08:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Monday, December 22, 2014
43rd CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 126

revival is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Fahad M Mirza View Post
revival:

Bro, kindly wear a plain, black suit for all three days; two days of psychological and one day Viva Voce... No matter what others say or wear for psychological tests, you should be formally suited with plain, white shirt and lightly colored tie... For all three days, black suit, white shirt, light tie... Trust me...

GeeZee:

I hope so, bro... Many in FSP and PSP 2013 had an unsatisfactory 20min interview, as per their own perceptions... You keep your hopes up... The panel didn't seem to like me at all, as their faces were spot... Allah help us all, inshAllah...
Thank you so much bro for you kind reply. I have two suits as my own personal property and both are grey.So that's why I was making sure. Anyways, I've to make arrangements now. Thanks again for your help.
Old Monday, December 22, 2014
43rd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 140

Fahad M Mirza is on a distinguished road

revival:

Anytime, it's my social and ethical duty, bro... My point is that what they ask is not known and based on clean hunches, but these details on how we dress and present ourselves fall under our control and can be managed... All the very best, do go through the optional subjects and purchase some monthly current affairs magazines...
revival (Saturday, December 27, 2014)
Old Tuesday, December 23, 2014
43rd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 18

the topper is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Artemis View Post
Yeah that's very unfortunate

Anyhow panel is very friendly, as usual. My interview was very peculiar. I do not see much point in sharing it, as most of the questions asked were taken from what I said or implied earlier. It was like what are the problems of civil service and then next question as follow up of one of the problems mentioned. And next member would start as, you said this how do you think it explains that.

General discussion, sort of.

Mr. Wajid Rana asked questions from Psychological responses- sentence completion. Only one question from my optional, some theory of Ibn e Khaldun- I didn't know about.

Main themes were:
- Problems of Police Force In Pak
- My observations from working for law enforcement agency.
- How to tackle aloofness and red tape-ism among CSPs.
- Question from my hobbies and interests.
- Some issue about China I haven't heard of
- Water shortage in Pak
- Security Situation in general.
revival:

Anytime, it's my social and ethical duty, bro... My point is that what they ask is not known and based on clean hunches, but these details on how we dress and present ourselves fall under our control and can be managed... All the very best, do go through the optional subjects and purchase some monthly current affairs magazines...
@ fahad dont lose heart and never anticipate a bad luck for you,m aj tak jitny serving CSPs se mili hun they told me k jinhy boht tough time dyty hyn un ki selection zrur hoti hy.so inshallah you will get allocatd.and do pray for me as wellmcuz cnt take these 12 papers all again amid hectic schedule
The Following User Says Thank You to the topper For This Useful Post:
Fahad M Mirza (Tuesday, December 23, 2014)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 01876

Nabeel Raza is on a distinguished road

Revival bro go with dark blue or black suit. It was suggested to me by my commandant at police college sihala to wear dark blue,a pure white shirt and a good tie.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nabeel Raza For This Useful Post:
revival (Tuesday, December 23, 2014)

flyer is on a distinguished road

What is passing mark and what should be an ideal score in interview to be on a safe side?
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 59

imrancl is on a distinguished road
Default My CE-2014 Viva Experience

Some of the questions asked during my interview:-

1. Income and Expenditure approach to National Income? Can consumption be measured?

2. What kind of taxes are levied on consumption?

3. What is meant by “Protectionism”? Why developed countries resort to this policy.

4. Protectionism after Global Financial crisis of 2008 or something like that

5. What is ECOTA and its present status? (I started defining “Quota” in the context of protectionism, to which he spelt the word i.e. E C O T A) Embarrassed and I dropped the question.

6. Should we let go Kashmir? Why it is important to Pakistan?

7. Root causes of Terrorism? Present government counter-terrorism strategy? Is the current government weak?

8. Importance of studying “History”? Is history being taught properly?

9. Shimla Agreement, its pros and cons?

10. What is RCD, its present status and contribution?

11. Questions regarding my home district, security situation and socioeconomic development therein etc.

In some ways the interview was rather unexpected and questions related to one of my optional i.e. Economics, were confusing. So it was not something very best for me. I wish a very good luck to all of you with yours. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Lastly a request to @Artemis and @Fahad: Did they ask you to formally introduce yourself or not at the start? Kindly reply.

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to imrancl For This Useful Post:
flyer (Tuesday, December 23, 2014), revival (Tuesday, December 23, 2014), RMKamran (Thursday, March 05, 2015), Sajjad Magsi (Saturday, January 24, 2015), siddiqui88 (Tuesday, December 23, 2014), silza (Wednesday, December 24, 2014), sunnykhalid (Wednesday, February 11, 2015)
43rd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 140

Fahad M Mirza is on a distinguished road

imrancl:

Am sure your went pretty well, and probably most of those questions would have been asked by Mr. Abdul Wajid Rana... And in response to your question -- no formal introduction for me, bro... I have mentioned the complete sequence of the interview conducted, on first page of the forum...

the topper:

InshAllah you'll do great... All our prayers are for the aspirants of CE-2015...
imrancl (Tuesday, December 23, 2014), revival (Tuesday, December 23, 2014)
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 59

imrancl is on a distinguished road

imrancl:

Am sure your went pretty well, and probably most of those questions would have been asked by Mr. Abdul Wajid Rana... And in response to your question -- no formal introduction for me, bro... I have mentioned the complete sequence of the interview conducted, on first page of the forum.
Not at all bro. I am very depressed to be honest and wish it happens to no one else. You are right most were from AWR sahib.

Actually I had prepared a well tailored Intro for myself and when at first Chairman sahib started the interview I kept waiting to be asked to "introduce myself" which unfortunately was not going to come. After the turbulent session was over i left the room saying like ~ Dil ke armaan aansoon me beh gaye

The Following User Says Thank You to imrancl For This Useful Post:
shezzdp (Friday, February 26, 2016)

Malik Safdar Abbas is on a distinguished road

You tried your best bro now be positive and pray to Allah even if you are not satisfied with your effort. Keep praying because miracles happen when you believe.. best of luck dear future AC
imrancl (Tuesday, December 23, 2014)
Old Saturday, January 03, 2015

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

@Fahad
Don't worry. You did well in interview last time and you will do good this time too.
They gave you a tough time and that's a good sign. Mine was more like either they had already allocated me so they were not putting much effort in the interview or they knew I can never make it to allocation, so they thought let's have some fun out of this interview, anyway.

They suggested things like 'We should take you in police and send you to Karachi.' And I was like 'No I would like to start my career from Balochsitan'. (If wishes were horses!)

I don know what would be the out come but it was a fun indeed. Mr. Wajid Rana even suggested me to consider being a detective if I do not get allocated. He even asked me how far I think I can make in police with the attitude I have.

P.S. I am the one interviewed right before you.

@Imran
No formal intro. Thank God! its so boring to introduce yourself. Plus they have your profile in front of them, so it makes less sense, asking you.

Originally Posted by Nabeel Raza View Post
Artems what was the duration of your interview?who did ask you last question chairman or lehri sahb?
Average duration was 15 minutes. Mine was like 25, though am not sure. I only checked time once I reached parking, so I estimated.

About last question, the end of my interview was not questioning but more like gossip. Ma'am was suggesting that if am looking for a ruthless police force that would be Punjab police (as they are killing everyone indiscriminately) , Wajid Rana wanted to see me as a detective in future and I was telling them about another interview I had some time back and what made that interview soooo awkward.

Last edited by marwatone; Sunday, January 04, 2015 at 11:37 AM. Reason: Posts merged.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
Fahad M Mirza (Saturday, January 10, 2015), imrancl (Saturday, January 03, 2015), RMKamran (Thursday, March 05, 2015), silza (Sunday, January 11, 2015)