Thursday, April 18, 2024
06:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Medical Tests

Old Thursday, July 05, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 09423

parhakubacha is on a distinguished road
Default About medical Test!!!!

ATtention officers!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SAlam everybody.....i am a newbie....plz can u ppl help me on just one single issue.....do we have a MEDICAL TEST in css..if YES......my eyesight is very weak....minus 11 for left and minus 11 for right ...i.e cant see almost without GLASSESS>>>but by putting glassees or contacts..i can see as clear as any other nomal person....REST is all right....physically fit..height okay....chest ookay.....jus help me shud i go for any competitive exam or not ????? PLZ help me ...ppl who have went thorugh med test and are officers now,.......plz advise...as well as those who are looking forward for competitve exam.[;z sugeest... Waqas ishtiaq
(1) eye sight too weak..can go for css or not?
(2)any competitve exam suited to me(considering my weak eye sight)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

prieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by waqasishtiaq
ATtention officers!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SAlam everybody.....i am a newbie....plz can u ppl help me on just one single issue.....do we have a MEDICAL TEST in css..if YES......my eyesight is very weak....minus 11 for left and minus 11 for right ...i.e cant see almost without GLASSESS>>>but by putting glassees or contacts..i can see as clear as any other nomal person....REST is all right....physically fit..height okay....chest ookay.....jus help me shud i go for any competitive exam or not ????? PLZ help me ...ppl who have went thorugh med test and are officers now,.......plz advise...as well as those who are looking forward for competitve exam.[;z sugeest... Waqas ishtiaq
(1) eye sight too weak..can go for css or not?
(2)any competitve exam suited to me(considering my weak eye sight)
waslam dear Waqas,
first of all welcome to our prestigious forum! hav a good time here...

Though u hav adderessed officers, but till they answer,i can help u a bit with the help of my petite knowledge.

Its right tat u hav to undergo a medical test.but i as far as i know, weak eyesight doesn't matters...you can go for competitive exam.....You must be knowing tat fpsc has some relaxations for physically handicapped persons,(ur category doesn't include in it) and i guess the blind are also eligible to sit in the exams..When other handicapped persons could appear than why can't you??? You are physically fit!..
Dear u are not competing to join airforce, so weak eyesight is not a big deal...you can go for it!!! cheers

Ans1) yes
Ans2) yes psc,or others i think so!

(I hope anyone would would correct me if i am wrong!)

regards,

A Man Would Do Nothing,
If He Waited Until He
Could Do It So Well
That No One Would Find Fault
With What He Has Done.

Last edited by prieti; Thursday, July 05, 2007 at 04:51 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prieti For This Useful Post:
hallians (Sunday, August 12, 2007), jia noor (Wednesday, May 06, 2009)

muzammil is on a distinguished road

my dears,
as i know on spot only colour blindness is checked.y will have to bring only yr eyesight number from doctor.so yr number does not matter so plz prepare without fear most of my friends wearing glasses r very good csp officers.so buddy donot think about it
The Following User Says Thank You to muzammil For This Useful Post:
hallians (Sunday, August 12, 2007)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 09423

parhakubacha is on a distinguished road

basically i read somehwere ..i remeber some Annexure regarding medical test issued by the govt...it stated that visual acuity test be held....for all groups....and specific eye sight requirements were laid in it for PSP(poolice service)...so if any one out there who has undergone medical test ...can clarify us?????
The Following User Says Thank You to parhakubacha For This Useful Post:
hallians (Sunday, August 12, 2007)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

prieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by waqasishtiaq
basically i read somehwere ..i remeber some Annexure regarding medical test issued by the govt...it stated that visual acuity test be held....for all groups....and specific eye sight requirements were laid in it for PSP(poolice service)...so if any one out there who has undergone medical test ...can clarify us?????
@Waqas

As far as i know, Mr. Fida Hussain Shah, Css toper of 2006 also wears glasses and he has been allocated in Police service.So i don't think eyesight matters in any group including PSP....

regards,

A Man Would Do Nothing,
If He Waited Until He
Could Do It So Well
That No One Would Find Fault
With What He Has Done.
Old Sunday, July 08, 2007

Laraib is on a distinguished road

hi! this is laraib im an aspirant of css. can u help me out for the books. my optionals are Pol.Science, Sociology, Journalism, C.Law and International Relations.
should i get all the books suggested in the syllabus on the forum. and if i cant get all which are best or can be most helpfull for the preparation. and same question goes for the compulsory subjects. any information about this will be highly appreciated.
Old Monday, July 09, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

Dual Personality is on a distinguished road

i want to know whether a patient of Hepatitis C can pass css medical test
Old Sunday, July 15, 2007
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  6

Irfi will become famous soon enough

@Dual

what i know is that a hepatits patient can go thr CSS medical.Only those suffering from AIDs or Cancer are disqualified.
The Following User Says Thank You to Irfi For This Useful Post:
jia noor (Wednesday, May 06, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

Dual Personality is on a distinguished road

well irfi bhai thanks but i have read from apendix that a person suffering from carrier disease will be disqualified............. is not hepatitis carrier <<<>>???? is that authentic what you wrote ? i mean is that information from some reliable source or just your own guess.....\

i ll be thankful if you kindly clear my this doubt ????? you are the first one who ever answered my this query and that is too in hopeful way.... plz guide me further i ll be reallly grateful to you ,,,,
The Following User Says Thank You to Dual Personality For This Useful Post:
jia noor (Wednesday, May 06, 2009)

Aamir125 is on a distinguished road
Arrow Medical test

salam,
can any one tell me that a man with hepatitas C positive elgible for CSS EXAMS or not plz anwer surely anybody
plz do replyy