-   Medical Tests (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/medical-tests/)
-   -   Confusion about CSS Medical Test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/medical-tests/15159-confusion-about-css-medical-test.html)

dar_aur_dewaar Tuesday, January 01, 2008 07:11 PM

Confusion about CSS Medical Test

I have some confusions and concerns about the css medical test as I was once rejected from army medical test. I have a burnt mark on my right arm. My arm was burnt by an electric furnace about 5 years ago and it eventually makes shape of English latter “M” and it seems that it is made consciously by my self that’s y I was disqualified from army medical test( as they think having such mark means that u r physiologically sick” . After that I got cosmetic surgery which heals it to a much extent but it is still there some how vanished but can be seen. One of my freind told me that in css medical test you are not asked to take off your shirt so no one would see this mark. According to him in css medical test only eye sight, urine test, and height is important and no one is concern about your arm but I still have threat in my mind as I have once that deal. So please tell me about the medical test in detail. Your help will take me out of a great confusion as it is a great disappointment to get fail in medical test just because of some thing that was not my fault and also all of your hard work became worthless.
It’s a request to all the seniors who have passed or taken the medical test that please reply to this post and help me.

Raja4u Tuesday, January 01, 2008 11:20 PM

@ Dar aur Deewar
My friend there is huge difference between army medical test and medical test in FPSC, Army can not ignore any smallest fraction , but in CSS , when candidates after qualifying their examination are not rejected because they know the value of their candidates, only Aids, Hepatitus and other major diseases can become cause of your rejection, otherwise they even give time for any minor problems, so be relax and work on your destination.

drfarrukhmalik Wednesday, January 02, 2008 12:56 AM

@Dar aur Deewar:
Buddy, I have a good news for you, it that its not a problem in CSS and I think in your medical test with Army, there might have been some other reason. It am commenting from a doctor's point of view since I have done my graduation in Medicine. So get a chill pill and go ahead. I wish you good luck.

AmBrosiaL EloQuence Thursday, September 11, 2008 09:59 PM

HI.........
plz i want to know that does any get "fail" in mediacal test? if yes then what are the main reasons....

if someonez eye sight is weak is he kicked out or if hieght is less or weight is more then?

do reply
will be highly obliged!:sick

prieti Friday, September 12, 2008 03:38 PM

[QUOTE=AmBrosiaL EloQuence]HI.........
plz i want to know that does any get "fail" in mediacal test? if yes then what are the main reasons....

if someonez eye sight is weak is he kicked out or if hieght is less or weight is more then?

do reply
will be highly obliged!:sick[/QUOTE]

Hi Amna,
Pple rarely fail in medical tests...Carriers of contagious diseases like TB or HIV etc are likely to be rejected.

Weak eye sight is also nt a big matter.....Yeah for certain groups like Police nd DMG it is.......But color nd night blindness may create problms...

Reh gaya weight, tu they give you some time to work on it....like to reduce or gain weight, they wll give u one months time.... :)

rehman_kwl Wednesday, March 11, 2009 09:08 AM

over weight

:oo [COLOR="Blue"][/COLOR]dear brothers and sis would u plz tell me that if an over weight prson can apply for css

Arif Rao Wednesday, March 11, 2009 10:29 AM

over weight

Applying for CSS is allowed for all,
First you have to clear the written exams and then there is ample time for loosing weight.
(by the way, in the preparation of written part, one is expected to loose all the excess weight. Also some of the people even become under-weight, while waiting for the result)
:)

hasnan Wednesday, March 18, 2009 12:29 AM

eye sight problem

ASSALAMOALAIKUM...............!
me hasnan my eye sight is weak,about -1.5,and having height of 5 feet 7.
plz tell me does these so called problems causes hurdle for being myself a csp????any one who can motivate me .....................???
regards............

Arif Rao Wednesday, March 18, 2009 12:55 AM

@hasnan

Walaikuamssalam,

There is no problem for having weak eye sight, I also have a weak eye-sight, but if with glasses your eye-sight is OK then they consider you fit, as has been my case (one has to present eye specialist's prescription)
and your height is also above minimum mark,
so don't worry and be happy :)

You have all the qualities for becoming a CSP.

yasir11us Sunday, August 30, 2009 04:12 AM

weight

Salam dear senior members,
Can anyone tell what is the criteria for weight?And those prestigious members who have passed medical tests if they would explain all the procedue of the test that will be helpfull in this case and will make everyhting clear for those who are worried.
Thanks,
yasir

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Sunday, August 30, 2009 04:34 AM

[QUOTE=yasir11us]Salam dear senior members,
Can anyone tell what is the criteria for weight?And those prestigious members who have passed medical tests if they would explain all the procedue of the test that will be helpfull in this case and will make everyhting clear for those who are worried.
Thanks,
yasir[/QUOTE]

The panel has a standard weight chart ( weight to height ratio ) easily available online. If someone is found over weight or under weight he/she is given ample time to come upto the required standards.

[B]Height and weight chart for men.
[/B]
HEIGHT SMALL FRAME MEDIUM FRAME LARGE FRAME
5'2 128 - 134 131 - 141 138 - 150
5'3 130 - 136 133 - 143 140 - 153
5'4 132 - 138 135 - 145 142 - 156
5'5 134 - 140 137 - 148 144 - 160
5'6 136 - 142 139 - 151 146 - 164
5'7 138 - 145 142 - 154 149 - 168
5'8 140 - 148 145 - 157 152 - 172
5'9 142 - 151 148 - 160 155 - 176
5'10 144 - 154 151 - 163 158 - 180
5'11 146 - 157 154 - 166 161 - 184
6'0 149 - 160 157 - 170 164 - 188
6'1 152 - 164 160 - 174 168 - 192
6'2 155 - 168 164 - 178 172 - 197
6'3 158 - 172 167 - 182 176 - 202
6'4 162 - 176 171 - 187 181 - 207

[B]
STANDARD WEIGHT CHART FOR WOMEN

Height In
Feet & Inches
[/B]

Small Frame Medium Large
4'10" 102-111 109-121 118-131
4'11" 103-113 111-123 120-134
5'0" 104-115 113-126 122-137
5'1" 106-118 115-129 125-140
5'2" 108-121 118-132 128-143
5'3" 111-124 121-135 131-147
5'4" 114-127 124-138 134-151
5'5" 117-130 127-141 137-155
5'6" 120-133 130-144 140-159
5'7" 123-136 133-147 143-163
5'8" 126-139 136-150 146-167
5'9" 129-142 139-153 149-170
5'10" 132-145 142-156 152-173
5'11" 135-148 145-159 155-176
6'0" 138-151 148-162 158-179

This is just an example taken randomly from a website.You can check for yourself as well.

humble humanbeing Monday, August 31, 2009 11:34 PM

attention doctors if a lady has gone through c-section during the birth of her child.she ll be declared medically fit or unfit? bcoz this line confuses me
[FONT="Arial Black"][COLOR="red"]:sad [/COLOR][/FONT];
that the candidate is not ruptured ;

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Tuesday, September 01, 2009 03:16 PM

[QUOTE=humble humanbeing]attention doctors if a lady has gone through c-section during the birth of her child.she ll be declared medically fit or unfit? bcoz this line confuses me
[FONT="Arial Black"][COLOR="red"]:sad [/COLOR][/FONT];
that the candidate is not ruptured ;[/QUOTE]

As far as i know the c-section operation for child birth does not render one medically unfit for the job. As the basic purpose of the check up to see if any one is physically impaired or has had a surgery which would limit his/her abilities in performing his/her duties. And i do not see the Aforementioned surgery as falling into that category.I don't see you having problem with thing!

AmBrosiaL EloQuence Wednesday, September 09, 2009 09:52 PM

@ humble humanbeing

aoa.

comon gurl after c-section one is not "ruptured" infact she is "stitched" and "perfectly fit" !!:vic
provided that standards of haemoglobin, blood pressure and post-natal weight is normal/undercontrol and same applies to BSR, ESR and pulse rate, eyesight etc.

plus a "mother" who has ssuccesfully undergone a C-Section only shwz that she is more than fit for any kind of daring job (Mahsallah).Only the above-mentioned factors have to taken under consideration.

hope i have been ov some help

regardz
sister,
amna shabbir chaudhry

dr.ali.zaidi Saturday, September 12, 2009 06:50 PM

Salamunalaikum Everyone! Is there anyone who can tell me about colour blindness and disqualification? I mean to say that if someone is colourblind, which groups he would be considered disqualified for?? As far as i have read in the prospectus, colourblind can not opt for railway otherwise they can opt for all other groups. It is important to mention here that i m talking about colour blindness not night blindness as the later renders one disqualified for groups like psp, dmg, and railways.

i would also appreciate of someone comments on exophoria and its relation with disqualification.

Sincerely,
Dr.S.M.Ali

AmBrosiaL EloQuence Saturday, September 12, 2009 07:10 PM

@ Dr. ali zaidi

aoa.

hope everything at ur end iz goin jus f9 doctor sahb.

in my humble opinion color blindness is not an obstacle in the way of achievin any group. however police group can b an exception as the rules say that it shall be an army-type medical test. but there is no vivid point that tendz to reject a candidate with color blindness as in the case of army medical assessment.

moreover the rules say that "Night blindness will be a cause of rejection for District Management Group, Police Service of Pakistan, Customs and Excise Group and Railways (Commercial and Transportation) Group”
but it has not gone through ma notice that such thignz are associated with color blindness as well.

now as far as ur query about exophoria is concerned the rules say that

"The candidate’s eyes will be submitted to a general examination directed to the detection of any disease of abnormality. [COLOR="Red"]The candidate will be rejected if he/she suffers from any squint or morbid conditions of’ eyes, eyelids or contiguous structures, or such a sort as to render, or to be likely at a future date to render him/her unfit for service."[/COLOR]

now as far as i know about exophoria it is some disease of the eye in which eye develops a tendency to squint, and when covered it tendz to turn outwardz. now it is very morbid or not u can better tell as u r the doc!

howeva in ma opinion exophoria is mroe likely to create problem for a css candidate during medical examination rather than color blindness.

hope i have been ov some help

regardz
ambrosial eloquence

Arif Rao Sunday, September 13, 2009 03:03 PM

[QUOTE=dr.ali.zaidi]As far as i have read in the prospectus, colourblind can not opt for railway otherwise they can opt for all other groups.
Sincerely,
Dr.S.M.Ali[/QUOTE]

You are right, this happened to be the case with one of our bacth mates. He received a letter from the commission that due to 'partial colour blindness' he was unfit for Railways group.

Syed Ali Rizvi Thursday, September 17, 2009 08:54 PM

Is Tooth decay a serious medical Problem?

@ seniors

Is Tooth decay :dd a serious medical Problem?

thanks in anticipation for answer.

AmBrosiaL EloQuence Friday, September 18, 2009 01:59 PM

@ syed ali rizvi

aoa

no tooth decay is not a very seriouse problem..but it can turn out to b one if it is increasin ur ESRs to a considerable extend.

usually the doctor for ur general medial assessment checks casually via a torch about the condition of ur teeth and donot object unless it is sumfin very big like about half ov the teeth decayed or sumfin like that.

moreover for better clarity read the followin piece from the CSS medical rules.

[COLOR="DarkGreen"]To be passed as fit for appointment a candidate must be in good mental and bodily health and free from any physical defect likely to interfere with the efficient performance of the duties of his/her appointment[/COLOR]

hope i have been ov some help.

regardz
ambrosial eloquence

Muhammad Ali Awan Friday, September 18, 2009 03:51 PM

C-Section

It is amazing that a Player who has undergone C-Section, won for the first time a Grand Slam in the US open History. There could be no other example than the comeback queen Kim Clisjters of Belgium has shown, which portrays the fitness and physically robustness. She has indeed displayed a marvellous performance at the flushing meadows. So C-Section should not be a big issue as far as criteria for fitness is concerned.

Shayan Ali Wednesday, February 20, 2013 04:04 AM

Issue

I have hep-C problem,should i try to appear in css exams with this ? will i be rejected in medical test ?

transition Wednesday, February 20, 2013 04:32 AM

i have read somewhere on this forum that if u have your PCR test negative then u r eligible....but you need to confirm

aamirsahim Wednesday, February 20, 2013 09:58 AM

concern abt medical test

What does it mean by
"a candidate should not be ruptured"
Plz explain kerdain.

saimaparvaiz Friday, March 15, 2013 06:34 PM

mujy 2 sal pehly TB vi thi jo k ab khtm hogai hy but jb b xray krwao to lungs py show hoti hy actually disease to end hogai but dr ny kaha k ye lungs py nishan chor gai hy so jb b xray krwao gi to wo yhi show kry ga k mujy tb hy to men ye pocha chah ri k css k written exam k bd jo medical hota hy us men mujy reject to ni kr dyain gy is wja sy

but agr ksi ko tb ho k khtm hojy mtlb ye k agr wo apna treatment complete krwa chuka ho or disease end ho chuki ho tb b wo css ni kr skta plz men boht tnsn men hn is wja sy seniors plz reply me as soon as possible.

IRHAM Saturday, March 16, 2013 01:13 AM

TB and css medical

Hello!
Dear i agree for css you have to go through different medical tests and Lungs x ray specially. TB is a contagious disease so tests are important as it can spread easily. The medical board only checks your current medical health.The marks of Tb will be visible in the X ray but if you have gone through proper TB treatment (which is very lengthy process)your all other test reports will show that you are fit now. And they will have no objection. I have seen a few such cases among my colleagues. So do not worry and go ahead

brightstar55 Saturday, March 16, 2013 10:38 AM

[B]what if pcr is positive?
do they reject candidate completely or for some specific departments[/B]

shazina Monday, June 24, 2013 09:32 PM

please tell me that a person suffering from leucoderma ( skin disease ) will considered fit for css? please reply soon

infernoinside Wednesday, July 02, 2014 06:51 AM

step by step medical examination

can any qualified candidate plz mention here the whole medical test procedure,step by step.
p.s do they make u take off ur cloths like in army med tests?

hoodwink2 Wednesday, July 02, 2014 08:37 AM

Yes almost same procedure...

samra gohar Friday, November 07, 2014 10:44 PM

can anyone tell me, when'll this medical test be held after written test?

Prince Bari Monday, November 10, 2014 11:42 PM

My Height is 5.2" And If I Will Clear the written Test Then Tell me i will eligible to get the PSP Group Or They Will Change my group or considered me as medically unfit Please tell me?

sili Thursday, March 26, 2015 12:37 PM

Hepatitis c waly reject ho jaty hen kya???Any one having info please

redtape Monday, September 07, 2015 09:22 PM

can someone please tell me ???

can please someone tell me if i am eligible for css ... i have a extra thumb in my right hand just like hritik roshan. although i can use my right hand without any issue but still would it serve as a problem in passing medical test ??? thankyou

Zarinoor Tuesday, September 08, 2015 08:10 PM

my height is short can i elligible for css and join any group?
my height is 4.10

Monk Tuesday, September 08, 2015 09:55 PM

[QUOTE=Zarinoor;860316]my height is short can i elligible for css and join any group?

my height is 4.10[/QUOTE]

You are eligible for all groups of CSS except PSP

Junaid Ali Malik Sunday, October 11, 2015 10:10 PM

nice answer by the way!!!

Malik Bilal Ahmad Sunday, October 11, 2015 10:28 PM

[QUOTE=Monk;860361]You are eligible for all groups of CSS except PSP[/QUOTE]

What is minimum height requirement for PSP?

Monk Sunday, October 11, 2015 10:29 PM

[quote=malik bilal ahmad;870740]what is minimum height requirement for psp?[/quote]

5'4

EHSAN RAFIQ Thursday, November 12, 2015 05:29 PM

[QUOTE=Arif Rao;110428]Applying for CSS is allowed for all,
First you have to clear the written exams and then there is ample time for loosing weight.
(by the way, in the preparation of written part, one is expected to loose all the excess weight. Also some of the people even become under-weight, while waiting for the result)
:)[/QUOTE]

what if anyone doesn't loose weight then?????

Sumair ali khan Wednesday, December 02, 2015 01:29 PM

Medical test for Non GD Airfoce

I have successfully passed my written test now I am going for medical test after two days..
After medical test , what other test shall I attempt ?

Please tell me what major things are tested in medical test for Flying officer ?

11:30 AM (GMT +5)