-   Interview (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/interview/)
-   -   favorite book for interview...please help (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/interview/91084-favorite-book-interview-please-help.html)

aleehaahmed Saturday, March 22, 2014 10:36 PM

favorite book for interview...please help

seniors please guide me which book you mentioned as your favorite book...kindly mention title with author's name.

Seemab Tuesday, March 25, 2014 01:09 PM

Last year, I stated "Ya Khuda" by Shahab sahab, and "Hama Yaaraan Dozakh" by Brig. Siddique Salik. I don't know if it was a good choice, but I cannot state some political book as my favourite. That would be a lie.

dandelion Tuesday, August 18, 2015 12:59 PM

Seniors please can you guide which book will be better to refer as favourite book in interview. Can it be Jahan-i-Danish by Ehsan Danish or Zarguzasht by Yousafi?
P.S i am not much of a reader the only Urdu book i have read so far is Shahabnama.

Tassawur Tuesday, August 18, 2015 01:47 PM

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]For my CSS I had mentioned the following books as my Favourite.
Pakistan's Foreign policy; Escaping India by Aparna Pande
&
Pakistan Beyond the Crisis state by Dr. Maliha lodhi
I was asked question by the chairman and Saud Gohar regarding the first book I made mention of.
While for my PMS, I mentioned Pakistan; A Hard Country by Anatol Lieven [/COLOR][/I][/B]

dandelion Tuesday, August 18, 2015 05:55 PM

Does it matter if one mentions books of english only?

DrMFK Thursday, August 20, 2015 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=aleehaahmed;707762]seniors please guide me which book you mentioned as your favorite book...kindly mention title with author's name.
regards[/QUOTE]

after viewing this thread i tried to specify one book as my favorite but alas, i couldn't. among some of the books which i have read, i could not point out a single one as my favorite although some could be classified as good books. what in such a case, should one be honest upright and tell that he cannot specify a book as favorite or should he go through various books in order to get one or two in the list of favorites?

srsydn Friday, August 21, 2015 07:56 AM

[QUOTE=DrMFK;854768]after viewing this thread i tried to specify one book as my favorite but alas, i couldn't. among some of the books which i have read, i could not point out a single one as my favorite although some could be classified as good books. what in such a case, should one be honest upright and tell that he cannot specify a book as favorite or should he go through various books in order to get one or two in the list of favorites?[/QUOTE]

same question,is it necessary to mention favorite book?

Saqib Awan Sultani Friday, August 21, 2015 08:58 AM

English Grammar in Use by Raymond Murphy

senior members,
please any one can provide me the book of English Grammar in Use by Raymond Murphy in pdf format or any other format??
:sad:

12:35 PM (GMT +5)