04:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Thursday, April 17, 2014

batoolbaloch is on a distinguished road
Default is experience more than that of knowledge

please could any one tell me ? i know its silly question but it was asked an interview that without experience knowledge is nothing but why i want to know
thanks in advance

Durrani Abid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by batoolbaloch View Post
please could any one tell me ? i know its silly question but it was asked an interview that without experience knowledge is nothing but why i want to know
thanks in advance
I believe experience and knowledge are not two different things.
Experience is also an effective means through which we gain knowledge.

Now you can ask your question as:

Is knowledge from experience is more important than knowledge from books/study? It has always been a debatable point.

For that read the following:

People always are learning and practicing through their whole lives. From reading words in text book such as toy, car, train etc., people have the concept and ideas.* They further understand the actual meaning of these words by playing toys and riding or driving cars, trains etc.

Education (books) and experience are the main two channels for People to gain their knowledge. Each play different roles for people. In my opinion, knowledge from experience is more important than that from books.

Experience first can prove if the knowledge form books are true or false. Textbooks are very wonderful in teaching people essential principles, how is the world looks like? what is the basic law of change of people and things? We can learn a lot through primary school, secondary school until* university. However, people can only understand the really meaning of those form books and justify them if they are right through practices. A few hundred years ago, people learnt from text book that the earth was flat. However scientists found that was wrong through observations and measurement.

The knowledge from experience can improve and advance*
the world and our society. As books have limitation, they only teach us the what people found in the past. The knowledge from the books are constrained to the certain conditions and environment. For example, mould and tools design for plastics industry, the university course only taught me very simple cases, most knowledge are obtained from various different and complicated cases in my career.

There are a lot new inventions and new products which could not be found from textbooks. Our society and world are developed through continuous practices, those knowledge, never found in books, such as internet, e-business etc. are all developed through new practices.

"The truth comes from practices and experience", people are continually discovering new things and assessing the creditability of the knowledge written in books. The knowledge from experience help us much more than those from books.

Stay blessed
batoolbaloch (Thursday, April 17, 2014), dany k (Friday, May 02, 2014)

that's true people learn lot of things through experience i totally agree with you
but sir my question is that if a person has some experience rather than knowledge means 0 knowledge then why is he eligible for job .?
knowledge is also a power .
means it is that a person who knows driving without knowing its parts .

Durrani Abid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by batoolbaloch View Post
that's true people learn lot of things through experience i totally agree with you
but sir my question is that if a person has some experience rather than knowledge means 0 knowledge then why is he eligible for job .?
knowledge is also a power .
means it is that a person who knows driving without knowing its parts .
For a job of a driver; which is more important? Knowledge of driving(how to drive) or the knowledge of a vehicle's parts? For sure it is of driving.

The same is case with the most organizations. They are desirous of hiring such people who are already trained and equipped with certain skills demanded by their job description.If an organization hires fresh candidates they have to make them under-go the organization's orientation course then their JD intro then attachement so on and so forth.and it is really cumbersome for an organization. That's why they prefere a person who has more knowledge- gained from experience than that from education. Simply who is ready to handle his/her tasks.

Stay blessed
batoolbaloch (Thursday, April 17, 2014)

fresh candidates are ignored due to lack of experience . they prefer experienced persons i got it now . thanks sir for such a nice explanation.

may Allah bless you
Durrani Abid (Thursday, April 17, 2014)
Old Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Muhammad Ijaz Malik is on a distinguished road
Post I have experience and Knowledge both but why,,,,

AoA dears All Seniors,
I have experience and knowledge both but why I could not get selected, please guide me after reading following facts from mine.

I am from D.G.Khan. I have been taking Interview and test in ppsc since 2009,

I have qualified 8 times for Interviews in PPSC in different posts but never

selected. I don't know that what is the reason. I am M.A Political Science

with 57.5% marks, B.A with 63% marks, I.C.S with 53% marks, Matriculation

Science with 70% marks.

My 1st Interview was Naib Tehsildar in march 2009, 2nd computer operator in

nov 2009, 3rd Inspector cooperative societies in Feb 2010, 4th Assistant in

Punjab police in Jan 2011, 5th Food grains Inspector in March 2011, 6th Zilladar in

April 2011, 7th Inspector cooperative societies in March 2012, 8th Deputy

Account in March 2013, one in MoD SI in Feb 2013, Few in different Department but never selected..

I will be very thankful to all seniors and CSP to guide me about preparation for

the Interviews, appearance, out look, Introduction, conduct, and also guide

me that in next Interview I should tell the Interviewer of my past Interviews

or not, is it positive point for me or negative? I shall wait your kind guidance and pray for you all. Thanks

Regards:
Ijaz Malik
____