-   Interview (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/interview/)
-   -   Interview preparation for competitive exams,,,, (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/interview/91678-interview-preparation-competitive-exams.html)

Muhammad Ijaz Malik Thursday, April 24, 2014 03:27 PM

Interview preparation for competitive exams,,,,

AoA dears All Seniors,

I have experience and knowledge both but why I could not get selected,

please guide me after reading following facts from mine.

I am from D.G.Khan. I have been taking Interview and test in ppsc since 2009,

I have qualified 8 times for Interviews in PPSC in different posts but never

selected. I don't know that what is the reason. I am M.A Political Science

with 57.5% marks, B.A with 63% marks, I.C.S with 53% marks, Matriculation

Science with 70% marks.

My 1st Interview was Naib Tehsildar in march 2009, 2nd computer operator in

nov 2009, 3rd Inspector cooperative societies in Feb 2010, 4th Assistant in

Punjab police in Jan 2011, 5th Food grains Inspector in March 2011, 6th

Zilladar in

April 2011, 7th Inspector cooperative societies in March 2012, 8th Deputy

Account in March 2013, one in MoD SI in Feb 2013, Few in different

Department but never selected..

I will be very thankful to all seniors and CSP to guide me about preparation for

the Interviews, appearance, out look, Introduction, conduct, and also guide

me that in next Interview I should tell the Interviewer of my past Interviews

or not, is it positive point for me or negative? I shall wait your kind guidance

and pray for you all.

I have posted this my problem in many forums but never

got answer, now I decided to post in this forum which frequently for all and I

am hopeful that You guys help me in this problem because it is the problem of

all appearing candidates in competitive exams and Interview. Thanks

Regards:
Ijaz Malik
__

usmanwrites Thursday, April 24, 2014 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Ijaz Malik;715383]AoA dears All Seniors,

I have experience and knowledge both but why I could not get selected,

please guide me after reading following facts from mine.

I am from D.G.Khan. I have been taking Interview and test in ppsc since 2009,

I have qualified 8 times for Interviews in PPSC in different posts but never

selected. I don't know that what is the reason. I am M.A Political Science

with 57.5% marks, B.A with 63% marks, I.C.S with 53% marks, Matriculation

Science with 70% marks.

My 1st Interview was Naib Tehsildar in march 2009, 2nd computer operator in

nov 2009, 3rd Inspector cooperative societies in Feb 2010, 4th Assistant in

Punjab police in Jan 2011, 5th Food grains Inspector in March 2011, 6th

Zilladar in

April 2011, 7th Inspector cooperative societies in March 2012, 8th Deputy

Account in March 2013, one in MoD SI in Feb 2013, Few in different

Department but never selected..

I will be very thankful to all seniors and CSP to guide me about preparation for

the Interviews, appearance, out look, Introduction, conduct, and also guide

me that in next Interview I should tell the Interviewer of my past Interviews

or not, is it positive point for me or negative? I shall wait your kind guidance

and pray for you all.

I have posted this my problem in many forums but never

got answer, now I decided to post in this forum which frequently for all and I

am hopeful that You guys help me in this problem because it is the problem of

all appearing candidates in competitive exams and Interview. Thanks

Regards:
Ijaz Malik
__[/QUOTE]

Dear I'm also From D.G.K division. My first ever interview was of SI and i got selected. I was told to be bold, frank,confident and dress up formally and it worked. PPSC takes into account the academic record for such post with heavy weightage. I had pathetic academic record that is unmentionable and is way less than your academic achievements. It means i performed splendidly well in interview and written to get the merit number 15.
For me you should be:

Well dressed
Confident
Frank
Bold
Think before you answer
Maintan eye contact
Speak the TRUTH

But don't forget that at the end it is luck that matters so be humble towards your near and dear one's to gain their blessings.

It would be helpful if you post your last interview

Muhammad Ijaz Malik Thursday, April 24, 2014 06:54 PM

congratulation,,,

[QUOTE=usmanwrites;715389]Dear I'm also From D.G.K division. My first ever interview was of SI and i got selected. I was told to be bold, frank,confident and dress up formally and it worked. PPSC takes into account the academic record for such post with heavy weightage. I had pathetic academic record that is unmentionable and is way less than your academic achievements. It means i performed splendidly well in interview and written to get the merit number 15.
For me you should be:

Well dressed
Confident
Frank
Bold
Think before you answer
Maintan eye contact
Speak the TRUTH

But don't forget that at the end it is luck that matters so be humble towards your near and dear one's to gain their blessings.

It would be helpful if you post your last interview[/QUOTE]

Dear, congratulation to you on your great success. It better that should post your Interview because you are a fresh Interview taker and I had take my Interview last year, and I will find guidance from your Interview, so please post your Interview. I have taken test of ppsc of Manager Auquaf last sunday on 20-04-2014 and on 22-04-2014 of Lecturer Political Science in FPSC, I am very hopeful of qualifying for Interview for these Posts. And I also suggest that we should cooperate with one another at division level D.G.Khan at one place in any city of the division at every weekend, so please show your e-mail address at your Profile or contact at my e-mail address, we should arrange a group at divisional of many candidates to help. I will wait your Reply.. thanks,,

Regards:
Ijaz Malik

Muhammad Hussam Khan Thursday, April 24, 2014 07:51 PM

May be helpful for you :)

As far as I could understand, the problem is in the part where you go to face the interviewee.Most of the reasons behind your interview failure should be.

1. Low confidence - when you go in front of the panel, "Be Confident", never underestimate yourself, and make eye to eye contact in whatever the situation you face.

2. Pleasant Personality and proper usage of words - behave as simple as you can, wear the wardrobe according to the environment.

Finally...The words in which you answer must be wisely chosen.The impact you leave by your words is undeniable.Interviewee doesn't seek high grades, contrarily he focus on the product that is "You", yes You Refined by the educational system and the environment in mean time you live by.

usmanwrites Thursday, April 24, 2014 08:48 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Hussam Khan;715456] Interviewee doesn't seek high grades, contrarily he focus on the product that is "You", yes You Refined by the educational system and the environment in mean time you live by.[/QUOTE]

Yes i agree except the above mentioned argument. PPSC gives heavy weightage to academic achievement sometimes 50% of merit is based upon academic marks and rest is based upon written and interview. This is true when PPSC conducts 100 marks MCQ written test. This is so because one cannot be judged upon single paper of MCQ

04:33 PM (GMT +5)