukkur barrage?
5.Longest canal?
Sir Ghalib:Who is MNA of your constituency?
2.Some questions about my district?
Madam Batol:What is difference between Bhutto's PPP and Zardari's PPP?
some other questions about current issues,but I can't recall now.
Overall it was good,but not according to my expectations,
I left the room right at 10:40.
Pray for my success.
Wish you best of luck
Irum Siddiqui (Friday, March 08, 2013), nafees khattak (Thursday, March 07, 2013), Seemab (Friday, March 08, 2013), Shaikh Abdul Sattar (Monday, March 18, 2013), xzzlingsidd (Friday, March 08, 2013)