Thursday, April 18, 2024
09:59 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Monday, April 29, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Lahore Phase II viva starts now. Best of luck to all...

Me quite tensed over mine. Allah khair hi karay..... Samajh nahi aa rahi kya prepare karoon aur kahan se!!!
Old Monday, April 29, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Greatniazi View Post
My interview
I am a graduate from king Edward medical university , my interview was on 29th march in Lahore phase 1 and I was the 10th person to enter …
I entered the room & greeted panel members chairman sb asked me to take my seat….
Chairman sb:
Intro.
Q. have u done ur housejob?
Ans. Yes sire I have completed my housejob…
Q. what are you doing now?
Ans. Sir m working with a private medical college and I teach phsiology there
Q. why you want to join civil sevices?
Ans. Because my father was in police department he used to have duties with dco dpos so he used to tell me about css when I was a child so it became my dream…and it was my fathers wish now he is dead so I want to fulfil his wish
Q. why after MBBs?
Ans. Sir you know thre are a lot of uncertainities in css exam even essay paper can be very deadly… so I decided I must secure my future first… if I had gone straight to css after bsc or msc and I had failed whre I would have been then? Of course an unemployed person then… now I mj working with an organization and earning somethig
Q. what are your optional subjects ?
Ans. Geography, british history , IR, sociology
ok gentleman we start with Geography…
Q. where is srait of Malacca?
Ans. Sir it’s a very strategic strait controlled by Malaysia
Q.How it is formed?
Ans. Sir strait is a norrow water passage b?w two islands
Q. so which islands form strait of Malacca?
Ans, sir one is malaysia and other I don’t know…
Chairman sb other is Indonesia… I said ok sir
Q.what are Asia pacific countries?
Ans. I told him
Chairman sb said ,” so gentleman you have fair knowledge about geo so you opted it:”
Now tell me about british History
Q. how much Britishers ruled uganda?
Ans. Sir britishers have been ruling africa from Egypt to cape colony but how much they ruled uganda… m sorry
Q. when East india company came to india?
Ans. Sir EI company was founded in 1600 and they formed colonies in southern india… and they came to India in the Reign of Jahangir.. and Jahangir ruled from 1605-1628…. So they came to India from 1605-1628
Chairman sb can you tell the Exact year
I said sorry sire
Q. when britishers conquered Punjab?
Ans. Sir they conquered from sikhs… and it was somewher in 1840s
Chairman sb exact year?
Ans. Sorry sir
Then he Forwarded me to Mansoor sohail sb
Gentleman you opted british History , tell me when it starts?
Sir my syllabus starts from 1688-1689 to this date… however I m familiar with it.. you can ask it..
Q. do you know about magna carta?
Yes sir it was first Human Right declaration… it wa signed in 1215 by king john
Q. what was it?
Ans. Sir it was a first declartion of human rights.. actually King John had lost battle in france and had to cede Normandy to france.. this gave blow to the prestige of king abroad and this led barrons and dukes to force king to sign this agreement that made king under some law… this made king subservient to some law…
Q. which king in England proclaimed himself as King of France?
Sir it was Edward III who proclaimed him to be the King of France and led 100 year war against France
Q. why he proclaimed ?
Ans> sir he was son of edward 2 who had married to french princess isabella and he claimed this throne on behalf of her mother
Q.what is 100yrs war?
Ans. It was 116 year war… it started from 1337 and ende in 1453 b/W England & france
Q.what type of relations england has with EU?
Ans. Sir they are strined relations from beginning the joined EU in 1970s and now they have signaled parting of their ways… this led German President made reques that England shold remain in union recently
Q.what is the future of Eu?
Ans. Sir it looks to be very skeptical … becoz italy, grece and Hungary have tense relations with EU. In itlay rise of Five star movement has further estrged her relations… Grillo head of five star movement has signalled that they can come out of union if their economic crisis doesn’t settle
Q.when England is going to hold referendum?
Ans. Sorry sir I don’t know
Q.in which country people have voted against the policies of Eu in Referendum?
Ans. Sir three countries currently have tense Relations with EU they are Itlay. Grece and Hungary… bt m not sur abt that country..
Sir told it is Greece and I said fine sir
Q.what is Cyprus crisis?
Ans. Sir it’s a credit crisis … eu & IMF have agreed on bailout packlage bt they have asked Cyprus to put certain sanctions on the money in Cyproit banks… and Russia fears to suffer huge losses in this regards because Russian have $20 billion in cyproit banks
Q. how many members in the house of Lords?
Ans. Sir 750
Q. when cold war satrted? (as another otional of me was IR)
Ans. Sir it started after ww2 after fall of German empire and rise of USSR in 1945 bt few thinker say it had sarted in 1917 after Bolshevik Rvolution took place in Russia and US troops landed in Vladivistok eastern Siberia.
Then he handed me over to Madam
Now madam Batool
Gentleman you are a doctor….
Q. tell me how many Drs are being produced in Pakistan every year?
Ans. About 5000/year
Madam: are you sure ?
I said yes madam
Q. why Drs are leaving this country?
Ans. Madam because Foreign countries offer better living satndards to doctors so they are leaving
Q. what is their Favouite destinaion?
Ans… ma’am USA is the most wanted destination
Q. what s the procedure to get into USA? Is it an easy option?
Ans. Mam ofcourse its not an easy destinatin its costly as well. You need to clear very tough USMLE exam and then you face visa issues as well
Q.what about England.
Ans. Maam in order to go to England they need to pass a tough licensing exam… ma’am hrself told PLabs
I said yes man… and visa issues are there as well
Q.now Gulf countries are also a favourite destination why?
Ans. Maam they offer good packages + they recognize our fpsc degree
Q. are you doing Fpsc?
Ans. No ma’am I have not planned fpsc yet
Q. y?
Ans. Maam I ve recently complted my housejob so I could not plan it
Q. gentleman you know Mr. Qadri a canadian national who came to Pakistan held protest what was his agenda?
Ans.ma’am I think he himself was not clear his agenda because he said he is going to announce 7 point agenda and he declared only 4 points… so I think he himself was unclear about his agenda so how can other be ? ( ma’am laughed )
Ma’am said ,” he also said to dissolve ECP”
Ans. Yes ma’am we believe democracy is the only way for our country and I don’t understandhow will we hold free n transparent elections which is essential for democracy without ECP
Q. so you are from Multan, ther was a lady in your area who was assaulted do you know her ?
I said yes ma’am she was sexually assaulted after a punchayet decision but I have forgot her name becoz it is a very old incident….
Ma’am told me her name Mukhtaran mai
Q. what is she doing now?
I told her that she is working with an Ngo for education in that area… and she owns candian nationality…
Q. does she really owns candian natioanality? I don’t know that’s y I maskin it
Yes maam , I think candian government conferred nationality to her
Q.what people feel about her?
Ans. Maam of course people feel sympathy for her becoz she was victim of injustice
And maam ended her viva
Ghalib sb
Q. do people have sympathy for her or for their system?
Ans. Sir people feel sympathy for her because she was vitim of that system
Q. was that Punchayat not constituted in accordance with their customs?
Ans. Sir that was in accordance with local system but it was a punchayat of strong people that deprived that poor lady of justice
Q. which part of city you live? I told him that I live in city area … then he remarked this is why you feel sympathy for her.
Ans. Sir I live in mgarh city
So that’s why you feel sympathy for her
Q.what are the major problems of your area?
Ans. Sir illiteracy, poverty , unemployment etc
Q. what is the major practice of your area that led you to think that it is too much?
Ans. Sir people are very superstitious and they usually expect things from those who cant do anything for them eg dead people
Q. now we discuss Economics little bit… tell me what is the target for revenue collection this year… I told him actual n then revised target
Ans. Sir initially it was set to be Rs. Approx. 2380billion then it was revised to Rs.2190 billion
Q.what is the most important indicator for economic activity?
Ans. Sir it is GDP growth rate
Q. how to trigger Economic growth?
I told him a) improve law and order b) corruption c) energy crisis
He said don’t you think energy crisis should be on the top ( I said you are right and it was slip of my mind that it came to no. 3 as 4-5% gdp losses are due to energy crisis…. If we end energy crisis it will lead our growth rate to 8-9%
Then he smiled and forwarded me to neguib sb
Neguib Sb
Gentleman you are a surgeon (chairman sb intervened and said No he is a doctor and He is from King Edward… this really pleased me)
Ok ok … gentleman you are a doctor and your first preference is PSP, don’t you think its an odd combination?
Ans. Sire my father was in police & I idealize him so I want to join PSP
Neguib sb this is not sufficient
Me: sir in fact my education had been funded by police dept.
He laughed & said so you want to return yhe favour
I said yes sir
Q. what is the biggest problems faced by Police nowadays?
Ans. Sir law & order situation
No gentleman I mean internal problems
Ans. Sir ofcorse corruption is the biggest stigma on the face of police now
Q.What type of books you read in your leisure time?
Ans. Sir I read history books…
Q. your favourite books?
Ans. Sir history of arabs by phillip k. hitti n battle for god by karren armstrong
Q. why history of arabs?
Ans. Sir I wanted to know that our religion was at the heights of glory then it fell down I just wanted to explore the causes.
Neguib sb; religion is still on the top these are we who have fallen
I said you are right sir
Q. why battle for God?
Ans. Sir I wnted to knoew the causes of militancy & extremism in islam and other religions
Neguib sb; yes right I would like to say that extremism is a phenomenon that started in other religions first… first terrorist attack of terrorism was conducted by a jew…
Q. who is Karren Armstrong?
Ans. Sir she is a Christian lady and nun by profession
Neguib sb ; nunnery is not a profession that has something to do with her monotheistic believe.. it is something like clergies in our society
Q. who is the Favourite of karren Armstron?
Ans. She writes about religions
Neguib sb: yes and God is her favourite. She had written several books on Religions n God like History of God, battle for God I said she has also written history of Jerusalem as well … then neguib sb said recently she has recently written a short booklet naming Letter to Pakistanis that asked People of Pakistan to be away from terrorism… and he expressed his approval for karren Armstrong I said you are right sir
Q. ok what are the causes of Militancy in Islam?
Ans. Sir islam was at the heights of glory in 11-12th century then several events like fall of Baghdad, crusades, fall of grnada & then ottoman defeats led to psychological traumas to muslim ummah these psychological traumas were exploited by ultra orthodox clergies and led islam to terrorism & extremism
Q.do you think Psychological traumas exist?
Ans. I said yes sir they do exist
Q. what is your second Preference?
Ans.DMG
Ok what is the difference in responsibilities of DMG & PSP?
Ans. Sir psp is mainly concerned security issues
Neguib sb:
Not only security issues but countering terrorism ( I was now so tired I did not want to have debate ) I said ok sir
And DMG is mainly concerned with administratin & management
Neguib sb: and what about planning?
I said DMG is also concerned with planning
Q. What are reasons of terrorism in pakistan?
Ans. Sir frustration due to the fact here people are unemployed, poverty becoz rosseau has said it is impossible to think nobly when one is empty stomach & illiteracy as well
Q.what is the Role of Police in Countering terrorism?
Ans.sir police can kill terrorists
Neguib sb: police cant kill them and (neguib sb plunged in)
I said ofcourse sir police should put them behind the bars but in this case what police can maximally do it can kill terrorists bt it cant kill terrorism… in order to kill terrorism we need to bring structural changes in the socioeconomic fabric
Q. what is Radicalization?
Ans: sir when people feel their goals cant be achieved through conventional & peaceful means and neguib sb quickly completed himself and they adopt violent means to get them … & I said yes sir and this is radicalizationThen THEY said , “thank you gentleman & have a nice day” I thanked them all and came out… it was very long interview and I was damn tired when I came out and even I could not see the duration…..
Members are requested to give their auspicious opinion about my iterview... plz rank it how was it whether good or bad?
Aala interview .

I wonder how did you manage to answer so many questions so accurately. If I were you, mujh se to GK ya Optionals ke almost yeh saare questions drop ho jaanay thay .

Best of luck with your result and lets hope for the best.
Greatniazi (Saturday, May 04, 2013)
Old Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 6117, Css 2012 - Roll no 7476

anwaartheravian is on a distinguished road
Smile My interview on 29th April, 2013

My interview was yesterday (on 29th April, 2013). Some important questions which I can remember are these:

Chairman Sb: (Greeted me very well, and was quite frank and encouraging while asking questions.)
- Your have done engineering and now you are running a software house. Tell me more about the nature of your business.
- How many employees?
- Is the business going good?
- How much tax are you paying?
- If you are allocated, will you quit your business or you'll continue it as a part-time venture?
- You have geography as your optional, tell me about Tropics, the characteristics of both tropics and the tropical area which lie between both.

Sohail Sb:
- Tell me flaws of the last govt, both the provincial and federal govt.
- You told only about Punjab and Federal, what about other 3 provinces?
- One last question gentleman, do you think you are stressed?

Ghailbuddin Sb:
- What is knowledge economy?
- Whats difference between knowledge economy & Human capital?
- There has been stoppage of gas supply to fertilizer sector, what do you think could be its ramifications?
- Give me some figures on how much production of fertilizer was reduced?
- Gen. Kiyani has recently given a statement that Pakistan and Islam are inseparable. What do you think he imply by that? (I was out of my right mind when I said there are different interpretations about this from different circles). He said okay start giving me all the interpretations one by one and then give me your own opinion at the end. Start by interpretation number 1.

Miss Batool:
- You have mentioned the disqualification by PM as important event of last year, and you have mentioned the reason that it shows the empowerment of the judiciary. Don't you think it is indicates clash between institutions.
- You are saying that institutions are gaining power, what do you think about executive, don't you think it is loosing it?
- Why media is not getting regulated by the state?
- There are already many laws and media regulatory authority, then why its still not getting regulated?
- How can media houses be stronger than the state?
- In a democratic country, with which institution should you think that supremacy should lie?
- Do you think parliament is getting strong?
- There is one problem, that's causing the malfunctioning of all our institutions. What is that? (She told herself that its politicization)

Najeeb Sb:
- How do you see the performance of the previous governments?
- Do you think upcoming elections will bring positive change?
- If old people will come again, how do you think change will come?
- Do you think Nawaz Sharif will form next governemt?
- Hung parliament results in weak government with coalitions which has to make many compromises on their principals, do you think that'll be a beneficial for us?
- Why are our countries are generally so corrupt?
- Where do you think they spend their money while campaigning?

Interview lasted for about 25 Minutes. One good think about the panel was that all were friendly(Mr. Ghalibuddin was little cold though), and their was more discussion, and debate rather then neelam ghar sessions of token questions. Let's hope for the best anyway.

Do pray please!!!
aminshah101 (Tuesday, April 30, 2013), mechrose37 (Tuesday, April 30, 2013), Qurratulain Aslam (Sunday, May 12, 2013), S A Karim (Tuesday, April 30, 2013), Shikva (Thursday, May 02, 2013), xzzlingsidd (Tuesday, April 30, 2013)
41st CTP (OMG)

Originally Posted by anwaartheravian View Post
My interview was yesterday (on 29th April, 2013). Some important questions which I can remember are these:

Chairman Sb: (Greeted me very well, and was quite frank and encouraging while asking questions.)
- Your have done engineering and now you are running a software house. Tell me more about the nature of your business.
- How many employees?
- Is the business going good?
- How much tax are you paying?
- If you are allocated, will you quit your business or you'll continue it as a part-time venture?
- You have geography as your optional, tell me about Tropics, the characteristics of both tropics and the tropical area which lie between both.

Sohail Sb:
- Tell me flaws of the last govt, both the provincial and federal govt.
- You told only about Punjab and Federal, what about other 3 provinces?
- One last question gentleman, do you think you are stressed?

Ghailbuddin Sb:
- What is knowledge economy?
- Whats difference between knowledge economy & Human capital?
- There has been stoppage of gas supply to fertilizer sector, what do you think could be its ramifications?
- Give me some figures on how much production of fertilizer was reduced?
- Gen. Kiyani has recently given a statement that Pakistan and Islam are inseparable. What do you think he imply by that? (I was out of my right mind when I said there are different interpretations about this from different circles). He said okay start giving me all the interpretations one by one and then give me your own opinion at the end. Start by interpretation number 1.

Miss Batool:
- You have mentioned the disqualification by PM as important event of last year, and you have mentioned the reason that it shows the empowerment of the judiciary. Don't you think it is indicates clash between institutions.
- You are saying that institutions are gaining power, what do you think about executive, don't you think it is loosing it?
- Why media is not getting regulated by the state?
- There are already many laws and media regulatory authority, then why its still not getting regulated?
- How can media houses be stronger than the state?
- In a democratic country, with which institution should you think that supremacy should lie?
- Do you think parliament is getting strong?
- There is one problem, that's causing the malfunctioning of all our institutions. What is that? (She told herself that its politicization)

Najeeb Sb:
- How do you see the performance of the previous governments?
- Do you think upcoming elections will bring positive change?
- If old people will come again, how do you think change will come?
- Do you think Nawaz Sharif will form next governemt?
- Hung parliament results in weak government with coalitions which has to make many compromises on their principals, do you think that'll be a beneficial for us?
- Why are our countries are generally so corrupt?
- Where do you think they spend their money while campaigning?

Interview lasted for about 25 Minutes. One good think about the panel was that all were friendly(Mr. Ghalibuddin was little cold though), and their was more discussion, and debate rather then neelam ghar sessions of token questions. Let's hope for the best anyway.

Do pray please!!!
How was the panel otherwise? Friendly or Grilling type? Secondly, agar koi question miss ho jaye to kya response aata hai??
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
How was the panel otherwise? Friendly or Grilling type? Secondly, agar koi question miss ho jaye to kya response aata hai??
This is a very friendly panel and if the answer is not known;they do not grill candidate ,they rather change the discussion.
Old Wednesday, May 01, 2013

xzzlingsidd is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mechrose37 View Post
This is a very friendly panel and if the answer is not known;they do not grill candidate ,they rather change the discussion.
yes i have felt the same.....i couldn't answer the very first question properly but chairman didn't grill me n changed the topic...but this depicts they are relying more on psychological

amina i would say ager apko answer bilkul nahi pata tu ghalat batany se behter hay ap politely sorry ker lain lekin thora boht bhi idea hay tu jawab deny ki try karo....

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 04:14 PM. Reason: merged
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

my interview on 01/05/2012
time 20-22 minutes

where is tmbiktu ?
Why france attacked mali?
Is it legtimate?
What are further developments?
Why corporate sector unable to contribute to echequer
fbr refeorms
kaidu hero or villan
heer ranjha myth or reality
why psychological test must have weightage(my suggestion) not satidfied by my reply
america us relations ?
latest traunch of imf ?
can pakistan survive without imf help ?
Why psp ?
Why not satisfied with omg?
Power of uniform ?

Totally opinion based, discussion on each topic. Overall not satisfied with my performance. Need lot of prayers.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 06934

irfan_ali is on a distinguished road
Default Interview

This is the interview of one of my friend. Kindly comment.

Chairman:
Q. Mr xxxxx
A. Yes
Q. Mechanical Engr
A. Yes
Q. What are you doing now a days.
A Sir I am serving in SNGPL as a Metering Engineer.
Q. What are your job responsibilities?
A. Sir I am incharge of maintenance section where I am perform duties of repairing and theft detection of meters.
Q. What types of thefts are generally reported.
A. Use of magnets, holes, bypass etc…..
Q. What is the performance of your Lab.
A. Sir 90% cases are detected.
Q. if it is so then why losses are growing day by day?
A. Sir our higher management is struggling hard to control the losses, that’s why we are able to contain the losses to 11% whereas losses of Power distribution companies are more than 20%.
Q. What is the recent issue of SNGPL in the news.
A. Sir it is related to Unaccounted for Gas. Our companies’ stance with ogra is that UFG benchmark should be 7%, whereas, OGRA decision is 4.5%. This issue is in litigation this time. This stand point accounts for some ground realities like poor law and order situation etc.
Q. What is the international benchmark?
A. Sir it is 2%.
Thank you Mr.

2nd Member.

1. What is sublime quran and Orientalism about?
A. It is related to misconceptions about quran in the Western society and intelligentsia who are called orientalists. The writer’s aim is to eradicate these misconceptions.
Q. Who is the writer of this book.
A. Muhammad Khalifa he belongs to Egypt……….
Q. have you read Harun Yahya.
A. Yes
Q. Have you read Quran with translation
A. partially.
Q. Okay. Why do you want to join Police?
A. Sir I got inspiration from my father who was a soldier.
Q. what is the relation of Police although both are uniform person jobs.
A. sir, in police one has to serve the public that’s the second reason.
Q. What change you would bring in the police.
A. sir I would make it more disciplined. And I would introduce technology in the field E-governance, forensic science, security devices etc.
Q. But Mr Police is already a disciplined department and it has all the technologies.
A. sir let me share with you the example of PAFIS and PROMIS. Yet these systems are installed in the limited places in Lahore etc. there is a lot of space for improvement still.
Q. No.. these systems are installed everywhere.
A. ( he was intentionally grilling me and checking my temperament. I avoided all the way entering into any useless debate so I kept quite intentionally).
Thank you Mr.

3rd Member

Q. what is the difference between Press note, Press release and handouts.
A. Sorry sir.
Q. Have you read media policy in the constitution.
A. I have read access to information to the public clause in 18th amendment but not media policy.
Q. Okay what changes should be brought in Foreign policy?.
A. Sir, we should give more importance to our economic imperatives rather than strategic imperatives as China has done despite having a lot of disputes with neighbouring countries like Japan, Vietnam etc. it has build its economic first. So Pakistan needs to reform its policy in case of india and Afghanistan.
Secondly, we should pursue public diplomacy to soften up our image in the world as india is doing through its movies, dramas, and social media.
Q. What is the strength of Pakistan?
A. geostrategic location of the country.
Q. What other?
A. Pakistan is a part of Muslim countries.
Q. being Muslim country is also a drawback?
A. Yes sir. It is double edged sword, the issues in Palestine Kashmir, Myammar affects Pakistan.

4th Member

Q. What is the function of PAC.
A. it has oversight on the annual expenditure of the government. It primarily relies upon the findings or report of Auditor general.
Q. Do you think GDP of Pakistan is fine?
A. No sir if we compare it with Turkey’s GDP which is 800 b dollar whereas pakistan’s is 200 b dollar, then it is not fine. Both counties and similar potential and size.
Q. What is the recent target for GDP growth set by IMF for Pakistan?
A. sorry
Q. What is the target of GDP growth set by Pakistan
A. 5 %.
Q. what is GDP growth of pakistan
A. about 3.5%

5th member

Q. you have mentioned general Yahya as responsible for dismemberment of Pakistan. Who else was responsible.
Sir dictatorship is responsible for it, due to overcentralization done in President’s Ayub era. For example, revenue share of East Pakistan was dropped to 24% while its population was 56%. Secondly, Demands of Mujib ur rehman must have been given due consideration as today we are holding talks with Baloch leadership.
Q. what is difference between East Pakistan and Baluchistan?
A. physical separation, population dynamics.
Thank you.
Defence Award: Awarded to serving ISI, FIA Officers - Issue reason:

Sabir Basheer is a jewel in the roughSabir Basheer is a jewel in the roughSabir Basheer is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by sarfaraz shami View Post
my interview on 01/05/2012
time 20-22 minutes

where is tmbiktu ?
Why france attacked mali?
Is it legtimate?
What are further developments?
Why corporate sector unable to contribute to echequer
fbr refeorms
kaidu hero or villan
heer ranjha myth or reality
why psychological test must have weightage(my suggestion) not satidfied by my reply
america us relations ?
latest traunch of imf ?
can pakistan survive without imf help ?
Why psp ?
Why not satisfied with omg?
Power of uniform ?

Totally opinion based, discussion on each topic. Overall not satisfied with my performance. Need lot of prayers.

Dear have you mistakenly written 2012 or it is your interview of last year?
Old Thursday, May 02, 2013
43rd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 163

siddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nice

Originally Posted by irfan_ali View Post
This is the interview of one of my friend. Kindly comment.

2nd Member.

Q. Okay. Why do you want to join Police?
A. Sir I got inspiration from my father who was a soldier.
Q. what is the relation of Police although both are uniform person jobs.
A. sir, in police one has to serve the public that’s the second reason.
Q. What change you would bring in the police.
A. sir I would make it more disciplined. And I would introduce technology in the field E-governance, forensic science, security devices etc.
Q. But Mr Police is already a disciplined department and it has all the technologies.
A. sir let me share with you the example of PAFIS and PROMIS. Yet these systems are installed in the limited places in Lahore etc. there is a lot of space for improvement still.
Q. No.. these systems are installed everywhere.
A. ( he was intentionally grilling me and checking my temperament. I avoided all the way entering into any useless debate so I kept quite intentionally).
Thank you Mr.
I guess these questions were asked by Naguib sahab He treated me somewhat in the same way when I was answering suggestions for bureaucracy. He rejected my suggestions on one ground or another, with the expression of " I am not impressed" He does so with some candidates, may be to pressurise and check their temprament, confidence and level of composure or for some other reason. God knows better.
The Following User Says Thank You to siddiqui88 For This Useful Post:
Shikva (Thursday, May 02, 2013)