-   Medical Tests (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/medical-tests/)
-   -   Confusion about CSS Medical Test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/medical-tests/15159-confusion-about-css-medical-test.html)

hzk17 Monday, July 24, 2017 10:55 AM

Thanks respected Senior. I do not have a visible handicap. Thanks alot for clarification, this had been eating me.

mishkhan Monday, July 24, 2017 10:57 AM

css is civil service?

Aiman Zara Saturday, September 30, 2017 09:15 PM

Is that possible for a TB recovered person to clear the medical test? Or for an asthematic person?

aqibrana Wednesday, April 25, 2018 02:37 PM

Medical Issue

Dear Seniors,
I have a problem relating to the medical issue. Actually few years ago I have appeared in Navy test and they rejected me because I have my left testie missing.
So before starting preparation for CSS I would like to know whether I am medically eligible or not.?

Aqib Rana

BakhtawarHameed Saturday, June 30, 2018 07:49 PM

Medical Test

Can a thalassaemia patient apply for css?

qasimali5 Saturday, August 04, 2018 11:34 PM

Amblyopia

I have amblyopia in my left eye but the right one is perfect 6/6. Am I eligible for CSS?

NabeelG Sunday, August 12, 2018 11:45 AM

but the right one is perfect 6/6.

itshumptys Monday, October 01, 2018 10:02 PM

Medical in CSS

Sir I am masturbating since my early childhood. Maine sunna hai Army me to unn ko reject keer dete hain. Kya css ke medical me bhi ye cheez check ki jaati ha ya nahi??

aqs Sunday, December 02, 2018 11:27 PM

Can thalassemia major apply for css?

[QUOTE=BakhtawarHameed;1069671]Can a thalassaemia patient apply for css?[/QUOTE]

Why not?

There is a very famous case of a thalassaemia major patient, Sukhsohit Singh, who passed 2011 IAS exam in India, which is equally or perhaps more difficult (if we just consider population factor) than CSS.

Initially, he was declared medically unfit but he filed an appeal and fought the case which he won and set a precedent for such patients.

The stance he took was that thalassemia:

• is more of a routine treatment than an ailment for the patient as they're raised in life adopted to its treatment i.e. simple blood transfusion

• doesn’t require urgent medical care as such blood transfusions are not of urgent nature

• is not contagious

• and finally it doesn't interfere with mental or physical abilities that are needed to perform the job.

Sukhsohit Singh successfully convinced IAS board and had won support from all over the country’s doctors, thalassemia NGO’s and media. Today he is a Deputy Controller and Financial Advisor at the Ministry of Defence (Finance), Government of India, based out of Pune, handling major financial matters pertaining to the Indian Armed Forces.

MuhammadWaseem7 Thursday, July 25, 2019 01:42 AM

06:33 PM (GMT +5)