-   Interview (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/interview/)
-   -   Interview Questions(2002,2003,2004) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/interview/87-interview-questions-2002-2003-2004-a.html)

Argus Friday, April 01, 2005 07:28 PM

Here r some questions of an Interview (2003)

(These questions may kindly be read in the context that the guy subjects were Urdu, International relations, forestry, agriculture, mercantile Law)

1 Mr>>>> introduce yourself to the panel whatever you would like us to know.(Chairman)
2 What is tissue culture
3 What are the prospects of tea cultivation in pakistan.
4 What are the harmful effects of nitrogen gas
5 What is Zunnu
6 What is Zulfiqar
7 What is Zunnoren
8 Should we send troops to iraq
9 Should we recognize Israel
10 Who is better writer. Muhammad Hussaid Azad or Ratan Nath sarshar
11 Have the cooperatives department taken any measures to prevent future fraud
12 What is Bill of Lading
13 Should there be price intervention by the government in Agriculture sector
14 Is subsidizing Agriculture good or bad . why good and why bad.
15 What is the opening verse of Zarb-e-kaleem by iqbal
16 What books did u study for history at gradudation level
17 Trace the history of two nation theory
18 What is public opinion . Any example from current history
19 What is current econimic situation of pakistan
20 What are the weak areas of pakistani economy
21 What is difference between growth and development

[B]Some answers[/B]

i managed to give the right answer for Zarb-e-kaleeb question. For the comparison between azad and ratan nath sarshar, i said that i i had not read the original work of both the writers ,therefore , was not in a postition to offer any authoritative comment.The panel is very encouraging and lets you finish before putting the next question.There are other questions i can remember but they are related to my persoanl life.Where is my brother posted and which is his regiment(He is in army).And if i had seen the painting in the cabinet room of the punjab government , if yes, what is the name of the painter.only one more question i can remember is what is GDP.
Another one is that why the government of pakistan
doesnt invest the 10 billion dollar reserves it has into
welfare of the people.

GDP = Gross Domestic Product - it is the sum of the values of all goods and services produced in a nation in an year.
We do not spend our forex because we need a cushion for our imports. We need to have a cushion for our debt retirements. We need to have a cushion for a rainy day. Also it is not a part of the budget it is just reserves. Budget is made up of the taxes and grants and aid. Not forex reserves.

[B]These are the questions[/B] asked in interview in[B] Islamabad[/B]... in the subject of [B]science[/B]

1. Nerve Gas, effects working and composition
2. Laughing gas
3. Mustard Gas
4. Tear Gas
5. Laser its working, production, difference from
ordinary light
6. SONAR
7. Lazer
8. Genetically modified food
9. Ultrasonic waves and sound
10. Infra red rays (thier frequency and position in
light rays from sun
11. Green House effect, global warming and ozone
deplition.
These are the general questions asked in ES so prepare
them well and also some more relevent questions as the
trend outside Isl may change

[B]2002--Interview qs ( DMG officer Yahya Akhunzada)[/B]

In [B]Islamiyat[/B] the questions asked were

1. Translation of small Suras, some ahadiths (from a
very few candidates)
2. Ashra Mubashra
3. Fuqaha-i-Islam
4. Khulfa-i-Rashideen their names and tenures
5. Muhadiseen
6. books on Seerath-un=Nabi
6-a Some renouned Tafaseer
7. Ummul Qurra
8. Imporatance of Jurussulam
9. Who gave the name of Muhammad to Prophet. What was
the name given to prophet by Huis mother...
10. Fundamentals of Islam and Pillars of Islam
These are the general questions asked in Islamiyat

2005 Interview qs

Who was the first president of Pakistan???
Who elected quaid-e-Azam as governor general???

[B](Thanx to Yahya Akhunzada )[/B]

1) why u wana do css?
2) share one of ur worst nightmare?
3) what is yr aim of life?
4) which was the turning point of ur life?

[B](Thanx,I dont remember u)[/B]

A.J. Tuesday, April 26, 2005 05:47 PM

Did he qualify (senior 2003)....forestry, agriculture??

Assalam-o-alaikum!

I wanted to know abt the guy who was asked these questions (senior 2003)....did he qualify in the end or not? What group was he allocated to?

ALLAH HAFIZ!
A.J.

Argus Thursday, April 28, 2005 06:32 PM

ASA
i dont remember exactly bt the question asked in [b]Islamabad [/b]and abt [b]islamiat [/b]are by [b]Yahya Akhunzada[/b](DMG officer).Anyway i ll try to find.
regards,
Adnan

candidate Tuesday, May 17, 2005 07:13 AM

some one could post 2004 interview questions?

if some one could post 2004 interview quesrtions i be much obliged.

kashifaslam Saturday, May 28, 2005 02:10 AM

hello

salam
cover teh following topics
1.. social problems of pakistan
like corruption, poverty, illiteracy etc.
2.. agricultural policy and govt. steps for agri in past years
3... concentrate on ur optionals
4.. this time your psycological is important
so.... try to recall what u haev written in the form given in psycological test
they are asking many questiuons from that

may GOD help u
bye

Adil Memon Tuesday, August 16, 2005 05:59 AM

Interview of Ali Anser Zaidi

My interview was on 8th june. In total the panel discussed 6 things with me and not a single thing more than that ,which left me wondering how did i fare.
any ways,here is the list

1. Introduction
2. Favourite newspaper and the favourite columnist
3. Choose one thing "Economic well being" or "Political Stability". I went for the first one and invited severe criticism of the panel for ignoring military dictatorship in Pakistan.
4. Why democracy hasn't been able to take roots in Pakistan.
5. It is wrong to say that in todays world economic interests are the dominant theme in IR, Infact that has always been the case.
6.My achievements in life.

Thats it.they didn't ask me why i wanted to join FSP.Why i didn't opt for PSP.Fav books...nothing kuch nahi poocha. The interview lasted for about 35 min.

[I]Lala Ali Anser Zaidi is a CSS 2004 qualifier with merit no. 31. He was allocated Foreign Services of Pakistan (his top preference).[/I]

(Thanks Lala Anser Zaidi)

Adil Memon

04:40 PM (GMT +5)