Tuesday, April 23, 2024
08:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Medical Tests

Old Sunday, November 27, 2011

Venerated is on a distinguished road
Default Eye Sight Problem for CSS Standard: Seniors' guidance required

Dear Seniors
I had an injury in my left eye when I was 8 years old. My left eye had to undergo an operation and full potential of my eye sight from left eye was blocked. My right eye is ok and is upto CSS standards.

So I have following queries to be answered.
1. My eye sight from left eye is not naturally low, its blocked. So is there any reliable treatment available so that my eye sight could be recovered?

2. In case of No to first question, who is concerned CSS or FPSC person at Karachi, whom should I meet with and ensure if my eye sight is upto CSS standards or not?

3. If my eye sight does not come up to CSS standards and I qualify CSS written test with flying colors, would they give my leniency or favor?

Reply is awaited.
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 75

Syeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the rough
Default Eye Sight

Assalam o alaikum. Can anyone guide me plz about the eyesight issue, i have -3.00 of both the eyes while with glasses its 6/6. Am i able to get through the medical test or will there be any problem?

Muhammad Farrukh Javed is on a distinguished road

Dear members i also have the weak eye sight problem. My right eye sight is 6/24 and cant be corrected even with glasses while my left eye is quite good with the vision of 6/6. seniors please guide me whether i am eligible or not, if yes then for which occupational groups i can compete.
Old Monday, November 28, 2011

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Syeda Bukhari View Post
Assalam o alaikum. Can anyone guide me plz about the eyesight issue, i have -3.00 of both the eyes while with glasses its 6/6. Am i able to get through the medical test or will there be any problem?
dear u i think will not be given police and may be railway too, but u can easily fight for DMG and all other groups in spite having -3.00 in both of your eyes.
Syeda Bukhari (Monday, November 28, 2011)

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Venerated View Post
Dear Seniors
I had an injury in my left eye when I was 8 years old. My left eye had to undergo an operation and full potential of my eye sight from left eye was blocked. My right eye is ok and is upto CSS standards.

1. My eye sight from left eye is not naturally low, its blocked. So is there any reliable treatment available so that my eye sight could be recovered?

2. In case of No to first question, who is concerned CSS or FPSC person at Karachi, whom should I meet with and ensure if my eye sight is upto CSS standards or not?

3. If my eye sight does not come up to CSS standards and I qualify CSS written test with flying colors, would they give my leniency or favor?

Reply is awaited.
dear, FPSC will announce its css 2012 session on 1st of December, and FPSC will also announce the exact criteria for eye sight too, so brother just wait for couple of days.

Originally Posted by Venerated View Post
Dear Seniors

Reply is awaited.
Originally Posted by Muhammad Farrukh Javed View Post
Dear members i also have the weak eye sight problem. My right eye sight is 6/24 and cant be corrected even with glasses while my left eye is quite good with the vision of 6/6. seniors please guide me whether i am eligible or not, if yes then for which occupational groups i can compete.
dear, FPSC will announce its css 2012 session on 1st of December, and FPSC will also announce the exact criteria for eye sight too, so brother just wait for couple of days.
Muhammad Farrukh Javed (Monday, November 28, 2011)

Venerated is on a distinguished road
Default Do they offer leniency?

Originally Posted by Ali Mubashir View Post
Do they offer leniency? After all, a candidate puts a lot efforts and goes through rigorous processes in preparing for CSS. If he qualifies the written test, do they not offer any lenience in their standards?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 5644

TheUniter will become famous soon enough

Eye Sight Problem for CSS Standard: Seniors' guidance required
Dear Seniors

Reply is awaited.
I think you would not be eligible for police group;You would have to fight for other groups e-g DMG, Customs, foreign service etc.

If your eye sight is not weak by birth then you should try for FEKO;it can help you recover your eye sight.

My word is not final; Seniors should also help you.

Muhammad Farrukh Javed (Monday, November 28, 2011)
Old Thursday, December 08, 2011

Muhammad Farrukh Javed is on a distinguished road

Now new rules regarding the medical criteria are on the FPSC. Seniors your guidance is required.Please guide us